Resort
Prices from: $25

Guest reviews about The Fong Krabi resort

27/5 Wachara Rd., Paknam, Muang, 81000 Krabi town, ThailandShow on map
8.1 Very good
Price from: $25

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.1 Very good 111 reviews
Facilities
8.1
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Value for money
8.4
Location
7.0
Free WiFi
7.5

Guest Reviews

7 nights
April 2023
Family
Anonymous
2 Apr 2023
10
top price quality

some strange bird screams at night

Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
1 night
March 2023
Group
Jennifer
27 Mar 2023
10
fast but intense!

far from the center

3 nights
March 2023
Family
Anonymous
24 Mar 2023
9.0
Everything was great

no own restaurant

Superior Double Room
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Jan
22 Mar 2023
7.0
a night before the flight home. totally ok👍

nothing to eat was available for purchase at the resort.

Superior Twin Room
3 nights
February 2023
Family
Mélanie
14 Mar 2023
10
Relaxing and welcoming

Nothing

Deluxe triple room
3 nights
March 2023
Family
Blot
4 Mar 2023
7.0
very good except noise pollution

mosquito proximity to the road and the service station, especially with buses with the engine on distance from the center but with scooter no worries

Superior Twin Room
1 night
March 2023
Family
Ivan
2 Mar 2023
10
Nice hotel. Attentive staff. Crystal clear swimming pool and great location.
Superior Double Room
4 nights
February 2023
Couple
Froufrou39
27 Feb 2023
10
A very good establishment.
Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
9 nights
February 2023
Family
Florence
25 Feb 2023
10
Ideal
Superior Twin Room
1 night
February 2023
Group
Stefan
22 Feb 2023
10
Great accommodation, absolute recommendation !!

/

Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
5 nights
February 2023
Couple
Melvin
21 Feb 2023
8.0
for rest it is fine

no minuses

Superior Double Room
3 nights
February 2023
Group
Kévin
15 Feb 2023
9.0
good

Very far from the city, nothing to eat around less than 15min walk (only a 7 raise) If I have any advice for you, do not sleep in Krabi but in "Ao Nang" the city moves much more, boat trips are there, much more pleasant atmosphere

Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
1 night
January 2023
Couple
Susan
30 Jan 2023
10
value for money

had a bungalow and a few ants in the room, but think that's normal

Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
1 night
January 2023
Family
Lena
12 Jan 2023
10
It was very nice and everything worked perfectly.
Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
4 nights
December 2022
Couple
Ingegerd
5 Dec 2022
8.0
Friendly staff. Clean and fresh. Very affordable.
Superior Twin Room
1 night
December 2022
Family
Ivan
1 Dec 2022
10
Comfortable place with attentive and kind people
Superior Double Room
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Karolien
1 Oct 2022
7.0
had a great vacation. everything is good except the location: far from the center

Location

Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Vanessa
15 Mar 2020
7.0
well before going to the airport

unfortunately very remote, but at least a transfer to the city. No shopping opportunities in the immediate area. ants in the bathroom

Superior Double Room
6 nights
March 2020
Group
Joyce
5 Mar 2020
10
An oasis of peace.

I arranged a transfer from the airport to the hotel six months in advance, received a smiley in response, but they forgot us anyway. This can happen, but the following applies here: every disadvantage has its advantage. The driver who took us to the hotel took us to Surat Thani a few days later at a good price.

Superior Double Room
3 nights
February 2020
Couple
Jeremy
28 Feb 2020
8.0
Lovely staff

The 1st bedroom is a bit noisy, don't forget to bring ear plugs.

Deluxe triple room
3 nights
February 2020
Family
Mickael
23 Feb 2020
6.7
Mine and James are perfect but disappointed with overall shipping

Receiving an unpleasant and very prompt evening porter, we got the impression that he was bothering him. There is no isolation of the room from extraneous noise, the vehicles circulating along the nearby boulevard were like in our room at night. Too bad... this forced us to cancel our second booking at the end of our stay (5 nights).

Superior Twin Room
1 night
February 2020
Family
Natacha
21 Feb 2020
9.0
Ideal
Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
1 night
February 2020
Family
Michael
19 Feb 2020
7.0
Roadside small hotel, not many rooms, cost-effective

The road to the parking lot is quite far, it is difficult to carry luggage, and the swimming pool is quite shallow

Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
3 nights
February 2020
Family
Biboux77
16 Feb 2020
9.0
Very good hotel

A bit isolated from the center and beaches

Superior Twin Room
1 night
February 2020
Family
Lavanant
15 Feb 2020
4.0
Relax in the pool, bad night because of the noise.

Noise because the hotel is located on a big boulevard And big bay windows don't filter noise enough. The volumes of the chambers create resonance from one chamber to another. The setting of the hotel for dinner is austere, next to a gas station. Shame.

