Hotel

Guest reviews about Hotell Charlottenberg

Charlottenbergsvägen 2, 67332 Charlottenberg, SwedenShow on map
7.5 Good

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.5 Good 859 reviews
Facilities
7.4
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Value for money
7.5
Location
8.5
Free WiFi
8.5

Guest Reviews

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2023
Family
Anita
28 Aug 2023
9.0
Is satisfied

The coffee could be better

Superior Double Room
2 nights
August 2023
Couple
Sissel
27 Aug 2023
7.0
Decent place to sleep if you're coming from a long way.

Carpets on the floor.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2023
Couple
Anne
26 Aug 2023
10
Pleasant service. Clean nice rooms and good big enough bathroom.

The soft-boiled eggs were hard-boiled, but that may be because they are kept warm in storage.

1 night
August 2023
Couple
Anonymous
25 Aug 2023
10
Good

Located very centrally in a mall

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2023
Family
Kristbjørg
25 Aug 2023
5.0
Nice stay too, close to shopping which was our main goal.
Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2023
Family
Jürgen
24 Aug 2023
8.0
Close to the shopping centre

The view from the room is not very exciting.

1 night
August 2023
Couple
Anonymous
22 Aug 2023
8.0
Good breakfast, cheap good buffet and perfect for one night

The hotel was in the middle of a shopping center.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2023
Couple
Cicilie
20 Aug 2023
5.0
Is not recommended!

OVERPRICED, poor standard in the room! The floor rocked and creaked loudly. The door to the bathroom could hardly be closed... generally tired everything, simple service both for dinner and breakfast.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2023
Solo traveler
Erik
15 Aug 2023
8.0
Good location, easy access, pleasant service.

Creak on the floor in the room

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
August 2023
Family
Jouko
13 Aug 2023
7.0
Good

No bidet

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2023
Group
Sven
13 Aug 2023
6.0
Reasonable for transit

Long distance to rooms Cold interior, unattractive

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
August 2023
Family
Ruth
11 Aug 2023
8.0
We were well pleased

A bit tired. No lock on the window, leaky door to the room and some cobwebs in the corner of the TV by the desk.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2023
Family
Emma
7 Aug 2023
5.0
Alright

Had to change rooms 3 times to get a family room with a bunk bed that was complete.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2023
Group
Inger
5 Aug 2023
7.0
Nothing wrong with the hotel, but the food could quickly improve.

Bad food. The breakfast was unimpressive. The dinner we bought was inedible. Dry fish and soft potatoes.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2023
Couple
Tuan
3 Aug 2023
9.0
Very good

Far from the center

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2023
Couple
Kirsti
30 Jul 2023
10
Nice location and nice staff

Lots of creaking on the floor in the room. Quite shabby bathroom. There could have been a better selection at breakfast (toppings)

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Peter
28 Jul 2023
6.0
Problems with the ventilation.

The ventilation was out of order. No exhaust in the bathroom, no fresh air in the bedroom. The staff's comment was "but it was possible to open the window...".

Superior Double Room
2 nights
July 2023
Couple
Eli
27 Jul 2023
6.0
Very simple, lacked milk, green boiled eggs

The floor creaked as soon as one moved the feet

Superior Double Room
1 night
June 2023
Couple
Anita
26 Jul 2023
10
Holiday trip

Clean and nice room, but the floor creaked a lot!

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2023
Family
Ole
25 Jul 2023
7.0
Decent and quiet hotel, good location.

A fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and we had to stand outside for 1 hour freezing in just a t-shirt without getting any information about what had happened. It was only 9 plus degrees. Was only told to go to the rooms again after the fire brigade had been there. And we didn't even get a thank you for our stay when we checked out. Got a receipt that nothing was good or something. But the rest of the staff were nice.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Couple
Harry
23 Jul 2023
2.0
Have stayed several times before and been very satisfied, but this time we were disappointed

When older people book a room, you can think of giving them a room closer to reception and breakfast to avoid long walking distances. Dinner that matches the menu and price

Superior Double Room
1 night
July 2023
Couple
May-britt
23 Jul 2023
10
Leisure time

Have nothing to complain about.

