Resort
Prices from: $138

Guest reviews about The Library - SHA Extra Plus

14/1 Moo.2 Chaweng Beach, Bo Phut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, 84320 Chaweng, ThailandShow on map
8.8 Fabulous
Price from: $138

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.8 Fabulous 146 reviews
Facilities
8.8
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.2
Value for money
8.5
Location
9.4
Free WiFi
8.0

Guest Reviews

Smart Studio
9 nights
March 2023
Couple
Steffen
9 Mar 2023
10
We'll be back!
Smart Studio
4 nights
February 2023
Group
Sanel
22 Feb 2023
9.0
Upscale retreat on Chaweng Beach

Due to the pandemic, not everything has been renovated yet.

Smart Studio
4 nights
February 2023
Group
Martin
6 Feb 2023
9.0
something extraordinary
One-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
5 nights
October 2022
Couple
Naz
28 Oct 2022
6.0
too expensive for what you got. not worth the money.

Lots of bugs and lakes in the room. bathroom full of insects which was absolutely not hygienic.

Smart Studio
12 nights
October 2022
Family
Natali
20 Oct 2022
3.0
Disappointing hotel

Unmaintained room. Ants and mosquitoes everywhere. Lack of staff. The pool is not maintained. The hotel bar is closed. 3 star level hotel. We stayed at the hotel before the Corona period and it was excellent. We returned this year and were very disappointed. The hotel is old and not maintained. There is a lack of staff so the service is very poor, in the dining room you wait half an hour for the food and no one comes to clear when you finish the meal. In the pool there are no staff members to arrange the beds/sunbeds or to order drinks. Ants, mosquitoes and all kinds of other insects everywhere. The room is not maintained and old. We were very disappointed. The only good thing is the location on Chaweng and the beautiful beach.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Andrea
29 Sep 2022
10
chapter 1 was amazing

the location of the hotel is very good considering the beach the street behind the beaches of Chaweng is currently made up of many construction sites and not really walkable

Smart Studio
4 nights
September 2022
Couple
Muzafer
27 Sep 2022
10
I can recommend this

may use some update

Exotic Suite
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Michael
20 Aug 2022
8.0
Good stay

Unfortunately there is no good wifi reception in the room and the tv is not very good. No internet connection through TV

Smart Studio
2 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Michael
14 Aug 2022
1.0
happy to go

the images shown do not reflect reality in any way, cracked paint, noise from the air con, it must have been a good hotel a few years ago, but it needs to be updated urgently. because it's true that he has potential

Two-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
6 nights
August 2022
Family
Smadar
11 Aug 2022
10
If we return to Kosmoy, I have no doubt that we will return there again.
One-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Sultan
4 Aug 2022
9.0
The accommodation and villas were beautiful, the pool is large and the services are good

The place is very quiet

Executive Suite - Bookmark
4 nights
July 2022
Couple
Oren
16 Jul 2022
10
Too bad it's over

Nothing everything was perfect

Smart Studio
8 nights
May 2022
Family
Didier
11 Jun 2022
8.0
Wonderful boutique hotel in terms of architecture and staff.

Some rooms are under trees and the terrace cannot be used. There used to be free juice and a few snacks that have disappeared. It would be nice to put it back

Smart Studio
3 nights
May 2022
Couple
Wolfgang
21 May 2022
9.0
Pure relaxation
Two-bedroom suite
4 nights
April 2022
Family
Sebastien
28 Apr 2022
8.0
Art Deco

lack of maintenance the wooden terraces need to be redone and there are nails that exceed the legs, be careful the same in the bedrooms the air conditioner is leaking paint that peels off very badly, I think this is the consequences of Covid

One-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Michal
1 Apr 2022
10
He exceeded my expectations
One-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
3 nights
March 2022
Family
Roman
18 Mar 2022
10
the staff was great, nothing to complain about, simply TOP TOP
Exotic Suite
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Aleksandr
15 Jan 2022
8.0
in general, everything is fine. I advise you to visit the hotel.

there was no hot water. there are no breakfasts for vegetarians (I had to go to specialized places. On the beach, the employees are sleepy

One-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
2 nights
December 2021
Solo traveler
Masaki
31 Dec 2021
8.0
Secret pool villa or above is recommended

I couldn't enjoy the welcome snack because it was full of ants.

