Villa

Guest reviews about Villas & Apartamentos Tao Mazo

Las Vistas S/N, 35650 Lajares, SpainShow on map
8.1 Very good

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.1 Very good 263 reviews
Facilities
7.9
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.3
Value for money
8.2
Location
8.6
Free WiFi
5.8

Guest Reviews

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
5 nights
July 2023
Family
Alberto
12 Sep 2023
7.0
Cozy little house to share with the family

It was very hot

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
August 2023
Family
Yaiza
2 Aug 2023
8.0
...

The location of the barbecue

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
7 nights
February 2023
Group
Guillermo
12 Feb 2023
8.0
EXCELLENT VILLA IN LAS LAJARES

Improve gray and black water deposits

One bedroom apartment
7 nights
December 2022
Couple
Dick
14 Jan 2023
7.0
Guest house in Lajares, suitable to go with several families.

It's very noisy. We were lucky enough to be alone in the complex, there could have been 2 more families, then you would have had no privacy. You do not have a screened-off terrace or garden. Wi-Fi sucked. Unheated pool is actually not usable. We could not sit on the kitchen chairs and outdoor chairs, luckily we got loan chairs for outside.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
5 nights
September 2022
Family
Jose
8 Oct 2022
8.0
Tranquility and vienestar, except the end

The party that was mounted with music all night and that they will not take action

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
September 2022
Couple
Angeles
29 Sep 2022
8.0
The escape

That the air conditioner was not working

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
14 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Jose
14 Sep 2022
10
villa for a pleasant family holiday

everything in general

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
September 2022
Family
Rocruca
13 Sep 2022
9.0
FAREWELL SUMMER WEEKEND

Of the minuses - one or two sockets are missing in the outdoor table area and in the barbecue area, put a lamp at night, a speaker for music ... And the barbecue was damaged, I didn’t have enough rails to raise and lower the grate, which my partner found abandoned back and half secured it. Without superfluous, without attaching more importance.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
7 nights
August 2022
Family
Ktyna
11 Sep 2022
9.0
VERY NICE SPACIOUS ACCOMMODATION

We were given villa number 14 and it was quite difficult to find as you had to drive past villa 15. 14 didn't have its own sign so we searched for quite a while. But that's a small detail, otherwise nothing can be faulted. The mosquitoes bit, but the owner is not to blame :-)

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
10 nights
August 2022
Family
Mara
2 Sep 2022
6.0
Very improved value for money

It does not have air conditioning and the villa is very hot. Lots of mosquitoes, don't open windows. There are very few utensils in the kitchen, but no barbecue. There is no lock on the entrance gate, as well as on the garage door, so anyone can easily get into the villa. The exterior of the villa is running. The TV did not work, it took 5 days to solve the problem.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
July 2022
Family
Teresa
2 Aug 2022
9.0
calmness

Arrived and that the villa did not have air conditioning, despite what was stated on the website of the villa and the heat. However, we were touched and great. I would put air in the living room as well, although with the air it makes in Fuerteventura, if you open the windows during the day it's phenomenal.

Two-bedroom apartment
6 nights
July 2022
Family
Ascanet
31 Jul 2022
3.0
Good but poorly maintained villas did not live up to expectations.

If you're going to travel to these cities, don't be taken by surprise by taking with you: Fan, no air conditioning. Mosquito net for windows and all kinds of insecticides. Tableware. Moreover: no Wi-Fi The TV screen was broken and the channels were not visible. The dishwasher worked.

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
July 2022
Family
Laura
28 Jul 2022
8.0
Good experience

The air conditioning in the villa did not work and there was no way to fix it. Due to the fact that we changed villas, we were able to fully enjoy it. No cleaning during the stay or change of towels. Wi-Fi also often did not work, but we coped.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
6 nights
July 2022
Family
Sabrina
24 Jul 2022
10
Nothing better

There was nothing I didn't like

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
4 nights
July 2022
Group
Santiago
22 Jul 2022
8.0
Lajares

Something hard to find if you arrive at night. The running water is of very poor quality. Even in Fuerteventura, the quality of the water is amazing. Something we didn't find elsewhere on the island.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
7 nights
July 2022
Family
Esther
19 Jul 2022
8.0
You can breathe the tranquility you've been looking for in the most creative surf environment... the most creative and peaceful city.

