Hotel
Prices from: $37

Guest reviews about Chaweng Villawee Hotel - SHA Plus

174 Moo.2, Chaweng Beach, Tambon Bophut Koh Samui, 84320 Chaweng, ThailandShow on map
8.6 Fabulous
Price from: $37

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.6 Fabulous 609 reviews
Facilities
8.6
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.0
Value for money
8.8
Location
9.2
Free WiFi
8.2

Guest Reviews

Superior Twin Room
2 nights
March 2023
Group
Franziska
26 Mar 2023
7.0
Nice short stay

Rooms very small and shabby, not enough loungers by the pool

Triple room with pool view
1 night
March 2023
Group
Michael
26 Mar 2023
10
Alles is super!

The situation is both a blessing and a curse. You have to get used to noisy planes

Deluxe twin room
4 nights
March 2023
Family
Aixa
23 Mar 2023
10
Highly recommended.

Maybe the beds are a bit hard but that is up to taste.

Superior Double Room with Pool View
1 night
February 2023
Family
Julie
22 Mar 2023
9.0
Very good stay, at the top !!
Superior Double Room with City View
4 nights
March 2023
Solo traveler
Nadine
19 Mar 2023
6.0
Too loud, party people, nothing for people who want to sleep.

deafening noise when neighbors closed the doors, through the connecting door I could hear every single word. It was thus extremely noisy, too many partygoers banging on doors cursing loudly. Although the hotel itself is nice, I would not return. I couldn't sleep well one night.

Superior Double Room with City View
2 nights
February 2023
Group
Rémi
12 Mar 2023
7.0
Overall a good stay

The design of the pool where you could easily hurt your knees.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
7 nights
March 2023
Couple
Diana
9 Mar 2023
9.0
Beautifully clean hotel

Noisy, get used to?flight path

Superior Double Room with City View
5 nights
February 2023
Couple
Aneta
8 Mar 2023
9.0
Great stay
Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
7 nights
March 2023
Family
Gabriella
8 Mar 2023
9.0
Super middle class hotel

I'm not a complaining person, but a little more choice at breakfast would have been nice even if it worked.

Triple room with pool view
3 nights
February 2023
Group
Maria
7 Mar 2023
8.0
vacation

Key cards didn't work in the entire hotel and the ladies at the front desk had to accompany you every time. Breakfast was very poor. Rooms rather small. Non-smoking hotel, you are not allowed to smoke on the balcony, but everyone does.

Superior Double Room with City View
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Helena
1 Mar 2023
10
Great finish near the airport

nothing to complain about

Superior Twin Room
4 nights
February 2023
Family
Lolita
28 Feb 2023
8.0
Nice hotel in the hyper center of chaweng with very nice swimming pool

Air corridor just above but no flight at night so it passes, the smell of humidity in the room.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Axel
25 Feb 2023
7.0
For an overnight stay for onward travel completely ok and close to the airport. A holiday would be too loud for me

is close to an entertainment area, at night you can hear the music quite loud

Superior Double Room with City View
7 nights
February 2023
Couple
Emma
23 Feb 2023
9.0
very nice stay! recommend

light noise of street music until half past midnight

Deluxe twin room
4 nights
February 2023
Couple
Jennie
22 Feb 2023
8.0
Good accommodation in central Chaweng

Disliked that you were not allowed to smoke on the balcony

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
2 nights
February 2023
Group
Huguette
21 Feb 2023
9.0
You can go with your eyes closed

nothing

2 nights
February 2023
Couple
Anonymous
19 Feb 2023
10
perfect location!
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
3 nights
February 2023
Group
Sarah
12 Feb 2023
9.0
The location was great for our vacation; but if you want to have peace and quiet in the evening or at night, this is F

There was no way to 'show' the housekeeping staff not to come into the room

Deluxe twin room
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Axel
8 Feb 2023
9.0
We were very satisfied with the hotel - breakfast was great

In a noisy area - but was stated

Superior Double Room with City View
5 nights
January 2023
Couple
Karin
4 Feb 2023
7.0
Clean, centrally located property for short stays

The hotel is located in the middle of the noisy, lively area with shops, restaurants, clubs etc. Loud noise until late at night. Already at breakfast several times very loud aircraft noise since the complex is located in the entry lane of the nearby airport. Rooms very noisy. Due to the location on a one-way street, a long detour often had to be taken. If you check out later than 12:00 p.m., you have to pay a fee per hour if you want to use the room longer.

