Holiday home

Guest reviews about Glass Cottage

69/13 Plai Laem, 84280 Wok Tum, ThailandShow on map
9.5 Exceptional

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.5 Exceptional 29 reviews
Facilities
9.7
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Value for money
9.3
Location
9.4
Free WiFi
10.0

Guest Reviews

Cottage
3 nights
April 2022
Couple
Meritxell
19 Apr 2022
10
Incredible and wonderful. Very attentive and friendly owner.

It is recommended to have a motorbike or car because it is somewhat far from crowded places. As a placement recommendation, I would say to add shower gel and shampoo.

Cottage
3 nights
September 2020
Couple
Marina
7 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional
Cottage
4 nights
March 2020
Couple
Tatiana
22 Mar 2020
8.8
Nice bungalow!

Unfortunately you can hear the street and the bathroom needs to be refurbished again to match the rest of the bungalow. It is convenient to jump into the water on the platform in front of the bungalow. We always “bathed in the morning” and it was very relaxed and we were mostly almost alone, but compared to other beaches on the island, this one is not so beautiful. The location is good if you are mobile, for example you have a scooter so you can move freely around the island and the surrounding villages and beaches.

Cottage
12 nights
February 2020
Couple
Еж_убийца_драконов
22 Feb 2020
10
Exceptional
Cottage
4 nights
February 2020
Couple
Neel
12 Feb 2020
9.2
Perfect

It can be a little noisy at night from the street or from the bars upstairs. But that didn't bother us. The beach directly below it is not quite suitable for a long swim. But we had a scooter to explore all the beaches of the island.

Cottage
3 nights
November 2019
Couple
Marko
28 Nov 2019
9.2
Perfect

I liked everything in the hotel, only 1-2 bars on the hill behind the cottage, which play loud music until late at night, and it was a little disturbing.

Cottage
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Alice
15 Nov 2019
10
Fantastic!

Nothing

Cottage
3 nights
September 2019
Family
Chusita5
9 Sep 2019
8.8
Like at home

We are missing a microwave and some other amenities. Although on the first day we were given 2 natural soaps, this was not enough for our taste.

Cottage
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Fabio
31 Aug 2019
10
Panorama, courtesy and style
Cottage
6 nights
July 2019
Couple
Alejandro
1 Aug 2019
10
Exceptional
Cottage
2 nights
July 2019
Group
Luca
30 Jul 2019
10
Optimal.

The only drawback: the presence of stray dogs in the vicinity; which, however, is typical for all the islands of Thailand.

Cottage
4 nights
July 2019
Couple
Christophe
16 Jul 2019
8.8
Very interesting

It's too hot on the terrace, too little air. Furniture could be more modern

Cottage
4 nights
June 2019
Couple
Christina
12 Jun 2019
10
We still feed on a cottage stay and an incredibly beautiful island!

Everything was perfect !!!!

Cottage
3 nights
June 2019
Couple
Edwin
11 Jun 2019
8.8
upper

You cannot / can hardly swim on the beach. There is not much ventilation in the bathroom.

Cottage
4 nights
March 2019
Couple
Moekianer
28 Mar 2019
9.6
Exceptional

Nothing special :)

Cottage
2 nights
March 2019
Couple
Laurène
28 Mar 2019
10
Just great!

RAS

Cottage
2 nights
February 2019
Solo traveler
Aleksandr
24 Mar 2019
10
Cool house with great views and windows instead of walls

A little noise from the road is heard

Cottage
4 nights
February 2019
Couple
Andrea_sgobba
18 Mar 2019
9.6
Glass Cottage .... more than glass a little gem
Cottage
3 nights
November 2018
Couple
Siri1901
28 Nov 2018
10
Very nice cottage with fantastic sea views

The street that is very close and the noise of music from a beach bar in a nearby resort (Beach 99), but in our experience in Thailand, this is unfortunately so common that something is constantly rumbling all over the place.