Hotel
Prices from: $15

Guest reviews about PTK Residence

21/126 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Koh Samui, Suratthini, 84320 Chaweng, ThailandShow on map
8.0 Very good
Price from: $15

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.0 Very good 520 reviews
Facilities
7.9
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Value for money
8.7
Location
8.1
Free WiFi
7.5

Guest Reviews

Standard double room
1 night
April 2023
Couple
Annabelle
4 Apr 2023
9.0
good for one night

long wait for the room and no motorbike available large pool but not very well maintained

Standard double room
7 nights
April 2023
Solo traveler
Frederic
3 Apr 2023
5.0
passable for the price of the night on an island

the shower and really basic but still considering the price it's okay, but the air conditioning motors on the balconies without soundproof double glazing I felt like I was sleeping in a washing machine and impossible to enjoy the balcony when the air conditioning is on the air conditioning motor is positioned in your direction

Standard double room
2 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Muhammed
1 Apr 2023
8.0
Good value for money for Chaweng

Air conditioner too loud.

Standard double room
16 nights
March 2023
Couple
Rudolf
31 Mar 2023
5.0
overall it was okay...😴😴

toilet problems

Standard Twin Room
4 nights
March 2023
Couple
Bart
31 Mar 2023
10
a lack of
Standard double room
25 nights
March 2023
Family
Kristina
30 Mar 2023
10
Wrote above

Cleaners talk loudly in the morning (all over Thailand), they need to be instructed, it interferes with rest!

Standard Twin Room
12 nights
February 2023
Group
Jean-
25 Mar 2023
8.0
good despite

the rigidity and lack of empathy of some hotel staff

Standard double room
28 nights
February 2023
Solo traveler
Gerhard
24 Mar 2023
8.0
Everything was fine, I was very satisfied!

A small safe in the room would be perfect!

Standard double room
12 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Nicolas
21 Mar 2023
3.0
easy to find better

A lot of things ! please do some work

Standard double room
21 night
March 2023
Solo traveler
Nicolas
21 Mar 2023
3.0
It is regrettable!

So many things: We have passed the dilapidation… the furniture is broken or breaks without effort… the swimming pool in a terrible state I fought every day with the French window of my room to close it, the motor of the air conditioning makes an excessive and very annoying noise, for the shower pressure and the temperature setting, I played every day with the mixer with very little success… I'm not likely to complain but this year is the year of too much of everything... the cleaning lady on my floor (3) who does the cleaning every other day and who gives you a technique not to do it... but you wake up in the morning just to give you 2 towels and bottles of water… the advice I can give you even if the price of the rooms is not expensive … you can have better and newer rooms for the same price the owner must seriously consider doing work because he has reached the end of the end! and loses his clientele who used to come to his hotel every year… but for me, the PTK residence is over…

Standard double room
3 nights
March 2023
Couple
Armelle
19 Mar 2023
9.0
Very nice stay overall

The hot water is difficult to regulate and keeps changing during the shower. The receptionist had no willingness to help us with our issues and was totally nonchalant.

Standard double room
23 nights
March 2023
Family
*
14 Mar 2023
7.0
PTK-Residence is unfortunately getting on in years...

upon arrival the first night no air conditioning (defective), After 1 week, the air conditioning system was broken again for 1 day and was then repaired each time, but it only worked at the maximum level. - Clean floor, balcony, fridge can be greatly expanded, including small mini ants... - mold in the joints in the bathroom. - 3x No towels received. - The PTK-Residence is unfortunately getting old, it's not a star hotel, so the price-performance ratio is still acceptable. - If you want luxury is wrong here.

Standard double room
10 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Andre
12 Mar 2023
8.0
Very cheap and clean, no luxury

The room on the first floor (second floor) had a view of a corrugated iron wall 5 meters away at the back. That was too bad. It was probably better on the next floor. Front facing rooms overlook the tidy parking lot and pool. Due to the lack of a view I would insist on a front or upper floor room next time or choose a different hotel.

Standard Twin Room
3 nights
February 2023
Couple
Christian
3 Mar 2023
8.0
races

Very few Sunbathing at the swimming pool (quantity 7) as well as parasols and not in very good condition. This is not enough for a hotel of about 66 rooms

Standard Twin Room
3 nights
February 2023
Couple
Valeriia
24 Feb 2023
10
Excellent value for money!!!

I personally would be more comfortable if the hotel had breakfast! But not critical. There was not enough clothes dryer and hooks in the bathroom (!!!), but the hooks became a problem, very inconvenient, there is nowhere to attach towels (

Standard double room
1 night
February 2023
Family
Valeriia
24 Feb 2023
9.0
Great hotel!

