Apartments

Guest reviews about Apartment inside the wave II

Calle Mesa del Mar 158 Bajo 737, 38358 Tacoronte, SpainShow on map
9.3 Superb

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.3 Superb 68 reviews
Facilities
9.5
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Value for money
9.2
Location
8.6
Free WiFi
10.0

Guest Reviews

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
April 2023
Couple
Cédric
7 Apr 2023
9.0
great support, once inside the apartment you feel on a boat, all the attention of the rental company

the building seen from the outside

One bedroom apartment
11 nights
January 2023
Couple
Tadeusz
21 Jan 2023
9.0
Very successful, will be back.

No barrier/curtain between the room and the balcony. No wardrobe for clothes.

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
January 2023
Couple
Gabriele
19 Jan 2023
10
A wonderful place to stay, highly recommended!

Unfortunately, the hallway and the outdoor facilities in the house are not nice.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
October 2022
Family
Sebastien
31 Oct 2022
6.0
Very clean and refurbished apartment, but with drawbacks to take into account.

The description is wrong on two counts: 1) there is no bedroom. The apartment is actually a studio, and the double bed is simply separated from the rest of the main room by a partition (and white curtains). We would have liked to know; the photos do not show it. 2) There is no wardrobe or cupboard. There is therefore no hanger, it is impossible to hang anything (dress, shirt, etc.). It's really not practical to have to leave everything in the suitcases. The view of the sea is very pretty, but the sound of the waves is deafening because the apartment is not isolated (the balcony transformed into a veranda is not well sealed). There is only one window (tilt and turn) in the kitchen part, it is therefore difficult to ventilate the apartment and it quickly gets quite hot (fortunately it is exposed due north). There are no blinds, so we wake up with the sunrise. So provide masks and earplugs for sensitive people. The situation is very isolated, it must be taken into account (only one restaurant rarely open in the evening, and a small grocery store to help out). It takes at least 10 minutes by car with a very steep winding road to access more amenities. The return in the evening, by night, on this road, is not very easy.

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
July 2022
Family
Guillaume
15 Jul 2022
9.0
fabulous

there were no blinds

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
June 2022
Solo traveler
Alfredoiah
6 Jun 2022
10
Beautiful views in a renovated apartment in detail.

A bit off the beaten track for my trip.

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
May 2022
Family
Adrien
26 May 2022
8.0
Atypical but worth the experience

You must really enjoy sleeping to the sound of the ocean. It's not just background noise, we're right about it. At first, this can be confusing. Breakfasts consist of a list of products that you need to cook yourself. Some products were of high quality, while others were relatively cheap.

One bedroom apartment
7 nights
February 2022
Couple
Monique
22 Feb 2022
8.0
We had a wonderful week in a special place.

The building itself is falling into disrepair. There is not much to do in this area. Downstairs there is 1 mini supermarket with a limited range, the restaurant was not open yet. Because of this, you always have to take a car to go somewhere.

One bedroom apartment
7 nights
February 2022
Family
Татьяна
7 Feb 2022
8.0
good place but small

The description says that there is a bedroom and a kitchen. it's actually a small studio, well planned. for me it was fatal: for work I need a separate room behind closed doors. here you can close only in the toilet.

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
December 2021
Family
Luis
13 Dec 2021
10
Fabulous

Breakfast because I thought it was an extra service outside the room and that's what they give you milk, coffee and sausages, that's ok, but I didn't elaborate that they left you stuff for that.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
November 2021
Couple
Joefrey
16 Nov 2021
8.0
romantic, great view. almost perfect

not enough storage space. insufficient breakfast: bread for 3 days, no tea, no coffee

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
November 2021
Couple
Milan
13 Nov 2021
10
unforgettably beautiful

just a dream everything was so nice and clean please recommend

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
November 2021
Couple
Marie-joëlle
3 Nov 2021
9.0
Exceptional view from a very nice apartment

RAS

9 nights
October 2021
Group
Anonymous
10 Oct 2021
7.0
Great apartment, location is good only by car

The place is almost inaccessible without a car

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
September 2021
Family
Ricardo
28 Sep 2021
8.0
Very good

Although the address says it is in Santa Cruz de Tenerife, it is WRONG, it is in a city called TARACONT about 30 minutes by car from the capital, in my case I wanted to book a place in the capital and the address was spoiled. when i found it was so far away. It was already late from the capital, because I think he should indicate this, but he is not, the correct address is Mesa de Mar, TARACONTE. Another negative is the location, it is a very beautiful area if you want to go to the beach but you need a car for everything, we tried to find a restaurant at 10pm and it wasn’t even in the TARACONT, in the end we couldn’t have lunch If you are looking for sun, beach, tranquility and views, this is ideal, but if you want to get around the area or dine out, I do not recommend it.

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Terence
30 Aug 2021
10
Paradise corner!

It's very personal, but we found the bedding too hard for our taste ... This is really the only downside to living in this apartment for us.

One bedroom apartment
7 nights
August 2021
Couple
Mario
25 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional

There is no wardrobe.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
May 2021
Couple
Anna
22 Jul 2021
7.0
Good

The location is right on a beautiful beach but off the beaten path. The next meal option is 20 minutes away by car. Not all the roads to housing were known to Google - after frequent landings at various dead ends, our instincts were activated. Very hard bed. A man hears the sound of the sea.

One bedroom apartment
6 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Noelia
9 Jul 2021
10
Wonderful stay! Best apartment I've ever been in on vacation 😃

Nothing to improve

One bedroom apartment
2 nights
June 2021
Family
Torres
15 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional
One bedroom apartment
2 nights
May 2021
Solo traveler
Mehdi
17 May 2021
10
Wonderful