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
10 nights
February 2023
Group
Caryn
3 Feb 2023
9.0
Stay in Chaweng

Lack of storage in the room we left all our clothes in the suitcase but otherwise the rooms are very good.

Superior Double Room with City View
5 nights
January 2023
Couple
Lucia
2 Feb 2023
7.0
RECOMMENDED AND YOU LIKE THE PARTY

Breakfast. It's pretty sparse and very basic. Also the area where it was because, my boy and I, we are not partiers and that area was very drunk tourism. There were a lot of sexy massages around and it was really very strange.

Superior Double Room with City View
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Sebastian
31 Jan 2023
6.0
A "transfer night" for the ferry to Koh Tao

Small selection for breakfast

Superior Double Room with City View
3 nights
January 2023
Couple
Robin
30 Jan 2023
10
Aanrader

nothing

Superior Twin Room
1 night
January 2023
Family
Bernadette
23 Jan 2023
9.0
Nice surprise!

Nothing bad to say

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
4 nights
January 2023
Group
Bouguerra
21 Jan 2023
7.0
great

badly soundproofed hotel you can hear the neighbors talking and the doors slamming.

Superior Double Room with Pool View
2 nights
January 2023
Couple
Iara
21 Jan 2023
10
Fantastic

All liked it

Superior Double Room with Pool View
3 nights
January 2023
Family
Thierry
19 Jan 2023
9.0
Very good choice in Chaweng

Nothing.

Superior Twin Room
1 night
January 2023
Group
Luisa
11 Jan 2023
7.0
Suitable for one night.

The location is very central, but overall we didn't like Chaweng at all. However, if you want to go on holiday on the edge of party tourism, this is the place for you.

Superior Double Room with City View
5 nights
January 2023
Couple
Kesem
8 Jan 2023
10
perfect 10 points out of 10

Everything was perfect.

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
6 nights
December 2022
Couple
Maikel
7 Jan 2023
10
Top hotel if you want to enjoy yourself
Superior Double Room with City View
3 nights
December 2022
Solo traveler
Amarens
1 Jan 2023
8.0
top hotel if you want to sit in the hustle and bustle and still rest

shower was not adjustable in terms of heat and very noisy

Superior Double Room with City View
7 nights
December 2022
Family
Eden
19 Dec 2022
10
We will definitely come back

Take a room only with access to the pool

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
7 nights
December 2022
Family
Eden
19 Dec 2022
10
It was really fun, we had a lot of fun

It is recommended to take only a room with access to the pool, the hotel is worth it because of this

Superior Double Room with City View
6 nights
November 2022
Couple
Katharina
4 Dec 2022
8.0
Highly Recommended

- the sun loungers by the pool are only in the shade (unless you have private access) - you can hear music until 10pm but can sleep well after that if no other guests are drunk

Superior Twin Room
2 nights
December 2022
Couple
Konstantin
1 Dec 2022
7.0
good value for money but very humid

It was relatively stuffy in the room, airing out the pool without a balcony was also rather warm and humid than it helped. overall there is a lot of moisture in the walls and buildings. everyone understands what we mean. As a couple, we unfortunately got two single beds instead of a whole one, but apparently the two-bed room was lost in the translation when booking. again . it's really good for the price, but I wouldn't spend my whole vacation there. there were a lot of young people there and very noisy overall. unfortunately that's completely chaweng so that's why we're away there despite the nice beach