Smart Studio
3 nights
March 2020
Couple
Anna
24 Mar 2020
10
Relax in style in a design hotel

There is a great feeling that you are in one of the dystopian films about the future: sterile clean, all the staff in white futuristic clothes, respond to any desire and every new day is as clean and bright as the previous one - but suddenly, in reality , is this a clinic for the mentally ill? If so, the clinic is amazing. The biggest disadvantage was once, after breakfast, to find on the rug under the door someone's opinion expressed in a not very disagreeable form. Animals on the territory of the hotel were not noticed, that it was - and it is not clear. The staff, of course, cleaned everything at the first request - but there was no explanation or apology from the hotel of this level.

Executive Suite - Bookmark
4 nights
January 2020
Family
Olga
24 Jan 2020
10
Recomend for everybody! The hotel is super!
Exotic Suite
7 nights
January 2020
Couple
Olivier
5 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional
Exotic Suite
4 nights
October 2019
Family
Sandrine
4 Nov 2019
6.0
Good stay, however too expensive for the services.

Breakfast, little choice. The vibrations of the terrace when lying by the pool are very unpleasant. No flexibility from management who consider an adult child as 11 which means having to occupy multiple rooms... (especially when you have two beds in your own room) Very noisy AC Noise from entertainment venues or outside hotels in the evening despite on closed bay windows.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
5 nights
October 2019
Family
Wilhelm
19 Oct 2019
9.6
Showy, polite and discreet.

Fine.

Smart Studio
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Geyfrance
8 Sep 2019
10
Exceptionnel

Absolutely nothing !

Smart Studio
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Chiara
6 Sep 2019
10
Wonderful experience

The only minor slightly annoying flaw was the platform in the pool, which vibrated a lot when someone passed and did not allow them to relax, as it seemed like every time someone passed, there was an earthquake. Otherwise I highly recommend it! This, of course, is not an economic experience, but it should be done once in a lifetime!

Executive Suite - Bookmark
1 night
August 2019
Solo traveler
Frederic
23 Aug 2019
9.6
Fantastic

The only drawback would be the controlled male border between individual and forced service. For example, I was reminded 5 times of my check-out time in different forms, while the check-out time was perfectly integrated from the beginning. This would be the axis of improvement to achieve impeccable service.

Smart Studio
7 nights
August 2019
Couple
Anne
19 Aug 2019
9.2
Very nice

Asian-style room, everything on earth Nice, but not very comfortable for Europeans accustomed to tall furniture.

3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Anonymous
18 Aug 2019
10
Very satisfied!

I think it's because it's made to leave nature, but there are a lot of insects. I was surprised to see so many ants at the entrance of the room on the first night. After that, when I sprayed the citronella spray (insect repellent) that I got in the room around the entrance and the veranda, I didn't see it even once, so it was okay, but I was surprised at first.

Smart Studio
9 nights
June 2019
Solo traveler
Valerie
12 Jun 2019
9.6
Exceptional

Arrivals and departures of non-hotel guests for photographing

Exotic Suite
5 nights
April 2019
Couple
Xianghong
15 Apr 2019
9.6
Only

just drop the price

Exotic Suite
5 nights
April 2019
Couple
Xianghong
14 Apr 2019
9.6
Ideal place for vacation.

No dissatisfaction so far.

Exotic Suite
4 nights
February 2019
Couple
Serge
1 Mar 2019
8.3
Very good

In this price range, breakfast could be more plentiful. Breakfast à la carte and buffet. Freshly squeezed juices taste different ... The bed is a mattress on the floor, without a slatted frame. During the day à la carte food / drinks at the pool / pool bar are expensive. For example, roughly € 15 for an aperitif syringe, € 10 for chicken fried rice (€ 2.4 in front of the hotel), € 15 for a club sandwich, etc. There are wooden slats throughout the room. In the pool it is very annoying, every time someone passes by the sunbed, you are shaken, not thinking about rest / sleep.

One-Bedroom Villa with Secret Pool
2 nights
February 2019
Couple
Christophe
23 Feb 2019
10
Exceptional
Exotic Suite
6 nights
February 2019
Couple
Christophe
23 Feb 2019
9.6
leaving next year -)

Proximity to airport with morning flights-) but it remains largely bearable-)

Two-bedroom suite
1 night
February 2019
Couple
Philippe
17 Feb 2019
9.6
Exceptional

Nothing

Smart Studio
2 nights
February 2019
Couple
Yihua
11 Feb 2019
10
Only

The welcome drink in the lobby must be finished in the lobby...it's a bit embarrassing...