Superior Double Room
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Bertil
23 Jul 2023
5.0
Unavailable room at 4pm.

That the room wasn't ready when we arrived, even though it was past 4 p.m. And that we couldn't get any information. about when they should be ready! That there was no possibility of getting food until the evening.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Suvi
22 Jul 2023
7.0
.

.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Sven
21 Jul 2023
5.0
A mediocre experience that is offset by a good breakfast

No functioning ventilation in the entire hotel? Very hot and no supply/exhaust air, so poor sleep

Standard Twin Room
3 nights
July 2023
Solo traveler
Vigdis
20 Jul 2023
8.0
All in all good

Poor cleaning and that they served the same dish for lunch and dinner

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2023
Couple
Karen
18 Jul 2023
3.0
Steer away!

Very unfriendly service!! The breakfast was lousy! Came for breakfast when there was still an hour and a half left but by then it was already out of bread! Asked if they could refill but they didn't have any bread left other than some dry loaf slices! Small toppings. Empty of eggs and sundries so had to ask again to refill something which seemed to annoy the woman who works there.

Standard Twin Room
3 nights
July 2023
Family
Haug
16 Jul 2023
8.0
Visit

Early breakfast. No fridge.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2023
Family
Mork
15 Jul 2023
3.0
Tired hotel.

The hotel is tired, poor selection at breakfast, and drinking glasses/dishes are in poor condition. It takes very small steps to make it a little better.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Farhiyo
14 Jul 2023
8.0
Calm and nice view perfect for relaxing while enjoying shopping

It was good, quiet, nice view

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2023
Couple
Jørn
12 Jul 2023
9.0
Great hotel, close to shopping centre.

When we arrived at check-in in the evening at around 9.30 pm, there was only one person at the reception. the same person stood at the bar.. there was a bit of a wait.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Solo traveler
Jørgen
9 Jul 2023
8.0
stayed there last year and again this year for the same trip
Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2023
Family
Eva
8 Jul 2023
9.0
Good stay, but the breakfast could have been better.

The breakfast.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
June 2023
Family
Ørjan
6 Jul 2023
8.0
The breakfast could have been better
Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2023
Family
Maria
4 Jul 2023
7.0
I think it is appalling that a hotel with about 300 rooms does not serve lunch and dinner on Sundays. The

That lunch and dinner were not served on Sundays. Fans no room service.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
June 2023
Couple
Anh
2 Jul 2023
8.0
Very good

Sad

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Family
Kari
30 Jun 2023
10
I think it was a good stay 🌟

Was an awfully long way to go for someone who had some problems with it 🥲

Superior Double Room
1 night
June 2023
Couple
Brander
29 Jun 2023
8.0
Good

The door lock Had to go to reception almost every time we went into the room as the key fob wouldn't work. Turned out it was a battery failure.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Family
Kjetil
26 Jun 2023
7.0
Decent and modern hotel with a great location for shopping.

Should have been a pavilion/platting - outdoor seating area.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Couple
Egil
22 Jun 2023
3.0
The only things that were great were the prices and the beds. The rest was beyond criticism

The evening meal was very lacking + a grumpy chef who couldn't fill up more.... The vaunted breakfast lacked most of both food and cutlery.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Solo traveler
Krister
22 Jun 2023
10
I will return

Would be good if there was a fridge in the room

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Group
Tom
20 Jun 2023
3.0
Will never return here

Usually, the staff check to see if anyone needs help and refill when it's empty. Here, the customer was just a bothersome individual.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
June 2023
Family
Nilsen
18 Jun 2023
2.0
Not top

Clogged drain in the bathroom, no room cleaning when we stayed two nights. Sluggish breakfast buffet, had to wait for bread, cold cuts etc both mornings we were there.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
June 2023
Family
Thomas
18 Jun 2023
2.0
70% of the selection at breakfast was gone both days including plates, glasses and cutlery..

There was nothing left at breakfast both days we stayed there. There was no bread, cold cuts, pancakes for the boy, pickled eggs and on the last day there was a shortage of plates, glasses and cutlery. It was completely hopeless - and we arrived when there was an hour left after breakfast and.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Couple
Lena
15 Jun 2023
4.0
An ok bed to sleep in.

