Hotel
Prices from: $17

Guest reviews about Lotus Friendly Hotel

119/61 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Koh Samui, 84320 Chaweng, ThailandShow on map
7.5 Good
Price from: $17

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.5 Good 163 reviews
Facilities
7.5
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.6
Value for money
8.2
Location
8.2
Free WiFi
7.7

Guest Reviews

17 nights
March 2023
Couple
Anonymous
23 Mar 2023
9.0
wonderful, relaxing stay

Everything was OK

Living room
1 night
March 2023
Family
Ludovic
21 Mar 2023
8.0
only one night but beautiful clean hotel and very caring
Standard single room
5 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Вера
20 Mar 2023
5.0
Budget hotel, objective score 7.5.

The mattress was crooked and hard, the pillows were very hard. Towels should be changed immediately, they are thin like gauze. The last two days I have not brought them. There is no hanger in the closet. The lamp from the veranda shone in the face all night. The territory of the hotel 4 years ago was more well-groomed, blooming and green.

Standard double room
1 night
March 2023
Couple
Lidia
20 Mar 2023
6.0
Good

Bed

Superior single room
1 night
March 2023
Group
Alessio
7 Mar 2023
1.0
Don't open this door

Everything

Living room
1 night
February 2023
Family
Mark
18 Feb 2023
7.0
great restaurant at hotel

bathroom is really in need of a renovation and very noisy

Standard single room
7 nights
February 2023
Family
Erwin
14 Feb 2023
8.0
Simple but good!

Bathroom.

Triple room
3 nights
January 2023
Couple
Fabian
27 Jan 2023
7.0
Large room in a good location

There was no safe and the locked doors were still ajar. The room was a bit musty.

Triple room
2 nights
December 2022
Group
Esther
8 Dec 2022
8.0
pleasant stay, quiet but very well placed, close to the festive streets. Laughing and functional spa room.

nothing, everything was fine

Living room
2 nights
September 2022
Group
Tom
6 Sep 2022
10
The staff were very nice, showed us the sights and were always helpful with everything. Every day you got Str

Shower, everything else was great

Standard single room
3 nights
November 2021
Family
Van
5 Dec 2021
7.0
The value for money was good. With pleasure again.

Almost no criticism. We booked a room for 3 nights and the hotel was empty and barely busy due to Covid-19. There was a tourist with us at the hotel. There is no elevator to the 3rd floor.

Standard double room
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Marion
6 Apr 2020
8.0
The best ratio of price and quality. Back and forth for a short stay

Nothing to complain about, everything you need is there. Unless you should put "toilet blocks" in the sewers in the upper rooms. The smell was unpleasant, but it was quickly eliminated by removing it.

Living room
1 night
February 2020
Group
Aurélie
23 Feb 2020
4.6
Disappointed
Triple room
2 nights
February 2020
Group
Emelie
22 Feb 2020
10
Super satisfied!

The bathroom could use a little renovation. The key needed to be in the holder for the electricity (incl. the AC) to work.

Living room
5 nights
December 2019
Family
Toufik
28 Dec 2019
2.5
The hotel is absolutely avoided

Extremely cold welcome. Managers are bossy and let you know that they are not here to please you. They also do not trust their customers. The bedding in the rooms dates back to the 60s, the sheets have never been changed for us. Mosquitoes swarm and feast. Dogs roam outside and bark at 3am for example or sleep on your balcony. Totally impractical bathroom. Old and cheap hair dryer. The water heating system is from the 60s and it smells cheap everywhere. A hotel to absolutely avoid. I plan to write to Booking.com because this hotel should not be mentioned on the site. We stayed 5 nights and will never return. The most unbearable thing is the impudence of the owners, who are not Thais, but businessmen from Turkey who came to exploit the Thai labor force. Really sad and pathetic.