Superior Twin Room
4 nights
November 2022
Group
Mitch
30 Nov 2022
9.0
Nice and pleasant hotel
Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
1 night
November 2022
Couple
Anouk
28 Nov 2022
10
perfect place
Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
3 nights
November 2022
Couple
Tomer
20 Nov 2022
10
excellent
Superior Double Room with City View
5 nights
November 2022
Couple
Pierre
15 Nov 2022
5.0
ok, no more

the fact of having to pay for bottled water when it was indicated that it was free

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
4 nights
November 2022
Couple
Alon
3 Nov 2022
10
perfect!
Superior Twin Room
1 night
November 2022
Group
Rick
2 Nov 2022
7.0
nice new location in center Cheweng

bad breakfast

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
5 nights
October 2022
Family
רונן
31 Oct 2022
10
perfect
Triple room with pool view
2 nights
October 2022
Group
Hannah
29 Oct 2022
8.0
Clean and well located

Room quite small, at 3 we quickly walk on it. The dishes supposed to be hot at breakfast, were cold

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Reut
26 Oct 2022
10
Value for money location
Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
2 nights
October 2022
Family
בן
22 Oct 2022
9.0
Highly recommend

Poor breakfast

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
3 nights
October 2022
Group
Shaked
20 Oct 2022
8.0
Very comfortable and very close to everything but not a standard hotel and wow, very fair for the price

The breakfast is nothing, we didn't go very shallow

Superior Double Room with City View
4 nights
October 2022
Couple
Aimey
12 Oct 2022
8.0
great stay if you want to be in the center

there was no gym and the normal rooms were very small. the bathroom was outdated and the shower is not properly sealed so that the bathroom was soaking wet

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
3 nights
October 2022
Couple
Alon
5 Oct 2022
10
Excellent, highly recommend

Everything was good.

Superior Double Room with Pool View
5 nights
September 2022
Couple
Sebastian
29 Sep 2022
8.0
Beautiful hotel

very bad Internet

Triple room with pool view
2 nights
September 2022
Group
Astrid
20 Sep 2022
10
brilliant !!

I can't say anything bad

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
6 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Christian
18 Sep 2022
6.0
Nice hotel and well located to go to town or beach

Room and aging equipment need renovation, swimming pool not sunny at the end of the afternoon

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
Or
17 Sep 2022
10
It was perfect, I really recommend it to everyone!! The hotel with the perfect location!

Perfect we loved everything!!

Superior Double Room with Pool View
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Sara
12 Sep 2022
8.0
good for the price

-

Triple room with pool view
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Tina
9 Sep 2022
10
perfection
City View Suite
1 night
August 2022
Family
Jordi
7 Sep 2022
9.0
We liked it, good value for money.
Superior Double Room with City View
6 nights
August 2022
Couple
Maria
5 Sep 2022
3.0
We won't be back

We stayed for a week and it was a disappointment. The room was not clean, the ceilings both in the corridors and in the room had cobwebs and murganos. Being close to the bars and party places, you could hear the kick of the music at night from the room. The pool is large but it has very few sunbeds (about 8), and on several occasions we had no place to stay. In addition, they let the groups of guests play music with speakers in the pool and you could not be there, a lot of noise in the pool, they ordered food and drank, the waiters did not pick it up all day, so it attracted a lot of mosquitoes. If you want to be by the pool quiet and relaxing, this is not the place. Breakfast does not have a variety of sweet, there is more for salty. In summary, we would not return and we do not recommend it.

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Rocío
4 Sep 2022
10
Excellent accommodation
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Cristiano
23 Aug 2022
7.0
too close to the highlight of the nightlife with NOT sound proof rooms. hear everything that happens in the city for t

impossible to sleep

Triple room with pool view
2 nights
August 2022
Group
Lior
22 Aug 2022
10
excellent

There are no doors in the shower

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Laura
12 Aug 2022
5.0
Not recommended (only the position is saved)

Bad value for money. Breakfast very little variety, there was almost nothing sweet to eat. Undrinkable coffee. It was also almost impossible to talk to the staff in English. They created a serious problem for us, sending the driver away for a tour we had to do, probably they didn't understand the name of the reservation and sent him away without notifying us, risking making us lose the excursion.