Boring view (straight into another house body), boring interior (nothing on the walls), stiff, bare, impersonal. The breakfast was boring with, for example, sticky bacon, something watery that would represent scrambled eggs, two boring cheeses, stale bread, Eldorado brand ham, dry meatballs, juice machine that kept hanging and saying "searching". Missed a little "Good morning" from the staff.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2023
Couple
Petter
10 Jun 2023
8.0
Recommended accommodation when passing through

Nothing special.

Superior Double Room
2 nights
May 2023
Couple
Ivar
25 May 2023
8.0
a good stay, will come again.

cracked floors, and little sun shading in rooms

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
May 2023
Couple
Dick
21 May 2023
10
very nice

nothing

1 night
May 2023
Couple
Anonymous
13 May 2023
6.0
Great location, good bed, satisfactory room, but poor bathroom.

Yellow light in the bathroom, dirty in the bathroom

Standard Twin Room
1 night
May 2023
Couple
Gunn
4 May 2023
10
Good rest break

It's not something you don't like

Standard Twin Room
1 night
April 2023
Group
Andreas
26 Apr 2023
7.0
perfectly OK overnight stay on a work trip
Standard Twin Room
1 night
March 2023
Solo traveler
Arne
17 Apr 2023
9.0
Decent service
Superior Double Room
1 night
April 2023
Couple
Bente
15 Apr 2023
7.0
Decent hotel for an overnight stay

Everything was ok.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
April 2023
Family
Gøril
9 Apr 2023
8.0
Otherwise a cozy hotel. Liked that there weren't that many floors.

The bathroom was too cold.

Superior Double Room
2 nights
March 2023
Couple
Marit
28 Mar 2023
8.0
Good overnight hotel with pleasant staff.

The beds were not made up on Sunday. There was also no cleaning or changing of towels on Sunday. Would have liked to have lunch and evening buffet on Sunday.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
March 2023
Family
Inger
22 Mar 2023
2.0
unhygienic

Lots of small flies around the breakfast buffet, generally dirty

Standard Twin Room
1 night
February 2023
Solo traveler
Mona
1 Mar 2023
6.0
Nice to have a shopping center so close!

the water in the shower was either way too hot or way too cold.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
February 2023
Solo traveler
Stian
10 Feb 2023
8.0
Fair enough for an emergency overnight stay

Difficult to find the hotel. Poor cleaning. Dirty toilet paper. Dirty glasses. Large, very visible debris and dust on the floor. Generally poorly cleaned.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
January 2023
Couple
Hedenstad
26 Jan 2023
7.0
Creaking in the floor

Creaks in the floors.

Superior Double Room
3 nights
December 2022
Group
Mikael
8 Dec 2022
9.0
Perfect accommodation when you are away at work

The orange juice was out

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
December 2022
Family
Annica
4 Dec 2022
10
Recommended

Nothing

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
November 2022
Family
Bjørn
1 Dec 2022
9.0
Good stay will return

Nothing, everything was in fact better than you could expect from such a hotel, so everything was just fine.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
November 2022
Solo traveler
Erikperson
28 Nov 2022
9.0
Nice overnight stay at Charlottenberg's shopping center

The price a bit high, but understand that after difficult Covid years it may have to be that way

Superior Double Room
1 night
November 2022
Family
Aanonsen
19 Nov 2022
6.0
Small gifts but poor breakfast

The breakfast was unfortunately not good, here there was very little choice, scrambled eggs that were more soup than scrambled eggs and no fried eggs. The bacon was cold and the baguettes were slightly undercooked. There was a short breakfast and early lunch at the centre.

Superior Double Room
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Britt-mari
16 Nov 2022
10
Good

Egg was too loose

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
October 2022
Family
Mikaela
24 Oct 2022
7.0
All in all a good evening/night - thumbs up!