We extended our stay, we liked it very much, but we were moved to another room, which abruptly did not have a hairdryer and soap))) this is most likely a matter of cleaning the room))

Standard double room
25 nights
February 2023
Couple
Michel
22 Feb 2023
10
The best hotel

Nothing

Standard double room
4 nights
February 2023
Group
Denis
21 Feb 2023
10
Everything is fine
Standard double room
9 nights
February 2023
Family
Wendy
17 Feb 2023
10
Very satisfied

Pool closes too early

Standard double room
28 nights
January 2023
Family
Pjotr3588
12 Feb 2023
10
Top best value for money

Nothing

Standard double room
10 nights
January 2023
Couple
Juan
4 Feb 2023
10
good bed spacious room

it's hard to find a room

Standard double room
31 night
February 2023
Couple
Hardkotian
3 Feb 2023
9.0
A month is like a week

No pool towels, but the nearby SuperCheap 24 building has just about everything. There is no safe in the room, there is only at the bottom of the cell - buy the lock yourself (we did not use it). There was an unpleasant smell at first, but it went away pretty quickly. It is inconvenient to go to the sea.

Standard double room
1 night
February 2023
Family
Juan
1 Feb 2023
10
7 times I've been

any

Standard double room
3 nights
February 2023
Group
Calogero
1 Feb 2023
8.0
I'll be back

a little dated but for the price we do not take into account.

Standard double room
5 nights
January 2023
Couple
Janine
21 Jan 2023
10
We were very comfortable.
Standard double room
3 nights
January 2023
Solo traveler
Christopher
20 Jan 2023
8.0
Very good value for money

this hotel needs a rejuvenation, the facilities and interior are old. the road to go to the beach is not great, among the cars, without sidewalks. scooter rental just opposite, ideal because the hotel is not in the center

Standard double room
13 nights
December 2022
Solo traveler
Martin
29 Dec 2022
8.0
have a nice rest

the lack of soundproofing of the doors slamming in the hallway

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
December 2022
Group
Elodie
17 Dec 2022
10
Excellent stay
Standard double room
16 nights
December 2022
Solo traveler
Aleksandra
11 Dec 2022
10
awesome place for the price

there were some very small bugs in the room ☹️ But they didn't interfere much.

Standard double room
29 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Lidia
7 Dec 2022
10
I am very happy!

I would suggest banning smoking on balconies. my neighbor from room 315 constantly smokes and coughs terribly, and smokes again. As soon as I heard his cough, I immediately ran to close the balcony door.

Standard double room
3 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Wei
15 Nov 2022
10
not bad

depending on individual needs

Standard double room
7 nights
October 2022
Family
Anastasia
8 Nov 2022
10
Price quality! All were satisfied. Thank you!

If you leave food, be prepared for ants. But that's how it is in all hotels.

Standard double room
27 nights
October 2022
Family
Ursula
13 Oct 2022
9.0
PTK always happy!
Standard double room
7 nights
October 2022
Solo traveler
Patrick
9 Oct 2022
8.0
Good.

The swimming pool schedule is not adapted. Instead of opening from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. It would be much better from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Nothing is more enjoyable than being able to swim until the sun goes down.

Standard double room
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Isabel
4 Oct 2022
7.0
OK

The pool was very chlorig. We had rooms directly above the entrance, so our balconies had very high railings that you couldn't see over. The balconies were very dirty.

Standard double room
18 nights
August 2022
Family
Lucie
7 Sep 2022
9.0
Big ! i highly recommend

Nothing special, just the pool which closes at 18:30.

Standard double room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Ronald
26 Aug 2022
7.0
Good hotel, disappointing location

The location is clearly visible on the maps. However, the road to the beach is annoying with no pavement and heavy traffic. In addition, you are among the massage parlors "Love". For some, a pleasant side effect, for us, a minus.

Standard double room
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
María
29 Jul 2022
8.0
Good
Standard double room
3 nights
July 2022
Couple
Chipiboca
22 Jul 2022
8.0
Good value for money

A scotter will be required as it is a bit far from the center of Chaweng, a 25 minute walk from the ark bar.

Standard double room
4 nights
June 2022
Couple
Gabriele
15 Jul 2022
10
Fiction
Standard double room
6 nights
June 2022
Group
Martin
23 Jun 2022
10
Quality and unbeatable price. Great!
Standard double room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Juan
10 Jun 2022
10
Muy buena

pool and room

Standard double room
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Juan
9 Jun 2022
10
fabulous

everything is fine

Standard double room
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Juan
7 Jun 2022
10
very good

everything is fine

Standard Twin Room
3 nights
May 2022
Couple
Cornelia
4 Jun 2022
6.0
For this price you can probably find better in Chaweng.

