Resort
Prices from: $32

Guest reviews about Weekender Resort

124 / 19 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Koh Samui, Suratthani, 84310 Lamai, ThailandShow on map
7.6 Good
Price from: $32

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.6 Good 191 reviews
Facilities
7.6
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Value for money
7.5
Location
9.1
Free WiFi
6.2

Guest Reviews

Standard Double or Twin Room
4 nights
April 2023
Family
Patin
5 Apr 2023
10
Excellent establishment
Deluxe Villa
21 night
March 2023
Couple
Maxime
28 Mar 2023
7.0
Beautiful hotel, superb location, too bad

too bad that with a very low occupancy rate we are not allowed to enjoy the room until 5 p.m., departure times, after 21 nights, unless we pay 50% of the price of one night… and especially the "traditional" degradation on the scooter to hope to recover a few baths. you don't expect that in such an establishment

Standard Double or Twin Room
7 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Roland
27 Mar 2023
8.0
Value for money, everything is great!
Standard Double or Twin Room
29 nights
March 2023
Family
Regina
7 Mar 2023
8.0
Was nice overall.

Couch mattresses soaked after rain should be covered. Man lies in the wet all day because towel sucks. The beach in front of the hotel is cleaned every day.

Superior Double Room
1 night
March 2023
Solo traveler
Fedruik
7 Mar 2023
5.0
comfortable but poor value for money

super old rooms and a pretty bad value for money, for the same price many more beautiful places

Superior Double Room
5 nights
February 2023
Couple
Hettich
5 Mar 2023
7.0
overall it was ok

Entrance to the pool should improve for older people is difficult no safe entrance

Deluxe Villa
8 nights
February 2023
Couple
Gottfried
24 Feb 2023
9.0
Relaxing and relaxed
Superior Double Room
3 nights
February 2023
Couple
Nathalie
19 Feb 2023
7.0
Nice hotel that deserves a renovation of the bathrooms

The bathroom very old and not comfortable at all and the water with a strong taste of salt

Deluxe Villa
11 nights
February 2023
Couple
Andrea
13 Feb 2023
6.0
A stay with some "blemishes"

The beach in front of the hotel was very dirty due to high waves (lots of plastic and garbage). This was not cleaned by the staff. The tourists then took over the cleaning themselves. The cushions on the beach are already in a very bad condition. After the rain they were soaked for days and you always lay in the wetter ones. The value for money at breakfast was absolutely not right. Always the same, cold bacon and fried eggs (was fried again on request and a fresh fried egg prepared). Color of the sausage was not appetizing. The booked airport transfer was apparently not requested, then came 20 minutes late (unnecessary fuss and stress).

Superior Double Room
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Frédéric
12 Feb 2023
10
On the top

Slight damp smell in the room

Superior Double Room
1 night
January 2023
Couple
Dmitry
4 Feb 2023
10
in general the hotel is good. recommend.

The rooms are tired, especially the plumbing. Not a shower, but a Lake. Streams of water in different directions. Small selection of food in the restaurant. The menu is poor, I had to go to nearby cafes for lunch. Although the restaurant has a good view. It would be nice to have lunch there.

Superior Double Room
11 nights
January 2023
Couple
Sandra
8 Jan 2023
8.0
Super vacation.

The rooms, especially the bathroom, are very old. would have to be renovated. Install a shower instead of a bath.

Pool Villa
12 nights
January 2023
Family
Dor
8 Jan 2023
2.0
Receptionists are not nice and not good, malfunctions in the room such as lack of hot water and salty water from the taps.. very expensive in relation to the value.. overall not happy

Most of the staff are not nice and do not understand English, the reception staff are not nice and do not help.. When we arrived they hardly paid attention at all and told us that we were customers of Banking and not of the hotel.. etc..

Standard Double or Twin Room
3 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Giuseppe
25 Aug 2022
4.0
be updated

nice structure but needs to be updated. the cushions on the sun loungers are all worn out or broken, rusty faucets and towel rails in the bathroom. Fixed sun loungers in the pool with missing paint.

Standard Double or Twin Room
6 nights
August 2022
Family
Kirsten
24 Aug 2022
8.0
Good stay, comfortable room

Salt water from the tap! Therefore, the shower does not seem clean. Reception indicated that it would only take 2 days because the water was taken from a well, but we had salt water for our entire stay of 6 days. The beach bar is very expensive compared to nearby restaurants, the big pool is very clean. The other pools around it were a bit dirty.