We have been repeating for several years now due to what was mentioned above, so you are already noticing the deterioration of the seating in the living room, with some villas already in need of renovation... as well as the garbage cans in the bathroom...

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
6 nights
July 2022
Family
Maria
14 Jul 2022
8.0
desired vacation

I like everything

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
June 2022
Couple
Virginia
28 Jun 2022
10
I will definitely recommend it to family and friends and will certainly repeat. Thank you very much for everything

I can’t say that I don’t like the house at all, if I had to name something, except that the weather was not very good, but this has nothing to do with the villa.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
6 nights
April 2022
Family
Ángel
6 Jun 2022
9.0
serenity is what we were looking for
3 nights
May 2022
Family
Anonymous
17 May 2022
9.0
very good

the water from the pipes first comes out very white and then brown and the wifi does not work very well on top of everything else

One bedroom apartment
7 nights
January 2022
Couple
Marie
21 Feb 2022
7.0
at the foot of the volcano

Nobody greets us and it's a bit difficult to find an apartment

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
4 nights
February 2022
Family
Robert
13 Feb 2022
10
if you are looking for a quiet base for the beaches - this is what you are looking for

large living room, swimming pool, grill, terrace - everything you need to relax

Two-bedroom apartment
10 nights
January 2022
Family
Bart
19 Jan 2022
9.0
Quiet and very spacious apartment

Kitchen equipment could be better. For example, there is no cutting board or scissors. Wi-Fi is also not very good. There is a central Wifi post on the domain, but Wifi in the apartment is of poor quality. The host did not respond to my message about this during the stay.

Two-bedroom apartment
12 nights
December 2021
Family
Eric
2 Jan 2022
5.0
Too expensive for what you get

-not easy to find- -shower overflow, clogged -cold water without pressure -noise from solar water heaters, we couldn't sleep in the bedroom so sleep in the living room -very few kitchen appliances, some bought by ourselves -dirty on arrival -freezer was igloo We Tried several times to contact the owner. Messages only, don't reply. I didn't see/her, but he/she saw my hard-earned pennies. But the friendly jack-of-all-trades could be seen almost every day. We started laughing at it.

Two-bedroom apartment
11 nights
December 2021
Group
Vicente
7 Dec 2021
5.0
acceptable

poorly located and poor cleaning and furniture in the living room

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
November 2021
Family
Mªcarmen
23 Nov 2021
9.0
Vacation just minutes from the beach

It's a bit difficult to get there, the GPS made us go around a couple of times before we finally found it.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
8 nights
November 2021
Family
Sylvain
9 Nov 2021
8.0
ideal and quiet accommodation for a family of 6

we thought the pool would be heated, but it's not! missing a few plates, a bbq grill hook, a device to move the coals in the grill it would be nice to have seasonings (salt, pepper, olive oil)

5 nights
November 2021
Family
Anonymous
7 Nov 2021
4.0
not very happy

I didn’t like that there were photos of barbecue in the advertisement and I believed the photo and it turned out that there was no barbecue in it, advertising with misleading advertising, another thing is that there were cockroaches, the air conditioner did not work. did not work, the fan did not work either, there were a lot of mosquitoes

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
9 nights
October 2021
Family
Ralf
21 Oct 2021
8.0
Sweet home

The red sofa was not so comfortable.

4 nights
July 2021
Family
Anonymous
29 Sep 2021
8.0
Nice vacation

No air conditioning.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
September 2021
Couple
Elias
10 Sep 2021
7.0
difficult place

last night because in the apartment for five it was 10 and with music until dawn

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
September 2021
Group
Jean
9 Sep 2021
10
team trip
One bedroom apartment
7 nights
August 2021
Family
Santiago
28 Aug 2021
8.0
FREE & RELAXED

IMPROVE THE DISHES, ADD A FEW DRUMS FOR WINE

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
6 nights
August 2021
Family
Ana
24 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect

Dissatisfied with sheets and towels.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
7 nights
August 2021
Family
Juan
17 Aug 2021
7.0
The need for repair