Pool was dirty, gym closed due to Covid. The staff does not speak English and this is indeed a very old hotel.

Standard double room
2 nights
May 2022
Group
Frank
16 May 2022
8.0
just needed to have a simple private room for little money and ptk was perfect for that

I liked everything

Standard double room
2 nights
April 2022
Couple
Albert
16 May 2022
7.0
just good

The austerity of the hotel, it looks like a Russian office building. Communication with staff

Standard double room
3 nights
May 2022
Solo traveler
Dejan
13 May 2022
10
I will return to this hotel!
Standard double room
1 night
April 2022
Solo traveler
Michael
23 Apr 2022
9.0
Everything was right for the price.
Standard double room
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Bruce
21 Apr 2022
8.0
A very good value for money restaurant that I highly recommend.
Standard double room
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Javier
19 Apr 2022
7.0
Purified

It's somewhat outdated, if you're looking for something cheap this is very good.

Standard double room
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Nika
24 Jan 2022
10
Better than expected

everything is fine

Standard double room
29 nights
January 2022
Couple
Willem
22 Jan 2022
10
fine
Standard double room
1 night
January 2022
Solo traveler
Tjeerd
13 Jan 2022
9.0
Nice hotel with good facilities

Only the refrigerator can be cleaned from time to time.

Standard double room
22 nights
March 2020
Couple
Elke
20 Mar 2020
9.0
We have been coming to PTK for many years and will be booking again.
Standard double room
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Marc
16 Mar 2020
9.0
very nice and clean and a big pool that deserves better maintenance.

lack of maintenance of the pool and its surroundings (nozzles do not work), lack of tiles and storage space under a canopy.

4 nights
March 2020
Group
Anonymous
6 Mar 2020
8.0
Excellent value for money and quality

The location of the hotel was quite far from the center of Chaweng.

Standard double room
6 nights
February 2020
Couple
Marc
5 Mar 2020
9.0
Good hotel

Pool service (no filter jets) jacuzzi did not work during our 2 weeks.

Standard double room
15 nights
February 2020
Group
Roberto
27 Feb 2020
10
Ideal solution in Chaweng

Nothing

Standard double room
4 nights
February 2020
Solo traveler
Peretc
20 Feb 2020
8.0
Ideally
Standard double room
1 night
December 2019
Solo traveler
Adel
8 Jan 2020
4.6
🧐

Price and cleanliness

Standard double room
14 nights
January 2020
Couple
Sergei
3 Jan 2020
10
Nice place on a quiet street

There was no Do Not Disturb sign

Standard double room
2 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Martin
29 Dec 2019
7.0
Expectations were almost fully met

WLAN in PTK hotel is inefficient.

Standard double room
3 nights
November 2019
Group
Gabi
26 Nov 2019
10
Good value for money

Lots of good restaurants right in the hotel

Standard double room
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Shahaf
3 Nov 2019
5.8
Nothing
Standard double room
8 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Alersandr
17 Sep 2019
9.6
Fine
10 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Anonymous
28 Aug 2019
8.3
Simple clean housing

Too much chlorine in the pool. The gym is very old and some of the machines don't work properly.

Standard double room
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Nathalie
26 Aug 2019
7.9
Quiet hotel in Chaweng

No complaints

17 nights
August 2019
Group
Anonymous
20 Aug 2019
10
Central important and very clean

Nothing

Standard double room
17 nights
August 2019
Group
Robydecre
18 Aug 2019
9.2
Optimal location, excellent value for money

Nothing

Standard double room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
David
16 Aug 2019
7.5
Preis / Leistung Stimmt

- you can not sit on the balcony

Standard double room
6 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Claudio
16 Aug 2019
6.7
Quiet.

Position.

Standard double room
27 nights
July 2019
Couple
David
7 Jul 2019
9.6
Well do it again

The air conditioner is leaking old at the start

Standard double room
2 nights
June 2019
Family
Gilles
26 Jun 2019
8.3
Very good value for money hotel.

Nothing.

Standard double room
4 nights
June 2019
Family
Gilles
10 Jun 2019
7.5
Good value for money.

Sound proofing on review, slamming bedroom doors. Very weak, even non-existent wi-fi, we went to the person at the reception and he replied that it was sometimes slow, however the hotel was practically empty of holidaymakers, so we cannot say that there are too many people online.

Standard double room
22 nights
April 2019
Group
Stephane
9 May 2019
9.6
top.. like a dab

nothing.. great.. i like it..