Hotel
Prices from: $87

Guest reviews about Hotel Vall de Bas

Can Trona, s/n, 17176 Joanetes, SpainShow on map
8.6 Fabulous
Price from: $87

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.6 Fabulous 968 reviews
Facilities
8.7
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.9
Value for money
8.3
Location
9.0
Free WiFi
8.8

Guest Reviews

Double Room
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Jaume
2 Mar 2023
9.0
Fantastic!!!
Double Room
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Florejacs
27 Feb 2023
8.0
great comfort to discover Garrotxa

In the bathroom, a lack of courtesy items: no hand soap, no toothbrush, no moisturizer... Only gel and shampoo.

Triple room
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Faiona
21 Feb 2023
10
To repeat!!!

Everything was perfect 👌

Triple room
1 night
February 2023
Family
Francesc
19 Feb 2023
8.0
Ideal hotel to disconnect and get to know the volcanic area of ​​La Garrotxa
Double Room
1 night
February 2023
Group
Dolo
6 Feb 2023
8.0
correct

The room lacks maintenance as it is a 4-star hotel (shower screen needs cleaning, toilet cistern did not work)

Triple room
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Nuria
18 Jan 2023
8.0
A quiet hotel but problem with the device for opening the doors

We had a problem with the access key to the room. It got stuck and wouldn't open. At night we found that we could not access and there was no one at the reception. We thought we would have to sleep in the car but finally we were able to open the door of the room. The next day we discussed it with reception. They changed our key, but we still have the same problem. When we arrived at the hotel it was a litmus test to know if the key would open or not. A change of the opening device of that room is necessary. This aspect clouded our stay at the hotel a bit.

Double Room
1 night
January 2023
Couple
Eduard
9 Jan 2023
8.0
The meals need to be improved

The dinner menu, very limited and, moreover, of quite a few dishes that were there, the waiter told us that there were none left The breakfast buffet had only one cake and no pasta or croissant The dressing oil could be of better quality, right?

Quadruple room
1 night
December 2022
Family
Geoffrey
30 Dec 2022
9.0
Very well

Not having been warned in advance that, on the day of our arrival, the hotel opened at 4 p.m. instead of 3 p.m.

Double Room
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Sonia
29 Dec 2022
10
tranquility
Double Room
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Naiara
11 Dec 2022
9.0
Amazing, cozy, quiet, disconnect
Quadruple room
1 night
December 2022
Family
Paul
8 Dec 2022
9.0
Short visit
Triple room
1 night
November 2022
Family
Manoli
22 Nov 2022
9.0
Good experience

I found missing services such as Bar, or Restaurant for dinner. I understand it was closed due to low season.

Triple room
1 night
November 2022
Family
Laura
21 Nov 2022
10
All very well.

The bed is uncomfortable.

Double Room
1 night
November 2022
Couple
Eva
21 Nov 2022
10
Beautiful hotel, rooms with mountain views and delicious breakfast.

I didn't like that we had to stand in line on the road every day to go on excursions. They should put the Variant. The roads in the area need improvement. But that's not the hotel's fault.

Double Room
1 night
November 2022
Group
Cristina
16 Nov 2022
10
We will be back for sure, fantastic
Double Room
2 nights
November 2022
Couple
Gerard
13 Nov 2022
9.0
Perfect couple stay

One early morning we had noise from a tenant in another room but that was quickly resolved by the hotel.

Quadruple room
2 nights
October 2022
Family
Isabel
9 Nov 2022
9.0
perfect for spending a few days in Vall d'en Bas
Quadruple room
1 night
November 2022
Family
Mariaàngels
6 Nov 2022
9.0
relax

Nothing

Double Room
2 nights
October 2022
Family
Samette
1 Nov 2022
8.0
A very nice place and very attentive service

In the restaurant they are very friendly, but I would recommend proposing dishes for children The room and bathroom could have been cleaned better.

Double Room
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Diego
31 Oct 2022
8.0
Ideal for disconnecting
Quadruple room
3 nights
October 2022
Family
Albert
30 Oct 2022
8.0
Pleasant family stay in an idyllic area for interesting excursions

There was no availability of half board (dinner), except at the weekend

Double Room
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Alberto
27 Oct 2022
8.0
Precious

The breakfast is lacking in variety. There are almost no hot options.

Double Room
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Vicent
26 Oct 2022
9.0
I would return again without hesitation
Double Room
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Edith
19 Sep 2022
10
Dream holiday

Nothing.