Standard Double or Twin Room
7 nights
August 2022
Family
Aviva
18 Aug 2022
8.0
Perfect location, wonderful beach, huge and fun pool, great on-site massages. On the main street in Lamai on the wonderful beach!
Superior Double Room
4 nights
August 2022
Group
Dirk
17 Aug 2022
7.0
Great place for parties, highly recommended for parties and family gatherings

Bathrooms with flow heater, everything is a bit dated, ok you can understand after 2 years of Corona and without guests and with temperatures

Superior Double Room
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Itai
15 Aug 2022
9.0
We came as a big family and had a great time
Superior Double Room
6 nights
August 2022
Group
Silke
12 Aug 2022
7.0
It was a nice stay.

The bathroom is very old, the room smelled bad, the breakfast was terrible.

Premier Room
16 nights
August 2022
Family
Siw-cathrine
11 Aug 2022
8.0
Beautiful place and beach, wonderful people!

Have visited the hotel several times, now it was about 8 years ago last time. The hotel shows that there have been few tourists/poor turnover after two years of covid. Appears somewhat worn with, among other things, loose tiles in the shower, limescale in the bath which made it not particularly inviting to use, as well as sunbeds which were worn out with associated mattresses which were more or less broken. This detracts from the overall impression of the hotel and we did not feel that we got full value for money. The location, on the other hand, is fantastic with the beach on one side and the town/centre with shops, restaurants etc on the other.

Superior Double Room
9 nights
July 2022
Family
Sven
26 Jul 2022
10
We enjoyed every day and had a great holiday

After 2 years of Corona, the showers need a refurbishment, but that didn't bother us.

Standard Double or Twin Room
5 nights
July 2022
Family
Bernard
25 Jul 2022
3.0
Very disappointed.

Noisy. Decrepit. Close up. Low level. Overpriced catering.

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Family
Benoit
22 Jul 2022
8.0
A good choice

Rooms can be refreshed.

Standard Double or Twin Room
6 nights
July 2022
Family
Nordine
2 Jul 2022
9.0
The best hotel for families
Standard Double or Twin Room
3 nights
June 2022
Solo traveler
Asiana
28 Jun 2022
9.0
i highly recommend

The hotel bar and restaurant close at the end of the day. Too bad you can't watch the sunset while sipping a cocktail. No lights at night when we come back from the beach Gym closes at 5pm. Limestone in the bathroom!! The bathtub is located at a height = it is very dangerous to leave it

Standard Double or Twin Room
2 nights
June 2022
Family
Andrea
14 Jun 2022
8.0
Quality/price is ok

I was 3 nights and every day cockroaches in the room.. i killed 1 and 3 came out.. they tell me it was only my room.. then i think they should deratize room 604 on the first floor. They asked me to move to the upper floors but I refused, I think the problem is everywhere..when there is a colony they go everywhere..I just say if anyone has a phobia it is better to avoid this room.

Superior Double Room
17 nights
April 2022
Couple
Andrea
27 Apr 2022
5.0
After updating the room a good rest.

Premium rooms not recommended, very dark, bad smell, broken floor, bathroom in need of refurbishment, very noisy AC. All pools are not cleaned, so there are a lot of mosquitoes.

Superior Double Room
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Pierre
18 Apr 2022
4.0
Should be avoided until they lower the price

price of money!! really overpriced for what it is! there is no maintenance, a lot needs repair, the bed linen is very hard.

Pool Villa
8 nights
January 2022
Family
Corinne
31 Mar 2022
10
Remake

Everything was perfect

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
December 2021
Solo traveler
Juan
29 Jan 2022
5.0
I only stayed one night, the staff were very nice.

bathroom.

Standard Double or Twin Room
13 nights
January 2022
Solo traveler
Rene
12 Jan 2022
10
Brilliant hotel in a great location with a beautiful beach

There was absolutely nothing to complain about 👌 not like the German guests the bed was too soft or tripped on a nearby stone, the food was too spicy or had to face any other stupidity. At this point, it should be said that you are not at home, adapt to the circumstances and do not unsettle the guests who are interested in this hotel, nor should anyone stay at home at all ... There is simply nothing wrong with the Weekender, as other guests confirmed to me.

Superior Double Room
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Barbara
6 Mar 2020
7.0
Good

That the air conditioner cannot be regulated by either temperature or intensity. WLAN had to be selected every time you left the room, but stayed nearby. Reservation of sun loungers by guests for 3 am, although there is more than enough space and sun loungers

Superior Double Room
3 nights
March 2020
Group
Charline
5 Mar 2020
8.0
Very good

Breakfast! Small selection and very expensive for what you get.

