Guest house
Prices from: $12

Guest reviews about Holiday Homes Guest Inn - Ella

Sapumalthenna, Passara Road, Ella, Sri Lanka, 90090 Ella, Sri LankaShow on map
9.0 Superb
Price from: $12

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.0 Superb 226 reviews
Facilities
8.9
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.1
Value for money
9.3
Location
9.4
Free WiFi
8.1

Guest Reviews

Budget Double Room
2 nights
March 2023
Couple
Sarah
25 Mar 2023
10
a pretty guest house away from the noise of the city and close to the trails of the nine arch bridge and Little adams peak
Budget Double Room
3 nights
March 2023
Group
Bakharava
20 Mar 2023
7.0
In general, everything is fine. But I do not recommend taking a budget room.

We booked a budget room at this hotel. Budget rooms are located on the -1 floor. There is mold in the toilet, mold in the room, very damp, old furniture and plumbing. I do not advise you to take a budget room, it is better to pay a little extra and take a standard room on the second floor. There is fresher furniture, good blankets, not so damp.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
1 night
March 2023
Couple
Virginie
1 Mar 2023
10
the funniest and nicest Sri Lankan we have met.

we couldn't get the air conditioning to work.

1 night
February 2023
Couple
Anonymous
18 Feb 2023
10
great hotel, good hostess, delicious breakfast

nothing

Budget Double Room
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Ewelina
9 Feb 2023
10
A comfortable room in a beautiful location

-

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
2 nights
January 2023
Group
Philippe
25 Jan 2023
9.0
To recommend without hesitation, suitable for groups or individuals.

Nothing.

1 night
January 2023
Couple
Anonymous
20 Jan 2023
10
Stuti

Nothing

Budget Double Room
1 night
November 2022
Couple
Vladislav
8 Nov 2022
8.0
good place, price/quality

In the evening, insects flew in and a swarm formed in the room

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
2 nights
August 2022
Group
Sophie
27 Aug 2022
9.0
Thank you it was perfect
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
2 nights
June 2022
Group
Paula
20 Jun 2022
10
Ideal place for walking and close to the center

The drain in the bathroom smelled a bit unpleasant. Always keep the door closed

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
2 nights
April 2022
Couple
Kristina
27 Apr 2022
10
We recommend

The only thing you can complain about is that the road to get there is not lit as soon as it gets dark, but everything was great in the accommodation itself :-)

Double or Twin Room with Shower
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Sergey
24 Apr 2022
9.0
Vertex! gladly again!
Budget Double Room
3 nights
April 2022
Group
Daniel
17 Apr 2022
9.0
Nice, quiet and clean place with nice owner!
Double or Twin Room with Shower
2 nights
March 2022
Couple
Jasper
27 Mar 2022
10
Large, clean room with great breakfast

All the best

Quadruple room
5 nights
March 2022
Couple
Laura
23 Mar 2022
8.0
Beautiful sleeping places

Unfortunately the room smelled musty and there were water stains on the ceiling.

Deluxe double room
4 nights
March 2022
Family
Sacha
22 Mar 2022
8.0
nice house in a nice location

our beds were not that good. rather hard and small; there were five of us (I announced) and upon request we got an extra mattress while the (extra) beds were empty in the adjoining rooms. we stayed here for 4 nights and there was no housekeeping or a new toilet roll, for example we had to ask for it. the breakfast itself was delicious but cold (eggs and pancakes) because it's pre-cooked and ready when you arrive.

Budget Double Room
1 night
March 2022
Group
Lisa
20 Mar 2022
8.0
It was more than worth 16€!

The bathroom door is sometimes difficult to open, I was locked in the bathroom

Double or Twin Room with Shower
2 nights
February 2022
Couple
Vladimir
20 Mar 2022
10
I recommend this place)
Double or Twin Room with Shower
2 nights
March 2022
Couple
Marta
14 Mar 2022
9.0
Would recommend, good value for money

It's not that much of a concern, but there was dampness on the ceiling in the bathroom and it smelled a bit upon entering, but the smell is not noticeable in the room.

Budget Double Room
1 night
March 2022
Group
Andrey
14 Mar 2022
6.0
Not bad, but a lot of nuances.

There were no promised toiletries, damp and mold in the bathroom, dirty and old towels, intrusive service with additional services, there was no kettle, there was practically no electricity, there was no wifi (we saw it only in the morning), you constantly have to ask for something and beg. Dirty dishes in the room.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
3 nights
March 2022
Group
Anna
13 Mar 2022
10
lovely place
Double or Twin Room with Shower
2 nights
March 2022
Group
Agathe
10 Mar 2022
10
The owner will make your stay perfect. A book with closed eyes!
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
1 night
March 2022
Group
Colas
9 Mar 2022
10
Have a nice stay. Very good value for money.

The mosquito net is too small compared to the size of the bed. It's a pity because it's very helpful.