Double Room
5 nights
September 2022
Couple
Rosa
11 Sep 2022
8.0
Beautiful territory

Cleanliness, especially in the bathroom... It needs improvement.

Quadruple room
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Salvador
6 Sep 2022
9.0
Very good overall rating and very nice staff.

The floor of the room cleaner.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Hisham
3 Sep 2022
10
great job

Nothing to report. Everything as expected.

Double Room
7 nights
August 2022
Family
Joan
29 Aug 2022
8.0
calmness

Very young waiters and poor service. I need them to offer food or even sandwiches and salad at noon to be in the pool with a girl all day.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Laura
22 Aug 2022
8.0
Fantastic!

They would need more hammocks in the pool and some other items in the bathroom.

Quadruple room
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Mario
8 Aug 2022
8.0
I repeat

The lock and key system in both room 4 and room 206 was a drama. Every time I had to go down to the reception. Another thing that is not correct is the type of light (switches) in the rooms. I have traveled a lot and have never come across this lighting system.

Triple room
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Manel
4 Aug 2022
9.0
Very good

same dinner both days, breakfast nothing hot

Double or Twin Room Single Use
4 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Lucas
4 Aug 2022
10
Shutdown and peace of mind!!

The restaurant as I have seen has a fair menu! For the price, in my opinion. But you have the opportunity to go to the nearest city of Olot (15 minutes by car). The city also has Carrefour and Caprabo.

Double Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Marta
3 Aug 2022
8.0
The place is very beautiful

The breakfast could be better. It took a lot for them to answer what was missing.

Double Room
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Dolores
16 Jul 2022
8.0
Very well.

Breakfast.

Double Room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Carlos
13 Jul 2022
9.0
comfortable
Double Room
2 nights
June 2022
Family
Sara
29 Jun 2022
9.0
Have a nice stay

To put it but, cleaning the floor in the room was pretty fair, we go with a baby who crawls and ended up with black knees and hands.

Double Room
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Alex
29 Jun 2022
8.0
I would go back to the hotel but I won't because the customer service needs to be improved.

the treatment of the staff! The person who takes care of the reception (in charge) is not treated as expected in a hotel of this category. Very poorly cared for, distant and poorly educated.

Double Room
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Duran
27 Jun 2022
8.0
Calmness

You can't eat there, only breakfast and dinner. We reserved a table for dinner and found that when we asked for the menu my husband ordered a 2nd burger. They brought him another second without asking if he was all right or if he wanted anything else for dinner. In fact, it seemed to us not very professional.

Quadruple room
2 nights
June 2022
Family
Xavier
26 Jun 2022
9.0
A good hotel to relax
Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Manuel
26 Jun 2022
9.0
Relaxing and good facilities

The breakfast is a bit weak. unnatural juice

Double Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
María
22 Jun 2022
9.0
great service and quality price

the gym is a bit poor but overall good

Double Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Mariona
22 Jun 2022
9.0
modern house
Double Room
2 nights
June 2022
Group
Mercè
21 Jun 2022
9.0
Very good

gluten free food

Double Room
5 nights
June 2022
Couple
Wendy
20 Jun 2022
9.0
good place for a few nights

with a wheelchair it is difficult to get to the pool (through a grassy slide)

Double Room
4 nights
June 2022
Family
Guillermo
17 Jun 2022
8.0
very good rest

correct breakfast

Double Room
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Sylvie
16 Jun 2022
9.0
Big

I wish the menu card was not only in Catalan. Difficult for foreign tourists. However, the staff managed to explain to us.

Double or Twin Room Single Use
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Violeta
11 Jun 2022
9.0
green everywhere
Double Room
4 nights
June 2022
Couple
Géraldine
8 Jun 2022
9.0
Nice discovery, we'll be back no problem.

Old pool. Too bad there are no sandwiches for lunch.

Double Room
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Josiyogui
7 Jun 2022
10
Everything perfect, out of 10

Nothing to say

Quadruple room
1 night
June 2022
Family
Daniel
6 Jun 2022
9.0
A cozy and quiet place

The wifi a bit fair but since it has to be disconnected it's fine

Quadruple room
1 night
June 2022
Family
Meritxell
6 Jun 2022
8.0
ideal for relaxation

The restaurant is a bit cold and the service a bit slow

Triple room
1 night
June 2022
Family
Jean
5 Jun 2022
9.0
simple and effective

nothing

Double Room
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Manel
30 May 2022
8.0
He can improve a lot, he has the potential for this.