4 nights
February 2020
Couple
Anonymous
11 Feb 2020
6.0
Modern hotel

The water in our hotel was turned off. The cleaning lady didn't clean our room the first day because we supposedly forgot to put a sign lol. Free hotel shuttle ns forgotten in the evening or did not wait. I don't think it ever went away since we were there 20 minutes ago! the return of morality to Taxi! It was reported that the hotel may have made a commercial gesture....

Superior Double Room
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Frederic
25 Jan 2020
7.0
transit hotel

Far from the city center, which implies autonomy for travel. I think the hotel has a shuttle to the city center.

Superior Double Room
3 nights
January 2020
Group
Marine
22 Jan 2020
9.0
Superbe

Road noise

Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
2 nights
December 2019
Couple
Michel
16 Jan 2020
8.8
Superbe

A little isolated, but acceptable on a motorcycle. I would appreciate more fruit, yoghurt and muesli for breakfast.

Deluxe triple room
4 nights
January 2020
Family
Anaël
15 Jan 2020
7.0
very nice hotel... but a bit out of the way

the place is a bit out of the way. if you can't rent a scooter (e.g. in the case of families), a trip to Krabi will cost you 400 baht, and to Ao Nang 800 baht with a hotel taxi... it's best to use the free shuttle in the evening (departure at 18:00, return at 21:00) to head to the center of Krabi. Please note that there are several restaurants near the hotel and there is no restaurant in the hotel. we tested the Chinese bbq type buffet about 500m walk which was quite nice.

Superior Double Room
1 night
December 2019
Family
Bernard
5 Jan 2020
10
Super pleasant stay, I highly recommend!

ceramic tiles (very beautiful by the way!) the pool lining is terribly slippery, beware of the risk of falling when entering the water!

Superior Double Room
1 night
January 2020
Group
Eeva
5 Jan 2020
8.0
Good accommodation for 1-2 nights for those who want peace and cleanliness

The language skills of the staff were poor and there were many misunderstandings. The resort was far from destinations, so the money was spent on taxi rides.

Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
3 nights
December 2019
Couple
Jenny
9 Dec 2019
8.3
Small cozy restaurant with a soul

The hotel is a bit out of the way and the breakfast is relatively spartan (unless you want to eat rice or sausage). There were also scrambled eggs or scrambled eggs on request. Unfortunately, the hotel does not offer meals for lunch or dinner. It's about a 15 minute walk from the next 7Eleven. For catering, there is a cooking school nearby (although it is very good) and another restaurant that we did not try.

Superior Twin Room
2 nights
December 2019
Group
Toma
9 Dec 2019
9.2
vertex
Superior Double Room
3 nights
December 2019
Couple
La
2 Dec 2019
9.6
We felt very comfortable here.

Nothing to complain about

Superior Double Room
7 nights
November 2019
Couple
Henk
28 Nov 2019
10
Don't miss this place!
Superior Double Room
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Nuria
19 Aug 2019
8.8
Recommended, but add transport.

The hotel is comfortable and the staff is very pleasant. Although it is off the beaten path and does not offer lunch or dinner. You have to rent a motorbike or spend around 700-800 baht for every return to the beach or town.

Superior Double Room
4 nights
August 2019
Couple
Przemyslaw
16 Aug 2019
8.3
A quiet hotel off the beaten track of Krabi Town

Hotel off the beaten track, difficult access to the city without a scooter

Superior Double Room
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Daniel
15 Aug 2019
7.9
Very secluded

Location as it is far from everything. The breakfast was too simple: some fruit, toast and eggs.

Deluxe triple room
1 night
August 2019
Family
Wouter
1 Aug 2019
8.8
Great night hotel

The location is not special, on a busy road. You don't have to worry about it (no sound).

Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
1 night
July 2019
Family
Linsje
1 Aug 2019
7.5
Great stay for 1 night

The owners asked if they should arrange a taxi for us the next day to the bus pickup point. Actually it was less than 2 km and we had to pay 800 baht (25 euros) even though booking said 400 baht. When I asked for an explanation, they stopped understanding me, although at first they spoke excellent English.

Superior Double Room
3 nights
July 2019
Couple
Linda
4 Jul 2019
7.9
Was good

The staff hardly speaks English. It was a little difficult to communicate. Offer a free shuttle, but not during the hours indicated at the reception. Once they only announced pickup in Krabi Town at the reception, but then they didn’t come at all.

Superior Double Room
1 night
May 2019
Couple
Paulina
18 May 2019
4.2
Very poor hotel on a busy street

Service that does not speak English, problems with communication, problem with access to the Internet, small selection of breakfasts and the location of the hotel on a large, noisy street, no restaurants nearby.