This is the second time we are in Tao Mazo and we see that the situation has deteriorated slightly and we need more care. Furniture, especially armchairs and chairs, with a high degree of wear and tear. Outside, very dirty cigarette butts and plastic. Small dishes (I had to buy a bottle opener and two glasses of wine). Hot water comes out foamy (it comes off after a few minutes). Aluminum in some cases did not open. It's a shame, because the site is very good, but these details distract him.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
5 nights
August 2021
Family
José
15 Aug 2021
6.0
Calm, but with inconvenience.

cleanliness of electrical appliances and the condition of some dishes. There was also a lack of cleanliness of chairs and armchairs and damaged or dirty items in the pool area. Poor garden maintenance.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
5 nights
August 2021
Family
Manuel
9 Aug 2021
7.0
Comfortable stay, some details need to be improved but overall pretty good.

There was no lock on the iron front door, so a foreigner entered the villa without permission.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
July 2021
Family
Carolina
3 Aug 2021
7.0
Adequate

Due to the incorrect location of the villa, it took more than three hours to find Villa No. 12 and the person in charge did not answer the emergency telephone number.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
May 2021
Family
José
25 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good

The sofas in the living room ... being a villa with a capacity of 6 people, the armchairs were small enough to spend some time together. There were 4 adults and 2 children of us and even so it was uncomfortable.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
July 2021
Family
Alexis
25 Jul 2021
1.0
Forever

Misleading ads and photos on booking...poor distribution, architecture and concern for urbanization.

5 nights
July 2021
Family
Anonymous
20 Jul 2021
10
I'll be back at the villa tao and mazo

I repeat, I love the villa, a place where you can relax and be with your family, thank you very much

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
6 nights
July 2021
Family
Paola
19 Jul 2021
3.0
We will not repeat ourselves

The attention of the lousy owner, although he left us a phone for "emergencies", he did not answer our calls or returned them later. There is a plague of mosquitoes in the area which has not been reported and they do not provide facilities for adequate stay such as mosquito nets to be able to sleep with the window open with the heat that at this time since they have no air conditioning but a fan on the pedestal is broken (looks like it was previously reported based on other residents' comments, but it's still broken), as is the toaster. The water from the taps is foamy and smells bad, no one came to clean the bottom of the pool and there is no net to remove the bugs that get into it. The mattresses have a horribly worn cover that wrinkles when you go to bed and is very uncomfortable to sleep on, as are the pillows. The fridge smelled awful when we opened it and we had to clean it well and the towels had a strange smell and didn't dry. We couldn't use the barbecue because of how disgusting it was. The indoor garage cannot be accessed by cars, as there is no ramp, so the car remains outside on a large pikon area. When we arrived, from Monday to Friday, the excavator was doing the work, with the subsequent noise and lifting of the earth. There was no straw mat around our villa like the rest of the villas, which prevented privacy in the area. I think that if all this is corrected, the price of the villa will correspond to its value.

Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
June 2021
Family
Orlando
14 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good

Heat, mosquitoes, no Wi-Fi. Defective TV. The air conditioner is off. They took pity on us last night and brought two fans from a neighboring villa. Outdoor lighting in a non-existent or damaged pool area. The sofa bed is torture.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
July 2021
Family
Eduardo
13 Jul 2021
8.0
Hammer good

1. No Wi-Fi 2. Cannot withstand heat. 3. Very small TV. 4. No stereo

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
July 2021
Family
Fernando
8 Jul 2021
7.0
Good

Lack of air conditioning, inability to open windows for air circulation due to the presence of mosquitoes.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
June 2021
Family
M
27 Jun 2021
9.0
Wonderful, we were very calm while we wanted to relax
3 nights
June 2021
Group
Anonymous
21 Jun 2021
8.0
Great location, accommodation and tranquility

Lack of cleaning agents

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
7 nights
January 2021
Family
Marta
4 Jan 2021
4.0
dirty furniture

The furniture is disastrous and the beds are very creepy

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
4 nights
November 2020
Group
Aurelia
14 Dec 2020
9.0
Perfect

They don't admit pets

Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
November 2020
Family
Francisco
3 Nov 2020
9.2
Ideal for a family holiday away from the city

There may be several types of pillows

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
October 2020
Family
Alejandro
30 Oct 2020
8.0
Very good
3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
5 nights
September 2020
Family
Silvia
12 Oct 2020
8.0
Very good

Hello, the towels are of very poor quality, shabby, some torn. As for the umbrellas, I thought that one for the whole villa was not enough as there are 6 hammocks plus an outdoor table and with one umbrella it was not enough, there was a standing fan but it didn’t work and the TV compared to the price and size of the room very small, otherwise everything is very good, the villa is very spacious and comfortable. All the best . For those of us who are concerned about the clarity of our sleep, I skipped over the darker curtains.