Standard Double or Twin Room
11 nights
February 2020
Family
Khalid
28 Feb 2020
9.0
Despite the rain, everything was perfect. The decor is very pleasant and the hotel is really top notch! Were
Standard Double or Twin Room
23 nights
February 2020
Group
Charles
28 Feb 2020
9.0
WE WILL RETURN

Shower without hose. so that the hair does not get wet, it is difficult even with a cap Customers who order sun loungers by the pool 24/7? even at night .... Uneven cleaning of premises. There are rarely days when a towel or bath mat is missing, but this can be easily dealt with with the help of the staff at the top

Superior Double Room
20 nights
February 2020
Couple
Robert
20 Feb 2020
7.0
This was ok, improvements (breakfast, elimination of Xjadein) would be easy and economical.

Rocks broke from the steps leading to the beach. By the end of the trip (after about 14 days), the damage had not been repaired and the rubble had not been cleared. The pool deck toilet floor was under water every day due to a likely defective gasket. The sun loungers were already busy arranging towels early in the morning; The staff was not in control of the situation. Breakfast ((fruit (pineapple, melon, papaya) and jam (orange, strawberry, pineapple) and vegetables) was unchanged throughout the stay. There is no daylight and insufficient lighting in the bathroom.

Standard Double or Twin Room
5 nights
February 2020
Family
Dawid
14 Feb 2020
3.3
Run down place.

Dirty sun loungers, pool floor in a deplorable condition, you can hurt yourself on it, rusty nails sticking out. Sold broken, poorly working internet at the gym. Unfriendly manager at the reception. Very poor breakfast.

Standard Double or Twin Room
7 nights
February 2020
Couple
Gabriela
11 Feb 2020
8.0
Beach vacation is almost perfect.

The bathroom looked unclean, mainly due to improperly planned details that led to flooding when showering. The pool toilet was in very poor condition. It's a pity: when I asked for information about yoga courses, I received an answer that they are not on Lamai. Then I myself found a few nearby.

Standard Double or Twin Room
7 nights
February 2020
Couple
Patrick
8 Feb 2020
7.1
Good

A bathtub that allows water to flow across the floor and heats the floor. So we always walk on water and this is unpleasant ... 😡 Wi-Fi for constant reconnection and limited to one user In short, although this is a good hotel, it should be improved, which is just my opinion.

Standard Double or Twin Room
2 nights
February 2020
Group
Hamid
7 Feb 2020
7.5
Good

The location of the rooms is not specified when booking.

Standard Double or Twin Room
4 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Sapir
25 Jan 2020
10
Excellent

The TV is old. But who comes to watch TV?

Standard Double or Twin Room
4 nights
January 2020
Group
Amarens
16 Jan 2020
9.2
perfect place

Beer costs over 4 euros, wow, this is not normal

Superior Double Room
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Rene'
25 Nov 2019
8.0
Very good

The room is in need of renovation, the smell of musty air (mildew) and the shower in the bathroom is so awkward and old-fashioned.

Standard Double or Twin Room
9 nights
September 2019
Family
Erich
9 Sep 2019
8.3
In general, the price-quality ratio suits me.

Partially street noise

Standard Double or Twin Room
27 nights
July 2019
Solo traveler
John
25 Aug 2019
8.3
unforgettable
2 nights
June 2019
Couple
Anonymous
7 Jul 2019
7.9
Overall, a very nice resort with friendly staff and a beautiful garden and pool.

The room was so average, but considering the price, it's fine. You have to pay extra for more luxury.

Standard Double or Twin Room
12 nights
July 2019
Family
Valérie
7 Jul 2019
8.3
Very good

The hotel should plan to cool the outdoor areas around the pool. Wooden slats showing nails, broken nails ...

Standard Double or Twin Room
2 nights
July 2019
Family
Sarah
5 Jul 2019
6.7
Good

The hotel lacks a nice big bathroom with refreshment that leaks, the shower is really too strong and all the water flows in the bathroom, there really aren't many mosquitoes in the room, the pool is quite dirty, especially the small pool, really very dirty and on wooden the pontoon slats come out with big defects, quite dangerous especially for children Staff is absent and not very friendly too bad

Superior Double Room
9 nights
June 2019
Couple
Claus
13 Jun 2019
9.2
Perfect