Hotel
Prices from: $26

Guest reviews about Bro&Sis Place

10 Moo 2 Suratthani, 84360 Koh Tao, ThailandShow on map
7.2 Good
Price from: $26

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.2 Good 95 reviews
Facilities
7.3
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Value for money
7.4
Location
8.6
Free WiFi
2.5

Guest Reviews

Comfort Triple Room with Shower
3 nights
April 2023
Group
Sam
3 Apr 2023
4.0
Mediocre reception, disappointing facilities, clean room

The shower sometimes didn't work for a few hours. There was never anyone at the reception so asking for help was out of the question. As soon as someone helped you it was said that it will be solved and this did not happen. Furthermore, the WiFi did not work, the rooms were noisy and the air conditioning did very poorly.

Superior Double Room with Balcony
5 nights
March 2023
Couple
Johannes
9 Mar 2023
8.0
An excellent place in all respects

Occasionally the diesel air

Superior triple room
5 nights
February 2023
Solo traveler
Jessie
20 Feb 2023
4.0
Disappointing

Rooms could use a refurbishment. especially the bathroom, dirty toilet and no hot water. You also have to leave your key in a container at the reception if you want your room to be cleaned, which is not nice because then everyone can access the key and enter your room…

Comfort Triple Room with Shower
2 nights
February 2023
Group
Theo
12 Feb 2023
8.0
very good !

We were waiting for hours to check in because there was no way to locate the front desk staff.

Superior triple room
1 night
May 2022
Family
Lena
31 May 2022
7.0
excellent location

The air conditioner is dripping. Unfortunately, I only noticed this when all my clothes were wet. There is no one at the front desk. Unfortunately, the room is completely dark. Also, there is very little light in the bathroom.

Budget Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Solo traveler
Nicolas
30 May 2022
5.0
Uncomfortable bed

The bed was very uncomfortable, a real wooden plank to the point of back pain! I decided to stay longer on Koh Tao, but not in this hotel. For this price you have a much better sea view a little further down the street ;)

Superior triple room
1 night
May 2022
Family
Nina
10 May 2022
8.0
Prompt and practical

we only stayed one night so we can't say more...definitely again for 2-3 nights

Budget Double Room
4 nights
October 2021
Solo traveler
Christian
1 Oct 2021
8.0
We are very glad we chose this hotel...

Nothing...

Superior Double Room with Balcony
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Lucudon
9 Mar 2020
8.0
Convenient but quite noisy

The noise of the Russians all night long.

Standard double room with air conditioning
2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Anne
29 Jan 2020
9.0
Very cozy room

When I arrived I was very disappointed with the view from the room. Later I found a small balcony at the end of the corridor with a paradise view. There is a bench to admire the view. Attached 2 photos. One is taken from the bedroom, the other from a small balcony at the end of the corridor. Nasty synthetic towels. Sometimes lack of water pressure, but a little patience and it comes back.

Superior Double Room
3 nights
December 2019
Couple
Crelis010
21 Jan 2020
5.0
But not!

Room very basic, bathroom very mediocre, poor non-absorbent towels, cleaning only on special request...

Standard double room with air conditioning
2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Pia
9 Jan 2020
9.0
Perfect

Very bad towels !! They have to change them! They might have a hairdryer, that would be a plus.

Standard double room with air conditioning
3 nights
December 2019
Group
Aina
7 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional

Everything is very good, but it is right in front of the port and there is some noise in the morning.

Family room with balcony
2 nights
December 2019
Group
Karolina
2 Jan 2020
9.6
Exceptional

Very bad internet and water doesn't work very well

Comfort Triple Room with Shower
5 nights
December 2019
Group
Mario
30 Dec 2019
8.3
Very good
4 nights
December 2019
Family
Anonymous
29 Dec 2019
10
Good establishment, very close to the boat arrival point (1 minute walk).

there was only one channel, sorry

Family room with balcony
1 night
December 2019
Group
Karolina
28 Dec 2019
10
Exceptional

Bad Internet connection

Budget Double Room
2 nights
December 2019
Couple
Pier
13 Dec 2019
6.0
Be careful if you go to bed early

Noise from concert and bar

Budget Double Room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Mattia
4 Dec 2019
4.2
Should be avoided

I do not recommend staying at this hotel. We chose this room because we were passing by knowing we weren't going to have a great stay, but it was far below expectations: very dark room both during the day and under artificial light, dirty bathroom, very little water flowing into the shower, so that the fact is that they do not put the shower head into operation, old and smelly towels that look like rags, clean sheets, but with the presence of hair, the floor is not entirely clean.

Standard double room
2 nights
August 2019
Group
Pol
21 Sep 2019
9.6
Nights on Koh Tao

I have no complaints.

Budget Double Room
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Gabriela
15 Sep 2019
8.3
Very good

The beds were uncomfortable and the views weren't great.

Family room with balcony
2 nights
August 2019
Family
Sabine
13 Sep 2019
7.1
Good and cheap
1 night
August 2019
Family
Anonymous
8 Sep 2019
8.3
Good hotel

Lack of pressure in the soul

Superior Double Room with Balcony
5 nights
August 2019
Couple
Suzan
28 Aug 2019
9.2
An ideal place to do all kinds of things on the island from there.

Too bad the beach in front of the hotel was not as good as a 10 minute walk. But our choice for Bro & Sis was also a location in relation to our diving school. By the way, there are many amenities and opportunities in this area!

Superior triple room
1 night
August 2019
Group
Amigos
24 Aug 2019
10
Excelente
Superior Double Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Gerard
23 Aug 2019
7.5
Good

The room with a balcony has a great view, but is quite noisy. Being close to where the boats arrive, it is noisy all day, and at night you can hear music from some of the bars. The sink is dimly lit and smells like mildew.

Standard double room
3 nights
August 2019
Group
Giulia
22 Aug 2019
8.8
Astonishing

Little lighting in the room, shower stall without a curtain

Superior Double Room with Balcony
7 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Gleide
12 Aug 2019
9.6
Exceptional

Water dripped from the shower, but immediately repaired.

Superior Double Room
7 nights
August 2019
Family
Ton
11 Aug 2019
8.3
Very good

The shower was disappointing: there is little water and it was usually cold.

Standard double room
1 night
August 2019
Family
Stephane
10 Aug 2019
9.2

View from the bedroom (one wall)

Standard double room
1 night
August 2019
Group
Linda
8 Aug 2019
8.8
Modern housing close to the marina

Unfortunately the toilet was blocked on arrival and the electricity was cut off at night. Unfortunately the view of the wall of the house. Everything else is good.

Budget Double Room
3 nights
July 2019
Couple
Jon
3 Aug 2019
10
Exceptional

The bed was very hard

Superior Double Room with Balcony
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Marieke
23 Jul 2019
7.9
Cozy rest!
Superior Double Room with Balcony
5 nights
July 2019
Couple
Arjan
22 Jul 2019
9.2
Clean, cozy and nice place

Breakfast only started downstairs at 09:30, it was in the restaurant, so this is not really the hotel's fault.

Budget Double Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Eline
6 Jul 2019
10
Super!
Budget Double Room
5 nights
May 2019
Solo traveler
Sylvain
3 May 2019
9.6
Exceptional

No bedside lamp and no switch at the entrance