Double or Twin Room with Shower
2 nights
March 2022
Group
Hannah
6 Mar 2022
10
excellent accommodation and hospitality

Wifi is a bit slow at times

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
4 nights
March 2022
Group
Levi
5 Mar 2022
10
Außergewöhnlich

We had a feeling that the humidity in the rooms was very high

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
2 nights
March 2022
Group
Katharina
4 Mar 2022
7.0
OK, but you can build

could be cleaner, especially the kitchen

Double or Twin Room with Shower
1 night
February 2022
Group
Svetlana
3 Mar 2022
10
Everything was great ! thanks for all.

there was none

Quadruple room
2 nights
February 2022
Couple
Sarah
1 Mar 2022
9.0
Beautiful view of Ella right from the bed

Unfortunately there was no hot water, or only occasionally, and the water pressure left much to be desired. It's a pity because Ella can get really cold sometimes. Also, one ant after another got lost in the bathroom, but that wasn't too bad. There were no mosquito nets.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
5 nights
February 2022
Family
Melissa
26 Feb 2022
10
had a good stay

-

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Emmanuel
26 Feb 2022
10
Absolutely perfect. 🥰
Budget Double Room
3 nights
February 2022
Couple
Germán
18 Feb 2022
7.0
Wifi is bad

Wifi was lousy, it never worked. If you go to work or need Wi-Fi to send an email or chat with your family, this is not the place.

Deluxe double room
1 night
February 2022
Family
Sergey
18 Feb 2022
10
Great hotel with a wonderful host
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Amit
16 Feb 2022
7.0
It was fine for one night

It is written that there is a gym and there is not The towels were disgusting

Budget Double Room
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Leonard
13 Feb 2022
10
Wonderful

The only thing is that the water in the bidet is ice cold, and there is boiling water in the sink

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
1 night
February 2022
Family
Ewa
13 Feb 2022
8.0
Very good choice for a short stay, close to the center

The room needs refreshing the walls, tablecloths, curtains.

Budget Double Room
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Denys
5 Feb 2022
9.0
The owner of the hotel deserves the best ratings.

Unfortunately bed linen and towels need to be replaced. The room was clean but the furniture was old.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
3 nights
January 2022
Group
Nanna
27 Jan 2022
10
5 stars💘

Everything was just wonderful! no finger to put there :)

Budget Double Room
3 nights
January 2022
Group
Katrin
23 Jan 2022
6.0
good for one night

we were on the ground floor, felt like in a basement. it smelled of mold and dampness (still smells like our clothes). we were happy we were able to leave after three nights. Fitness center: not great.. (1 treadmill, 1 stepper, some equipment we didn't use because the best days were behind us). we used it and had to pay 1000 rupees afterwards the hostess blasphemed other guests - in our opinion this should not be the case..

Budget Double Room
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Sandra
18 Jan 2022
9.0
Excellent

We liked everything, only sometimes a bad Wi-Fi connection, but that's okay

Deluxe double room
2 nights
January 2022
Group
Tamara
13 Jan 2022
7.0
Okay

There were no real blankets or blankets were not covered and the mattresses were very thin.

Deluxe double room
1 night
January 2022
Group
Nataliia
13 Jan 2022
10
Beautiful views

It's time to update the bed linen and towels. In the evening it was impossible to adjust the water in the shower: either very hot or very cold, as if it did not mix. Perhaps it was a one-time malfunction, we only stayed for one night.

Budget Double Room
1 night
December 2021
Group
Elena
12 Dec 2021
10
Close to 9 strong bridge
Deluxe double room
2 nights
March 2020
Group
Anna
16 Mar 2020
10
Highly recommended.
Standard double room
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Nicole
15 Mar 2020
10
We will be back just for the host mom!!
Deluxe double room
1 night
February 2020
Family
Oksana
14 Mar 2020
10
Excellent hotel

Things are good

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
2 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
J
6 Mar 2020
10
Nice spacious rooms!

Nothing!

Standard double room
2 nights
February 2020
Couple
Pavel
22 Feb 2020
9.0
Great place to start hiking

Towels have outlived their usefulness and it would be nice to replace them. And in the room to carry out light cosmetic repairs (mold is visible in some places).

Deluxe double room
2 nights
January 2020
Group
Saskia
26 Jan 2020
10
Super 👍🏼
Budget Double Room
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Elena
23 Jan 2020
10
Ella
Deluxe double room
3 nights
January 2020
Group
Agnieszka
18 Jan 2020
8.0
Good localization

There was no warm water.

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Alexander
9 Jan 2020
6.0
A sleepless night!

Mold on the ceiling, small bed, if you are taller than 185 cm you are not here, dog barking from the neighboring yard all night. A transparent sheet, a very small sheet instead of a blanket, and, as always, all the textiles are dirty and stained. There are mosquitoes, but the hostess insisted that they weren't.

Deluxe double room
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Luc
7 Jan 2020
10
Very suit! Warm welcome..