Apartments

Guest reviews about Loft Apartment near Botanical Garden

12 Serhiya Yesenina Street, Kharkiv, 61072, UkraineShow on map
7.1 Good

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.1 Good 27 reviews
Facilities
6.7
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.0
Value for money
6.9
Location
8.9
Free WiFi
7.2

Guest Reviews

Apartment
5 nights
August 2021
Family
Mariia
25 Aug 2021
4.0
If location and hassle-free settlement are important to you, then you can take a chance.

The apartment is pretty run down. The furniture is falling apart, the faucets are on parole, the drains are clogged. In the apartment, judging by the fixtures and supplies, there used to be a boiler, now it is gone. Hot water was turned off twice during the stay. In Kharkov, and in particular in this area, this is not uncommon, because the communications are very old, and no one is going to repair them properly, so there are endless breakthroughs, accidents, and so on. Often hot water is turned off in early April and not given until winter, so a boiler in an apartment is almost a must have. The rugs in the bathroom are dirty, the sofa in the living room is also covered in stains. On booking.com the apartment is air conditioned. In fact, there is no air conditioner in the apartment, there is a fan. The bedding is also old. Pillows are not good at all. The closet in the bedroom is littered with old pillows and blankets that are dumb to even touch. In the spring, I rented a hotel in this area for absolutely the same price, but the difference, of course, is heaven and earth in favor of the hotel, also with breakfast. Unfortunately, this time there were no free rooms in it for these dates, so it didn’t work out ((I wouldn’t regret even a 50% fine to change the place.

Apartment
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Viktor
3 Aug 2021
3.0
Poor

The apartment is not well-groomed: a tap, a coat rack and a doorknob in the bathtub are dangling, the shutters hang "on snot" and cannot be touched - they will fall off, the door to the bathtub is broken, the sofa cover is broken, the laminate flooring creaks at every step, the wardrobe does not open, all the furniture in kotsk and scratches and so on ... No cleaning. Everything is dirty and dusty, cobwebs in all corners of the ceiling, the seams of the tiles are dirty, the dishes are all in greasy prints, the hairs on the floor. All the equipment is old and not of high quality and needs to be replaced. There is no smart in the TV and you can't even connect a USB flash drive. NO AIR CONDITIONING. The entrance is like after the war. VERDICT: The apartment is running and needs to be renovated. General cleaning and regular NORMAL cleaning after guests are required. It is required to update the technique. The price for such a dead room is greatly overpriced.

Apartment
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Oleksiy
18 Jul 2021
4.0
Description

1. Awful entrance in an old house. 2. Musty smell throughout the apartment, especially in the toilet; the faucet is not attached to the toilet sink. 3. Lack of air conditioning in the apartment, although it was stated in the description on the Booking !!! The presence of an air conditioner was the main selection criterion at a temperature of +33 degrees outside, in the end it is very unpleasant. 4. Found at the entrance a dryer with clothes from the previous guests, it is unpleasant, it was possible to leave quietly on the balcony. 5. Very stale repairs, everything was tired for a long time! 6. The shower cubicle requires a general cleaning - replacement of the curtain with a new one and professional cleaning of the tiles in the shower. 7. Booked a room for two days for the parents, in the end they left after the first night. 8. I regret that I chose these apartments, I had to refuse right away. Although the hostess Olga is a very pleasant girl and they met us halfway with the transfer of the keys in advance, for which thanks to her! 9. Again, the presence of a working air conditioner is mandatory !!! a requirement for those who will live here in the hot season, a fan and opening windows to a draft does not solve the problem, at night people will go crazy from the heat and lack of air movement. 10. The price for accommodation is clearly overpriced! This price could be probably acceptable when closing all the above disadvantages. 12. I still have questions about Booking - why do I pay money from the card on the spot in the apartment, and not to Booking as it was before, what does Booking look for when specifying a rating? I booked with a rating of 8.5, but this is all cheating, these apartments are 4-5 out of 10, this is the maximum. Not to mention the fact that upon arrival the hostess takes pictures of my personal documents !!!

Apartment
3 nights
May 2021
Family
Kyrylo
6 Jun 2021
5.0
Good location
Apartment
4 nights
May 2021
Family
Ника
8 May 2021
8.0
Very good

The renovation is a bit "tired". I read about the shutters in the reviews and was ready. But at every step you can see that the apartment is purely for rent. A dent on the door, a hole in the windowsill, pillows and a sofa stained (apparently there were unscrupulous tenants). The linen is clean, but everything is in disarray, maybe it doesn't matter to someone, but it would be much nicer for me. All these are trifles, but they also add up to the impression.

