Resort
Prices from: $150

Guest reviews about Ammatara Pura Pool Villa - SHA Extra Plus

128/75-76 Moo 3, T. Maret, Koh Samui, Suratthani , 84310 Lamai, ThailandShow on map
9.1 Superb
Price from: $150

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.1 Superb 125 reviews
Facilities
9.1
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Value for money
9.1
Location
9.2
Free WiFi
9.0

Guest Reviews

Villa with pool near the beach
3 nights
March 2023
Family
Kyoko
1 Apr 2023
10
最高

none

Villa with pool and sea view
3 nights
March 2023
Couple
Tobias
17 Mar 2023
8.0
Beach vacation in the best location and facility - now still working on the details and sensible restoration.

Getting a bit old. The hotel complex is furnished with so much attention to detail - however, something went wrong at the reception and in the lighting concept in the rooms/facility. If you installed warm, yellow light here and showed traditional values ​​here and here, it would be perfect.

Garden Pool Villa
6 nights
January 2023
Family
Frédéric
25 Feb 2023
9.0
Stunning

Nothing

Villa with pool near the beach
4 nights
February 2023
Couple
Chris
18 Feb 2023
7.0
Go

Road to center. Over a steep mountain, while the neighbors have a level exit. Enough space to make an extra exit next to the mountain

Villa with pool and sea view
7 nights
January 2023
Couple
Dominik
20 Jan 2023
8.0
Top hotel with a wonderful area right on the sea, but with a serious flaw.

The doors to the toilet squeaked very loudly, so that you certainly woke up your partner during the night. On the second day we reported this to the front desk, that a service technician should put a little oil on the hinges, which was done promptly and the doors closed very quietly. We informed reception that the cleaning staff opens and closes these doors every day and could also notice and report this, not that the guest has to do this (although they are complaining at a high level) But what really bothered us was that the door to the pool (there are two, a sliding door that was good and another normal wooden door) didn't close slowly, but really slammed shut. If you show a little consideration and close the door by hand, that's fine. But the guests next door slammed the door so that at 07:30 you were standing upright in bed. But the loud banging is also very annoying during the day. When we checked out (room control) we informed the nice lady and said that this was the only reason that we would no longer book in this hotel. She assured us that you now want to put door closers on the doors.

Garden Pool Villa
4 nights
December 2022
Family
Irina
27 Dec 2022
10
Great hotel for a couple of days

Very worn in places, the beach was not cleaned, the pool could be cleaner

Villa with pool and sea view
28 nights
September 2022
Couple
Janusz
15 Nov 2022
10
The stay itself was fantastic in a fabulous setting. Just paradise.

The way of serving breakfast. I never knew what I wanted to eat in the morning and I had to decide in the evening.

Villa with pool and sea view
14 nights
October 2022
Couple
Christian
31 Oct 2022
8.0
Mostly positive stay. With super friendly staff at the reception, in the restaurant and at the beach bar.

In the morning or, if you can't make it, in the afternoon, a cleaning crew of 5 people will come to the PoolVilla. Unfortunately I have to say that the cleaning was insufficient. There was dust everywhere. There was a dead insect in the large whirlpool for 3 days. I then disposed of it myself. And for a 2 week stay I expect the sheets to be changed at least once. The mattress is also objectionable. It has simply been worn out for a long time and should be replaced.

Villa with pool and sea view
12 nights
October 2022
Couple
Miriam
23 Oct 2022
9.0
you can feel and see the joy of the employees that the tourists are coming back.

There is nothing. Only the beautiful hotel area could do with some renovations.

Villa with pool and sea view
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Francesco
19 Oct 2022
10
VERTEX
Villa with pool and sea view
11 nights
October 2022
Couple
Ralf
11 Oct 2022
4.0
Insufficient for around €200.00 per night. would we come back NO

Poor: A simple shoehorn is missing, the remote controls for the solar lighting for the shower and pavilion didn't work because the batteries were dead, but were replaced after a complaint. A desk clock did not work because the battery was dead and the clock was replaced. A fluorescent lamp in the shower area shone day and night, could not be switched off, was only repaired after a complaint. The shower didn't provide hot water, we were told we need to turn the cold range on to get hot water, the water wasn't draining properly so the pebble border is already growing moss, there is no telephone in the room so you can't We were told that a Facebook account is required instead, wifi extremely slow, some stains on the walls, stained cover of the side lounger, worn furniture garnished with scratches, bathtub insufficiently cleaned (calcified water outlets) and defective shower hose. The outdoor area is also worn and uninviting: terrace lighting - only 5 of the 9 lamps that are embedded in the wall work, the large solar lantern in front of the room entrance cannot be switched off, pool lighting is defective, massage jets in the pool cannot be switched on manually and are switched on every hour activated automatically, whereby 2 lateral jets are defective, partly chipped stones at the lamp recesses, dirty and stained seat cushions on the garden sofa (disgusting), a garden chair with a torn cover, no glass plate on the side table for the loungers, a defective light switch. Room service: Satisfactory to poor, inadequate room cleaning - sometimes up to 3 days of dust behind the TV with a stained display, dead insects between the sliding doors to the outside area and dirty, a requested change of bed linen was not carried out, only after we had communicated it.

