Hotel
Prices from: $53

Guest reviews about Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai - SHA Plus

Nimmanhemin Road Soi 3, Suthep, Muang, 50200 Chiang Mai, ThailandShow on map
To city center: 3.3 km
8.3 Very good
Price from: $53

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.3 Very good 369 reviews
Facilities
8.3
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.8
Value for money
8.4
Location
9.1
Free WiFi
8.2

Guest Reviews

6 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Dieter
29 Mar 2023
8.0
Very nice hotel, breakfast could be improved.

The breakfast is unfortunately very one-sided. This is probably not so noticeable for a short stay, but if you spend a week there, it is very noticeable. The main variety is that there is spaghetti, then penne and then fusilli with different sauces. The rest (fried rice, bacon, some veggies, fruit, toast, eggs, and granola) stays more or less constant. As I said, OK for a day or two, but I've gotten better ones in Thailand.

6 nights
March 2023
Couple
Danny
24 Mar 2023
8.0
Nice stay with good staff.

Air conditioning was not efficient. Also, she was very loud. The cleanliness on the roof terrace left a lot to be desired. Not much choice for western breakfast.

3 nights
February 2023
Couple
アツシ
19 Feb 2023
10
最高
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Xuehao
11 Feb 2023
2.0
pretty bad

Noisy air conditioner, poor sound insulation, difficult to sleep at night

1 night
February 2023
Couple
Poeshnack
4 Feb 2023
10
Highly recommended

Honestly nothing at all :-)

1 night
January 2023
Couple
L
28 Jan 2023
6.0
Old-fashioned, not 4 stars, in need of a major makeover!

Really faded glory and certainly not 4 (European) stars. Quaint room, "bar" with terribly expensive drinks, swimming pool on the roof very cold water.

4 nights
January 2023
Couple
Dominique
18 Jan 2023
7.0
nice place; Value for money not ideal

- Bar is unfortunately in a closed room (would be great directly at the pool and under the open sky) - No soft drinks are available at the bar (e.g. Cola for a Rum-Cola...Coke can be obtained on the ground floor at the reception) - Drinks at the bar are very expensive for Thailand / Chiang Mai - Aircraft Noise (Chiang Mai Airport Departure Line) - Rooms are very noisy (we had our room directly below the bar) - only a few sun loungers by the pool - Attention to detail is missing —> especially with the room service - Value for money is not correct

3 nights
December 2022
Couple
Anonymous
3 Dec 2022
7.0
I would come again!

-the air conditioning was very noisy - in the room it smelled musty for me, ventilation was not really possible, because there was only a mini folding window - Lighting in the bathroom could be better I had to sit by the window to put my makeup on

3 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
علي
1 Dec 2022
10
I will return to him again

The insulation between the rooms is poor

Premier Art
4 nights
September 2022
Couple
Nicole
29 Sep 2022
7.0
nice spacious rooms and good location
Exclusive Gallery
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
Danieldbsanz
11 Sep 2022
8.0
Not as good as it seems

Location, quite far from the tourist areas. The pool and fitness are closed to the public, we were offered to move to another hotel near the pool.

Premier Art
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Mashael
29 Aug 2022
9.0
If I come back to Chiang Mai, I will definitely choose this hotel

Breakfast is not limited to Arabs

Premier Art
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Flavio
11 Aug 2022
7.0
good hotel, good location, good breakfast

Breakfast. practically only Thai, and at 10 o'clock, even if the customers are having breakfast, they make everything that can be eaten disappear. I recommend having breakfast outside.

Exclusive Gallery
1 night
July 2022
Family
Sarah
22 Jul 2022
10
Top

nothing

Premier Art
5 nights
July 2022
Family
Stefan
19 Jul 2022
9.0
Nice place to feel good

The first night we had a room where the noise of the pump was clearly audible. We were able to move to another room without any problems.

Exclusive Gallery
5 nights
May 2022
Family
Maneesa
4 Jun 2022
10
Top 👍 Can only recommend to everyone!
Exclusive Gallery
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Anh
10 May 2022
9.0
Great

no breakfast

Exclusive Gallery
3 nights
February 2022
Group
Eelkjenl
26 Feb 2022
7.0
Average hotel in a good area

Not enough sunbeds by the pool. No coffee facilities, only tea. It is not possible to order breakfast. Shower in the bathroom.

Exclusive Gallery
3 nights
February 2022
Couple
Bent
22 Feb 2022
8.0
clean, ok rooms - the price is probably a bit too high (in comparison to Thai prices)

Total lack of service.

Premier Art
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Ryuuuuu
25 Dec 2019
7.0
it wasn't bad

I couldn't open the curtains because I was too close to the building next door. The air conditioner smelled.

1 night
December 2019
Group
Anonymous
18 Dec 2019
6.0
Everything is good... but the room smells like mold. ㅠㅠ

It was so hard because the room smelled of mold. It was one night, and I came in at night and just slept, otherwise I would have requested a room change! It seems like it could be more because the window doesn't open, but it's good value for money and the location is good, so I wanted to stay again, but I don't think I'll find it again because of the moldy room. TT

2 nights
November 2019
Group
Huilan
23 Nov 2019
9.6
great
Premier Art
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Jinhee
9 Oct 2019
6.7
It's the location

I ate breakfast one day and didn't eat it the next day.

Premier Art
2 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Kean
1 Sep 2019
10
The staff is really friendly, with smiles all over their faces. They helped me upgrade the room for the first time when I checked in. I'm so happy! !
Premier Art
4 nights
August 2019
Group
Ludovic
14 Aug 2019
8.3
Good location, professional staff.

The rooms are stylish but quite basic, there is little space around the pool.

Exclusive Nude Gallery
18 nights
August 2019
Couple
Andreas
10 Aug 2019
9.2
All in all a very pleasant hotel which we would gladly book again.

The pool with sun loungers is too small. The only metal ladder to the pool was dangling and looked like it was about to break. Moveable furniture should be covered with felt so you won't be hindered from moving the furniture around the room at night.

Art Gallery
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Yelim
9 Aug 2019
7.9
There were a lot of ants crawling around and it smelled like mold.

The smell of mold in the air conditioner was very bad.

3 nights
August 2019
Family
Anonymous
7 Aug 2019
7.9
not bad!

Swimming pool facilities are too old

2 nights
July 2019
Family
Xun
17 Jul 2019
10
Very good staying experience ~ I like it very much ~
Exclusive Nude Gallery
2 nights
June 2019
Couple
또개
1 Jun 2019
7.9
good location

It was different from the information posted on the website.

Premier Art
3 nights
May 2019
Couple
Yifan
30 May 2019
9.2
. . .

none