Triple room with pool view
3 nights
August 2022
Group
Eddy
3 Aug 2022
10
Perfect location on Chaweng beach

Even though it was on a side street, there were some issues with the "bats" from the clubs (not too bad, but earplugs were still used). Sometimes a plane flies by (no longer at night) but you have it everywhere with the nearby airport.

Superior Double Room with City View
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Federica
30 Jul 2022
8.0
Passage on Koh Samui

Breakfast, sometimes difficulties in communication with staff and noisy rooms

Superior Double Room with Pool View
1 night
July 2022
Group
Alba
26 Jul 2022
9.0
Price-quality 10/10
Superior Double Room with City View
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Maika
26 Jul 2022
8.0
Great for a short stay

The hotel was very noisy, the area is very noisy.

Family suite with balcony
4 nights
July 2022
Family
Eyal
15 Jul 2022
9.0
equal value

the noise from the clubs until the small hours and the selection in the dining room.

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
5 nights
June 2022
Family
Alexetwil
4 Jul 2022
8.0
Have a nice rest

Breakfast is not too sweet

Superior Double Room with City View
2 nights
June 2022
Family
Nicolien
6 Jun 2022
10
beautiful!

Perhaps the breakfast could be expanded with yoghurt and more fresh fruit, but that could also be due to covid at the moment.

Superior Twin Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Yahya
2 Jun 2022
1.0
Unsanitary hotel

Very dirty, mold and limescale EVERYWHERE. Truly the dirtiest hotel I have ever been to. Also awfully noisy.

Superior Twin Room
3 nights
May 2022
Group
Rolando
27 May 2022
10
Wonderful

I have no negative comments

Superior Double Room with City View
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Marine
11 May 2022
8.0
Very nice place!

Everything was fine

Superior Double Room with City View
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Bar
11 May 2022
6.0
The hotel is well located and worth the money

Small hotel, small rooms.

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
3 nights
May 2022
Family
Romana
5 May 2022
7.0
Everything is fine

Wi-fi in the room was not stable, but in the lobby. The room was a bit on the small side.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
3 nights
April 2022
Family
Almog
24 Apr 2022
8.0
It was pleasant on the next trip we will go to nicer and better nearby hotels for the same price.

Bad breakfast and nothing to eat... If you can skip breakfast, just skip it and go eat somewhere else.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
4 nights
March 2022
Couple
Carole
31 Mar 2022
6.0
very average

very disappointing breakfast, very little choice. no french channel tv 5 noisy from planes and music at 7:30

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
10 nights
January 2022
Solo traveler
Philippe
9 Mar 2022
5.0
Nice establishment but prices are too high for the services provided

Breakfast is really not worth the price paid this is unacceptable for me I booked with breakfast included and was going to take it with me

Superior Double Room with City View
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Dirk
5 Mar 2022
8.0
Ideal
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
3 nights
February 2022
Solo traveler
Lindbaek
13 Feb 2022
7.0
Good location on Chaweng Road

Small pool with few beds. But perfectly fine if you have a room with direct pool access.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
1 night
November 2021
Group
Maor
30 Nov 2021
10
Great place, highly recommended
Superior Double Room with City View
16 nights
March 2020
Couple
L
11 Mar 2020
8.0
Good hotel in Chaweng with great breakfast

Since the hotel is close to the airport, you can hear the planes very loudly and in the evening there is a disco on the next street. But the hotel is very central.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
7 nights
February 2020
Group
Sarah
22 Feb 2020
8.0
Sleep badly

Listen to techno until 4am and sometimes until 6am.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
5 nights
January 2020
Family
Nina
5 Feb 2020
9.0
Good hotel with great staff

This is the party place on the island so it is very noisy and you should bring earplugs to get a good night's sleep.