4 nights
October 2020
Couple
Anonymous
12 Oct 2020
8.0
It's wonderful to disconnect

We arrived at night and it was difficult to find a place. They should specify in more detail how to get there.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
October 2020
Group
Sadina
12 Oct 2020
8.0
Very good

ants, the noise of the pool motor near the bedroom, I would put a barbecue.

One bedroom apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Couple
Nicolás
30 Sep 2020
1.0
Very distressing

There were cockroaches. There was no Wi-Fi. Hot without air conditioning. Dirty environment.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Mary
30 Sep 2020
10
We will be back !!!
3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Angelica
28 Sep 2020
10
A weekend of memories for my little girl
3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Krista
27 Sep 2020
9.0
Brilliantly.

There are mosquitoes, but with the repellent, everything is decided.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
6 nights
September 2020
Family
Jose
23 Sep 2020
10
recommended 100 x 100
3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Aroa
20 Sep 2020
10
I will repeat myself!
One bedroom apartment
12 nights
September 2020
Couple
Gore
17 Sep 2020
8.0
Very good

Usually everything was great, but there was no staff to guarantee peace of mind from other guests. There was also no air conditioner despite the installation and they didn’t come up with a solution for that.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
9 nights
August 2020
Family
Graciliano
15 Sep 2020
9.0
Peace and complete shutdown

It has three large bedrooms, a main living room and another room on the upper floor, which can be a fourth room for up to eight people without space problems, they can also get more from the large open space that the house has, this is an offer. ..

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Rosana
11 Sep 2020
8.0
Long and fantastic weekend
3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
6 nights
September 2020
Group
Jose
8 Sep 2020
7.1
Good

Bad smell from irrigation water, mosquitoes and ants ...

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
7 nights
August 2020
Family
Carmen
1 Sep 2020
8.0
Very good
6 nights
August 2020
Family
Anonymous
17 Aug 2020
8.0
relaxing holiday

I called the phone number on the booking yesterday, and it says the call schedule is from Monday to Friday. Another thing to improve is the exact location. The area is not well marked.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
14 nights
August 2020
Family
Luve
10 Aug 2020
8.0
Guaranteed rest

Crockery crockery (no cutlery and auxiliary items). You can improve your internet connection. Air conditioning is necessary in some rooms as there are mosquitoes and they cannot be ventilated naturally.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
5 nights
July 2020
Family
Maria
15 Jul 2020
9.0
Brilliant
One bedroom apartment
3 nights
March 2020
Couple
Fredy
9 Mar 2020
8.0
Nice apartment and a little tricky to figure out how to get there

If you arrive at night, be prepared to search and know how to get in.

One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
February 2020
Couple
Edoardodec
7 Feb 2020
8.0
quiet area but ideal for exploring the island.

Saturday and Sunday difficulties in getting in touch due to a technical problem with the house.

6 nights
January 2020
Family
Anonymous
6 Jan 2020
8.8
Could not find address

The address does not match the one in the booking and it was very difficult to get there.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
9 nights
November 2019
Family
Antonio
5 Nov 2019
6.7
Calm!

Very poor internet connection, practically all the time we spend not being able to connect. We were given a Wi-Fi signal booster, but we couldn't connect either. This point should be significantly improved.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
29 nights
September 2019
Family
Matthias
25 Oct 2019
5.0
Value for money: unfortunately = 6

Where to begin? :-) We were there for 5 weeks and found ourselves in the middle of a new development area. Everything around was excavated, built, leveled, etc. The kitchen furniture is very spartan (we bought knives and other utensils from the market). If you are a light sleeper, you will love the sound of the water pump :-) Only after requesting we received the previously ordered baby cot 2 days later. Dirty, moldy deck chairs (refurbished after complaint). You may be lucky, but our pool has not been renovated yet. Theoretically, you are not insured when renting a car in villas 4 and 7, since the entrance to the house is on a dirt road. WLAN without function. hp Lajares is a great place to relax with the whole family, but not in the villas of Tao Mazo.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
4 nights
October 2019
Family
Desiree
14 Oct 2019
10
Amazing