Apartment
3 nights
October 2020
Family
Solonich
27 Oct 2020
3.0
Interesting apartment design.

The apartment URGENTLY requires a general cleaning. I wrote all the comments in a personal message to the dispatcher Olga.

Apartment
3 nights
October 2020
Family
Larysa
12 Oct 2020
7.0
Good

The renovation was once done, probably of high quality. But it should be updated - a washed curtain in the shower, shutters that do not close (it's good that there are no windows opposite) Cleaning leaves much to be desired - a stained mirror in the bathroom and bedroom, the dishes would not hurt to wash in the dishwasher - the plates are greasy on the outside. When we checked in, they left the laundry to dry on the dryer - it was then covered with new tenants, but theoretically I could blow my nose into it and leave it on to hang ... Only two chairs - my two children ate while sitting, but I had to stand. In short, there are many moments

Apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Светлана
18 Sep 2020
9.0
Cool apartment!

It's time to change the mattress in the second room and remove the shutters or get them repaired.

Apartment
14 nights
July 2020
Couple
Михаил
16 Jul 2020
10
Wonderful place
Apartment
4 nights
July 2020
Couple
Iryna
9 Jul 2020
7.0
Good

the furniture should be cleaned, the sofa is directly stained, I don't want to sit on it.

Apartment
4 nights
May 2019
Family
Евгений
7 May 2019
6.7
overall average

broken sofa, TV too small and without cable, not ennobled balcony

Apartment
4 nights
May 2019
Family
Yuliia
2 May 2019
9.6
Wonderful flamboyant accommodation for an equally vibrant and memorable stay.

Something needs to be addressed with the entrance to the house. It requires renovation and cleaning. The "front" door periodically rattles at the moment of open-close. in view of the absence of appropriate door hardware on it, which, of course, is not the fault of the apartment owners, but the collective responsibility of the residents of this entrance.

Apartment
2 nights
April 2019
Family
Olga
24 Apr 2019
5.8
Good

all the rest! a) they called me 3 times to clarify when we would arrive. I promised to dial exactly 1 hour in advance. having called and said that I had 40 minutes left, I was sure that they were waiting for us. Yes, as soon as I arrived, I waited for another 40 minutes until they came and let us in, and I, just for the moment, with a hungry child of 4 months. I also clarified whether the apartment is free after us, maybe we will have to stay 1 more day, to which I was replied that I was free and I asked to book (I talked to the girl) When the owner came, it turned out that the apartment was not free, and he didn’t know anything about my request in the morning about booking, and the girl didn’t know that she was not free, but I was promised that we would call and they would find an option for me - of course there is no call it was - wonderful, communication is the level of God. b) a fee was taken from us and a duyka was provided, since the heating was already turned off. DUIKA, this is for 2 rooms and if there are children! c) the bed was terrible, with springs (so my husband was even glad that he didn’t stay for another 1 day) d) they didn't give us towels, we had to look for them, we barely found 3 shabby ones e) there was blood in the freezer in the refrigerator - in fact, they did not open it for 3 weeks! f) yes, there were towels on the dryer g) it means that when I arrive, they asked me 3 times, but they never specified when I would leave (and I kind of wait, they promised me a check-in option) - when I called at 7-30 in the morning to say that an hour later I leave, they muttered to me in a sleepy voice that I don’t turn on the phone until 9, you were lucky that she answered, no one would come for the keys. but about which hairdryer I better keep silent, it's not that they can't dry their hair, it works as an accessory ... this is one of the worst apartments where I lived, and not for little money

Apartment
2 nights
January 2019
Group
Marina
21 Jan 2019
4.5
Disappointing

The address is indicated: "S. Yesenin 12, and at the settlement indicated up to 16" Cleanliness: indeed - it was clean, but the apartment cost 800 UAH, and cockroaches in the bathroom are apparently invisible! And in the kitchen Sofa: all streaked, should have been dry cleaned. Outlets: not working. Neighbors: from above, most likely they swore terribly, after work it is quite difficult to fall asleep because of the noise, and also because of the thought "cockroaches are nearby" Not worth the money for me! It is not clear to me why an apartment with so many disadvantages at such a price ...?

Apartment
1 night
September 2018
Family
Nataliia
13 Sep 2018
10
Exceptional