Standard single room
3 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Natalia
8 Nov 2019
7.0
Very cozy hotel
Superior Double Room
2 nights
October 2019
Group
Ihor
5 Nov 2019
1.0
After I've been looking for a couple of hotels, I understand that comments are winding up a lot. Check always

They take your passport at the reception and put it away from you and say that it will be in them as a deposit. Your consent will not even be asked. If you do not want to leave your passport at the reception then you will be asked to leave 5000 THB. (And note that they have a deposit of 5000 on the page where you book) The room is old and not hard just to touch some things as they break. Therefore, it becomes clear why such a size of the deposit. Foreigners not Thais work at the reception. For the short time of my stay in this hotel, I don’t understand why there are so many good reviews at the moment. I will not tell you a good or bad hotel, but I will say be attentive and always, even if you booked a room there through booking, ask to show it to you first. Because in reality you can see something completely different than what you saw in the photo. If everything suits you, then this hotel is for you.

3 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Anonymous
2 Nov 2019
3.8
Insect alert!

Let's start with the check-in... They wanted to leave the passport, but I'm not a supporter of this at all... Then I checked the situation and realized that inexpensive (of course, everyone has different) restaurants are quite far away (from a distance of 20-30 minutes I was satisfied with the restaurants ...) And now to the biggest problem, namely the room: on the second day, I unfortunately found a cockroach in the room and perhaps there were more behind the bed (the cockroach hid behind it again). So I got a new room, but the lights didn't work in this one... wow! Also, they charged me with the cockroach since I shouldn't have opened the door. How stupid that I never went out to the balcony and opened the door there! There wasn't even an "I'm sorry"...

Standard double room
1 night
October 2019
Family
Julia_sib
21 Oct 2019
7.0
One night is ok

There is TV, but "in fact" the antenna is not working. A hotel that has seen a lot in this life. There is no pool.

Standard double room
1 night
September 2019
Group
Jing
19 Sep 2019
10
Very good stay experience

No

Standard double room
1 night
August 2019
Family
Dishonest
6 Sep 2019
3.3
nausea

If you cannot deny the facts stated by the guests, but only use vicious language to attack the guests who commented, what does this show about you as a store owner? After an unpleasant night, realizing your situation, I immediately moved out of your store. I am very happy that in the next few days, I am very happy in Samui! I don't know if the room price of more than 700 baht is your lowest price. But when I make a reservation on booking, I always search for available rooms based on the actual number of people staying. If the room is only for one person, are you accusing booking of giving wrong information to the customer? Maybe you can post the order to see how many people can be accommodated? This can prove that you are lying and slandering.

Living room
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Sandrine
3 Sep 2019
10
Chill!
Superior Double Room
1 night
August 2019
Family
Unfriendly
3 Sep 2019
3.3
This is an Unfriendly Hotel.

1. There are few room facilities and no tables and chairs. The water heater doesn't work, I told but no one came to fix it; 2. The bosses are two Turkish men. Older and middle-aged people are more kind and friendly; young people are too smart. For example, depending on the length of your reservation, you will be given a free upgrade on the first day, and then you will be charged at the original price on the second day. If you do not agree to change rooms, hey, you must Check out before 11am and check in after 2pm! If you book a room for consecutive days, the paid room fee will not be refunded! so unfriendly hotel. 3. The deposit is 5,000 baht, otherwise the passport will be collected directly. 4. At the end of Chaweng Road, the location is relatively remote and not lively. The corresponding beach is muddy and the sand is not good. There is a sewage outlet for domestic sewage, so there is a bad smell.

Standard double room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Chen
30 Aug 2019
8.3
A simple and cheap hotel for those looking to spend the night.

There was no hot water in the shower. weak current Front door locked but not fully closed.

Standard double room
1 night
August 2019
Group
Giovanna
30 Aug 2019
7.9
Strategic location near the airport
Standard double room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Stefano
25 Aug 2019
2.9
Unacceptable. 3 stars?! maybe 1.

Bathroom, cleanliness, room, privacy.

Standard double room
4 nights
August 2019
Couple
Mooritz
23 Aug 2019
6.2
Cheap accommodation but no comfort

Save your passport The bathroom is very small and the shower is by the sink There were noisy neighbors

Superior Double Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Harut
24 Jul 2019
8.3
I will definitely be back!

However, unusually, the passport remains with the holder throughout the stay.