There was some confusion at dinner, booking time, choice of cava...everything is solvable, but not very nice if you have to spend.

Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Johannes
29 May 2022
8.0
Unpretentious small city hotel that does what it takes.

Soft mattress, two beds (I asked for one) no mini-bar (drinks at the reception), beer 3.50 (can) cava 5 (cup). At 7 am the bathroom leaks and the electricity goes out.

Double Room
4 nights
May 2022
Couple
Anna
20 May 2022
9.0
An exceptional stay
Double Room
5 nights
May 2022
Couple
Paquirovi
12 May 2022
9.0
We were very pleased

Maybe the bathroom needs some improvement

Triple room
1 night
May 2022
Family
Ana
12 May 2022
9.0
Great weekend

Nothing

Double or Twin Room Single Use
1 night
April 2022
Solo traveler
Mireya
28 Apr 2022
9.0
Stay more than correct

The gym is not bad, but the machines worked well. Breakfast was very good, missing something warm like eggs, bacon or scrambled eggs, but more than correct.

Double Room
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Alba
10 Apr 2022
9.0
Brilliant
Triple room
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Olga
6 Mar 2022
9.0
Relax in nature

Any

Double Room
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Razvan15
22 Feb 2022
8.0
OK hotel
Double Room
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Anna
18 Feb 2022
8.0
Everything is fine

Everything is fine

Quadruple room
1 night
February 2022
Family
Francisco
14 Feb 2022
10
great weekend

any

Double Room
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Jordi
31 Jan 2022
10
Ideal for discovering the Bas valley

nothing

Double Room
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Aina
31 Jan 2022
9.0
Fiction
Quadruple room
1 night
January 2022
Family
Alberto
30 Jan 2022
8.0
Good stay

The fitness room is a bit sparse

Double Room
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Ruben
28 Jan 2022
9.0
Amazing

We found nothing wrong with our stay.

Double Room
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Jordi
16 Jan 2022
10
Romanticism

Everything is perfect

Double Room
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Esperança
15 Jan 2022
10
Charming and very comfortable hotel
Double Room
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Brull
10 Jan 2022
9.0
We will return
Double Room
3 nights
January 2022
Couple
Oscar
5 Jan 2022
8.0
Good hotel, I recommend!

Good breakfast but could be improved. There was no microwave in the room.

Double Room
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Davis35
4 Jan 2022
10
Very good hotel at a very good price

any

Double Room
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Vilà
1 Jan 2022
8.0
Check-in

When we checked in, there was no one at the reception and we waited 15 minutes or less, but I apologize, it was the end of the year and they must have been busy

Double Room
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Josep
1 Jan 2022
10
exceptional

The point they should improve is with the bed, especially the mattresses, personally it was a bit difficult for me to rest.

Triple room
3 nights
December 2021
Family
Lídia
31 Dec 2021
10
To repeat.
Double Room
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
Andreu
30 Dec 2021
10
Super Hotel!

Nothing

Double Room
1 night
December 2021
Solo traveler
Jj
19 Dec 2021
10
Lovely hotel, great find while walking

I loved this hotel!

Double Room
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Josep
12 Dec 2021
10
An experience to be repeated

Any

Double Room
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Lorena
12 Dec 2021
9.0
Weekend trips.

Two beds despite an explicit request for a double bed. The mattress is not very comfortable.

Double or Twin Room Single Use
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
Ana
10 Dec 2021
10
A total discovery, we will repeat!

Nothing

Triple room
2 nights
December 2021
Family
Cristina
8 Dec 2021
8.0
Fantastic 4 night stay with guaranteed trips and peace of mind.

Shower cleaning. There is mold and it is necessary to clean the joints of the screen, tiles well.

Double Room
2 nights
December 2021
Family
Luis
8 Dec 2021
8.0
One of the best options in La Garrotxa

The breakfast could be improved for what they charge (€12 for a full buffet) and we were surprised by the poor cleaning of the bathroom on the second day.

Double Room
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Pablo
21 Nov 2021
10
rock climbing

To say that although we asked, we were given two beds instead of one large, although we were not against it.

Quadruple room
1 night
November 2021
Family
Gemma
14 Nov 2021
10
Very good option in Val d'en Bas

There is nothing that I don't like

Double Room
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Ruben
14 Nov 2021
10
Excelente
Double Room
2 nights
November 2021
Couple
Monica
11 Nov 2021
9.0
Really good

It would be nice to put a thicker fan on the bed and be able to regulate the air temperature. It wasn't a problem though as we had blankets.

