Resort

Guest reviews about Seaview Paradise Mountain Holiday Villas Resort

206/1 Moo 4, Maret, Koh Samui, Surat Thani, 84310 Lamai, ThailandShow on map
5.7 Passable

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

5.7 Passable 7 reviews
Facilities
5.4
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.7
Value for money
5.7
Location
6.1

Guest Reviews

Mountain 2 Bedroom Villa
5 nights
February 2023
Group
Antonio
23 Feb 2023
9.0
an exceptional view of Lamai Bay as a reward after 143 steps and a very steep slope 😉

access too difficult to access it

Down the Mountain One-Bedroom Villa
15 nights
February 2023
Couple
Svetlana
7 Feb 2023
1.0
If you want to spoil your holiday, rent this villa

1. The condition of the villa is just terrible. Villa is 20 years old and needed repairs long before the pandemic. But even after the pandemic, no repairs, and even general cleaning, were not done. Dust and dirt on all surfaces, partially broken window sashes, holes in the inner roof, through which centipedes, frogs, geckos fell on our bed every night. Cracks between walls and roofs. Insects constantly climbed out of the drains in the bathroom. In the room in all the lamps except one burnt out light bulbs. Sticky, dirty, partially torn curtains. Living, especially sleeping in such a villa was very unpleasant and disturbing. 2. Location: Lamai beach is about 20 minutes walk through the village. Stray dogs run around the village in large numbers. Accordingly, returning to the villa after sunset was a pleasure.

4 Bedroom Mountain Villa
3 nights
July 2022
Family
Fabien
25 Jul 2022
8.0
Best staff and above all unbeatable value for money 👍
Down the Mountain One-Bedroom Villa
4 nights
June 2020
Couple
Joachim
27 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good

If you have booked a mountain villa like me, you will have to reckon with the difficult stairs. The pool is at the highest point, fitness is the order of the day. Beach villas do not have a pool, but you can use the pool in mountain villas. (Motorcycle required). There was no microwave in the kitchen.

Down the Mountain One-Bedroom Villa
14 nights
March 2020
Couple
Dagmar
15 Mar 2020
9.2
A quiet holiday

It was difficult to realize from home that the hotel has two land registers/properties. A settlement on the beach itself and a more isolated one up in the mountains. We stayed at the beach for 14 days. A few nights we woke up to the smell of sewage from the bathroom. The staff inquired about it, tried some measures and it was not a constant problem. The neighbors did not experience it. Some days, depending on the wind and tide, rubbish was washed onto the beach. -More of a societal problem than the hotel's. We missed breakfast, but gradually learned to use the local area.

3 nights
March 2020
Couple
Alycia
15 Mar 2020
8.8
Astonishing

The bathroom is the only minus of the room.

Mountain 2 Bedroom Villa
2 nights
February 2020
Family
Vladimir
10 Mar 2020
9.0
Perfect

Very firm mattress on the bed. The repair has not been done for a long time. Old technique.

7 nights
February 2020
Group
Sebastian
5 Mar 2020
9.0

poor shower without a tray for a canvas curtain at the toilet, when taking a shower everything in the bathroom is wet

2 nights
January 2020
Couple
María
3 Mar 2020
5.0
We were not allowed to leave our hand luggage for 1 hour at the reception....

to check we asked the manager if we could leave two small hand luggage at her office for 1 hour because we had to go to see the grandparents stones which are 2km from there. The manager did NOT want...she said we leave them outside on the pavement that she looked at them. Of course... we went with our suitcases to the airport and couldn't see those stones Samui is famous for....

Beachfront 2 Bedroom Villa
4 nights
February 2020
Family
Anne
26 Feb 2020
9.0
Perfect

We stayed during a storm and the sea was especially rough. The beach was overrun by seaweed, marine debris: planks, coconuts, plastic and unpleasant swimming. When the sea is rough, swimming in this place can be dangerous: coves and blisters.

4 Bedroom Mountain Villa
1 night
February 2020
Group
Fridolin
20 Feb 2020
7.5
Good

The stairs are a little rough

10 nights
February 2020
Solo traveler
Daniele
6 Feb 2020
7.5
Good

After 18:00 and until 8:00 the next day, the reception is closed. If necessary, we will be provided with an emergency number. I haven't run into any problems, but it's good to know. There is no breakfast or restaurant. One of the slightly disappointing moments is the beach, the water of Koh Samui is not blue as expected, at which time the beach was filled with a lot of algae and was not cleaned regularly, which was not very pleasant.

Beachfront 2 Bedroom Villa
9 nights
January 2020
Family
Irina
23 Jan 2020
8.0
Very good

The sea on this part of the island is algae all the time. They make the sea seem dirty. After 600-800 meters, the beach is already clean

8 nights
January 2020
Family
Jenyfer
7 Jan 2020
8.0
Big

A bit poorly signposted for the reception because there are 2 places, sea and mountain, especially when you arrive after 18:00 there is no one at the reception.

1 night
December 2019
Couple
Marcin
22 Dec 2019
7.5
Good

Dirty beach

4 nights
November 2019
Couple
Daniela
7 Nov 2019
9.6
Exceptional

The bathroom drain smelled a little unpleasant, but there are cans of fragrances.

Beachfront 2 Bedroom Villa
4 nights
August 2019
Family
Masato
9 Sep 2019
8.8
It's been a wonderful family trip!

The bathroom door is difficult to open. It was hard to get cold because there were only two coolers in the large room.

Beachfront 2 Bedroom Villa
5 nights
August 2019
Family
Natalia
7 Aug 2019
9.2
Perfect

The sea in this part is shallow with corals and algae - in my opinion, this is the only negative. We went to swim on Coconut Beach. But in the end, everything was fine with us.

3 nights
July 2019
Couple
Thao
22 Jul 2019
8.3
Great view

The beach is not great. The presence of a large number of algae.

Beachfront 2 Bedroom Villa
6 nights
June 2019
Family
Thomas
19 Jul 2019
8.8
Astonishing

The equipment was worn out completely, but partially (kitchen, bathroom).

6 nights
July 2019
Couple
Volker
2 Jul 2019
8.8
... If you are looking for peace, this is the right place.
3 nights
June 2019
Couple
Anonymous
27 Jun 2019
5.0
Beach Bungalow

hard bed - a lot of mosquitoes in the room - After about 100 m a foul-smelling "river" flows into the sea, at the request of the reception it is better not to swim on the beach in front of the bungalow. Shame as this was the main reason for booking.

1 night
June 2019
Family
Oksana
25 Jun 2019
8.8
Astonishing

The only significant drawback is that the bottom in this part of the beach is rocky, and in order to swim, you will have to walk 150-200 meters along the coast.

Beachfront Two-Bedroom Villa
1 night
April 2019
Family
Magnus
2 May 2019
7.5
The calm.

Despite the nice location, the bottom of the beach is not very pleasant to swim in. Not much to do in the immediate area, have to take a taxi to Chaweng to get good food in the evening.

Beachfront 2 Bedroom Villa
5 nights
March 2019
Group
Harald
16 Mar 2019
8.3
Very good

Unfortunately there is no pool on the beach, only on the mountain. The sea is very dirty.

7 nights
February 2019
Couple
Louise
21 Feb 2019
9.6
Very satisfied

The bed was unfortunately a bit hard in our room and quite a lot of mosquitoes outside in the evening.