Aparthotel
Prices from: $32

Guest reviews about The Grand Wipanan Residence

7/8 Soi Kulawongutid, Chang Puak Rd, T. Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phueak, 50300 Chiang Mai, ThailandShow on map
To city center: 4.3 km
8.8 Fabulous
Price from: $32

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.8 Fabulous 188 reviews
Facilities
8.8
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Location
8.5
Free WiFi
9.2

Guest Reviews

Studio - Double room
1 night
March 2023
Family
Melanie
8 Mar 2023
10
Big!!

Price 😅

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
January 2023
Family
Svetlana
16 Jan 2023
8.0
There is everything you need

There was a smell from smoking, but this is a claim rather to the guests

Studio - Twin Room
7 nights
November 2022
Couple
Danny
21 Nov 2022
9.0
a pleasant place to stay. the staff make you feel welcome.

A little too far from the center.

One bedroom apartment
9 nights
November 2022
Family
Tadahiro
16 Nov 2022
10
Perfect for staying in Chiang Mai

The only downside is that the wifi is unstable. I would like to improve this. The signal is weak and the speed is slow.

Studio - Double room
3 nights
November 2022
Family
Ayoubniati
14 Nov 2022
10
Exceptional stay in this hotel I recommend it

No more presentation of hotel services during check-in (this is not a criticism but an axis of improvement)

Studio - Twin Room
2 nights
November 2022
Group
Ayane
11 Nov 2022
8.0
The staff were great!

There are insects in the room, the water pressure is weak, and the water area smells

Studio - Double room
8 nights
October 2022
Couple
Mathieu
5 Oct 2022
8.0
good place to be, good value

the blinds in the kitchen are in poor condition and it is impossible to close them you will be woken up early by the sun. the air conditioning works very well but even at the minimum it remains really noisy

One bedroom apartment
5 nights
July 2022
Family
الرحال
27 Jul 2022
10
Excellent crew 👌

Everything is excellent 👌

Studio - Twin Room
3 nights
July 2022
Family
Gilles
24 Jul 2022
7.0
très bien

nothing

Studio - Double room
3 nights
July 2022
Group
Lhcss
20 Jul 2022
8.0
Serviced apartment, cost-effective

Occasionally saw ants in the room. The aisle in the parking lot is relatively narrow, so be careful when passing cars.

Studio - Double room
2 nights
July 2022
Solo traveler
新西兰私人定制专业司导,旅拍专家
13 Jul 2022
9.0
If you live in Chiang Mai for a long time, you may consider monthly rent.

Can't cook.

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Путешественник
3 Jun 2022
6.0
Good

There is something specific and it doesn't. Initially, we lived in a large room, where there was a full-fledged kitchen, it was dirty there and there was nothing in the kitchen. I don't see the point in it. Then we moved to a smaller room, where it turned out to be both clean and comfortable.

Studio - Double room
2 nights
October 2020
Couple
Maurin
19 Oct 2020
9.0
A great option if you are traveling by your own transport.

Add pool towels. It is also not entirely convenient that the password for wi fi may have to be changed the next day, but without any problems at the registration desk they give out a piece of paper with a new password. It is still not very convenient that from the parking lot it is impossible to get to your floor by elevator, it is only accessible to administrators. You need to go down from the parking lot to the 1st floor, go through the reception desk and only there will be an elevator that can take you to your floor. Well, the area does not indulge in an abundance of cafes and shops.

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
February 2020
Couple
Robert
5 Mar 2020
8.0
Very good

A little far from everything

Studio - Twin Room
4 nights
February 2020
Couple
Roberto
23 Feb 2020
8.3
Very good
Studio - Double room
4 nights
February 2020
Couple
Ning
22 Feb 2020
10
Long-stay apartments that are overdue

The swimming pool is an indoor pool, so don't worry about the sun. But the water is very icy, like winter swimming, no wonder no one has been seen swimming for so many days.

One bedroom apartment
6 nights
January 2020
Family
Mustapha
8 Feb 2020
10
Exceptional

Nothing

One bedroom apartment
7 nights
January 2020
Group
Takashi
31 Jan 2020
10
I like it so much that I don't want to recommend it to anyone

nothing special

5 nights
January 2020
Couple
Anonymous
27 Jan 2020
10
Simple apart-hotel - away from tourists

The sofa was not a sofa bed so we got an extra bed for a fee. Unfortunately the kitchen had nothing but a fork, a teaspoon, 4 plates and a bowl of cereal. This needs to be improved. In the morning, the air conditioning in the hotel kitchen was loud, which was a little annoying, since we lived right above it.

Studio - Double room
8 nights
January 2020
Family
Sabine
25 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional

We have nothing to complain about.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
January 2020
Couple
Karl
12 Jan 2020
7.9
Comfortable, but .....

There was only cold water in the kitchen sink and bathroom. Minimal kitchen inventory without pots and dishwashing detergents. The pool area is neglected and all the toilets have no toilet paper, no soap, or anything to wipe off. Pool towels on request only.

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
November 2019
Family
Pauline
26 Nov 2019
7.5
Good

We reserve for 2 adults and a child on Booking. But upon arrival there is no bed for the child, you have to pay extra

One bedroom apartment
5 nights
November 2019
Family
Alexander
18 Nov 2019
9.0
Perfect

Not in the center ..

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
October 2019
Group
Nivelle
4 Nov 2019
10
Very nice hotel

Wi-Fi is not always great

Studio - Double room
4 nights
September 2019
Couple
Geert
14 Sep 2019
9.6
Great hotel for little money

The location is slightly smaller, but enough restaurants and shops, a market, 7/11

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
July 2019
Family
Elly
18 Jul 2019
9.6
Great location with nice people. We will definitely return.