Not much to complain about except for a little better cleaning in the corners, BUT in the room we had it might be time to replace the lumpy beds and grease the one in the wardrobe (creaked every time you turned)

Standard Twin Room
1 night
October 2022
Family
Torill
23 Oct 2022
10
We felt well received, pleasant service

A bit dark in the reception area

Standard Twin Room
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Jostein
19 Oct 2022
10
super location in relation to shopping, decent standard, but expensive

drove from hotel to hotel during the autumn holidays, this was the most expensive of five hotels we stayed at, but the standard did not reflect the price we paid.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
October 2022
Family
Karsol
15 Oct 2022
8.0
Autumn trip with the family

Bad breakfast, good the first morning, but on Saturday the orange juice was watered down and a lot of others were missing

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
October 2022
Family
Kari
9 Oct 2022
7.0
Satisfied with the stay

That everything has become very expensive

Standard Twin Room
1 night
September 2022
Solo traveler
Astrid
30 Sep 2022
8.0
Would love to come back.

Nothing.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Bart
25 Sep 2022
8.0
Good hotel

The village of Charlottenberg is forced to rely solely on shopping malls. The rest of the village itself has nothing to do. However, there is a lot of beautiful nature outside of this village to enjoy.

Superior Double Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Torill
12 Sep 2022
7.0
Very good service

nothing.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Arild
11 Sep 2022
3.0
disappointing

dirty and worn hotel with wall-to-wall carpet that went up into the gluing. it was empty of beer and the dinner buffet was pale and watery. I think it was chicken. went and bought pizza somewhere else

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
September 2022
Family
Miguel
11 Sep 2022
6.0
Hockey tournament.

breakfast-

Standard Twin Room
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Terjesen
10 Sep 2022
8.0
Very satisfied....👍

A bit empty on the walls.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Torfinn
8 Sep 2022
9.0
So good that we will return on a later occasion 😊

nothing

Standard Twin Room
1 night
September 2022
Group
Matias
7 Sep 2022
7.0
Good between landing site

Long to the room, tricky built

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2022
Family
Lena
2 Sep 2022
6.0
everything was top notch, the only minus was that there was no air conditioning in the room and it was 30 degrees

more toppings

Superior Double Room
1 night
August 2022
Family
Leif
1 Sep 2022
8.0
We are satisfied

Far to the room.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Group
Toril
28 Aug 2022
9.0
Nice and cozy trip

What I missed was a notice with the time for breakfast:

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Gerhard
25 Aug 2022
10
Good hotel on through journey.

I can't complain!!!

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Monica
16 Aug 2022
6.0
Sigh!

When we got to the room, the remote control for the tv was missing, the password for the wifi was missing. Called the reception 5 times, no answer. Talked in 2 times, no contact. Went back to the reception and got the answer that if the tv doesn't work we will remove the remote control🤨 And the answer that the other girl had brought her mobile and therefore she couldn't answer🤨

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Ruth
16 Aug 2022
9.0
good stay

missed two good chairs in the room. In a double room, this should be standard

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Family
Suntharamoorthy
15 Aug 2022
7.0
It was OK for 1-2 days.

A lot of dust on the carpet. Noisy floors.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Gro
15 Aug 2022
5.0
Hotel only for those who want to stay overnight before shopping at the center next door.

Boring hotel. No patio. No decoration on the walls. Felt like a big impersonal conference room in the breakfast room. Very hot in the room.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Hans
14 Aug 2022
8.0
Nice stay, with good breakfast.

The buffet that was served has absolutely nothing to do with a buffet. Potatoes, rice, fried chicken and what looked like patties, pepper soup and curry soup. (I think it should be sos) Tragic. Poor staff who had to serve / facilitate this. The next day we dropped both lunch (which we didn't taste) and the evening buffet. McDonald was the rescue.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
August 2022
Family
Kjell
13 Aug 2022
9.0
nice and clean. nice staff. good breakfast

nothing.

Superior Double Room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Hans
11 Aug 2022
2.0
Disappointment

Cleaning was not included even though we stayed 2 nights

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
August 2022
Family
Elisabeth
9 Aug 2022
6.0
Can recommend others to stay there.