We liked everything

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
8 nights
September 2019
Family
Ruben
15 Sep 2019
3.3
Gold seems... silver doesn't come

The truth is that the villa is not very well connected... seems to be half done. The BBQ at the entrance to the villa... is poorly located and far from everything, little lighting at night... like a BBQ and the table outside needs air conditioning, very it's hot... and on top of that, don't even think about leaving it open because of the mosquitoes... and the fact that there is wi-fi... nothing at all, no signal coming through... my driveway The villa catered for two ... I'm talking specifically about mine, which was number 8.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
September 2019
Group
Ivan
10 Sep 2019
7.0
the villas are very good, the manager is not interested in his clients

I didn't know where the keys were, I had to ask a neighbor

One bedroom apartment
10 nights
August 2019
Couple
Marina
2 Sep 2019
7.5
Good

there was no washing machine. there was too much chlorine in the pool! It is very expensive for what they offer.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
4 nights
August 2019
Family
Alicia
21 Aug 2019
9.6
Exceptional
3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
4 nights
August 2019
Family
Jose
19 Aug 2019
7.5
Mosquitoes to power

Mosquitoes (I had to buy an electrical device to exterminate them). There is no cleaning or change of towels for 5 days / 4 nights. The repairman stayed with us for almost an entire day, constantly jumping off the lever, and at the end of the day he was able to fix it. To gain access to the villa, we had to go through another entrance, which was inhabited for the last two days, and they had two cars that made it difficult for us to enter and exit, it seems that we were disturbed, and, as you understand, it was not it is our fault that we see ourselves almost sliding over cars when entering or exiting it.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
6 nights
August 2019
Family
Juan
16 Aug 2019
9.6
Very good experience

A more comfortable open area would be missing, since there is a fixed marble table, which is not very convenient.

Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
5 nights
August 2019
Family
Atenea
9 Aug 2019
6.2
Calmness

For 6 days they did not come to clean the pool. Every time you turned on the faucet, you let the water flow into the tank... the hydraulic system was noisy and the pool inside was very slippery.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Tata
6 Aug 2019
8.3
My children and I knew little about this.

In general, everything is fine, maybe I missed small details such as kitchen utensils, etc.

Two-bedroom apartment
6 nights
July 2019
Family
María
29 Jul 2019
9.6
Exceptional
One bedroom apartment
7 nights
July 2019
Family
José
22 Jul 2019
7.5
Good

We have been repeating this for the second year now and we are surprised that they did not fix last year's failures, the air conditioner is on because it does not work. To our surprise, the washing machine was removed, something important, especially if you come with children, because on such an island it is incomprehensible. If you talk to the lady at the reception, she will give you a long time ... and she won't solve anything, because today we are returning and we are still waiting for some curtains for the window that we had right in front of the room (where the sun comes in, from 7 days in the morning), so the rest here is relative.

One bedroom apartment
4 nights
July 2019
Family
Genoveva
19 Jul 2019
10
Quiet and in a picturesque location

Perhaps a little more security, there are no blinds on the windows and no air conditioning

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
7 nights
July 2019
Family
Esther
14 Jul 2019
9.2
It's wonderful to disconnect

There would be a lack of mosquito nets on the windows, possibly including cleaning for a week, even if it was alternating days with changing towels ... although we were an adult group that we did very well with because we all participated in it. and we are a washing machine ... more difficult if a few small children and an adult take care of everything ...

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
5 nights
July 2019
Family
Maria
9 Jul 2019
9.6

I liked everything

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
June 2019
Group
Golfemile
3 Jul 2019
9.6
Very beautiful houses, large and perfect for the party we wanted to throw

Nothing

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
June 2019
Group
Golfemile
14 Jun 2019
9.6
Very beautiful houses, large and perfect for the party we wanted to throw

Nothing

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
May 2019
Family
Maria
10 May 2019
9.6
Incredible

Add more kitchen battery and knives so you can peel fruits and cook vegetables.

3-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
3 nights
May 2019
Family
Alexis
4 May 2019
9.2
Perfect