Double Room
1 night
November 2021
Family
Silvia
11 Nov 2021
9.0
Tranquility a step away from volcanoes

I liked everything. Put a snag, there is nothing around the hotel, you need a car.

Triple room
1 night
November 2021
Group
Berta
9 Nov 2021
9.0
A quiet and very nice place

The bed was equipped only with a sheet, the blankets were in the closet. It's surprising that there wasn't a nordic already on.

Double Room
1 night
November 2021
Couple
Josep
8 Nov 2021
9.0
Mountain getaway.

Nothing.

Double or Twin Room Single Use
1 night
October 2021
Solo traveler
Llibert
28 Oct 2021
10
Relaxing environment
Quadruple room
1 night
October 2021
Family
Jm
25 Oct 2021
8.0
Nature.

Any.

Double or Twin Room Single Use
1 night
October 2021
Family
Gabriel
18 Oct 2021
8.0
Good stay and very comfortable

The price is a bit high.

Double Room
2 nights
October 2021
Family
Marta
17 Oct 2021
8.0
You can always improve.

The beds are not comfortable enough, very hard. A 4-star hotel requires it. Another thing is that at night it is already cool and they do NOT turn on the heating and the beds are only made with a sheet, the blankets are in the closet. In the end, it can be improved.

Double Room
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Monica
15 Oct 2021
10
Magnificent

Nothing

Double Room
1 night
October 2021
Couple
Bertin007
14 Oct 2021
9.0
Very good mountain hotel

What if you stay for dinner you have to choose the menu in advance and they don't guarantee you will have a seat. ...the dinner is a little lacking in control and the time between courses is long.

Double Room
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Vicenç
6 Oct 2021
9.0
Very good

Slightly more modern and refurbished bathroom

Triple room
2 nights
September 2021
Family
Victor
26 Sep 2021
9.0
Relax 100%

The pillows are too soft, so much so that my neck hurts. I think they should be replaced with more comfortable ones.

Double Room
3 nights
September 2021
Couple
Agp
24 Sep 2021
9.0
Nice stay in Garrocha

Everything was great, but as a drawback, the cleaning of the rooms could be improved, especially in the bathroom.

Double Room
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Noemi
19 Sep 2021
8.0
Brilliant

There was no Wi-Fi connection, I don't know if it didn't work or if it was very weak

Double Room
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Silvia
13 Sep 2021
9.0
Brilliant
Double Room
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Pablo
10 Sep 2021
8.0
Very good hotel

Nice pool, nice garden, but there were still a lot of flies around the pool that day, too bad, I hope it was that day?

Double Room
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Garcia
9 Sep 2021
8.0
comfortable and quiet
Double Room
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Lourdes
2 Sep 2021
10
Nice, effective

There is nothing that we didn't like

Double Room
6 nights
August 2021
Group
Marina
31 Aug 2021
10
A hotel to return to and recommend

there was nothing that we did not like, everything is very, very good

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Salvi
30 Aug 2021
9.0
Stay repeat!

Breakfast juices are not natural. Bathrooms are in good condition and clean, although renovations will be needed soon.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Marisa
29 Aug 2021
10
Weekend at La Garrotxa

Everything is fine, for your taste, the mattress is harsh for us, but what has already been said goes to taste.

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Cristofer
27 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Double Room
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Javier
26 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good
Triple room
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Montserrat
24 Aug 2021
9.0
Fabulous and relaxing.
Triple room
5 nights
August 2021
Family
Sílvia
21 Aug 2021
8.0
Very correct.

some details of lack of maintenance and cleaning.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Barbany
20 Aug 2021
9.0
disconnection

The treatment of the head of the dining room on the first day of the dinner at the entrance of the door of the restaurant was not the right one. We were also surprised by the offer of products from the menu that you can't serve afterwards, and that every day there is the same menu for dinner, even so the food was delicious. For a good improvement, we advise you that the waiters do not enter and leave through the same door where the customers enter and you will avoid the accumulation of people that disturb the passage of the waiters and the head of the room. The pool area would need more hammocks as there are few.

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Isabel
20 Aug 2021
10
Brilliant
Triple room
2 nights
August 2021
Family
Dmo
19 Aug 2021
9.0
The perfect hotel to get out of nature

Air conditioning in common areas is ideal, but it can be improved in rooms.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Fabienne
19 Aug 2021
9.0
Nice comfortable hotel

Only 8 sun loungers around the pool !!! This is really not enough !! A pity !

Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Nicolas
19 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

The hotel's automation did not prevent the in-room air conditioner from working throughout the stay.

Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Pierre
1 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Concepción
31 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good

Breakfast

Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Joan
31 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
3 nights
July 2021
Couple
Susana
31 Jul 2021
9.0
Excellent value for money and friendly staff

Check the air conditioning in the room, although some don't work properly, they suggest you change rooms without any problems.

Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Josep
26 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional
Double or Twin Room Single Use
1 night
July 2021
Group
Marti
26 Jul 2021
10
Excelente
Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Joe6034
25 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Anna
18 Jul 2021
10
Super recommended !!!!!
Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Group
Eusebi
17 Jul 2021
8.0
good

It is very good in every way

Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Sergio
11 Jul 2021
10
Very calm and relaxing

They had a full dinner order and were not offered a table in case of cancellation. In any case, this gave us the opportunity to dine at the perfect restaurant in Olot.

Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Family
Ivan
8 Jul 2021
10
A very pleasant stay. We will be back
Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Sonia
4 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional

I liked everything, I will not blame

Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Planas
4 Jul 2021
9.0
excellent

Nothing

Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Mayje
1 Jul 2021
10
very nice

The price of dinner and that they don't make meals at noon

Double Room
2 nights
June 2021
Couple
Nuria
27 Jun 2021
9.0
How to recharge batteries in a rural environment close to home
Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Jonathan
13 Jun 2021
10
Ideal to disconnect in the middle of nature. Incredible breakfast!
Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Maria
10 Jun 2021
10
Great and especially relaxing which is what we all need right now
Double or Twin Room Single Use
2 nights
May 2021
Couple
Juana
31 May 2021
10
Special
Double Room
2 nights
May 2021
Couple
Marc
27 May 2021
8.0
Bad smell in the bathroom

The bad smell coming out of the bathroom.

Double Room
1 night
April 2021
Couple
Evelyn
12 Apr 2021
10
A comfortable hotel with fantastic scenery.
Double Room
3 nights
April 2021
Couple
Oscar
6 Apr 2021
9.0
RELAX

THE CLEANING, ON THE TERRACITE OF THE ROOM THEY DID NOT CLEAN IT

Double Room
3 nights
April 2021
Group
Joel
5 Apr 2021
10
An exceptional hotel in a unique setting

Any

Double Room
2 nights
April 2021
Couple
Oscar
3 Apr 2021
9.0
To repeat

To say the least, you couldn't make coffee in your room, but the manager was very helpful and met the need.

Double Room
2 nights
March 2021
Couple
Imma
1 Apr 2021
9.0
great spring.

The road, although you can't see it, is close and you can hear it when you're outside.

Double Room
1 night
April 2021
Couple
Mireia
1 Apr 2021
8.0
Excellent staff

The dining room of the restaurant is quite cold, not welcoming and I found the menu expensive for what they offer.

Double Room
2 nights
March 2021
Couple
Pecete
29 Mar 2021
8.0
Weekend stay at the Vall de Bas hotel

The anti-covid protocol is a bit exaggerated.

Double Room
1 night
February 2021
Couple
Natan
28 Mar 2021
8.0
EXCELLENT CARE IN A FUCKING MAGICAL ENVIRONMENT

the floor was not swept well, there was a bit of dirt right at the entrance to the bathroom. at night we put on weak music and the light went out momentarily as if the leads were lowered and the coincidence is that it only happened when the music was on.

Double Room
1 night
March 2021
Couple
Elisabeth
23 Mar 2021
9.0
A beautiful place to escape

Nothing. All very well

Double Room
2 nights
March 2021
Couple
Marta
15 Mar 2021
10
Calm surrounded by nature
Double Room
2 nights
February 2021
Couple
Alejandro
28 Feb 2021
10
Excelente.
Quadruple room
1 night
December 2020
Family
Tamara
26 Feb 2021
8.0
Family getaway to Vall d'en Bas

The two-story rooms are very spacious but they are too high, if you go with small children you have to be aware of the stairs.

Double Room
1 night
January 2021
Couple
Laura
7 Jan 2021
9.0
They gave us a superior double room instead of the standard double we had booked.

Things are good.

Quadruple room
2 nights
January 2021
Family
Jose
1 Jan 2021
10
Perfect vacation

Maybe they're a little obsessed with the gel thing, but it's understandable because of the situation.

