Guest house
Prices from: $63

Guest reviews about Alda Vía de la Plata Rooms

Juan de Mansilla, 18, 24750 La Bañeza, SpainShow on map
8.0 Very good
Price from: $63

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.0 Very good 413 reviews
Facilities
7.9
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Value for money
8.2
Location
9.2
Free WiFi
8.6

Guest Reviews

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
February 2023
Group
Alejandro
20 Feb 2023
10
Success

All very well, the accommodation was above my expectations.

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
January 2023
Couple
Esther
14 Jan 2023
9.0
perfect for strolling and enjoying La Bañeza, a city with some beautiful confectioneries and a great atmosphere of wines. The M
Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Raquel
28 Dec 2022
10
Brilliant
Single Room
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Ana
18 Dec 2022
7.0
Great

no parking

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Sainz
6 Dec 2022
8.0
Good for one night.

Minimal bathroom, no hair dryer.

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
December 2022
Solo traveler
Fernando
4 Dec 2022
7.0
central, clean, firm mattress.

shower with curtain

Single Room
2 nights
October 2022
Family
Estíbaliz
31 Oct 2022
8.0
nice and comfortable

the bathroom very small.

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Naira
20 Oct 2022
6.0
Clean and well located accommodation, but some rooms could be improved.

that the room was attic and with very little height. The bathroom had a sloping ceiling and you couldn't stand up.

Single Room
1 night
October 2022
Solo traveler
Domingo
18 Oct 2022
9.0
Nice hotel and better service.

Nothing in particular. The rooms may seem small but they are just right to stay.

Economy Double or Twin Room
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Carlos
17 Oct 2022
8.0
Very attentive staff. Cleaning. Location.
Single Room
1 night
September 2022
Solo traveler
Vaz
4 Oct 2022
8.0
Good

Any

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
September 2022
Group
Sol
21 Sep 2022
10
Gastronomy and friends.
Economy Double or Twin Room
4 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
María
19 Sep 2022
9.0
I will look for more ALDA in other cities

any

Economy Double or Twin Room
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
Yolanda
12 Sep 2022
10
Excellent quality price. Great location and excellent staff attitude.

Bed too hard, pillow too low. Both bathrooms are a bit small.

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Mirian
4 Sep 2022
6.0
stay in La Banese

Pillow, you hear a lot of noise

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Cristinacjm
1 Sep 2022
8.0
satisfies needs

pillow and that there are no blinds and light comes through. d low light bulbs

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Group
Andrea
28 Aug 2022
10
good hotel in la banesa
Single Room
2 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Liliana
26 Aug 2022
6.0
Cheap accommodation and very well equipped.

Well, first of all, it's a remote care system. You have to pay before entering because there is no staff there and check in via video call. And secondly, in the heat of La Banesa there is no air conditioning.

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Cristina
26 Aug 2022
10
Brilliant
Standard Double or Twin Room
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Jon
23 Aug 2022
5.0
Functional

That it didn't have an air conditioner

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
August 2022
Solo traveler
Ildefonso
7 Aug 2022
5.0
sauna

which had no air conditioning

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Marcos
31 Jul 2022
6.0
Everything is fine, except...

It seems incredible that such cheapness is a reason for a negative evaluation of a hotel stay. How is it possible that so little has been invested in pillows in good condition? Too soft is not enough. It was impossible to sleep with them without my neck hurting the next day. And it's not me, other users commented on it. Please, it costs three dollars, badly counted.

Economy Double or Twin Room
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Carlos
27 Jul 2022
7.0
Perfect if not for the broken mattress.

The fault, the bed, made a lot of noise until we looked because it was broken and the bed frame was broken, we told the front desk and we were told they needed to be changed. But they didn't change it and we slept very badly on the days we stayed.

