Guest house
Prices from: $12

Guest reviews about Nature Hill

Gorakagahahena Bandaramulla Mirissa, 81740 Mirissa, Sri LankaShow on map
9.4 Superb
Price from: $12

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.4 Superb 16 reviews
Facilities
9.5
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Value for money
9.4
Location
8.6
Free WiFi
5.0

Guest Reviews

1 night
February 2023
Couple
Natalia
13 Feb 2023
10
Everything was great, we recommend!

Difficult climb down the hill, but this can be considered as a plus - physical education every day.

1 night
February 2023
Solo traveler
Антон
9 Feb 2023
10
Great relaxing holiday overlooking the ocean, in the company of monkeys, monitor lizards and mongooses

Neighbor dogs barked several times at night, the neighbors don’t like it, but they didn’t bother me much

One bedroom house
25 nights
February 2022
Solo traveler
Алёна
2 Mar 2022
9.0
Great view, nice hosts, I advise for a relaxing holiday)

Everything was fine. Sometimes only hot water turned on and off. I perceived it as a pleasant contrast shower) Also, for several days the Internet did not work very well, but at night it always flies stably. It was sometimes stuffy at night, but the fan helped.

Standard Double Room with Fan
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Evgenii
28 Feb 2022
10
A beautiful view of the ocean from the top of the hill, among the jungle, among peacocks, macaques and birds.
Villa with garden view
11 nights
December 2021
Solo traveler
Aleksei
23 Dec 2021
4.0
The price does not match the quality and conditions

Low ceilings, very low doorways, even for people of average height. For a long time there was no repair, the walls are painted with stains, plaster is crumbling in places. The toilet and kitchen are attached to one of the rooms, it turns out that the room is a walk-through. Residents from another room need to walk through it to get to the toilet or kitchen. This should be warned in advance in the description of the villa, not everyone is suitable for such a layout. There is no view of the river and the sea, as indicated in the description. A very dead street, no lighting, no asphalt in places, after rain you have to walk through the mud. The road to the house is very steep. It is very narrow, taxi drivers and tuk-tuk will not go there, and refuse to go. Therefore, you always need to climb 500 meters on foot. Not just climb, but actually crawl. The price does not match the quality and should be twice cheaper. Stayed 2 nights out of 10 booked, moved to another location

Standard Double Room with Fan
2 nights
February 2020
Group
Agata
23 Mar 2020
9.0
Perfect
One bedroom house
5 nights
February 2020
Couple
Kingaudi
25 Feb 2020
10
Lots of Nature at the top of the Hill.

The only minus is the finishing 60 meters before the entrance. It really is a Hill. And if you are sick or weak feet this place is not for you

Standard Double Room with Fan
4 nights
January 2020
Couple
Jorien
25 Jan 2020
9.0
Perfect

The last part is really cool. Tuk-tuk don't drive up.

Villa with garden view
2 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Alessio
23 Jan 2020
8.0
Villa in greenery
Standard Double Room with Fan
3 nights
January 2020
Couple
Wouter
5 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional
Standard Double Room with Fan
4 nights
December 2019
Couple
Daria
26 Dec 2019
8.8
Astonishing
Villa with garden view
3 nights
December 2019
Couple
Ton
25 Dec 2019
8.0
A wonderful home relaxing holiday.

Nothing, just the stay is high up on the mountain, so it's a good idea to climb.

Standard Double Room with Fan
3 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Marcin
10 Dec 2019
10
Exceptional
Standard Double Room with Fan
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Angélique
27 Nov 2019
9.6
QUIET

We have presented how to share this place with the family who run the guest house, but they live a little higher up the hill and only come there when needed. It's a shame because they look adorable!

Villa with garden view
2 nights
September 2019
Group
Laura
13 Sep 2019
8.3
Quiet place and friendly hosts

The bathroom was a little moldy and there were a lot of animals. If all the beds are occupied, the common room will end. The room was very humid, especially at night, although we had a fan. The bathroom was not very clean ... The fan was unable to cool the room

Villa with garden view
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Kevin
6 Sep 2019
9.6
Nice stay in Mirissa

The hill on which the house stands is very high. We don't walk up and down it often, but it was always a little annoying.

Villa with garden view
3 nights
April 2019
Couple
Michał
11 Apr 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Standard Double Room with Fan
1 night
March 2019
Couple
Marek
10 Mar 2019
8.8
Quiet place and comfort

Sometimes the dog barked.

3 nights
February 2019
Group
Anonymous
20 Feb 2019
6.7
Pleasant

We spent the night there for 3 nights. The breakfast was modest and I cannot say that it tasted good. Although we are not picky tourists at all. For the last breakfast, they generally brought a sour watermelon, yesterday's toast and rolls, of course, fed it to the monkeys. The owners should definitely start sweeping the porch then. when you start having breakfast, and it is considered normal to pick you up from the table to sweep - like this every morning. I really did not like the fact that you feel like in a zoo - the owners always stand over you and constantly observe what you do, how you eat, etc., etc., until you run into your room. Or from around the corner they will stand and look ... Not nice. It's ok to look into an open room too ... And the name Hill is not easy. To get to the hotel you have to climb a very steep climb. I am friends with sports, but even for me it was difficult, especially in the heat. So, think well before booking this hotel ... The room itself is comfortable, but everything else is not pleasant.

Standard Double Room with Fan
7 nights
February 2019
Couple
Dmitry
6 Feb 2019
10
An excellent option for both short stays and long stays.
Standard Double Room with Fan
1 night
February 2019
Solo traveler
Ieio
2 Feb 2019
10
Exceptional
Standard Double Room with Fan
3 nights
January 2019
Couple
Анна
14 Jan 2019
9.2
Perfect

The house is located on a mountain, you need to climb / descend a steep slope. This option may not work for older people or those with heart or leg problems.

Standard Double Room with Fan
5 nights
November 2018
Couple
Maike
27 Nov 2018
10
Warm housing in the countryside and near the beach - it couldn't be better!
Standard Double Room with Fan
5 nights
November 2018
Couple
Konstantin
19 Nov 2018
10
Exceptional

Not a big slide. I do not recommend it to old people.

Standard Double Room with Fan
4 nights
November 2018
Group
Annika
2 Nov 2018
9.6
Exceptional