Hotel
Prices from: $72

Guest reviews about Hotel Esther

Urbanización Virgen de la Vega, 29, 44431 La Virgen de la Vega, SpainShow on map
9.0 Superb
Price from: $72

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.0 Superb 316 reviews
Facilities
8.8
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Value for money
9.1
Location
9.3

Guest Reviews

Double Room
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Araceli
5 Dec 2022
7.0
Great

you could hear a lot from the other rooms and there were 3 of us in the hotel

Double Room
1 night
November 2022
Solo traveler
Juan
27 Nov 2022
9.0
Pleasant hotel for a stopover.

The only drawback is that it is a very small town and everything is closed out of the ski season.

Double Room
1 night
November 2022
Couple
Salvador
17 Nov 2022
10
Charming little hotel

We don't know if it was the room we got, but you can hear everything from one room to another! If you have noisy people next to you, then bad luck.

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
1 night
November 2022
Group
13 Nov 2022
10
Charming
Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Pilar
3 Nov 2022
9.0
Good stay and close to the area to visit.

If I have to say something about it, just point out the situation of the bathtub, wedged between two walls and little space to get into it. And the broken shower hook that escaped the phone from the shower when there was water pressure. But nothing important.

Double Room
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Sebastian
23 Oct 2022
9.0
Hotel in good location of the town

the bed and the little water pressure

Double Room
1 night
October 2022
Solo traveler
Manuel
9 Oct 2022
10
A quiet, cozy place with very attentive and professional staff.

any

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Jesús
4 Aug 2022
7.0
Good vacation; but the BEST ATTENTION (out of 10)

Room with no air conditioning or fan, with so much warmth that was missing...

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
1 night
July 2022
Solo traveler
Alcaldiego
28 Jul 2022
10
Leisure and good food x business

Nothing special, the mansion is a little old, but it is logical that it has its own charm.

Double Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Mariana
27 Jul 2022
10
Escape to a beautiful place
Double Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Pedro
4 Jul 2022
4.0
They can improve food a lot more

Food

Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Group
Narciso
23 May 2022
10
VERY SATISFACTORY ALWAYS

I think nothing

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
April 2022
Family
Lêda
21 Apr 2022
10
Miracle. The staff is super attentive and pleasant. The food is very good.
Double Room
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Miguel
18 Apr 2022
10
Ray Teruel.

I like everything. I can't fault it. Distance to my house. I can't say bad things about him.

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
1 night
April 2022
Family
M
18 Apr 2022
10
very pleasant stay!

?

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
April 2022
Family
Juan
18 Apr 2022
9.0
Family vacation in a very cozy small hotel
Double Room
1 night
April 2022
Solo traveler
Alain
11 Apr 2022
8.0
the hotel meets my expectations.
Double Room
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Carole
31 Mar 2022
9.0
Simple and warm welcome

Nothing

Double Room
2 nights
March 2022
Family
Belen
14 Mar 2022
8.0
familiar, cozy and quiet

There is no fruit for breakfast.

Double Room
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Maria
8 Mar 2022
10
Fine
Double Room
2 nights
March 2022
Family
Ronald
1 Mar 2022
8.0
we will definitely come back here
4 nights
February 2022
Solo traveler
Anonymous
26 Feb 2022
10
perfect hotel and restaurant
Double Room
2 nights
February 2022
Couple
Rebeca
24 Feb 2022
5.0
Nice place but a bit quiet depending on who comes

This never happened to us but unfortunately we had to leave due to the noise, we were given a room on the 1st floor which was directly above the dining area and at 11:15 pm long if you wanted to rest you couldn't. The host was very kind in giving us another room on the 2nd floor on the opposite side of the hotel but coincidentally all the kids in the universe were upstairs screaming and jumping (in a hotel with wooden interiors) while the parents were having fun underneath it and it was really unbearable. Obviously it wasn't the owner's fault that maybe it was a coincidence that those weekends were so full, even though that group of people told us they go every year. At least we won't be back.

Double Room
1 night
February 2022
Family
Fran
7 Feb 2022
9.0
BRILLIANT

I asked for an infusion, and they took money from me for it: it is clear that I should not have been given it, but it would have been a trifle ...