Superior Double Room with City View
1 night
January 2020
Group
Linda
31 Jan 2020
9.6
Very good hotel, I recommend

A little noisy

Superior Double Room with City View
4 nights
January 2020
Couple
Julian
14 Jan 2020
9.6
Very good and clean hotel. Only recommend.

-Volume of music from the party area

Superior Double Room with City View
6 nights
December 2019
Couple
Julia
22 Dec 2019
7.9
Have a nice stay

The air conditioner unfortunately stank and the room was very noisy. We had a room next to the lift and you could hear the bell ring every time someone came in/out and of course what the other guests were talking about in the hallway. Breakfast is ok but a bit repetitive.

Superior Double Room with City View
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Sandrine
8 Dec 2019
9.2
Perfect for one night

Noisy

Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
2 nights
December 2019
Group
Alexia
3 Dec 2019
9.2
Ideal

Nothing

Superior Double Room with City View
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
דביר
27 Nov 2019
8.8
Very Good

Rooms are a bit small There are no balconies except for the rooms with access to the pool

Superior Twin Room
2 nights
November 2019
Group
Sergio
2 Nov 2019
7.9
Good option, quiet

You must go to go to the beach

Superior Double Room with City View
7 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Daniele
8 Oct 2019
7.5
Good value hotel

I created problems on arrival for check in because having already paid with a prepaid card for my entire stay in advance they gave me problems because my card didn't have a name (in this case mine)...so they wanted to make me pay again for the whole stay...then, after a good copious hour, they weren't completely convinced because in the following days they kept telling me that my card was no guarantee for them, and in the end, to close the conversation, I had to give them also the booking confirmation number...general stress...

Superior Double Room with City View
6 nights
September 2019
Family
Joycedcb
28 Sep 2019
9.2
Great stay.

The only small negative: Chaweng is located just a few minutes from the airport, aircraft noise during the day (from 6 am to about 10 pm) is very present. We were often woken up in the morning.

Triple room with pool view
1 night
August 2019
Family
Yuhua
3 Sep 2019
9.2
Ferry good hotel

Can't improve, the airport is too close, the feeling of the plane flying overhead

Superior Double Room with City View
3 nights
August 2019
Group
Bmroque
1 Sep 2019
8.8
Recommended for a few days at the beach in Chaweng.

Room a little small. The lack of a separator between the shower and the bathroom starts to damage the wood in that room a little.

Superior Double Room with City View
4 nights
August 2019
Group
Fabio
21 Aug 2019
9.2
Great location, great stay

I would improve one thing. Communication with the customer. There is an absolutely ready but very, very confusing gentleman at the front desk. It’s already a problem to communicate, with such English as you have then ...

Triple room with pool view
1 night
August 2019
Family
Koen
15 Aug 2019
8.3
Lots of luxury and comfort, but those benefits are offset by the location.

it's restless all night and we can't sleep from the bass of the nearby discos!!! and also from the kites that fly low and make a lot of noise.

Superior Double Room with City View
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Sara
12 Aug 2019
7.1
Good compromise

Loud music that could be heard from the room until late at night. A room without a balcony where I couldn't spread anything and a bathroom with a shower that flooded everything because the shower was half open.

Superior Double Room with City View
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Tamara
7 Aug 2019
9.2
Beautiful in the center!

There was some noise at night.

Triple room with pool view
4 nights
July 2019
Group
Daniela
5 Aug 2019
9.2
Excellent value for money and quality

The only negative is that soap and shampoo are not put back, you have to ask at the reception and then wait for the next day until they replenish it.

Superior Twin Room
3 nights
July 2019
Couple
Rachid
29 Jul 2019
7.1
can be better!

Welcome to the reception. two little young men who look down on you and don't try to understand the problem you are trying to explain.