Guest house
Prices from: $63

Guest reviews about Chabela's Ocean

CALLE ACHIMENCEY 24-D, 35627 La Lajita, SpainShow on map
7.2 Good
Price from: $63

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.2 Good 40 reviews
Facilities
7.2
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Value for money
7.6
Location
7.9
Free WiFi
8.9

Guest Reviews

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Marcos
29 Mar 2022
4.0
poor value for money

A room without a window to the street, the mattress is sinking in the middle, a lot of noise from the neighbors at night.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
March 2022
Family
Bernard
15 Mar 2022
3.0
To avoid

On the day of arrival, we had to send ID photos and then wait in front of the Chalela for a long time. We no longer had a fee and we can also travel without internet. In other rooms, the entrance code is sent in the morning!! We won't recommend, plus it was raining on the bed!! and smelled bad

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Joanna
13 Mar 2022
3.0
sleep only, but with ear plugs

a room with no window, only a micro skylight; lack of sound insulation, you can hear absolutely everything that happens nearby; sloppy kitchen, it seems that we are visiting someone; Check-in is possible only from 16:00 and there is no reception,

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
January 2022
Couple
María
5 Jan 2022
10
Brilliant

Any

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Nicholas
13 Sep 2021
8.0
Close to the beach.

Long and narrow staircase at the entrance. You can also hear noise from neighboring rooms.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Adria
7 Sep 2021
5.0
Passable

The window does not close. Easy to hack to steal

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Isabelle
23 Aug 2021
3.0
Poor

The room was really too hot, very poorly ventilated, it was impossible to sleep at night. The temperature outside was 22 degrees, in the room 30 degrees ... without an air conditioner it is impossible to sleep even with an open window, there is no fresh air. The mattress and pillows are too hard. The kitchen lacks the basics: it is impossible to wash the dishes. There is not even hand soap in the bathroom, only shower gel in the shower. Rooms are not soundproofed.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2021
Group
Carlota
13 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

Noise from the hallway and other rooms

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2021
Solo traveler
Francisco
12 Aug 2021
6.0
To sleep comfortably and cleanly

The room is very hot, there is not enough air, the ceiling is made of sandwich panels and it is quite hot

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2021
Group
Jose
26 Jul 2021
4.0
I will not be back.

the TV did not work and there was a cockroach, there were no windows, only a small skylight in the room and another one in the bathroom

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Gonzalez
12 Jul 2021
7.0
Good

Loud noise ... the walls are uninsulated, you can hear everything and sleep poorly

Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
July 2021
Couple
Juan
10 Jul 2021
7.0
Good

It's very hot in the house

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Frank
1 Jul 2021
5.0
For 1 night ok. The price is not necessarily cheap, but it is quite normal

The room is of course practical, but very small and really only for 1-2 nights. The light was only on one bed, only a chest of drawers for things, otherwise a wardrobe on which you can hang 4 pieces of clothing / jackets. The shared kitchen is very spartan - for example, no boards, only 4 seats for several rooms, contrary to the description there was no coffee maker. Fridge for everyone, Corona ... we were lucky that no one else was there. The walls are very thin, so when all the rooms are occupied it gets narrow and noisy.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Robin
21 May 2021
5.0
Passable

There is no thermal insulation between the rooms. Can quickly turn into a nightmare when we fall, as we experienced during our time with neighbors who do not respect silence

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
April 2021
Couple
Jennifer
2 May 2021
10
Exceptional

There was a kettle but no coffee.

Twin room with private bathroom
2 nights
April 2021
Family
Irene
3 Apr 2021
4.0
Disappointing

Lack of ventilation and the noise of neighbors in the apartment across the street until almost one in the morning.

Twin room with private bathroom
2 nights
March 2021
Solo traveler
Ralf
22 Mar 2021
5.0
Passable

The door to the bathroom did not close, there was a small window into the hall, not into the courtyard. There was no place to store clothes or anything else. The room was very small with barely enough space for two beds and a nightstand.

1 night
February 2021
Couple
Anonymous
14 Feb 2021
6.0
I expected more.

Small room. The entrance light in the portal was not working. I had to use a mobile flashlight.

Twin room with private bathroom
1 night
December 2020
Group
Petra
4 Jan 2021
7.0
intestine
Twin room with private bathroom
1 night
December 2020
Group
Rafael
9 Dec 2020
10
Exceptional