Double Room
3 nights
January 2022
Family
Laura
31 Jan 2022
3.0
we won't be back

very hard beds, impossible to rest. Breakfast started very late to be snowy and very good

Double Room
2 nights
January 2022
Solo traveler
Armenio
31 Jan 2022
8.0
budget hotel with good service.

The food was tasty but a bit salty.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
January 2022
Family
Vivas
20 Jan 2022
9.0
Astonishing
Double Room
1 night
December 2021
Group
Daniela
9 Jan 2022
10
Fantastic
Double Room
2 nights
December 2021
Family
Ana
29 Dec 2021
8.0
we will repeat without a doubt

mattress and pillow a bit old and not very comfortable

Double Room
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Juan
16 Nov 2021
8.0
Relaxing.

A rather strange insect appeared in the room. The environment is very rural so this is not uncommon.

Double Room
1 night
October 2021
Family
Alicia
26 Oct 2021
8.0
Peace of mind and comfort
Double Room
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Jesus
21 Oct 2021
10
Flight to Teruel

Any

Double Room
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Jorge
18 Oct 2021
10
Amazing place, calm all around.

To say something, although this is silly, it would be the size of the balconies, a bit small for 2 people. There was a chair and a small table, but no other chairs fit. Walking with his wife, one of the 2 had to sit between the balcony and the room. This is the lesser evil.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
October 2021
Family
Victoria
10 Oct 2021
8.0
Very good stay

Perhaps some things in the rooms need more careful maintenance. But in general it's ok.

Double Room
1 night
October 2021
Group
Vicente
8 Oct 2021
10
Great weekend.

any

Double Room
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Paco
26 Sep 2021
9.0
If we have to return to the area, we will definitely repeat in the same hotel.

As the only drawback and what to say. TV is a bit small.

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Antonio
9 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional

Can't say anything all impeccable kindness attentiveness and best indoor parking and free

Double Room
4 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Miguel
30 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional
Junior Suite with Spa Shower
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Francisco
22 Jul 2021
8.0
good
Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Adolfo
21 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional
Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Maxim
20 Jul 2021
9.0
In the middle of nature at the doorstep of the ski slopes.

Nothing special.

Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Eugenio
18 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good
Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Maria
17 Jun 2021
8.0
Correct service and good value for money.

We liked the mattress, but otherwise everything was perfect.

Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
11 Jun 2021
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
2 nights
June 2021
Couple
Lídia
9 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional
Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
German
7 Jun 2021
8.0
QUALITY / PRICE RATIO AND HOSPITALITY

The size of the rooms (at least mine) is meager. I traveled alone and I didn't care

Double Room
1 night
May 2021
Family
Pilar
22 May 2021
8.0
Very good
Double Room
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Paco
20 May 2021
9.0
Beautiful!!!

All in all, everything was fine.

Double Room
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Andrei
8 May 2021
10
Very good at night
Double Room
3 nights
April 2021
Family
Jose
4 Apr 2021
8.0
Ideally
Double Room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Jose
9 Nov 2020
10
EXCELENTE
Double Room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Hermann
30 Oct 2020
10
I am completely satisfied.
Double Room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Pareja
6 Oct 2020
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Maria
4 Oct 2020
10
Exceptional
Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
1 night
September 2020
Family
Pedro
28 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional

Hydromassage bath

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Arianne
6 Sep 2020
10
LIKE AT HOME

Hotel Esther is without a doubt a win-win.

Double Room
3 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Javier
31 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

External road noise a

Double Room
2 nights
August 2020
Family
Carmen
27 Aug 2020
9.0
To repeat
Double Room
3 nights
August 2020
Family
Pedro
21 Aug 2020
10
Excellent professionals

I liked everything

Double Room
3 nights
August 2020
Family
Sergii
13 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good
Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
1 night
August 2020
Family
Teresa
13 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Anonymous
10 Aug 2020
8.0
PERFECT, EXCEPT FOR ONE IMPORTANT DETAILS

Not a problem that there is no front desk staff at night. But if you had a room key, you could be given a key to the entrance (or a system that can be opened from the inside). Because when they leave, they leave customers CLOSED in the establishment. There is a phone, they didn’t take it the first time, they answered the second time and came to open it in 5 minutes. We needed to get out.