Double Room
3 nights
December 2020
Couple
Irina
29 Dec 2020
9.0
Quiet and very cozy.

Dinner is expensive and little quantity.

Double Room
1 night
December 2020
Family
Carmen
29 Dec 2020
9.0
Fantasy

Treatment of the director. The rest of the impeccable staff

Double Room
2 nights
December 2020
Couple
Felipe
28 Dec 2020
10
Very good hotel, great service.

All good, the only problem we had was a woman in the next room who was wearing heels at 8 in the morning, she didn't take them off even to be in the room.

Double or Twin Room Single Use
1 night
December 2020
Solo traveler
Mario
17 Dec 2020
10
Peace, rest and hospitality
Double Room
1 night
December 2020
Couple
Gianmarco
10 Dec 2020
10
Comfort and great service

Everything is fine!

Double Room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Joaquín
26 Nov 2020
8.0
Very good in general, with room for improvement although in the current circumstances it is not easy

Dinner service quite slow

Double Room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Eduardo
25 Nov 2020
9.0
A quiet spot in the center of Vall d'en Bas

Nothing remarkable negative

Double Room
2 nights
November 2020
Couple
Neus
23 Nov 2020
10
Descanso
Double or Twin Room Single Use
1 night
November 2020
Solo traveler
Alfredo
21 Nov 2020
8.0
Excellent option to visit the Garrotxa

I went to the restaurant for dinner and they took a long time to serve, if they don't fix that it's better not to go to dinner Walking there is no other place to dine, eat ... a car is necessary, although it is not a problem, there are many towns nearby

Double Room
2 nights
November 2020
Couple
Muriel
20 Nov 2020
9.0
Excellent location, good breakfast (and dinner) and professional and attentive staff.

There is a lack of good acoustic treatment between rooms and floors, even without noisy neighbors you can hear their voices, footsteps,... It seems that they have a centralized air conditioning system, which perhaps does not fit with the preferences of each occupant of the rooms. ;-)!

Double Room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Albert
17 Nov 2020
8.0
Quiet and comfortable hotel in fantastic surroundings.

We found the number of people in the dining room at dinner time a little excessive, considering the current situation and that it was not a space with natural ventilation. One of the dinner dishes (salmon) was not up to par but it was credited to us when we paid the bill and it was probably a one off mistake as the rest of the food was good enough. From our room, we could hear some noise from the neighboring road.

Double or Twin Room Single Use
1 night
November 2020
Solo traveler
Carlos
13 Nov 2020
10
Fine!!
Double Room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Montserrat
10 Nov 2020
10
To go there as a couple or as a family, even if it's just for one night. The Vall d'en Bas is a gem

-

Double Room
4 nights
November 2020
Couple
Maria
8 Nov 2020
9.0
Stay surrounded by nature with exceptional gastronomy

I can't think of any major complaints. The only thing is that instead of a double bed we had two single beds pushed together, which is a bit more uncomfortable.

Double Room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Daniela
3 Nov 2020
9.0
optimal choice
Double Room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Bruno
26 Oct 2020
10
Comfort in the Garrotxa
Double Room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Ona
25 Oct 2020
10
A corner to enjoy and disconnect
Double Room
2 nights
October 2020
Couple
Antoni
13 Oct 2020
10
Very good service and facilities.

I can't complain about anything.

Double Room
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Marta
2 Oct 2020
9.0
Relaxing weekend
Quadruple room
3 nights
September 2020
Family
Gerard
28 Sep 2020
8.0
Nice family vacation

Furniture and decoration

Double Room
1 night
September 2020
Group
Alejandro
20 Sep 2020
9.0
Hotel to relax in a beautiful area.

I liked everything

Double Room
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Virginia
19 Sep 2020
10
Just fine
Triple room
2 nights
September 2020
Family
Juan
7 Sep 2020
9.0
Almost perfect

Noise from cars as it is located next to the road

Double Room
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Maria
6 Sep 2020
9.0
I have fallen in love
Double or Twin Room Single Use
2 nights
September 2020
Solo traveler
Gema
6 Sep 2020
8.0
Good hotel

Just the location issue... there is a problem with road noise. Some acoustic insulation bands would be necessary. The motorbikes to Olot can be very noisy and the traffic is constant... The Wi-Fi connection often failed. Dinner includes only water on the menu, which has surprised me.

Double Room
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
David
4 Sep 2020
9.6
Great experience. Recommendable!!!

No complaints, all great.