Garden Pool Villa
7 nights
October 2022
Couple
Charles
6 Oct 2022
10
a real heavenly place

The only tiny thing would be the bar closing quite early.

Villa with pool and sea view
15 nights
September 2022
Couple
Andreas
27 Sep 2022
8.0
Good hotel with some flaws

Unfortunately, the hotel, built to a very high standard, is not maintained in any way. Chaise lounges, chairs are broken, paint is peeling everywhere, lamps are broken or partially missing. After we complained about a broken and dirty sun lounger in our pool villa, it was replaced immediately. Unfortunately, the eyes of the staff did not stop at the broken chair. We didn't want to complain again. The bed is very hard Internet works sporadically Channels: it's better not to turn it on at all (the first two days it still broke) there is only one English-language channel and this is news. (There is no German station at all).

Garden Pool Villa
3 nights
September 2022
Couple
Chantal
19 Sep 2022
10
Wonderful vacation!

The night comes on very quickly and it's a pity that we can't choose the lighting in the pool because it's not very intimate and especially the light attracts mosquitoes.

Garden Pool Villa
11 nights
August 2022
Family
Dennis
17 Sep 2022
10
Traumatic shaft

At one point or another you may see that during Corona it was not always possible to keep everything 100% in good condition. However, this did not negatively affect our experience.

Villa with pool near the beach
17 nights
September 2022
Family
Inka
13 Sep 2022
8.0
Generously charming grounds - underpowered but charming staff - with a little effort perfect

Breakfast was served in a dark, warm room away from the sea. Presumably used to be on the beach...there is a terrace in front of the room which would also work, but it is not used. We then had room service for 8 euros per day "delivery charge" but then we had breakfast by the sea. The pools are not cleaned regularly. The bar is not open at all in the evenings. There is only one chef and sometimes he is not there in the evening, so there is almost no opportunity to eat at the hotel. There is a large beach in front of the hotel. It won't be cleared. Dog poop and dirt accumulate. It's a pity, old photos show what could have been otherwise. There are no sunbeds or umbrellas on the beach. The sofas and screens inside by the pool are quite old and broken. In general, care measures are lacking. With better management of your own expectations, you may not notice this.

Villa with pool and sea view
3 nights
September 2022
Couple
Chiara
6 Sep 2022
7.0
very good but with some tweaks for breakfast would be great

breakfast serving is a bit slow and not very attentive, often people forgot drinks and/or meals even though they wrote them down the day before with lots of notes and details

Villa with pool near the beach
7 nights
August 2022
Family
Dudee
26 Aug 2022
10
Amazing hotel

The hotel is a bit outdated. All kinds of small things need to be renovated. Leaving the hotel on foot is not convenient. It is better to go through the beach to the main street of Lamai.

Garden Pool Villa
6 nights
August 2022
Family
David
24 Aug 2022
10
I will go back there

nothing

Villa with pool and sea view
7 nights
August 2022
Family
Lilian
4 Aug 2022
8.0
spacious clean rooms/villas in a quiet resort

something dated. they could accommodate some more superior beds by the pool and beach. these beds are quite old.

Garden Pool Villa
10 nights
July 2022
Couple
Dirk
22 Jul 2022
10
Rest like in paradise!
Villa with pool and sea view
7 nights
July 2022
Couple
Silke
20 Jul 2022
9.0
A luxury getaway right on Lamai Beach
Villa with pool and sea view
7 nights
July 2022
Couple
Christer
11 Jul 2022
10
Very satisfied with the stay.

Nothing.

Garden Pool Villa
9 nights
July 2022
Couple
Luisa825
7 Jul 2022
10
dream holiday

-

4 nights
June 2022
Couple
Anonymous
28 Jun 2022
10
It was perfect from start to finish
Villa with pool and sea view
3 nights
June 2022
Couple
Anna
23 Jun 2022
9.0
Great hotel on a beautiful beach

The beds are very hard, some places are a bit dated but could easily be improved again, the hotel has only recently reopened after Corona.

Garden Pool Villa
6 nights
April 2022
Couple
Dominique
3 May 2022
10
The most beautiful experience!
Garden Pool Villa
4 nights
April 2022
Group
Georg
26 Apr 2022
10
I'll come back

Everything is alright

Villa with pool and sea view
5 nights
April 2022
Solo traveler
Christian
2 Apr 2022
8.0
beautifully located on Lamai beach

for 4 hours of stay in the room is paid through the cashier 1000 baht. although the hotel was empty

Garden Pool Villa
3 nights
March 2020
Couple
Dg
17 Mar 2020
9.2
Perfect

a restaurant

Garden Pool Villa
5 nights
February 2020
Family
Hachenli
28 Feb 2020
9.0
worth staying for a few days

No!

Villa with pool near the beach
5 nights
February 2020
Family
Olivia
8 Feb 2020
10
It was the best choice in this category of hotels and met our expectations.

Nice restaurant as are many nearby restaurants but the menu does not match the seating

Garden Pool Villa
3 nights
January 2020
Couple
Charlotte
21 Jan 2020
3.8
Rococo friends are welcome!