When ordering, I asked for gluten-free bread for breakfast. Didn't get an answer. Asked at the reception and they could tell that they didn't have it and recommended that I go out and buy something ‼️‼️‼️ I who had paid for breakfast for 5 days. Sooooo I asked someone in the kitchen. There was no problem. He was in complete control. Luckily. So what does that say about what I think of the staff?? Very shared. Those who cleaned the rooms every day took away 2 out of 4 duvets/duvet covers several days. There were 4 of us. Why?? They forgot to put new towels. We only supplied ourselves from the trolleys in the corridors.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2022
Family
Solgunn
9 Aug 2022
8.0
We have a great tridves with you, brain will come again another time

Have nothing to complain about

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Family
Aud
5 Aug 2022
10
Light breeze since it is located close to the Shopping Centres.

Nothing

Superior Double Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Guttorm
4 Aug 2022
8.0
well satisfied

nothing really

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Frode
4 Aug 2022
7.0
Very decent place for the price

Dinner summer buffet was nothing to brag about..... I expected more dishes. Was just chicken and potatoes, but the food was good.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Magne
4 Aug 2022
8.0
Pleasant stay

The bathroom. The drain did not remove the water. Water flowed over the entire bathroom floor and into the room.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Claude
31 Jul 2022
8.0
good overall

rooms far from reception

Superior Double Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Lars
30 Jul 2022
5.0
Little value for money

Poor air conditioning in rooms.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Jon
28 Jul 2022
3.0
exhausted

completely worn out holey carpets and wobbly/cracked floors

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Birgit
24 Jul 2022
7.0
Nice intermediate station between Norway and Sweden. Friendly staff. Dinner and breakfast ok

.

Superior Double Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Malinkaa
23 Jul 2022
8.0
Very nice hotel, nice

I called the hotel and asked simple questions but was told to ask the day we arrived. I asked the day we arrived but didn't get an answer from the hotel either, when I asked about it again the day we were to check out there was no answer either. They just said they couldn't answer this at this time. My question was if they had one more night available because we wanted to extend our stay, but we never got a yes or no so eventually I had to book a night at another hotel because here you just had to give up in the end. This was a bit broken for us, who didn't get to know anything for sure, and it could have meant that hotels that had rooms on the day we checked in had no longer been available on the day we checked out.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Family
Gry
23 Jul 2022
10
Great

Nothing

Superior Double Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Marita-yvonne
23 Jul 2022
5.0
Super place to sleep..😊

Bad food, both the buffet and breakfast were nothing special..

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Kent
23 Jul 2022
3.0
Expensive, impersonal hotel.

Disengaged reception/restaurant staff who seemed completely indifferent to their guests. However, the cleaners were very polite and pleasant. In the evening there was a very simple and poorly warm buffet with much to be desired. Breakfast with very dry and not fresh bread that tasted stale. Poor selection, far below average for other hotels.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Family
Randi
21 Jul 2022
7.0
Pleasant staff, decent location and good breakfast

very hot, no awnings or air conditioning

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Family
Anne
21 Jul 2022
5.0
Much could have been better

Juice and water were not cold at all. I saw several shaking their heads.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2022
Family
Kari
20 Jul 2022
7.0
Decent, cheap hotel in a great location.

The carpet in the room - seemed dirty with a lot of hair from others. Room at the other end of the hotel - terribly far to walk when you have to go to reception to get new toilet roll.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Haakon
20 Jul 2022
10
Fantastic hotel with good staff

Absolutely nothing.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Jone
20 Jul 2022
5.0
Nice place for shopping. Kav if you have luggage to enter the hotel.

The breakfast lacked food. Although we were early. Empty for eggs/bacon before 08.30 With such a long way to the rooms, there should have been trolleys for the luggage.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Uno
17 Jul 2022
8.0
Would love to come back.
Superior Double Room
1 night
July 2022
Family
Lillian
16 Jul 2022
8.0
Extreme trip

Could have been a minibar or fridge. Small selection for dinner.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Mette
15 Jul 2022
7.0
Decent accommodation for further travel.

Creaking in the floor going on in the bedroom area. Little to do in the evening, could not buy beer/wine in the evening (this was a Sunday) nor a meal, had to go into the center to eat.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Knut
14 Jul 2022
8.0
Had a nice stay with you😊👍

There was no information in the room about dining. Poor hot water when showering.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2022
Family
Ida-marie
13 Jul 2022
10
Love this place
Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Arild
11 Jul 2022
8.0
Totally ok

It wasn't something I disliked.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
John
11 Jul 2022
5.0
In our experience, the hotel requires upgrading.

