Guest house
Prices from: $10

Guest reviews about Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Loykroh Soi 6, Night Bazaar, Muang, Chang Khlan, 50100 Chiang Mai, ThailandShow on map
To city center: 3.8 km
8.0 Very good
Price from: $10

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.0 Very good 49 reviews
Facilities
8.2
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Value for money
8.8
Location
9.0
Free WiFi
6.2

Guest Reviews

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
5 nights
February 2023
Family
Paolo
2 Mar 2023
10
Perfect hotel

Nothing

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Lucas
27 Feb 2023
5.0
Compliant

Comfort

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
3 nights
February 2023
Family
Debora
17 Feb 2023
7.0
Very close to the night market

The reception has limited opening hours, it opens at 7am and closes at midnight. They don't have to eat and they don't always make you coffee. They could put a few more hangers and a hairdryer!!

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
3 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Anthony
21 Nov 2022
7.0
Family guesthouse near tourist night markets

The bed was not very comfortable and it lacked a fan

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
2 nights
November 2022
Family
Chung
3 Nov 2022
6.0
Lanna Thai Guest House

It would have been nice to have a hair dryer

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
4 nights
October 2022
Couple
Paolo
25 Oct 2022
9.0
The best ratio of price and quality

Reduced hours of the bar service

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
4 nights
August 2022
Group
Uthman
20 Aug 2022
10
Respectable guest house, in a prime location
Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
6 nights
February 2022
Family
Dana_tre
25 Feb 2022
7.0
The hotel is tired and needs renovation

The hotel needs renovation, plumbing and mattresses on the beds should be changed. The sink was clogged, water was not draining. Near the room is very unpleasant, heaps of garbage that can be removed in a couple of hours.

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
7 nights
July 2020
Couple
Albrecht
31 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good
Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
2 nights
January 2020
Group
Château
19 Feb 2020
2.0
The sadness of my children about the disappearance of their belongings

In 2 of 3 of our rooms, after cleaning, items have disappeared that have little financial value, but have great emotional value for my children. I reported this to the front desk, I had a manager on my phone who was supposed to come to me, but never came and didn’t even apologize. And the next day, when I was on a field trip with my children, they bought the breakfast bill that I had already paid to my parents. Super slippery floor (one of my kids fell), dilapidated bathrooms, flooded as soon as you take a shower, the faucet doesn't close, the toilet seat is broken ... We only booked 2 nights, luckily we are gone quickly!

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
4 nights
February 2020
Family
Esther
1 Feb 2020
8.3
Very good

2 days out of 4 there was no hot water.

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Tartine
20 Jan 2020
8.0
Very good
Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Patrice
26 Oct 2019
7.9
Agréable

Nothing

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
1 night
August 2019
Group
Marco
16 Sep 2019
8.8
Astonishing
Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
3 nights
July 2019
Family
Milou
8 Aug 2019
7.1
Good

WiFi almost did not work Rooms needed repairs Mildew stains on the walls Bathroom was not very clean

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
3 nights
May 2019
Couple
Yuji
22 May 2019
8.3
I want to use it again.

There is no dissatisfaction if it is divisible as a guest house, but it is not recommended for those who are accustomed to hotels. It's not a bad point, but it's a caveat. You are responsible for everything during your stay. Room cleaning was also done by ourselves. Of course, don't forget to bring your own bath and washbasin amenities. It is a facility where shoes are allowed, but it is convenient to bring slippers.

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
1 night
February 2019
Solo traveler
Italo
11 Mar 2019
7.9
Good
Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
2 nights
February 2019
Solo traveler
Karl
21 Feb 2019
7.1
Affordable

The room was a bit creepy and their wi-fi was very bad at times. Would still say that it was what you expected for the price

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
2 nights
February 2019
Family
Daniel
7 Feb 2019
6.7
Nice location but invisible staff

The wifi never worked, the staff not very helpful except the girl who made the breakfasts really nice!

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
2 nights
February 2019
Couple
Fritz
5 Feb 2019
5.0
For the price: so-so

Room no. 103 Wet chamber: there is always water on the floor because the water supply is leaking. Clairvoyant corps, spec. The closing of doors was heard everywhere.

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
3 nights
January 2019
Couple
David
16 Jan 2019
7.5
Good

Loud music until 12 am (Night Market), when the music is over, it becomes very quiet

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
3 nights
January 2019
Group
Catherine
9 Jan 2019
8.8
Agréable

Lack of lighting in the bedroom

Standard Double/Twin Room with Air Conditioning
3 nights
November 2018
Solo traveler
Reijo
19 Nov 2018
7.5
Good

Quality / price is ok