Apartments
Prices from: $29

Guest reviews about The Astra Condo by Ping

Unit 520 and 1021 Changklan Rd, Pa Daet, Mueang Chiang Mai, Chang Khlan, 50100 Chiang Mai, ThailandShow on map
To city center: 3.4 km
8.2 Very good
Price from: $29

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.2 Very good 138 reviews
Facilities
8.3
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.5
Value for money
8.6
Location
9.0
Free WiFi
8.4

Guest Reviews

Deluxe apartment
12 nights
March 2023
Family
Mika
16 Mar 2023
6.0
There are many regrets.

Very bad bed condition. I felt uncomfortable and my body ached. During my 12 day stay, they only came to clean my room twice. I thought there was a lot of small dust on the wall of the room, but when I looked closer, it was an insect chrysalis. If you look closely at the wall, there are many of them. The room was in front of the garbage area, so I was afraid of cockroaches coming, so I bought a spray at the supermarket to prevent it myself.

Deluxe apartment
3 nights
January 2023
Couple
Veertje89
25 Jan 2023
9.0
upper
Deluxe apartment
5 nights
December 2022
Couple
Wilfried
5 Jan 2023
8.0
Good stay in the heart of Chiang Mai

pipe problem, no maintenance, suddenly during our stay everything was clogged, the water in the toilets and in the shower came up, the smell was not cool. but they reacted quickly so problem solved.

Deluxe apartment
3 nights
October 2022
Couple
Mathieu
15 Oct 2022
8.0
pretty but the state of the room is starting to become limited for these services

beautiful room but which is starting to get old in some details, the bed is not very comfortable the cushions are flat and my neck hurts, many marks on the white walls of the room, the blind in the bathroom is missing bath, 2 large towels but no small ones for the hands, some things left by other tenants remained, box of vitamins, the washing machine smelled bad and I had to clean the drum gasket because paper was left and spread all over my laundry, it's not much but it just needs a little bit of refreshment to be perfect and it's a shame that it's left like this given the quality of the room and the hotel

Deluxe apartment
2 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
M
16 Sep 2022
8.0
Fantastisch verblijf
Deluxe apartment
2 nights
September 2022
Family
Susana
7 Sep 2022
8.0
I expected more

- Problems when checking in, as no message was sent with the mandatory code to enter the hotel; - The security team that received us did not know how to speak in English or give information, although they tried; - confusing check-out, we didn't understand where we were supposed to leave the keys and at the reception they couldn't help either; - dryer didn't work well.

Deluxe apartment
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Teck
21 Aug 2022
10
great stay

nothing

Deluxe apartment
8 nights
August 2022
Family
Ernesto
9 Aug 2022
8.0
Breathtaking views from a rooftop pool in northern Thailand

Uncomfortable mattresses and sofa bed (perhaps acceptable for a couple of nights), the apartment had the bare necessities, however some things could be improved, like more towels, especially hand towels and tea towels, coffee maker and kitchen utensils.

Deluxe apartment
3 nights
August 2022
Family
Céline
4 Aug 2022
9.0
Very good stay in this establishment. I recommend without hesitation!

Very large hotel, rather impersonal.

Deluxe apartment
3 nights
July 2022
Couple
Sayaka
24 Jul 2022
8.0
was comfortable

There was a strange smell coming from the drain in the shower room.

Deluxe apartment
3 nights
July 2022
Couple
Fenna
6 Jul 2022
6.0
The bodywork was ok, but the apartment needed repair/cleaning.

Hygiene: The most beautiful photographs are placed in advertising. Upon arrival, the wallpaper peeled off. The bedroom and bathroom had damp/mold stains. The kitchen stank. The dust was not removed.

Deluxe apartment
3 nights
April 2022
Family
Luis
13 Apr 2022
9.0
Astra Condominium in Chiang Mai
Deluxe apartment
9 nights
April 2021
Couple
Alain
27 Apr 2021
8.0
Very good

Modern, clean and very comfortable building.

Deluxe apartment
2 nights
January 2020
Family
María
28 Jan 2020
1.0
Not recommended

Dirty bed with big yellow spots, they took a deposit of 1000 baht from us and did not want to return it. They took advantage of our missing the bus to put pressure on us. There are fewer dishes or a knife in the kitchen, it is impossible to sleep on extra beds

Deluxe apartment
6 nights
January 2020
Group
Zhuping
25 Jan 2020
10
Very good 👍 sense of living!
Deluxe apartment
9 nights
December 2019
Couple
Sebastian
21 Dec 2019
8.8
Astonishing

I would change the mattress even if the one that touched me is very hard,

Deluxe apartment
2 nights
November 2019
Group
Alemanuel
18 Nov 2019
8.8
highly recommended

Some maintenance required

Deluxe apartment
3 nights
October 2019
Family
Tania
14 Oct 2019
9.2
Nice place to discover Chiang Mai

hand towels were missing.

Deluxe apartment
2 nights
August 2019
Family
Heli
3 Sep 2019
6.2
Not recommended. There are many apartments in the building with respectful treatment

They charged us 1000 baht for two dirty towels. We were delayed even though we said we had a flight. They treated us badly There are much nicer landlords in the tower

Deluxe apartment
2 nights
August 2019
Group
Elisa
28 Aug 2019
6.7
Equipment that raises the bill, but basic flat.

We were sold an apartment for 6 people, we were very surprised to find ourselves in a small apartment 35 / 40m2, where there is only a double bed and a mattress on the floor. With a sofa that doesn't look like a bed, I can't imagine 6 adults living on it. There is only a small table for two in the living room/kitchen and space is limited so our 3 pieces of luggage took up all the available space. In addition, there was a very unpleasant musty smell, and an air conditioner that literally freezes and discards real ice ...

Deluxe apartment
4 nights
August 2019
Group
Ibg88
23 Aug 2019
7.9
Amena

Little information, you find yourself in a huge building and you need to go to some offices in the garage to pick up the keys.

Deluxe apartment
2 nights
July 2019
Group
Marine
14 Aug 2019
8.8
Very friendly stay

The apartment is a bit cramped for 5 people, but Ping warned me in advance.

Deluxe apartment
2 nights
July 2019
Family
Maud
26 Jul 2019
8.3
Apartment in a large complex

In a residential complex. This means you spend less time with other tourists. Not a cozy restaurant, for example, by the pool. Unfortunately, 2 separate mattresses on the floor for the children, as well as a small table and 2 chairs as standard for 2 people instead of 4. However, a chair was added later.

Deluxe apartment
3 nights
July 2019
Family
Nicole
23 Jul 2019
7.1
Good

Beds, two extra beds only with a duvet.

Deluxe apartment
2 nights
May 2019
Couple
Luca
26 May 2019
9.6
The optimal solution

walk not near the night market

Deluxe apartment
6 nights
February 2019
Family
Hui
19 Feb 2019
7.5
Fine

expensive