Hotel
Prices from: $54

Guest reviews about De Lanna Hotel

44 Inthawarorot Road, T. Sriphum, A. Muang, Si Phum, 50100 Chiang Mai, ThailandShow on map
To city center: 2.7 km
8.4 Very good
Price from: $54

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.4 Very good 316 reviews
Facilities
8.3
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Value for money
8.6
Location
8.9
Free WiFi
7.1

Guest Reviews

Deluxe double room
6 nights
February 2023
Couple
Suzanne
26 Mar 2023
10
Very pleasant stay

Nothing

Superior Double Room
2 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Pascal
22 Mar 2023
7.0
Relatively quiet (noise from the adjacent road), but very satisfactory welcome and service

Bread (only toast) Coffee (average quality) no cheese

Deluxe double room
2 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Pierre
14 Mar 2023
8.0
Hotel, centrally located in Chiang Mai, ideal for excursions and walks. Good price/c

The hotel is in urgent need of renovation.

Superior Double Room
4 nights
February 2023
Couple
Susanne
17 Feb 2023
8.0
Top hotel for , central to the Sunday Night Market.
Superior Twin Room
13 nights
February 2023
Group
Sabine
10 Feb 2023
8.0
Overall, my expectations were exceeded and I would love to come back.

The breakfast is for the European. Taste manageable and quite monotonous: only toast (no bread, no rolls or sweet particles) and daily the same types of fruit (pineapple and watermelon). No fresh juices.

Superior Twin Room
11 nights
February 2023
Couple
Olaf
7 Feb 2023
5.0
A decent hotel with a swimming pool for a short stay in the heart of Chiang Mai's old town.

The breakfast was ok but hardly anything for vegetarians. The pigeons on the balcony. Balcony and laundry partially soiled with feces. No privacy on the balcony either because everything was just partitions through which you could see through all 4 balconies from the main corridor.

Deluxe double room
8 nights
February 2023
Group
Kristin
7 Feb 2023
7.0
Relaxation in the old town.

A little annoying street noise, only a few loungers by the pool, not very varied breakfast, restaurant and bar close at 9 p.m.

Superior Double Room
4 nights
February 2023
Group
Nathalie
4 Feb 2023
9.0
Fine!

Bathroom a bit on the small side. Door could not open completely because toilet was right behind it. Sliding door would have been better here.

Superior Double Room
2 nights
January 2023
Solo traveler
Dieter
17 Jan 2023
5.0
Not recommended

very loud!

Deluxe double room
2 nights
January 2023
Couple
Francois
8 Jan 2023
8.0
Excellent hotel in the center
Superior Double Room
4 nights
December 2022
Solo traveler
Stefanie
5 Jan 2023
9.0
Ideal
Superior Double Room
3 nights
November 2022
Group
Caroline
22 Dec 2022
8.0
Good location, good pool, cleanliness great
Deluxe double room
14 nights
December 2022
Couple
Oliver
20 Dec 2022
10
It was a very nice 2 weeks, we would love to come back.

Sometimes you need a little patience in the morning until the water for the shower gets really warm.

Superior Double Room
3 nights
December 2022
Group
Vanessa
2 Dec 2022
9.0
Ideal

breakfast: few choices a pool in the shade and not really a place to sit and rest

Deluxe twin room
3 nights
November 2022
Group
Joke
18 Nov 2022
8.0
Nice relaxed place to be. Close to the three kings monument and yet very quiet.

The breakfast was disappointing. When something ran out it took a long time to refill it.

Superior Twin Room
3 nights
November 2022
Family
Sheila
15 Nov 2022
8.0
Very nice hotel and staff
Deluxe twin room
5 nights
November 2022
Group
Michèle
2 Nov 2022
9.0
We would visit the hotel again at any time, we liked it very much!

On the day of departure we had breakfast at the hotel. The offer at the hotel breakfast was rather "poor" and the price/performance ratio was not right for us.

Superior Twin Room
3 nights
October 2022
Family
Claire
1 Nov 2022
7.0
not good anymore

poor soundproofing, raised wooden floor in the rooms dangerous to go on the balcony, room too dark

Superior Double Room
1 night
September 2022
Solo traveler
Iris
25 Sep 2022
7.0
Top

The sink in the bathroom and shower did not drain properly. You can have dinner until 19:00, after that no more.

Superior Twin Room
4 nights
September 2022
Group
Elena
23 Sep 2022
9.0
feeling of comfort

I'd only put a little hit, some light in the bathroom

Superior Double Room
11 nights
August 2022
Couple
Harald
19 Aug 2022
7.0
Recommended especially if you appreciate the central location.

