Resort
Prices from: $24

Guest reviews about The Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club

284 Moo 3 Don Kaew, Chiang Mai - Fang Road, Mae Rim, 50180 Chiang Mai, ThailandShow on map
To city center: 10.7 km
7.4 Good
Price from: $24

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.4 Good 88 reviews
Facilities
7.4
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.6
Value for money
7.8
Location
7.0
Free WiFi
7.9

Guest Reviews

Superior Double or Twin Room
1 night
January 2023
Couple
Holger
1 Feb 2023
7.0
Charm and atmosphere and real sports facilities
Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Thorsten
4 Aug 2022
6.0
The hotel could have been made much more attractive with a little effort!

The entire hotel area is getting old. The pool was full of leaves. You couldn't play squash because there was no ball! With relatively little effort, you could make more out of it. I found the beer to go (bottle) too expensive. 180 baht!!!

Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Malek
23 May 2022
10
intestine

actually it's ok, due to Covid 19 it's very empty

Superior Double or Twin Room
1 night
March 2021
Couple
Edward
30 Mar 2021
10
Exceptional
2 nights
January 2021
Solo traveler
Anonymous
2 Jan 2021
9.0
Resort in nature

The refrigerator was too noisy. I've been groaning for a long time because it's made by Toshiba, which is small and has a lot of years, and it doesn't get cold. Freezer does not freeze. I can't sleep unless I turn it off when I go to sleep. After about 2 hours after turning it off, the temperature returned to normal. The air conditioner smells musty. It's late afternoon and the room is hot even in December, but I don't want to use the air conditioner because it stinks. It seems that there is no choice but to freshen up in the bath. There are quite a few ants in the room. I'm in the bath too. If you leave sweets, there is a high possibility that they will gather. The towels were tired and worn out. It is not a square because it has been washed too much and the corners are gone. But it doesn't stink so it's ok. The long hair of the cleaning staff has fallen quite a bit. It would have been great if you could have cleaned it because I would know when I soaked in the bathtub. I thought the cheap plastic chairs and tables by the pool didn't fit the hotel style.

Superior Double or Twin Room
9 nights
January 2020
Family
Martin
5 Jan 2020
4.0
Luckily, we arrived with our own car and went on a daily tour!

Breakfast is not for a European! The hotel is impossible 4 stars! The rooms are very old and small! Bathroom audacity! The pool has 10 sun loungers and two umbrellas for 100 guests!?!???

Superior Double or Twin Room
4 nights
December 2019
Couple
Tun
15 Dec 2019
9.2
great! It would be better if the sports venues were discounted or free

A little more breakfast, furniture replacement, sports venues are cheap or free

Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Holger
19 Nov 2019
7.9
Good

Given the location, you need a car rental.

Superior Double or Twin Room
1 night
October 2019
Group
Echo
8 Oct 2019
10
Chiang Mai vacation is perfect, especially those who love sports can't miss it! ! ! !

no dissatisfaction

Superior Double or Twin Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Coco
20 Aug 2019
7.9
Overall a good hotel

Bathroom a bit shabby for a 4 star No yogurt or breakfast cereal No loan on the towel in the pool The pillow is too hard, on the other hand the bed is very comfortable Difficult to find maps, I couldn't find ... no GPS in this area ...

Superior Double or Twin Room
6 nights
August 2019
Family
Lidia
10 Aug 2019
10
Excellent!
Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Petrus
9 Aug 2019
9.2
a pleasant stay in a quiet, natural and colonial atmosphere with many sports facilities

The hotel and rooms are outdated but in good condition.

Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
January 2019
Family
Unle
6 Jan 2019
9.2
A good accommodation for the price. It's a quiet accommodation, but the airplane noise is loud.

Accessibility is poor due to the outskirts. There was a lot of noise, especially at night. The Samsung refrigerator in the room was too noisy.

Superior Double or Twin Room
1 night
November 2018
Couple
Marielafloca
21 Dec 2018
8.5
Amazing pool

Very far from everything, but good for relaxation, varied breakfast, although there are many mosquitoes in food places.

Superior Double or Twin Room
4 nights
November 2018
Couple
Eric
28 Nov 2018
7.1
Good

The distance from the city, the persistent smell of a damp basement in the room to the point where I bought a homemade deodorant, I think it was due to the humidity of the climate at that time of year.

Superior Double or Twin Room
4 nights
October 2018
Family
Familytrotter
9 Oct 2018
6.7
Pleasant

Too far from the city center Restaurant expensive and not good Breakfast