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
José
16 Jul 2022
1.0
Bad, bad, bad and I fail

I did not like the room, too small, 3x3, very hot all day, there was not even a fan, the administrator said that they had been waiting for a week, the bed was very noisy, there was no closet in it, only a few hangers with a table. Loud music can be heard from a neighboring house until four in the morning at night. You must not offer such a room. The receptionist told us that we were going to rest and cool down, it seems to me that she does not know where each room is. The hotel is also abandoned and abandoned.

Economy Double or Twin Room
4 nights
July 2022
Couple
Maricarmen
12 Jul 2022
4.0
Disappointing.

You can hear everything that is said in the neighboring rooms, the noise of pipes, the movement along the corridors and the elevator. If noisy guests touch you, forget about rest. Also I stayed in July and the heat was unbearable. There is no air conditioning or fan. The bed creaks, which is outrageous, so when you change positions, the creak wakes you up. Mattresses have slightly weakened springs, which create rigidity in some parts. Very uncomfortable.

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Juan
7 Jul 2022
7.0
Good
Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Maria
2 Jul 2022
6.0
Fair enough for the price

The bed frame made a lot of noise and was quite uncomfortable.

Economy Double or Twin Room
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Encarnacion
26 Jun 2022
3.0
We will not return and will not recommend to anyone.

Some cleanliness in the room. Bathroom with reverse stains. Uncomfortable bed and pillow. Windows without curtains, we did not see extraneous light. After 3 days I had only gray plastic blackout curtains. The window and glass are very, very dirty. The person who brings clean clothes from the laundry at 7 am knocks on the front door with such a noise that it is impossible to rest.

Single Room
1 night
May 2022
Solo traveler
Javier
14 Jun 2022
8.0
pretty good

Refurbished but quite basic, no physical reception at certain times (Video) Normal breakfast

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Raquel
14 Jun 2022
1.0
hotel horror, zero rest.

Terrible from the hotel, it still looks decent from the outside, but you go in and see a screen with a person from the other side of the country who checks you in... ok, let's start... room.. ...pfft... overwhelming, very small, bathroom... one came in and thank you. THE BED WAS PAPER AND IT SOUND WHEN YOU MOVED. (at the level of awakening when moving). and finally, we were able to find out what the neighbors in the next room were going to do the next day, since EVERYTHING was heard.

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Carmen
14 Jun 2022
5.0
Central and clean

The beds are not very comfortable.

Economy Double or Twin Room
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Emma
14 Jun 2022
8.0
Buena Calidad Precio

What I didn’t like was the registration system (maybe it was the first time I did this), to put it mildly... although there was nothing complicated in it 😊.

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Estefania
12 Jun 2022
4.0
The discomfort.

The bed was unbearable, very uncomfortable, you could hear the springs as soon as you move a little. Poor breakfast.

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Pablo
6 Jun 2022
10
Everything is very convenient
Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Esmeralda
4 Jun 2022
8.0
not bad for 1 night

The bed is very uncomfortable, the mattress constantly rattles.

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
May 2022
Group
Lorena
23 May 2022
7.0
Nice hotel but ...

We liked the accommodation, but at 4 am some very noisy drunk guests came in, who were laughing and shouting until 5, and despite insistent demands to lower their voice, they ignored them. And in the hostel at the reception, no one did anything, because of which we could not have a good rest and the next day we had to travel long distances. The walls are so thin that you can even hear the neighbors snoring.

Twin room with extra bed
1 night
May 2022
Family
Vanesa
9 May 2022
10
Pleasantly surprised

In case of adding any downside (something to say) I would say that the pillow was a bit low for my taste, if I had spent more nights, I would have asked for another one at the front desk and this would have been resolved.

Economy Double Room
1 night
April 2022
Family
Tamara
2 May 2022
9.0
Worthy

I touch an uncomfortable mattress

Economy Double or Twin Room
1 night
April 2022
Family
Aran_travel
30 Apr 2022
8.0
Very good value for money

Checking the phone, it took them a while to pick up the phone.