The air conditioner was completely dirty and we didn't use it at all one night. The dust caused coughing fits in my sleep! Then I cleaned the filter and air ducts. A room with a balcony by the pool would have been better.

Deluxe double room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Juan
16 Aug 2022
8.0
Great option in the center of Chiang Mai

The breakfast is very fair. Very focused on the eastern audience. There are no sausages and pastries. There are many mosquitoes. They will leave a mosquito device for you at the reception, but it is ineffective. The bath is completely inaccessible to the elderly.

Superior Double Room
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Elizabeth
10 Aug 2022
7.0
Improve

Air conditioning was very cold and could not be adjusted, lots of mosquitoes at night, exaggerated silence in the hotel after 7pm. There didn't seem to be anyone.

Superior Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Greta
7 Aug 2022
1.0
Avoid this… at the maximum 2-star level

Impossible to consider it 4 stars... it deserves a maximum of 2. the room was ok, the bathroom is terrible: we had a urinal in front of the toilet, there were also problems with the shower and the whole bathroom was completely flooded. there are very few seats in the pool (type 8) and this is a hotel with many rooms: the seats were never available and we were offered a pillow to stay on the ground…. there were also adults playing volleyball in the pool noisy none of the staff asked to stop out of respect for other guests also at the checkout they blocked us to check the room asking to return or pay for the laundry bag we took we had to reopen the suitcase for the bag (ridiculous) plus the staff spoke very little english (worst hotel english in my experience in thailand) would not recommend to anyone

Superior Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Family
Rachel
19 Jul 2022
8.0
great vacation! excellent value for money!

The restaurant has limited seating and is open until 18:00. That in itself is a shame, but the streets are full.

Deluxe double room
7 nights
July 2022
Couple
Eric
16 Jul 2022
8.0
nice

there is no staff at night, people outside the hotel can take a pool package, so on some days it is difficult to find space for 9 sun loungers

Superior Twin Room
4 nights
June 2022
Group
Lucia
27 Jun 2022
9.0
Very good hotel, very helpful staff

There was a bit of rural Asia in some parts of the hotel (buckets and beds near the elevator were used).

Superior Double Room
4 nights
May 2022
Group
Jaime
21 May 2022
8.0
prima hotel

bar closed early (was low season)

Deluxe twin room
5 nights
April 2022
Group
Gerard
2 May 2022
9.0
very good situation

breakfast

Deluxe double room
1 night
November 2021
Solo traveler
Claude
3 Dec 2021
8.0
Pleasant stay with friendly and attentive staff

The only downside, the very old fashioned bathroom is more like an old laundry room.

Superior Double Room
4 nights
March 2020
Couple
Patrick
20 Mar 2020
9.0

everything was great

6 nights
February 2020
Family
Anonymous
21 Feb 2020
10
Very good stay

we have been going there for several years and we pay for broken glass !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Deluxe double room
3 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Philipp
26 Jan 2020
4.0
Overall overpriced.

Sometimes very loud at night (noise from the street or music). Breakfast is ok but nothing special. The pool is small, the staff is moderately friendly.

Deluxe double room
3 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Erwin
24 Jan 2020
9.0
Perfect
Superior Twin Room
3 nights
January 2020
Couple
Pjr
23 Jan 2020
7.0
Great hotel to stay in, but noisy.

Apparently, hard beds are the standard in hotels in Asia. We are not used to this, so we have to adapt. During 1 night, the guest cried / screamed quite a lot. This went on for several hours. They did not let us sleep for a while. Well, okay, everything got used to it and eventually stopped.

Superior Twin Room
4 nights
December 2019
Couple
Gertruda
22 Dec 2019
8.0
Very good hotel in the city center.
Superior Double Room
5 nights
December 2019
Couple
Patrick
12 Dec 2019
9.0
Our stay was pleasant and lived up to our expectations.

Mosquitoes in the pool!

Superior Twin Room
3 nights
October 2019
Family
Gerard
7 Oct 2019
6.7
Hotel/equipment is ok but staff in NOK

The staff is not pleasant at all. The only purpose: to charge additional services at exorbitant prices (taxi, departure, etc.). Service quality is not very good

Superior Double Room
3 nights
October 2019
Couple
Giomar
5 Oct 2019
9.6
Perfect stay

Perhaps the breakfast is very orientated towards the understandable Asian clientele as they are the majority. A little more variety for the continental breakfast would have been nice.

Superior Double Room
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Johannes
22 Sep 2019
6.7
Hotel for young travelers

There is no high chair in the room, only seating cushions, which is not suitable for older travelers. Different height - the difference in the room. Low bed, not suitable for older people. Poorly served breakfast as there were few guests.