Hotel
Prices from: $93

Guest reviews about Hotel El Convent 1613

Calle El Convent, 1, 44596 La Fresneda, SpainShow on map
9.0 Superb
Price from: $93

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

9.0 Superb 257 reviews
Facilities
9.2
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Value for money
8.5
Location
9.4
Free WiFi
6.1

Guest Reviews

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
September 2023
Couple
Rocko
14 Sep 2023
9.0
Good silence.

The noise of pipes on the ceiling at night.

Room for two
4 nights
September 2023
Couple
Jaume
12 Sep 2023
10
Excelente
Superior double or twin room with garden view
7 nights
September 2023
Couple
Miguel
12 Sep 2023
9.0
Excelente.
Room for two
1 night
March 2023
Couple
Pau
10 Mar 2023
10
sensational Pity to have arrived at night
Room for two
2 nights
March 2023
Couple
Isabel
8 Mar 2023
10
fantastic place

any

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
December 2022
Couple
Marta
10 Dec 2022
9.0
place full of peace
Room for two
2 nights
December 2022
Couple
Francisco
9 Dec 2022
9.0
Haven of tranquility

Due to our customs, being able to make a lighter dinner, in the style of a boil or pureed vegetables.

Room for two
1 night
November 2022
Couple
Claudia
26 Nov 2022
10
highly recommended!
Room for two
1 night
November 2022
Couple
Jose
18 Nov 2022
9.0
Recommended visit to spend a few days of relaxation

I do not understand why you visit a hotel during the week in November, since it is very likely that you have few rooms in use, and when you formalize the check-in you are informed that it is not possible to access the room until 3:00 p.m., forcing you to leave suitcases and jackets next to reception while you go to eat at the hotel restaurant. I can understand that this happens to them in high season and that is why they have the rule of entry at 3:00 p.m., but in mid-November with the hotel with little occupancy... , they could have one detail and be a little more flexible.

Room for two
3 nights
November 2022
Couple
Maria
11 Nov 2022
9.0
Peace and tranquility like a Convent!

The bathtub in the San Antonio room, a little uncomfortable

Room for two
4 nights
September 2022
Couple
Sanz
4 Oct 2022
9.0
VERY RELAXING

The light in the bathroom and room can be improved

Room for two
5 nights
August 2022
Couple
Eva
27 Aug 2022
8.0
A highly recommended corner in the middle of the Matarranya region
Room for two
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Montse
23 Aug 2022
10
Relax
Room for two
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Joaquín
20 Aug 2022
5.0
Booking was imposed as an intermediary, despite the fact that I was going to book on the El Convent website

Noise from room doors, closet and sink. All three make a lot of noise, and negligent visitors make the neighbors' stay uncomfortable.

Room for two
4 nights
July 2022
Couple
Iñigo
17 Aug 2022
8.0
Nice hotel in a nice area and not crowded

The furniture in the room is too outdated... old beds etc... I thought from the pictures that the degree of co.odity of the rooms would be more

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
M
8 Aug 2022
10
place to go as a couple

A little more cleaning would not hurt, but overall not bad

Room for two
5 nights
August 2022
Couple
4 Aug 2022
10
Breath of calm

The mattress is too soft for my taste, you get up with a sore back.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Dolores
3 Aug 2022
10
Meals in August
Room for two
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Julia
27 Jul 2022
9.0
Super stay a couple!

Put but ... it would be nice if they put an anti-slip coating on the bath, otherwise it slipped a lot

Room for two
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Elena
13 Jul 2022
10
Pearl of Matarranha

Any

Room for two
2 nights
May 2022
Group
Maria
20 May 2022
10
Beautiful site

Everything was correct. Dinner cutlery might be expensive, so we didn't have dinner there.

Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Xavi
21 Apr 2022
10
Tuscany Aragonese

Any

Room for two
2 nights
April 2022
Couple
Olga
16 Apr 2022
9.0
The world of the monastery in the XXII century
Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
April 2022
Couple
Eladi
13 Apr 2022
8.0
comfortable
Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Susana
13 Apr 2022
10
We will repeat

Everything was right

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
April 2022
Couple
Joan
13 Apr 2022
10
I would go back
Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Javier
1 Apr 2022
10
One night knows little.
Room for two
3 nights
January 2022
Group
Enrique
13 Jan 2022
10
Impressive everything and, above all, the attention. Alfonso crack
Room for two
4 nights
January 2022
Couple
Gloria
8 Jan 2022
8.0
romantic stay
Room for two
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
Enrique
10 Dec 2021
10
Complete relaxation

Nothing, everything was phenomenal

Superior double or twin room with garden view
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Guillermo
9 Dec 2021
10
Hotel total 10

for putting a ... anti-slip coating in the bath :)

Room for two
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Toni
5 Dec 2021
6.0
disappointed

room N.3 is a cave. Badly lit and decorated. It needs renovation and also the bathroom. The photos of the rooms on the internet and the reality are very different. The staff wants to be so nice that it's annoying. Fair restaurant.

Room for two
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Leni77
7 Nov 2021
9.0
A small oasis in a historic city.

The temperature in the hotel room was a bit chilly (November). The bed was very comfortable and warm.

Room for two
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Maria
1 Nov 2021
8.0
I would return without a doubt

Rice in the restaurant

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
October 2021
Group
Anna
28 Oct 2021
10
A special, retro, very beautiful place.

A large mirror is missing in the room.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
October 2021
Couple
Ana
21 Oct 2021
7.0
The stay was great not knowing the area was a discovery. We will be back

This breakfast is not included. The prices in the restaurant seem overpriced to me.

Room for two
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Juan
17 Oct 2021
8.0
Cool vacation
Room for two
1 night
October 2021
Family
Nacho
13 Oct 2021
9.0
big pleasant surprise

To be honest, everything seemed perfect. No complaints.

Room for two
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Javier
13 Oct 2021
10
Everything is great except the size of the room, apparently we got the worst room in the hotel by booking

room size

Room for two
3 nights
September 2021
Couple
Amparo
1 Oct 2021
10
Poetry between harmony and peace
Room for two
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Paquita
20 Sep 2021
9.0
A SHELTER OF PEACE IN THE HEART OF MATARRANIA

Perhaps a little harsh when it comes to providing a service when you need something extra or ask for change.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Marc
8 Sep 2021
9.0
good place to enjoy a few days of tranquility
Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Míguel
28 Aug 2021
8.0
In the monastery

The restoration is somewhat expensive in terms of quality. The surroundings of the restaurant courtyard with awnings, disfiguring and taking away light and freshness at night.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Silvia
27 Aug 2021
9.0
Peace and relaxation

I am looking for the silence and relaxation of the hustle and bustle of children in the pool.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Josep
26 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Room for two
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Sonia
25 Aug 2021
10
Wonderful stay.
3 nights
August 2021
Solo traveler
Anonymous
20 Aug 2021
9.0
Place where you have to stay at least once in your life

Wi-Fi coverage. Mini bar rooms

Superior double or twin room with garden view
5 nights
August 2021
Couple
Antonio
10 Aug 2021
8.0

I found the breakfast buffet and lobby to be overpriced. I don't think this is good value for money. I think they should try and try to improve.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Valle
9 Aug 2021
10
Charming family hotel in Matarran
Room for two
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Carmen
8 Aug 2021
10
Ideal for relaxing and visiting Matarragna
Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Laura
8 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect

Pillow

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Louis
4 Aug 2021
8.0
good for such a holiday in the countryside.

breakfasts at 12 € are really too expensive for what there is. small pool.

3 nights
July 2021
Couple
Anonymous
30 Jul 2021
9.0
Great hotel to visit MATARRAÑA

They should try to eliminate the flies

Room for two
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Peña
30 Jul 2021
10
Fantastic!

Wi-Fi is not equally good everywhere

Room for two
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Jose
18 Jul 2021
10
Excelente

Any

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
June 2021
Group
Marian
11 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good

This breakfast was not included. For the same price, this is included in other accommodation options. We'll be back anyway

Room for two
3 nights
June 2021
Couple
Vicent
2 Jul 2021
10
great

the restaurant is very good but can be too expensive.

