Hotel
Prices from: $16

Guest reviews about Chaweng Tara Hotel

6/36 Moo 3, Tambon Bophut, Koh Samui, 84320 Chaweng Noi Beach, ThailandShow on map
8.6 Fabulous
Price from: $16

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.6 Fabulous 59 reviews
Facilities
8.5
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Value for money
9.3
Location
8.0
Free WiFi
10.0

Guest Reviews

3 nights
March 2023
Group
Anonymous
7 Mar 2023
9.0
Have a nice stay

No sales at the reception (soda, chips, …)

Superior Double or Twin Room
7 nights
March 2023
Family
Ekaterina
3 Mar 2023
9.0
We are glad! Thank you)

The only negative is that it is next to the road. If the windows face the road, sometimes it can be noisy to sleep.

Superior Double or Twin Room
7 nights
February 2023
Couple
Anne
25 Feb 2023
8.0
Great value for money with caring staff

Proximity to the road

Superior Double or Twin Room
3 nights
February 2023
Family
Tatiana
7 Feb 2023
10
good hotel

All liked it

6 nights
January 2023
Couple
Anonymous
31 Jan 2023
10
Great stay with great staff.
Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
January 2023
Family
Алексей
23 Jan 2023
10
Super friendly staff and owners
Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
January 2023
Group
Rinat
6 Jan 2023
10
You can definitely return to the hotel
Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
M
30 Dec 2021
7.0
The location is not up to expectations.

Location, 100m from the beach but right in front of the hotel is the busiest road on the island. In fact, you can't get there on foot along the road, and shops and restaurants are quite far away. Balcony window cannot be opened due to insects. Fridge and safe didn't work. We found this disappointing.

Superior Double or Twin Room
1 night
January 2021
Family
Gariev
8 Jan 2021
10
Exceptional

No complaints

Superior Double or Twin Room
3 nights
February 2020
Couple
Olga
16 Feb 2020
8.0
Very good

The room is noisy from the road, there are ants in the room.

Standard double room
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Mathilde
20 Jan 2020
8.0
Have a nice rest

Insects in the toilet

Standard double room
16 nights
January 2020
Family
Роман
15 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional

Personally, my wife and I had no complaints about the hotel)

Standard double room
8 nights
December 2019
Couple
Gregory
11 Jan 2020
10
Very happy
Standard double room
14 nights
May 2019
Family
Andrey
6 May 2019
10
Exceptional
Superior Double or Twin Room
2 nights
March 2019
Couple
Irina
31 Mar 2019
10
Everything is fine, but noisy at night

1. This is not "disliked", but an explanation. The hotel is not new, the plumbing and furniture are also, but they are kept as neat and tidy as possible for their age. 2. This, unfortunately, is the biggest minus, due to which I will no longer return to Tara: the hotel is located on the ring road, before the traffic was not intense and there was no such problem, now really bikes can interfere with sleep from 22 to 2 , 00 somewhere, it can be very noisy sometimes. For many, this is not a problem, in Kiev it happens even worse, but this is not my case, I fell asleep normally only after an hour or 2.00. 3. Choose rooms that face the garden, not the road

Standard double room
1 night
March 2019
Couple
Ekaterina
15 Mar 2019
10
Super location and staff, you feel right at home!
Standard double room
2 nights
February 2019
Family
Natalia
7 Mar 2019
10
Exceptional

For some, this may be a minus: the road is nearby, if the rooms overlook the road, it is noisy, but there is an exit to the balcony and the sunny side. The corner of the room was in the supports, but there was no foreign smell in the room. There were small insects in the bathroom, we eliminated them and they did not appear there again.

Superior Double or Twin Room
8 nights
February 2019
Solo traveler
Sylvie
10 Feb 2019
5.4
Went away the next day

Too far from everything, so isolated, not for me

Standard double room
2 nights
January 2019
Family
Julia
30 Jan 2019
10
Cozy at home! Recommend
Standard double room
8 nights
August 2018
Group
Gilberto1966
9 Sep 2018
8.8
I love samui

Bathrooms deny the passage of time. Too much proximity to the nightclub forces the windows to be kept closed and the air conditioner is on, a little noisy.