Double Room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Ana
27 Jul 2020
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
1 night
July 2020
Group
Joaquin
13 Jul 2020
8.0
Highly Recommended Location
Double Room
2 nights
June 2020
Couple
Enrique
29 Jun 2020
10
Exceptional

any

Double Room
1 night
June 2020
Couple
Montse
29 Jun 2020
10
Peace

To get an error ... That sometimes the reception was empty and there was nothing to call someone.

Double Room
2 nights
June 2020
Couple
Ramiro
19 Jun 2020
9.0
Highly recommended.

Television position

Double Room
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Manuel
9 Mar 2020
9.0
Recommended 100%

A bit cold in the room. Very thin walls, and it sounded like there were other visitors in the room.

Double Room
1 night
February 2020
Family
Ignacio
3 Mar 2020
9.0
Perfect

ANY

Double Room
2 nights
February 2020
Couple
Alejandro
24 Feb 2020
9.6

Set a, room temperature. A bit high for our taste and not dimmable

Double Room
2 nights
February 2020
Group
Helena
18 Feb 2020
10
Village hotel for 10 people
Double Room
1 night
February 2020
Solo traveler
Manu
13 Feb 2020
10
Good rest

To highlight something, the heating in the room was very hot at night.

Double Room
1 night
February 2020
Family
María
12 Feb 2020
9.6
Very good!!! Unbeatable service, 15 minutes to the ski slopes, great food, nothing more could be dreamed of!
Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
2 nights
February 2020
Couple
Naoor
3 Feb 2020
10
Best stay of my life.

I would like to spend more time there.

Double Room
2 nights
February 2020
Family
Juan
3 Feb 2020
10
weekend sky
Double Room
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Inmaculada
29 Jan 2020
10
Very cozy and quiet

All liked it.

Double Room
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Justo
29 Jan 2020
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Teresa
29 Dec 2019
10
Charming hotel with great service.

We didn't like anything, everything was great. Totally recommended hotel, clean, great service and great location.

Family room (2 adults + 2 children)
2 nights
December 2019
Family
Zélia
2 Dec 2019
10
remember with love

I missed the fireplace in the hotel...

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
2 nights
December 2019
Couple
Arianne
1 Dec 2019
10
Better than at home

I can't say but the only thing is that you take care of us a little worse because we were very sad to be back! Thinking about our next escape with you!!

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
1 night
November 2019
Family
Rafael
23 Nov 2019
9.2
Everything is fine

Everything is correct for the price they have, we will refund

Double Room
1 night
November 2019
Couple
Juanjo
16 Nov 2019
8.0
Nice and comfortable.

Small wheelchair lift.

Junior Suite with Spa Shower
2 nights
November 2019
Family
Mamarti
3 Nov 2019
9.6
Highly recommended hotel
Double Room
1 night
November 2019
Solo traveler
Tiquio
3 Nov 2019
9.6
snow and hiking

Everything is fine

Double Room
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Teresa
31 Oct 2019
9.0
Big
Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
1 night
October 2019
Solo traveler
Jaime
27 Oct 2019
8.3
Calmness
2 nights
October 2019
Family
Anonymous
21 Oct 2019
9.0
quiet, comfortable

The room has windows with no mountain view and you can hear passing cars as it faces the road frontage.

Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath or Spa Shower
1 night
August 2019
Family
Lidiana
19 Aug 2019
7.9
Mejorable

Pillows and bed

Double Room
4 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Jordi
18 Aug 2019
10
rest in the valley

Everything is fine

Double Room
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Jose
12 Aug 2019
6.7
good

nothing to check

Double Room
2 nights
August 2019
Group
Pablo
12 Aug 2019
10
Paul
Double Room
2 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Rafael
8 Aug 2019
9.2
Family hotel to discover the Sierra de Gudar

Perhaps the furniture in the room is already a little outdated.