Not a 5 star rating, to be honest. The rooms are shabby (for example, there is no access to the switch from the bed) due to the desire to be luxurious, they are just overcrowded. The exterior is in poor condition, giving the impression of a hotel at the end of a career !! The breakfast is really, but very bad. An empty sideboard, when the bread and pastries were finally brought, it is not fresh and in no hurry, the fruit is candied in anticipation of the customer! When we asked for a table outside because the breakfast room is dark and dirty, we were given a dirty and completely wrinkled tablecloth !! The hotel is completely empty, which may also explain its deplorable state. In short, we wanted to have fun and were very disappointed. Walking along Lamai beach we saw hotels that looked much better and of course much cheaper.

Villa with pool and sea view
7 nights
December 2019
Family
Christian
5 Jan 2020
7.0
With the right management, this hotel can be truly special.

Unfortunately a bit run down, for example the spa. The breakfast is absolutely not 5 stars, the kitchen is also quite inflexible to respond to inquiries.

Garden Pool Villa
7 nights
January 2020
Couple
Rolf
2 Jan 2020
9.6
Exceptional

Due to the small number of guests, the restaurant often lacked something. The atmosphere for dinner could be better.

Garden Pool Villa
2 nights
October 2019
Couple
Lidia
4 Oct 2019
10
Exceptional

I did not notice

Garden Pool Villa
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Inma
23 Sep 2019
10
Amazing Thai style villa
Garden Pool Villa
7 nights
August 2019
Group
Andres
2 Sep 2019
9.2
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL FOR HOLIDAY AND ENJOYING HERMOPSA BEACH

Lack of control over lyudyami who enter the hotel via the BEACH AND USE ROOM WITHOUT ACCOMMODATION, swimming pool, dining room, swimming pool, not maintaining a minimum standard of education and behavior that these people do not use TRANSITION TO SHOWER BEFORE STARTING THE ROOM WITHOUT POWER, NO POWER WITHOUT CONSUMPTION. THE REMAINING CLIENT LOSES THE EXCLUSION FOR WHICH THEY PAYED A LARGE AMOUNT FOR THE STAY, SIGNIFICANTLY CAUSING ITS HARM, WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE SOME OF THE SERVICES THAT ARE NOT USED FOR FREE IS USED.

Villa with pool and sea view
6 nights
August 2019
Couple
Eric
24 Aug 2019
4.6
Was ok but won't book here anymore

The rooms are in great need of renovation. Plus, breakfast doesn't really make sense. It has never been so bad in Thailand. They give 9.6 points when booking, but I think it was a few years ago. The price quality is very disappointing. Too expensive if you ask me.

Villa with pool and sea view
5 nights
August 2019
Couple
Borja
23 Aug 2019
8.8
Astonishing

Scandalous noise from the air conditioner. Very old appliance

Villa with pool near the beach
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Jacques
17 Aug 2019
8.3
Very good

Although the staff were pleasant, the service did not meet the expectations of a 5 star Thai hotel.

Garden Pool Villa
10 nights
July 2019
Couple
Claudia
14 Aug 2019
10
Perfect beach holiday

nothing negative

Garden Pool Villa
7 nights
July 2019
Couple
Bruno
24 Jul 2019
10
Exclusively!

Absolutely nothing ... everything was perfect

Garden Pool Villa
6 nights
July 2019
Family
Meriama
22 Jul 2019
8.8
Great !

Nothing !! Unless there are any tips or tricks for exploring the area or the island. Finding activities / excursions for children would be helpful.

Garden Pool Villa
3 nights
July 2019
Family
Konrad
13 Jul 2019
10
Exceptional
Villa with pool and sea view
3 nights
June 2019
Couple
Lidong
2 Jun 2019
10
wonderful
Villa with pool near the beach
13 nights
May 2019
Family
Andrei
25 May 2019
9.2
Perfect

Garbage on the beach

Villa with pool and sea view
4 nights
April 2019
Group
Mariusz
16 Apr 2019
10
Big
Garden Pool Villa
4 nights
March 2019
Group
Christoph
6 Apr 2019
9.6
Vertex!!
Villa with pool and sea view
5 nights
March 2019
Family
Mehdi
25 Mar 2019
10
Immortal

Nothing

Villa with pool near the beach
4 nights
February 2019
Family
Mingwei
12 Mar 2019
8.8
awesome

The facilities are relatively old, and there are power outages and network signal problems

Villa with pool and sea view
1 night
March 2019
Couple
Christian
7 Mar 2019
10
It is simply breathtaking.

nothing

Villa with pool and sea view
2 nights
February 2019
Group
Jie
15 Feb 2019
10
very good

The air conditioner is a bit loud

Villa with pool near the beach
3 nights
February 2019
Group
Yue
12 Feb 2019
9.6
very good
Villa with pool and sea view
6 nights
January 2019
Couple
Torsten
23 Jan 2019
7.9
Good

I expected from a 5 star hotel that the booth would be clean. Unfortunately, this is not the case !!!

Garden Pool Villa
5 nights
November 2018
Couple
Bredyuk
21 Nov 2018
10
Exceptional