Hotel
Prices from: $26

Guest reviews about Chaweng Noi Pool Villa - SHA Plus

4/20 Moo3 Chaweng Noi Beach Bophut Ko Samui Suratthani, 84320 Chaweng Noi Beach, ThailandShow on map
7.4 Good
Price from: $26

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.4 Good 179 reviews
Facilities
7.8
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Value for money
7.8
Location
7.2
Free WiFi
7.9

Guest Reviews

Deluxe Room with Pool View
14 nights
April 2023
Couple
Charlotte
5 Apr 2023
7.0
We would come back anytime. Were very satisfied :-)

There could be more comfortable chairs on the balcony.

Deluxe king room
5 nights
March 2023
Couple
Jennifer
31 Mar 2023
9.0
Gladly again! 🌴

Getting a bit old. The stretch of beach directly opposite wasn't nice, deserted and littered.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
7 nights
March 2023
Family
Antonino
15 Mar 2023
6.0
4 star hotel but worth as a 3 star.

Bed too hard, pillows didn't smell good, bathroom with uncomfortable bathtub, the door opened against the sink, during the shower the water leaked out near the bed, very dirty balcony curtains, TV wall with lots of mosquitoes, breakfast below a 4 star, the maitre d controlled all the movements of the customers. Ultimately the hotel reflects more a 3 star than a 4.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
2 nights
March 2023
Family
Veroc92
8 Mar 2023
8.0
Very bad location

The location near the main road. Mandatory scooter. Very very hard bedding. Very average reception staff. The taxi scam. The hotel takes a commission and impossible to get a metered taxi. 600 bath for 11 kms or 17€ for Thailand is excessive.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
17 nights
March 2023
Couple
Guy
7 Mar 2023
8.0
good

the breakfast can be even better considering the price a bit expensive and we see that the staff is in a hurry to get rid of it

2 Bedroom Pool Villa
8 nights
March 2023
Family
Anna
7 Mar 2023
8.0
great place, very nice staff, left with a desire to return here again

busy road in front of the hotel

Deluxe Room with Pool View
3 nights
March 2023
Couple
Dennis
6 Mar 2023
4.0
fungus

our first room smelled terribly of mold. the next day we got a new room, and smelled very fresh for the first hour, but soon it also smelled like mold. in addition, the air conditioning worked worse and worse over time, so that it was more humid in the room at night than outside!

Deluxe king room
14 nights
February 2023
Couple
Nicole
28 Feb 2023
10
Great vacation! Always my pleasure.

Unfortunately, there was no more beach bar (still there 3 years ago) on the beach, which is within walking distance :-( and the beach section wasn't very clean. I think that the beach bar and the club were demolished because of Corona. But there is a free shuttle to the private beach throughout the day, which is also super nice :-)

Deluxe Room with Pool View
1 night
January 2023
Couple
Роман
26 Feb 2023
10
in general, for this money, even very good!

The room, which stank of dampness, after the first night was asked to return the money, everything was returned minus one night and a fine of 1000 baht.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
7 nights
February 2023
Couple
Bernard
24 Feb 2023
1.0
NO. HOTEL POSSIBLY ACCEPTABLE FOR ONE OR TWO NIGHTS. TO PROSCRIBE BEYOND.

EVERYTHING ELSE ! Hotel dirty and badly, even not maintained. Bad geographical location. Deplorable immediate environment. The so-called "private beach" is a stretch of beach where waste from the sea is piling up! Some deckchairs are very old, even broken! In other words, the free shuttle service (provided very kindly by the staff) to go to this end of the beach about 900m away, is a false service. To support our cancellation request to BOOKING, I provided 7 pages of observations accompanied by 51 photos. This is how, having arrived on 31/01, we left on 07/02 instead of the 04/03 originally planned.

2 Bedroom Pool Villa
3 nights
February 2023
Family
Eve
11 Feb 2023
7.0
friendly and welcoming team

villa 3011 is located at the bottom a lot of noise coming from behind the hotel alarm behind the dwellings which goes off from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. every day the mattresses are too stiff the hotel is located along a very busy road dangerous to venture on foot you have to take a scooter or a taxi (paying)

2 Bedroom Pool Villa
5 nights
February 2023
Group
Andreas
7 Feb 2023
9.0
recommended

no crockery + cutlery, no safe way to leave the hotel on foot

Family Room with Pool View
6 nights
February 2023
Group
Gérald
5 Feb 2023
6.0
here

Too far from between

Deluxe Villa
3 nights
January 2023
Group
Jennifer
15 Jan 2023
7.0
Value for money does not match

Location not ideal, beds were hard, bathroom was not clean, no hot water

3 nights
January 2023
Group
Anonymous
10 Jan 2023
6.0
Was ok

Furniture has been doing well for years.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
4 nights
January 2023
Couple
Liisa
8 Jan 2023
8.0
sedative

the hotel did not have a massage service.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
3 nights
December 2022
Couple
Katrin
17 Dec 2022
9.0
Highly recommended!