Dilapidated, creaky hotel where there was extensive water damage in the bathroom.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Kajsa
10 Jul 2022
8.0
Rnkrly, comfortable and affordable.

Felt understaffed. The staff worked both at the reception, clearing dishes and preparing food. they didn't quite keep up.

1 night
July 2022
Group
Anonymous
9 Jul 2022
7.0
very good stay.

there was a stain on the bench in the hallway when we arrived. I don't know if it was a stain that didn't go away because I didn't try to remove it. otherwise everything was good :)

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Laila
7 Jul 2022
7.0
quite ok stay

the door to the bathroom could not be locked and the long corridors were very hot

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2022
Family
Gerd
6 Jul 2022
8.0
Would love to come again.

I would like a list/table of each product's content and allergens in bread and spreads.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Else
4 Jul 2022
10
Satisfied

Everything was ok

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Wigst
4 Jul 2022
8.0
Quiet surroundings.

Could have been changed to summer duvets. (too hot at night)

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Rolf
3 Jul 2022
8.0
Pleasant reception and good service

Could have been Norwegian coarse bread for breakfast.....

Standard Twin Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Oddny
3 Jul 2022
5.0
The drain was clogged in the shower, picked up the drain and it was the dirtiest thing I've ever seen, hair and dirt.

The floor creaked both in the room and in the corridor inside.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Pers-ulla
29 May 2022
8.0
it was expensive because the big shopping center is next to the hotel :)

Unfortunately the ala cart wasn't open so we had to look for other restaurants

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Kjell
29 May 2022
8.0
Nice hotel and a pleasant stay with a good breakfast and nice staff!

Heavy air in the room, a little too warm and without the possibility of temperature regulation. the window was also broken so it could not be opened.

Superior Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Family
Torunn
27 May 2022
8.0
pleasant service

nothing

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Oddveig
16 May 2022
5.0
OK for transit

Bad breakfast. Unstable water in the shower. Breakfast was way too early. No cleaning when we were there..

Standard Twin Room
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Marit
16 May 2022
10
Good breakfast, the beds were good, the location top, the staff absolutely outstanding.

Nothing, nice experience

Standard Twin Room
1 night
May 2022
Solo traveler
Sofia
11 May 2022
8.0
Totally okay for a short stay

Got a room at the far end of one end of the hotel, had to lug my bags several blocks away which was extremely inconvenient Slightly troubled area

Standard Twin Room
1 night
April 2022
Group
Andreas
26 Apr 2022
7.0
ok accommodation during a work trip
Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
April 2022
Group
Jaafar
17 Apr 2022
7.0
Charlottenberg Hotel 👍

One of the staff was not so nice. We currently had about .45 minutes until check-out time, but we were bossed around by an employee. She said : You must leave the hotel because we close all doors at 1200. And the time was 11:15 We were aware of that and yelling was unnecessary 🤔

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
April 2022
Family
Ingebjørg
13 Apr 2022
4.0
Decent hotel right next to the shopping centre.

The beds could be more comfortable. Missing information that breakfast closes at 0930. Something impersonal.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Sivesind
13 Apr 2022
7.0
Good

somewhat small breakfast selection

Standard Twin Room
1 night
February 2022
Solo traveler
Eiulf
24 Mar 2022
10
Corridor and room

Creaky and old floor in the hallway and room..

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
March 2022
Family
Sarah
20 Mar 2022
6.0
Alright

unfortunately there was no AC in the room which made the room incredibly hot! Lots of confusion with the payment terminal, we couldn't pay when we arrived and not when we checked out.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Tore
5 Mar 2022
1.0
Don't tempt again

cold room, cold in the bathroom. long walk to the room

Standard Twin Room
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Tore
4 Mar 2022
1.0
cold room, cold bathroom

far to walk to the room

Standard Twin Room
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Siw
25 Feb 2022
8.0
Good breakfast

The window in the first room we were assigned could not be closed, and the cleaning lady did not understand that it was still open when she "closed" it. We got another room without a problem, but it's a shame to "fire for the crows"…

Standard Twin Room
1 night
November 2021
Group
Liv
17 Nov 2021
8.0
satisfactory, but far to walk to the rooms

a little too dimly lit in the dining room and outside in the autumn darkness

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
November 2021
Group
Margrete
16 Nov 2021
7.0
Would love to come back

Poor ventilation in the room. The window could not be opened.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Espen
4 Nov 2021
8.0
Nice hotel for overnight stays when shopping at the center is the goal.

