Apartments
Prices from: $22

Guest reviews about Отличная квартира в центре Харькова м. Университет и м. Пушкинская

85 Chernyshevska Street, Kharkiv, 61000, UkraineShow on map
8.1 Very good
Price from: $22

Rating

8.1 Very good 89 reviews
Facilities
7.7
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.0
Value for money
7.9
Location
9.2
Free WiFi
9.1

Guest Reviews

Apartments
1 night
October 2021
Family
Hanzha
15 Oct 2021
4.0
The premises have potential, if the indicated shortcomings are corrected

The light in the bathroom did not work. There is no boiler or gas column - only a running water heater, and the water was "summer", not even warm, let alone hot. Also strange that there were 2 blankets but only one duvet cover.

Apartment
1 night
September 2021
Solo traveler
Daria
9 Sep 2021
3.0
Unsatisfactory

Lack of hot water (the owners do not use centralized water supply, there is no boiler in the apartment, there is a flowing water heater that "heats" the water in the shower (no), only cold water flows in the sink and in the kitchen. Pillows of terrible quality (knocked to shreds) and long in need of replacement , bed linen is not the size of the sofa and a dirty mattress pad peeping out. Well, the cherry on the cake is 2 hand towels and that's it (neither a bath towel, nor at least a larger amount (at a rate of 4 per person). Well, noisy neighbors who stay all night went grunting through the corridor door, sorting out the relationship either with each other or with someone else (perhaps a one-time action and I was so lucky)

Apartment
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Ірина
3 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

Delayed cleaning. Although we agreed to check in at 12.00. If you have a meeting scheduled for a specific time, make a discount on the time of check-in.

Apartments
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Margarita
10 Jun 2021
8.0
More pluses for me. Nice price and location. It's fine for a few days.

Problems with hot water (the kettle helped). Towels only for the face, there were not enough baths. They didn't find a hair dryer.

Apartment
1 night
April 2021
Couple
Kamil
9 Apr 2021
10
Exceptional

There was no fork ok knife there was no towel big for the bath

Apartment
2 nights
March 2021
Family
Анастасия
4 Apr 2021
10
All liked it

All perfectly

Apartment
1 night
March 2021
Couple
Danil
21 Mar 2021
9.0
Perfect

There was not enough socket near the bed

Apartment
2 nights
March 2021
Solo traveler
Maestro
7 Mar 2021
7.0
Good

In the restroom, something is constantly dripping from the ceiling and it is not clear where the water is flowing from, the floor is constantly wet.

Apartment
3 nights
February 2021
Solo traveler
Danyil
23 Feb 2021
7.0
The apartment is not bad. I would like to book it again for the summer of 2021. Hopefully the price stays the same.

I did not like the noise in the corridor from neighbors around 04-05: 00 ~ in the morning (though this was rare). However, I think this is not a claim against the landlord. I did not like that I had to turn on the hood in the bathroom, so that a lot of moisture (puddles) does not accumulate on the floor (on the tiles) and so that drops do not fall from the ceiling to the floor, but 2 pairs of rubber slippers were provided; and upon arrival, I was notified of such a nuance.

2 nights
December 2020
Group
Anonymous
27 Dec 2020
8.0
Very good

Bed

Apartment
2 nights
November 2020
Couple
Vadim
29 Nov 2020
3.0
In general, a decent apartment in a tolerable place. The condition of the apartment is very neglected, the furnishings are poor.

Make repairs or at least clean up. Replace furniture completely. Ventilate the stench from smoking. Equip the kitchen with at least some kind of utensils.

Apartment
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Владимир
8 Nov 2020
8.0
Very good

You can update the bed, the springs are sticky. It would be nice to add some sugar and a corkscrew to the presence.

Apartment
4 nights
October 2020
Couple
Анастаси
19 Oct 2020
4.0
Disappointing

Sleeping on the couch was impossible. Springs stick out from it and they tear the bed. Cockroaches are running around in the kitchen. We were not warned that there was no hot water. At the entrance, they showed that there was a water heater and it worked, but cold water was already running in the evening. I called the hostess with this problem, she said that she needed to drain off the water and hung up, but that did not help, and when she started to re-dial the phone she didn’t pick up anymore.

Apartment
1 night
October 2020
Family
Sergey
13 Oct 2020
8.0
Very good

No hot water. Few dishes.

1 night
September 2020
Couple
Anonymous
27 Sep 2020
4.0
Everything was fine until I found out that there was no hot water.

It is sad to pay 500 UAH per day to have a rest in an apartment without hot water. Yes, there is a heater in the bathroom, but it does not heat the water at all. In response to complaints about this, I was offered to turn the crane in different directions and was told that this was all that they could offer me and that they could not help me with anything else. On good terms, it is worth warning that there may be problems, some kind of malfunction and resolve these issues without waiting for guest complaints.

Apartment
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Валерия
26 Sep 2020
3.0
The apartment attracted with its location and attractiveness, but the lack of hot water ruined everything.

Lack of hot water, with a "heater". They called to clarify this question, but they answered that this is all that they can offer us. Also not very comfortable sofa and lack of some utensils for cooking.

1 night
September 2020
Couple
Anonymous
19 Sep 2020
6.0
Pleasant

There was no hot water in the apartment, this is the only negative

Apartment
1 night
August 2020
Solo traveler
Maria
20 Aug 2020
7.0
In general, everything was fine, but this unpleasant situation with payment spoiled the experience a little.

the apartment was destroyed, and the payment system was strange, the situation was not pleasant, the maid met me, I showed her everything, I paid the full amount and she quickly left, and an hour later she came and said that I had not paid her 300 hryvnia, so fix the amount of payment right away, somehow fix it all (I did not pay anything extra, because she could spend them herself and do anything, neither I nor she had any evidence)

Apartment
1 night
August 2020
Couple
Maks
18 Aug 2020
9.0
Fine. Almost ecstatic. I will use it again.