Room for two
3 nights
June 2021
Couple
Aina
22 Jun 2021
9.0
Nice hotel but watch out for rooms

The room could be improved if I knew that I would choose a higher category. Small room, tiny bathroom and no bidet, uncomfortable bed (you drowned), poor soundproofing, and external blinds didn't work well and a lot of light came in in the morning.

Room for two
1 night
June 2021
Family
Vicente
21 Jun 2021
7.0
Good

No lift

Room for two
2 nights
June 2021
Couple
Godofredo
3 Jun 2021
9.0
Live like a bishop.

Breakfast

Room for two
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Agirrezabalaga
26 May 2021
10
Fabulous !!
Room for two
3 nights
March 2021
Couple
Celestino
25 May 2021
7.0
Beautiful hotel with access to the restaurant, which is too confusing and not well adapted for guests.

Three things: 1 when booking a room did not find enough variety in terms of price / quality ratio. The most basic room was at a good price, but the next one was much more expensive. We chose the main one, but it was too small. A mid-range room would be nice. 2 breakfast due to covid protocols was too basic with little choice especially fruits. The hotel didn't seem too interested in breakfast. 3 the main disadvantage was the attitude of the hotel guests with the restaurant. This gave us the feeling that the restaurant was a separate establishment and that it offered few options for hotel guests. Preference was given to those who used it as a restaurant rather than a hotel restaurant. For example, it was supposed to be half board, but for some reason we do not understand, only for dinner, and not for lunch. They also had a very complicated protocol that even the front desk staff didn't seem to understand to grab a bite to eat when we didn't want a full meal. In this sense, the hotel was not very comfortable.

Room for two
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Teresa
18 May 2021
9.0

The bed in room 7 was uncomfortable for me. The mattress is too expired.

Room for two
3 nights
May 2021
Group
Nath
15 May 2021
10
Exceptional

Ras

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
April 2021
Couple
Julio
15 May 2021
9.0
I repeat
Room for two
2 nights
April 2021
Couple
M
25 Apr 2021
9.0
Perfect
Room for two
1 night
March 2021
Couple
Alejandro
19 Apr 2021
10
Ideal hotel in Matarraa
Room for two
3 nights
April 2021
Couple
Jordi
6 Apr 2021
10
A beautiful oasis in the heart of La Freixneda
Room for two
3 nights
April 2021
Couple
Jesus
3 Apr 2021
9.0
Perfect
Room for two
2 nights
April 2021
Couple
Ramón
1 Apr 2021
6.0
Acceptable

S

Room for two
2 nights
March 2021
Family
Jaime
31 Mar 2021
7.0
The perfect place to discover Matarranha

Very expensive food in relation to quality apart from slow service.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
1 night
March 2021
Couple
José
22 Mar 2021
9.0
Ideal for relaxing and enjoying nature and nearby towns.

Wines from this area are expensive

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Míriam
15 Oct 2020
10
Hotel 10

All liked it.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
5 nights
October 2020
Couple
Prado
14 Oct 2020
10
Great place to disconnect
Room for two
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Angel
14 Oct 2020
8.0
Very good

Stairs

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
October 2020
Group
Lorena_carmona_
13 Oct 2020
10
Exceptional
Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Ana
29 Sep 2020
9.0
Perfect

Breakfast buffet

Room for two
3 nights
September 2020
Couple
Carlos
21 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional
Room for two
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Belen
11 Sep 2020
9.0
Perfect

I can only say that the restaurant service is expensive. I may have missed the mini fridge in the room, but I'm not saying this as a criticism, but as a comment about the improvement.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
September 2020
Couple
Anamariarogi
8 Sep 2020
9.0
Perfect

Leaving at the end of my vacation, I would gladly extend my stay.

Room for two
1 night
September 2020
Couple
María
8 Sep 2020
8.0
Great hotel if you can afford it.

The room for 110 euros is pretty mediocre. Overlooking the house under construction.