Missed a cozy pub.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Mona
31 Oct 2021
7.0
Shopping trip with hotel accommodation.

Have nothing to complain about.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Tom
31 Oct 2021
8.0
very satisfied

do not know

Standard Twin Room
4 nights
October 2021
Group
Erik
15 Oct 2021
6.0
Nice staff but very cold rooms that gave bad sleep

I don't know, there was what I wanted

Standard Twin Room
1 night
September 2021
Solo traveler
Jan
21 Sep 2021
9.0
Great place to spend the night for 1 - 2 days.æa

There could have been a fridge in the room, small TV screen, far to walk to the room.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
September 2021
Solo traveler
Lars
11 Sep 2021
8.0
Good accommodation in Charlottenberg.

Slightly poor acoustics in the restaurant. Now there were only about 10 of us, so it went well.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Nicolaas
19 Aug 2021
7.0
Good

nothing

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
August 2021
Family
Kaspar
19 Aug 2021
7.0
Overall we were satisfied

Breakfast was not that special

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Ranjit
7 Aug 2021
10
Greetings staff..Miss you!
Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Cato
29 Jul 2021
10
Pit stop

Error mixing battery in shower. Hot water only :(

Standard Twin Room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Roland
29 Nov 2020
3.0
Worn room

Very Creaky floors Noise from the ventilation Worn room

Standard Twin Room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Nina
13 Oct 2020
6.0
Okay stay, will probably come back if we go on a shopping spree again

Would have liked more pillows in the bed, a bit with only one pillow each. Disappointed with the breakfast, not many people when it's corona, but I still want a proper hotel breakfast, feel it should have been a bit better for the price. A small wonder/reflection: I don't know how you do it, but it's good that you use plastic gloves in corona times, but then it depends on how you use them, it doesn't help with gloves if you still walk around and touch everything with the same gloves, at checkout we got a receipt with wet fingerprints (saw the staff's gloves were wet with something), was it water, food residue or what was it? Washing and/or sanitizing your hands is the best. Otherwise, you have to change gloves between each part. (Plastic gloves should not be washed or sprayed. I probably reflect on this as I work in healthcare)

1 night
September 2020
Family
Anonymous
1 Oct 2020
10
Fantastic staff!!!
Standard Twin Room
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Helen
24 Sep 2020
4.0
Not what we expected, but understand that Corona is the cause
Superior Double Room
1 night
August 2020
Solo traveler
Ulf
12 Aug 2020
5.0
Will choose other accommodation in the future very impersonal hotel coziness factor zero

The food in the evening Potato under all criticism

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
August 2020
Family
Margrethe
4 Aug 2020
8.0
A bit warm in the room, otherwise👍👍

Little toppings, bad juice, little food, but we arrived 30 minutes before breakfast was over😬

Standard Twin Room
4 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Martin
20 Mar 2020
8.0
Lungy and comfortable

Corona

Standard Twin Room
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Dirk
3 Mar 2020
7.0
It was so good that we will be back in the summer!

We thought it was good to stay at the hotel

Superior Double Room
1 night
February 2020
Couple
May-britt
19 Feb 2020
8.0
A shopping trip with overnight stay.

Have been there many times, have nothing negative apart from creaking in the floor.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Heidi
7 Jan 2020
9.2
Accommodation

no

Standard Twin Room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Gjeting
8 Dec 2019
7.0
Food and service full score. Rooms with defects. Crampy and noisy entertainment.