Economy Double Room
1 night
April 2022
Family
Ruth
30 Apr 2022
2.0
Misdemeanor

Totally inconsistent with the comments: this is not a family run hotel and there is no restaurant or cafe in the hotel and no one in the hotel from 3pm to 7am. You register by calling and they visit you remotely. I asked before the procedure arrived, and even so, for half an hour, at night and with a girl, I was waiting for an answer at the door. When they picked up the phone, to my anger, the person who answered me was rude. Pleistocene television did not work. Wifi didn't work either and to top it off I spent a sleepless night. Uncomfortable bed, lots of noise from guests entertaining all night and no one supervised anything there.

Economy Double Room
1 night
April 2022
Solo traveler
Dagmar
23 Apr 2022
9.0
central, friendly, clean, simple
Standard Double or Twin Room
2 nights
April 2022
Couple
David
17 Apr 2022
3.0
Unpleasant

We were unable to sleep well during our stay due to constant noise both inside and outside the hotel. The mattress made a lot of noise so we couldn't move. In the bathroom on the first day we were left with only gel, and on the second only shampoo, so we had to take a shower with a bar of soap to wash our hands. We will definitely not repeat ourselves.

Standard Double or Twin Room
2 nights
February 2022
Family
Covadonga
4 Mar 2022
8.0
Recommended for exploring La Banesa.

I can't think of anything

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
January 2022
Family
Amelia
19 Feb 2022
10
We will return

The truth is that we were very comfortable

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
February 2022
Family
Raquel
16 Feb 2022
8.0
Mui recommended
Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
February 2022
Solo traveler
Sonia
7 Feb 2022
9.0
Good experience
Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
December 2021
Family
Jose
3 Jan 2022
10
Highly recommended
Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Solo traveler
Jaime
1 Sep 2021
5.0
Passable

Very weak wifi. There was no hair dryer. The toilet kit is very scarce. The towels were not changed.

Double Room
7 nights
August 2021
Family
Marcelino
28 Aug 2021
10
Excelente

Any.

Double Room
3 nights
August 2021
Solo traveler
Glò
26 Aug 2021
10
Wonderful experience
Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Evelio
23 Aug 2021
7.0
Could be 10

Lack of bath gel, lack of hooks for bath towels and especially the hustle and bustle on the terrace during sleep hours.

Double Room
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Silvia
22 Aug 2021
6.0
Pleasant

The bed is very uncomfortable and noisy; this did not allow for a good rest.

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Solo traveler
Segundo
19 Aug 2021
8.0
Best location in La Banes and great value for money.

Nothing fancy, maybe the size of the bathroom and access to the bathroom, but nothing important.

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Pilar
17 Aug 2021
2.0
Noise and low bed comfort

The spring bed is very hard, all the noises are heard both from the street and from the neighboring rooms, at 8:30 there is still no one to leave.

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Solo traveler
José
11 Aug 2021
8.0
Pass the stay but very nice

Small but correct bathroom.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Javier
8 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Family
Lucia
7 Aug 2021
8.0
Recommended 100%
Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Ramon
5 Aug 2021
4.0
Sorry i don't recommend it

Cared little about the image, junk and items. Non-professional owner with little interest in improvement.

Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Group
Jorge
24 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good
Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Family
Tania
22 Jul 2021
10

Any

Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Agustin
11 Jul 2021
7.0
Great

small room

Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Family
Jorge
10 Jul 2021
9.0
Pretty good

Breakfast

Double Room
2 nights
June 2021
Family
Raul
27 Jun 2021
7.0
Good

The mattress in the room is not good enough.

Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
Jacobo
9 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional

Location

Double Room
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Antonio
15 May 2021
8.0
OK

-

Double Room
2 nights
March 2021
Solo traveler
Lucía
20 Mar 2021
10
Exceptional
Double Room
2 nights
October 2020
Solo traveler
Manuel
10 Oct 2020
8.0
Simple but recommended.