Room for two
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Alicia
4 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional
Superior double or twin room with garden view
4 nights
August 2020
Couple
Gonçal
4 Sep 2020
10
One of the best hotels I've ever been to.

The wifi was a little off.

Room for two
2 nights
September 2020
Group
Maria
4 Sep 2020
8.0
Great hotel in a beautiful city

I liked everything

Room for two
2 nights
July 2020
Couple
Alvaro
3 Sep 2020
7.0
Disconnection

The room we had was not very spacious and was on the second floor with no lift, so carrying luggage up and down was a little more tiring than we would like.

Room for two
1 night
September 2020
Solo traveler
M
2 Sep 2020
8.0
Very nice and well located

The room overlooked an unfinished house, so it was unpleasant to open the window, dust got in.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
7 nights
August 2020
Couple
Alfred
2 Sep 2020
10
We will repeat
Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
August 2020
Family
Alejandro
1 Sep 2020
10
Serenity and peace
Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
August 2020
Couple
Marc
31 Aug 2020
9.0

The wifi didn't work and the TV didn't work either. You only see 3 or 4 channels and more and more the TVs are very small and from the bed you hardly see it.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
August 2020
Family
Elena
30 Aug 2020
9.0
The perfect place to relax and enjoy Mataranya

This same price is slightly overpriced for the area compared to other options.

Room for two
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Mgm65
28 Aug 2020
8.0
You breathe peace

The restaurant and bar is overpriced for what they offer, but as a place to be comfortable, unbeatable.

Room for two
4 nights
August 2020
Couple
Laura
27 Aug 2020
9.0
The hotel is pure delight, especially the patio. Yes, soft mattress.

Mattress and pillows. Too soft. Breakfast latte tastes like powder or not so good capsules. Very contrived.

Room for two
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Jorge
27 Aug 2020
9.0
Ideal for disconnecting

Presence of some flies inside the dining area/patio.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
August 2020
Couple
Georgina
18 Aug 2020
10
A very beautiful place.

Room freshener.

Room for two
2 nights
August 2020
Group
Manuela
16 Aug 2020
10
Wonderful building.Relax

Inability to use the pool. In an area where it rains so much, they should have an indoor Demi pool.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
August 2020
Family
Jesus
13 Aug 2020
9.0
For relaxation IDEAL

Perhaps the breakfast was not bad, but perhaps it lacked variety.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2020
Couple
Celia
10 Aug 2020
9.0
Calm and rest.

For example, no information is provided about the lack of telephone service, which prevented us from entering into contracts for services that should have been provided via the Internet. The breakfast is a bit poor, both on the terrace and in the buffet.

Room for two
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Emilio
9 Aug 2020
8.0
fully recommended.

The location of the room.

Room for two
4 nights
August 2020
Couple
Fernando
2 Aug 2020
8.0
Good

Room

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
July 2020
Group
Gabriela
25 Jul 2020
9.0
An exquisite haven of tranquility in La Fresneda

The only thing I can object to is that in our room (Superior Double Garden View) the bathroom communicated upstairs with the common room, the walls didn't go all the way to the ceiling so any noise/smell that was made in that perceived :/ in the rest of the room.

Room for two
4 nights
July 2020
Couple
Ana
8 Jul 2020
10
Exquisite hotel at a very reasonable price.

I cannot say anything about this.

Room for two
2 nights
July 2020
Couple
Daniel
4 Jul 2020
10
For those who want to spend a special stay

Overall I enjoyed everything but the breakfast service due to COVID measures was unsatisfactory despite the kindness and service of the staff. I would advise them to put together a breakfast menu and order instead of a combination of buffet and service.

Room for two
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Asuncion
10 Mar 2020
9.0
Beautiful hotel in an enclave, in the Matarranha area of ​​Teruel, worth knowing

Well, what I just commented on with breakfast. They cost twelve euros, one of the most expensive hotels I've been to, very poor quality and variety.