The window between bedroom and bathroom should not have been. Above all, being able to control the blinds from the bedroom didn't have to be 😅

Deluxe Room with Pool View
9 nights
December 2022
Couple
Julie
11 Dec 2022
7.0
I do not recommend

very humid hotel (clothing and shoes found with mold), very bad soundproofing complicated to sleep well, problem on several occasions to open the door of the room, very dangerous location two-way road with a lot of unlit passage at night, very expensive and not very good restaurant

Deluxe Room with Pool View
7 nights
November 2022
Couple
Océane
22 Nov 2022
10
Excellent

Too many onions and potatoes in the "massaman" dish The toilet paper is too thin

Deluxe Villa
7 nights
October 2022
Couple
Shirley
27 Oct 2022
10
Nice relaxing, cozy holiday.

Breakfast could be better, a little more choice option.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
16 nights
October 2022
Family
Cinthia
4 Oct 2022
7.0
vertex

we had a strong storm and a few ants in the room but the staff changed our room immediately the hotel is being renovated so I think it is an isolated case specific to the period we are in came to stay

Deluxe Room with Pool View
1 night
September 2022
Solo traveler
Kenichi
28 Sep 2022
8.0
satisfaction

Breakfast a little disappointing.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
6 nights
September 2022
Couple
Annika
12 Sep 2022
7.0
Nice stay in Chaweng Noi

The choice for breakfast is quite limited (tolerable for the price). Unfortunately the beds were very hard.

2 Bedroom Pool Villa
5 nights
August 2022
Family
Sandra
1 Sep 2022
8.0
great, over and over

You have to cross a busy road to get to the beach

Deluxe Room with Pool View
5 nights
August 2022
Couple
Davide
30 Aug 2022
6.0
change beds

hard bed so I didn't sleep at night and my back hurt

Deluxe king room
10 nights
August 2022
Family
Mehdi
14 Aug 2022
10
great stay at this hotel
Deluxe Room with Pool View
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Stineju
2 Aug 2022
3.0
Not worth it

The room was full of mosquitoes. No isolation, I didn't sleep at night because of the neighbors having a party. I didn't like the exit.

2 Bedroom Pool Villa
1 night
July 2022
Family
Priscillia
28 Jul 2022
9.0
I recommend. clean, very friendly staff. large bedroom

the pool is a bit small, the terrace is a bit small there were 4 of us but we still had fun!

Deluxe Villa
5 nights
July 2022
Family
Cathy
23 Jul 2022
9.0
Calm and comfortable environment

Variety of breakfasts, walking access to the hotel is a bit dangerous because there is no pavement, however the road is two lane, locals drive mostly in the center which leaves us a margin of safety, watch out for tourists on 2 wheels driving next to pedestrians.

Family Room with Pool View
4 nights
July 2022
Family
Rogier
22 Jul 2022
8.0
Great hotel to stay for a few nights with good value for money.

The hotel was on a busy road (which you didn't get hurt inside) that you had to cross to get to the beach. And it was quite a distance (over 20 minutes walk along the beach) from the busy part of Chaweng. So for restaurants/bars and shopping, a taxi/moped is recommended. Or just walk along the beach 😀

Deluxe Room with Pool View
1 night
February 2022
Family
Loredana
27 Feb 2022
8.0
Comfortable hotel with a great pool, close to the beach

Maybe you just need to cross the road to get to the beach.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
4 nights
March 2020
Group
Aliciatravel
11 Mar 2020
7.0
For a short stay

The hotel is located on a busy road, so it is very dangerous to go to the beach. Air conditioner in front of the bed, very noisy.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
4 nights
February 2020
Couple
Fayçal
26 Feb 2020
9.0
Ideal
Two-bedroom villa
6 nights
February 2020
Family
Christine
24 Feb 2020
8.0
Enjoyable family stay

Unfortunately, when our English is weak and sometimes it is difficult to understand ourselves as well as to understand, but the staff do their best.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
6 nights
December 2019
Couple
Philippe
12 Jan 2020
9.0
Well located and pleasant hotel to stay

Nothing

Two-bedroom villa
1 night
January 2020
Family
Delphine
8 Jan 2020
8.0
Beautiful villa

Breakfast was light

Deluxe king room
7 nights
November 2019
Couple
Chaed
19 Nov 2019
7.0
Pretty good for the price, but needs some work that they can handle.

Stayed there once two years ago, it was much better taken care of, the bath and shower combination was then and still is completely impractical, unhygienic and there is a danger of slipping on exit especially for older people. We were there at the end of the low season and the service at the restaurant as well as on the beach (the beach is not part of the hotel) was quite poor. The pools of the villa are in serious need of repair. But people are working to fix it.

Deluxe Room with Pool View
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
菁菁
25 Sep 2019
9.6
Very cost-effective
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
1 night
August 2019
Family
Deborah
13 Aug 2019
8.3
GOOD ROOM BUT FAR FROM THE CENTER

too far from the city center duty to take a taxi every time you move no idea

Deluxe king room
9 nights
August 2019
Couple
Emma
7 Aug 2019
10
On the top !
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
4 nights
July 2019
Family
Beat
29 Jul 2019
8.8
Great villa with pool

A little distant. But we knew it and for us it was not a problem.

Family Room with Pool View
4 nights
July 2019
Family
Henk
26 Jul 2019
9.2
The best location (simply) outside the hustle and bustle of Chaweng: great for relaxing for a few days!
Deluxe Room with Pool View
11 nights
July 2019
Group
Анна
19 Jul 2019
7.9
Good 3* next to the beach.

breakfasts are poor and tasteless, it is better to refuse food altogether.