Until a certain time in the evening it is not very convenient to park a car nearby, but this is the center of Kharkov, and there it is always like that. And one more disadvantage is the thin walls in the bedroom, through which the discussion of the corporate party was perfectly audible, at which one of the neighbors was on the eve.

Apartment
2 nights
July 2020
Group
Uliana
19 Jul 2020
6.0
The second time I would not stop here.

For God's sake - buy a normal frying pan !! It would not hurt to lay a sheet without holes, so that the handle from the sofa does not fall off, so that to my question "is there hot water", they answered me not just "yes", but explained how to turn it on in the shower (and that it was not in kitchen, not at the tap), because the first 20 minutes I had to wash in cold water, which is why I am now lying with a fever, a runny nose and a red throat. There were no bath towels and foot towels.

Apartment
6 nights
July 2020
Solo traveler
Віктор
12 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good

1) An old sofa that is uncomfortable to sleep on 2) Not enough utensils (for cooking)

Apartment
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Анастасия
15 Feb 2020
7.0
Good

The electric kettle is leaking.

Apartment
2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Кристина
31 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional

Nice apartment !!!

Apartment
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Oksanasana
1 Oct 2019
1.0
Bad

When we drove into the apartment, the maid met us (as she introduced herself), she showed me everything, said that everything was fine, everything was in order, and left! We were very tired and the apartment looked good, BUT that night we went to bed and were very cold, there was no hot water, the air conditioner did not work. In the morning we wake up and our toilet light has burned out. And the light did not work in the corridor either. We called the hostess. They said that nothing was working, they couldn't take a shower and it was very cold in the apartment. She said that the maid would come and take a look. The maid came and twisted these bulbs from one to the other! And after all, I inserted a light bulb, but at any moment this light bulb could fall out! Kept on snot! Then she said that the air conditioner needs to wait 10 minutes and it will work, but we waited more than 20 minutes and nothing worked! We decided to call the hostess, offered to change our apartment for another, but She began to be rude, like the past residents broke the water heater and in general she does not visit apartments and does not look what and how. But we pay good money for amenities! And we said to return the money to us, since she does not want to fix anything and cannot offer anything more good. She counted us from 09.24 (22:00) - 09.25 (20:00) as 650 + 650 in two days. But we were so upset that we would agree to leave from there and go to a better place! So I don't recommend it. The hostess is not responsible, rude!

Apartment
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Катерина
14 Sep 2019
3.8
Not comfortable

I didn’t like the attitude towards the guests, they promised to call me back and didn’t do it. There was no water on check in when needed. The water was turned off in the house from 9.00 to 19.00. The water heater is not powerful enough to heat the water (it was at room temperature). There are no basic things like a hairdryer. The apartment is very dirty.

Apartment
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Vitalii
3 Sep 2019
2.5
Very poor
Apartment
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Лидия
31 Aug 2019
8.8
Astonishing

Bathroom lighting is very dim and dim. The door does not close to the toilet. The water is not hot, warm, the heater does not do well.

Apartment
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Yan
20 Aug 2019
7.9
Good

The bathroom is very dark. Not enough light! There was no hot water. When using a washing machine, a puddle always appears near it.

Apartment
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Tatyana
19 Aug 2019
8.3
It was cozy and comfortable. Sleep well. We will come again))

In the cold season, hot water is needed, not an outdoor shower. There was not enough hair dryer.

Apartment
1 night
July 2019
Solo traveler
Larysa
23 Jul 2019
5.4
The rental price is too high and does not correspond to the quality of the object. The apartment is poorly cleaned.

Persistent smell of cigarettes in the apartment. Bathroom: the door is skewed and does not close; the lighting is disgusting (the photo does not match), one dim light is on, apparently only in order not to go past the toilet; There is no hot water, the box, which is called an instantaneous water heater, does not heat nichrome, you will wash with water at room temperature. Kitchen: dirty, there is dust in the cabinets, some food remains, crumbs are lying around, the doors of kitchen furniture seem to have not been wiped for a very long time. Again, you will wash the dishes with cold water. 2 small towels are provided. Is it really such a problem to buy normal bath towels? Instead of a bed, there is an uncomfortable fold-out sofa.

Apartment
7 nights
June 2019
Family
Natalija
21 Jun 2019
5.0
Passable

The air conditioner drips into the room, the window in the kitchen does not close, the pull-out sofa is nothing, the wall is constantly damp in the hallway ... No remedial action after repeated requests.

Apartment
2 nights
June 2019
Family
Бобылев
5 Jun 2019
7.9
It was nice :-)

some problems with the pipes - water was dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom, but they promised to fix it. It should be noted that they corrected the comments of the previous tenants. No large towels.

Apartment
2 nights
April 2019
Couple
Татьяна
10 Apr 2019
7.1
Good flat!

Hot water and cleanliness of the balcony

Apartment
2 nights
February 2019
Couple
Ketherina
4 Mar 2019
4.6
Disappointing

They came to me at 10.45 and ordered me to check out, although everywhere the check-out is at 12.00 and we agreed on exactly this time I was not a brother. I had to pack my bag on the run and freeze on the street for another half hour !!

Apartment
1 night
November 2018
Family
Olena
10 Nov 2018
8.8
Satisfied, we will contact you again!

The only negative thing that flowed from the shower head tube is to fix the breakage and everything will be ok! And of course the fact that there is a smell of cigarettes in the apartment, but this is probably not for the owner, but for those who rents and smokes right in the apartment.

Apartment
2 nights
October 2018
Family
Oksana
8 Oct 2018
5.0
Passable

Big minus to cleaning staff!