Felt a little trapped with a window that could not be opened ajar. Didn't like that the door between the bathroom and the room lacked a LOT of sealing. Water ran into the bathroom from the shower. Leaky between floor and wall. Too loud music in the dining room in the evening. Couldn't bear to sit there until my husband finished eating, but he is hard of hearing so it was fine for him.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
November 2019
Couple
Knut
25 Nov 2019
7.0
Satisfactory

The lunch

Standard Twin Room
1 night
October 2019
Group
Varmlanning
28 Oct 2019
9.2
OK!

The view wasn't that fun, but that wasn't why we were there.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Monika
19 Oct 2019
8.0
Nice

The view

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
October 2019
Couple
Ingrid
13 Oct 2019
8.3
Nice place, we will definitely come back 😀👍

That the coffee machine in the dining room did not work.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
October 2019
Group
Loyd
13 Oct 2019
8.8
Good
Standard Twin Room
1 night
October 2019
Solo traveler
Susanna
10 Oct 2019
8.3
Good location near shopping.

The breakfast could have had more variety.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Arne
28 Sep 2019
8.0
Will certainly repeat the visit!

we were satisfied with the whole stay!

Standard Twin Room
1 night
September 2019
Solo traveler
Wolfgang
26 Sep 2019
9.2
Everything was ok
Superior Double Room
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Rolf
24 Sep 2019
7.1
Not worth it!

The price of the accommodation was far too high for what you got for the money!

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Ingvardo
2 Sep 2019
8.8
Good and comfortable place to stay on the long journey.

In my opinion, the hotel is not familiar in terms of the interior, large desolate areas and a color scheme that goes in gray and brown. The restaurant is so large that you might think that an airplane hangar has been furnished, same here with the color scheme.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Unni
27 Aug 2019
7.9
Simple nice hotel, with good food

Would like a good chair for 2, access to cooling/fridge/ice cubes

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Motoristit
24 Aug 2019
8.8
Good experience

Water was flowing from the shower towards the toilet. We will inform the staff about this. The error is known to them, and this error was also in other rooms.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
August 2019
Family
Inger
10 Aug 2019
9.2
Ok and fine hotel for our purpose :)

A slightly strange scrambled egg 🙈

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Kjell
31 Jul 2019
7.1
Hope all staff have a Norwegian salary. they deserve it!!

on arrival we were greeted by a poorly maintained "barn". Can afford a coat of stain we should think. Temperature 32 degrees !!!!No air cooling !!!! At 22.30 we had to go to bed with 31 degrees Unbearable. Shameful price with the standard.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Joakim
28 Jul 2019
8.8
Ok but not great

It was incredibly hot in the room and also in the corridors, the breakfast was so-so

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2019
Family
Kine
26 Jul 2019
6.2
Standard experience at a standard hotel

Minus for lack of ventilation aka AC or similar in the room. Congested, hot corridors. Small, somewhat boring breakfast. Poor outdoor area/porch. Should have been more delicate and pleasant with flowers, pillows etc. Lack of minibar.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2019
Family
Marit
25 Jul 2019
8.8
Satisfied

Everything OK

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Johannes
25 Jul 2019
8.3
Overall a good place to stay, apart from what is mentioned above.

The room could be better, a lot of creaking in the floor. There should also have been a fridge in the room.

Superior Double Room
2 nights
July 2019
Family
Erlend
24 Jul 2019
7.5
Too hot rooms

Warm rooms. No a/c - only a small fan in the room. No fridge in the room. Slow reception

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2019
Group
Malin
20 Jul 2019
7.9
All in all, a perfectly ok accommodation

The breakfast was not good.

Standard Twin Room
1 night
July 2019
Group
Arne
19 Jul 2019
8.3
Decent simple hotel.

Perhaps a bit too expensive compared to other hotels.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
July 2019
Family
Svarmy
15 Jul 2019
6.2
Hotel by shopping center

The only hotel on site, next to a large border shopping mall. Very creaky floor, couldn't move without waking everyone in the room. Squeak in extra bed in family room. No restaurant (Dinner) at the hotel. Shows wear and tear, elevator out of order. A bit of a barren feeling.

Standard Twin Room
2 nights
July 2019
Family
Stig
15 Jul 2019
8.8
Perfect for our purpose of the trip to Charlottenberg.