Hostel
Prices from: $15

Guest reviews about Timeless Hostel

111/3 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach, Bouphut, Koh Samui, Suratthanni 84320, 84320 Chaweng, ThailandShow on map
8.1 Very good
Price from: $15

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.1 Very good 222 reviews
Facilities
7.9
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Value for money
8.6
Location
8.5
Free WiFi
8.1

Guest Reviews

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
2 nights
February 2023
Solo traveler
Miranda
24 Mar 2023
2.0
better a hostel

they gave me a room with no windows looking onto a corridor with the light on all night for 30€ per night. a nightmare.

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
3 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Sarah
13 Mar 2023
6.0
you can do it, you don't have to

very dirty, cleaned after people left the hostel

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
5 nights
February 2023
Solo traveler
Manfred
20 Feb 2023
7.0
OK

The toilet door was stuck and had to be closed loudly, waking up everyone in the room. Unfortunately we also had mold in the bathroom, as well as on the shower curtain and ants got into the bathroom through a hole in the wall

Standard room
5 nights
January 2023
Couple
Stefan
11 Feb 2023
9.0
Cool hostel, everything clean, good location

There are nicer corners than Chaweng ;-) Room a bit small Overall very good accommodation

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
January 2023
Solo traveler
Sandra
1 Feb 2023
8.0
Enough

The pillows are nothing Mattress is hard

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
3 nights
January 2023
Solo traveler
Rosa
20 Jan 2023
10
A very pleasant stay!

It was a bit longer walk to the entertainment area

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
15 nights
January 2023
Solo traveler
Luis
9 Jan 2023
10
GREAT!
Standard room
4 nights
December 2022
Solo traveler
Marie-luise
8 Dec 2022
5.0
I would not book here again if I'm on vacation and want to relax. For networking when traveling, it is best

-unfortunately I couldn't really sleep at any night because the frogs were so loud that even earplugs didn't help

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Ramaa
23 Nov 2022
7.0
Warm stay

The rooms are very small, the place to leave the backpacks is not the most practical The shower did not have a support, something basic, for which you had to bathe with it in your hand. For the rest all good

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
3 nights
October 2022
Solo traveler
Amelie
21 Oct 2022
8.0
A good plan in the area

Broken lock in the bathroom (of a mixed dorm!) and it took them two days and several reminders to replace it. Very dark dorm. Do not rely on their good transport plans or excursions, they always offer more expensive than elsewhere.

1 night
October 2022
Solo traveler
Anonymous
18 Oct 2022
4.0
bunk bed difficult to access.

Bedroom.

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
3 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Kevin
11 Aug 2022
8.0
Super hostel, value for money was great. Any time

The bed was very lined and hard

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
June 2022
Solo traveler
Michael
21 Jun 2022
9.0
Best choice near Chaweng
Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
1 night
May 2022
Solo traveler
Juliette
6 May 2022
7.0
good for one night

hostel comfort, the bed in the next room is separated by a curtain, you can hear everything… the air conditioner is too noisy (like a boat motor)

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
April 2022
Group
Kimberly
1 May 2022
8.0
great hostel

The bathroom was not super clean.

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
3 nights
April 2022
Solo traveler
Tanja
22 Apr 2022
9.0
Great atmosphere worth it!

The dorm room was very small and the beds were quite hard (usually in Thailand). Toilets could be cleaner.

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
1 night
June 2020
Solo traveler
Susan
23 Jun 2020
10
Super hostel with a very nice outdoor area
Standard room
1 night
June 2020
Solo traveler
Marcela
20 Jun 2020
10
A place with all vibes

Any

Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
2 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Julia
24 Mar 2020
8.0
I would go back without a doubt

In terms of price / quality ratio, everything is wonderful.

Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
February 2020
Group
Carolin
18 Feb 2020
6.0
The hostel could be better, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately, the beds were extremely messed up, so that every movement woke up the entire bedroom, and, unfortunately, there was no way to lock valuables. The bathroom was moderately clean.

Standard room
2 nights
February 2020
Group
Sarah
16 Feb 2020
8.0
Nice stay and best food!

Nothing!

Standard room
4 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Monica
30 Jan 2020
10
The best place to stay

The staff is always up to date on solving problems and makes the stay comfortable. Cleaning standards are higher than usual. The food is great and cheap. And the location is perfect. I will definitely return if I return to Thailand

Standard room
2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Ramona
12 Jan 2020
10
Very warm hostel. A nice little oasis next to the touristy Chaweng beach.

Food and drink prices are relatively high by Thai standards.

Standard room
2 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Massimo
23 Oct 2019
10
In one word: hospitality!
Bed in 6-bed dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Kong
19 Oct 2019
9.0
incredibly cool and nice owners

- Unfortunately, there is no safe or lockers (but I was allowed to leave my laptop at the reception to keep it for myself) - The rooms are very small, there is practically no place to put a backpack. - The curtains give you some privacy, but because they are fabric and the beds are very close together, you will hear every noise from the neighbors.

Standard room
3 nights
September 2019
Group
Helena
5 Sep 2019
9.2
Highly recommended hostel
Standard room
7 nights
August 2019
Couple
Tania
26 Aug 2019
9.2
Highly Recommended

The only advice is to put an extra hanger / shelf in the bathroom

Standard room
5 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Kai
17 Aug 2019
9.2
Great stay in Chaweng
Standard room
5 nights
August 2019
Group
Simone
13 Aug 2019
10
Like in a friend's house

Nothing

Standard room
4 nights
August 2019
Couple
Martina
8 Aug 2019
10
Great hostel in Chaweng!

The room was not cleaned during the 4 nights stay.

Standard room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Benjamin
31 Jul 2019
7.9
Sympa
Standard room
3 nights
July 2019
Solo traveler
Steven
16 Jul 2019
10
A good place
Standard room
2 nights
May 2019
Family
Katiuscia
27 May 2019
2.9
I do not recommend

We stayed for 2 nights, the room was not cleaned or cleaned, just sheets changed (necessary due to inconvenience), there was no staff. (visible only when checking and 5 minutes the next day)

Improved number
4 nights
May 2019
Couple
Rey1and
13 May 2019
9.2
Wonderful Guest House, comfortable stay!

Weak wi-fi. Well, it’s very weak, which is strange, usually there are no problems with it in hotels. Breakfasts are offered only from 8.30 - a little late, at this time it is already time to lie on the beach and swim. In the description of the room on Booking, the area is 35 sq.m., in fact, of course, this is not far from the case. Together with a bathroom, a maximum of 20 sq.m. (improved number). The air conditioner was leaking in our room, we looked inside, there is such dirt. It's time for a cleanup. We really missed a chair in the room, sometimes we wanted to sit or put some things together. Well, the cost of food in a restaurant (cafe) is incommensurable with the image of the Guest House. Eating for two is more expensive than staying overnight. Therefore, apparently, there are so few people.

Standard room
3 nights
May 2019
Couple
Mikhail
13 May 2019
9.2
Great budget beachfront guesthouse.

Music from the bar from 10 am to 10 pm.