Room for two
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Juan
7 Mar 2020
10
Excellent conditions and treatment

I really can't mention anything in this section.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
March 2020
Couple
Matías
2 Mar 2020
8.0
It was worth it

We didn't like machine coffee. Difficulty connecting to Wi-Fi. Bath salts not replenished

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Jessica
24 Feb 2020
10
Charming hotel
Room for two
2 nights
February 2020
Couple
Carlos
23 Feb 2020
10
Good experience

I liked it all very much. Too bad the restaurant on site was closed until March.

Superior double or twin room with garden view
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Jose
23 Feb 2020
10
Peace and tranquility in a unique environment
Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
February 2020
Couple
Elia
16 Feb 2020
8.0
Degradable.

Super small TV!!!

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Stefanie
13 Feb 2020
8.0
Very good!

Bed was a bit narrow

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Jorge
10 Feb 2020
9.0
Great success with the choice.

Soundproofing of premises.

2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Anonymous
11 Jan 2020
9.0
Ideal for disconnecting

The walls are thin and if there is noise in the adjoining rooms you can hear it.

Room for two
2 nights
December 2019
Couple
Albert
29 Dec 2019
9.0
Good stay and nice area

Large baths in the rooms. Biggest TV in the room. Rooms with a fireplace would be very nice..heh..heh..

Room for two
3 nights
December 2019
Couple
Juana
16 Dec 2019
9.0
perfecto
Room for two
2 nights
December 2019
Group
Jordi
8 Dec 2019
9.0
Charming hotel and friendly and human attitude of the staff
Room for two
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Juan
22 Nov 2019
8.0
Impressive and quiet hotel

They are very strict about hotel management. You can't go to a restaurant for lunch or dinner without extra stuff, but reservations are required. If you go out at night and don't tell them to give you the key, after 12 noon you won't be able to enter. Once the free cancellation period ended, I was charged for the first night. I book through Booking exactly to avoid this kind of thing. I like to pay as soon as I see the facilities and the room rather than up front. Also, I didn't see any warning about this when booking.

Room for two
1 night
November 2019
Couple
Nuria
6 Nov 2019
10
Ideal

All liked it

Room for two
2 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Mario
13 Oct 2019
10
Perfect vacation
Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
October 2019
Couple
Tomás
13 Oct 2019
9.6
Great for relaxing.
Room for two
4 nights
September 2019
Family
Lucia
1 Oct 2019
10
Anniversary vacation
Room for two
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Carmen
30 Aug 2019
10
Excellent hotel in every way

The bathroom in the room is very small but other than that it is a perfect hotel. There are only PROFESSIONALS in the staff, who were never seen again. The restaurant waiter tries to please. The girls at the front desk are wonderful. Facilities 11 out of 10. Wonderful place to stay. The restaurant has amazing food and exquisite decor. I have traveled extensively in recent years and this is an upscale hotel that is hard to find, especially in the area. And for the record, I am very critical when commenting on a booking, but El Convento more than lived up to my expectations.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Eva
30 Aug 2019
10
Excelente

I liked everything

Room for two
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Juan
26 Aug 2019
10
Peaceful place

The restaurant is pricey

Superior double or twin room with garden view
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Héctor
18 Aug 2019
9.6
A few days of relaxation in a charming hotel
Room for two
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Alejandro
11 Aug 2019
10
Perfect weekend at the perfect hotel

The bathroom should be closed and the shower screen.

Room for two
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Pilar
10 Aug 2019
10
My 41 year of marriage couldn't have picked a better location, it was perfect and the chapel room was ok.

I found the bath very high

Room for two
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Tefomi
5 Aug 2019
9.6
Ideal to disconnect and rest

We liked everything

Room for two
3 nights
July 2019
Couple
Enrique
29 Jul 2019
10
WHEN HE IS GOVERNING BY OWN FAMILY, HE WINS MORE IN TREATMENT AND COMFORT. IN ALL DETAILS.

EVERYTHING IS FINE

Superior double or twin room with garden view
3 nights
July 2019
Group
Marta
26 Jul 2019
9.2
Oasis in Matarranha

The ensuite bathroom was open upstairs so you could hear everything from the room which is sometimes uncomfortable and embarrassing. There was no fridge in the room.