Any

Double Room
1 night
September 2020
Group
Humberto
17 Sep 2020
8.0
Enjoy your stay and tranquility
Double Room
3 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
María
29 Aug 2020
10
A very cozy and familiar place
Double Room
2 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Angel
28 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

The bed is somewhat hard.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Anika
17 Aug 2020
6.0
Pleasant
Double Room
1 night
August 2020
Couple
Tere1975
10 Aug 2020
7.0
My experience 😉

The shower could not stand it, when pressed, the water fell down ... and the bed creaked strongly, the room was small.

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Mjesus
3 Aug 2020
8.0
Quiet

All right

Double Room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Laura
1 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Jose
6 Jul 2020
7.0
Good

The room is very hot, in a place like La Bañeza air conditioning is a must.

Double Room
1 night
February 2020
Group
Made
4 Mar 2020
8.0
Very good
Double Room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Francisco
12 Dec 2019
7.1
Good

The bathroom is a bit small.

Double Room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Esperanza
12 Dec 2019
9.0
Recommended site

Well I guess I couldn’t say anything important to take into account that this is bad with the accommodation, we wanted to have dinner at the hotel restaurant but there was dinner and it was difficult, we preferred to dine in the area, many bars and restaurants ... Very central

Double Room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Cgaralva
8 Dec 2019
7.1
Good

very small bathroom

Double Room
2 nights
October 2019
Group
Jose
27 Oct 2019
3.8
Poor

The mattresses need to be changed.

Double Room
2 nights
October 2019
Family
Óscar
10 Oct 2019
8.8
Astonishing
Double Room
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Ana
3 Oct 2019
8.8
Astonishing

The beds are a little uncomfortable

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Jose
11 Sep 2019
5.8
It could be better

We booked a room with a double bed. They gave us well. The next day I get an email saying they don't have a double bed room. When we arrived we were shown a reasonably sized room with two beds far apart and another gua sized room with a double bed but the bed barely fit... We paid for a room in good condition but the one that was there wasn't even that. Even the duchess didn't offer us compensation... The treatment upon arrival was very distant, nothing pleasant...

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Jesus
11 Sep 2019
9.6
we were very comfortable with the hotel staff and in the city

any

Double Room
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Luis
19 Aug 2019
6.2
Pleasant

Excessive value for money

Standard Double or Twin Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Luis
31 Jul 2019
8.8
Very nice

Everything is fine

Double Room
1 night
June 2019
Couple
António
25 Jul 2019
6.7
Pleasant
Double Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Fabrice
22 Jul 2019
7.5
Simple

Difficult access due to driving directions and brunch only from 9:30 am.

Double Room
2 nights
July 2019
Solo traveler
Val
12 Jul 2019
7.9
Well located working holiday with good value for money
Double Room
1 night
June 2019
Couple
Jorge
1 Jul 2019
7.9
Good

I didn't have an air conditioner

3 nights
May 2019
Solo traveler
Anonymous
22 Jun 2019
8.8
Mui recommended

The price was actually reduced, but even so, it seemed a bit pricey for a small town like Báñesa. In any case, it was the best value for money I found - all in all, I insist that this is indeed the most recommended place to spend a few days in La Banese.

Standard Double or Twin Room
2 nights
June 2019
Solo traveler
Antonio
6 Jun 2019
9.2
Good location and value for money
Standard Double or Twin Room
2 nights
April 2019
Group
Juan
16 May 2019
2.5
Negative
Double Room
1 night
April 2019
Couple
Nana
20 Apr 2019
7.1
Good

Soundproofing, you could hear everything that was done and said in other rooms.

Double Room
1 night
March 2019
Couple
Ana
9 Mar 2019
8.8
Astonishing

The mattress was very poor.

Double Room
1 night
March 2019
Group
Made
9 Mar 2019
8.3
Very good
Double Room
3 nights
October 2018
Couple
Raquel
29 Oct 2018
7.5
Good
Double Room
1 night
October 2018
Family
Freelancer100
10 Oct 2018
8.3
Recommended accommodation in La Banes

Toilet brush was missing. The wifi was weak. It would also be nice to get a key to the front door.