Hotel
Prices from: $157

Guest reviews about Casa Viña de Alcántara

Carrerera Jerez-Arcos, Km 8,6, 11400 Jerez de la Frontera, SpainShow on map
8.7 Fabulous
Price from: $157

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.7 Fabulous 89 reviews
Facilities
8.5
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.2
Value for money
8.2
Location
8.5
Free WiFi
6.2

Guest Reviews

Double Room
3 nights
October 2022
Couple
Sophy
12 Nov 2022
5.0
impossible to take advantage of the swimming pool because too many bees all around the swimming pool damage beautiful place otherwise

the breakfast a little light for the service and no mini bar or bar simply

Double Room
5 nights
October 2022
Solo traveler
Philippe
17 Oct 2022
10
big surprise
Double Room
3 nights
September 2022
Couple
Christoph
1 Sep 2022
7.0
Beautiful but with flaws

No contact person in English upon arrival All the possibilities for a perfect holiday will be available, but unfortunately will remain unused. For example, cushions for garden furniture or sun loungers.

Double Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Arán
21 Aug 2022
10
Oasis
Double Room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Arturo
19 Aug 2022
9.0
Holiday hotel with great location
Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Group
Gemma
15 Jun 2022
8.0
Oasis in Jerez
Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Jean-claude
15 May 2022
9.0
charming house, very comfortable and helpful staff

Noise from the race track, but quite far away (only on Saturdays, it seems).

Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Olivier
12 May 2022
7.0
Very nice old house with a lot of charm.

This very beautiful house is unfortunately located near the Jerez de la Frontera motorcycle track, where the noise of motorcycles can be heard in the background. (fortunately it stops in the evening and at night!) It's a shame, because other than that negative point, it's really a very nice place.

Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Family
Marion
9 May 2022
10
Charming environment, like in a very beautiful family home

Maybe provide shampoo in the bathroom. Everything else is perfect!

Double Room
1 night
May 2022
Family
Fernando
8 May 2022
10
Beautiful country house with excellent customer service
Double Room
2 nights
April 2022
Couple
Rob
30 Apr 2022
8.0
Relaxing stay in charming accommodation

There was nothing wrong with that. But it's good to know in advance that the staff (at least those who were with us) don't speak English. In addition, the hotel is very close to the race track; so when the races are on, you can hear very well. It did not bother us, but it is also useful to know in advance. Finally, directions from Booking led us to the wrong address, but through Google Maps we managed.

Double Room
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Tiziana
11 Dec 2021
8.0
stop in pueblo blanco

in winter you cannot fully appreciate it as it is a bit isolated.

Double Room
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Raul
26 Sep 2021
10
everything is great
Double Room
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Michele
22 Sep 2021
8.0
Large and comfortable structure on the outskirts of Jerez

Air conditioner adjustment

Double Room
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Andreas
12 Sep 2021
10
Excellent historic property
Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Inês
1 Sep 2021
10
Casa Vinã is charming!
Double Room
7 nights
August 2021
Couple
Claire
1 Sep 2021
7.0
Good

Breakfast is not the strongest point. It deserves expansion, especially in this region that offers quality products! Another disadvantage: the pool is clean, it deserves to be cleaned every day. Also note that the pool fills up with hundreds of wasps in mid-summer (no swimming possible!). What a shame because the pool is amazing!

Double Room
5 nights
August 2021
Couple
Angelique
27 Aug 2021
8.0
An authentic and quiet holiday with some drawbacks.

The pool was not sufficiently cleaned: the water was warm and there were many dead wasps swimming in it. There were ants in the rooms (and beds) despite the use of pest control agents. It looks like it has something to do with the heat. The air conditioner blew out all the beds (draft).

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Bénédicte
25 Aug 2021
3.0
A creation to be avoided for the price. I am curious about the booking rating.

The size of the room, the cleanliness of the sheets, the cool welcome. Soundproofing that allowed us to participate in the lives of our neighbors. Naively, we thought we were entitled to a TV for 176 euros per room. The pool is for animal lovers. Indeed, you had to cross the wasp cloud to get to it, and then swim among the feathers of birds and horseflies. On the other hand, you had to get to the edge of the pool first, because there were only two umbrellas.

Double Room
8 nights
August 2021
Family
Carlos
24 Aug 2021
6.0
Medium, very expensive for what it is.

Pool: dirty and full of wasps, and the garden in the pool area, very neglected. Toiletries: A bottle of free-flowing soap. There were ants in the room and bathroom. Wifi: didn't work for a day. The bathroom door was scratching on the floor. Breakfast: poor, little variety. Schedule from 9 to 11 (if you wanted to leave early, left without breakfast or left late) Bar: as such, it does not exist, if you arrive late, you do not have a sad bottle of fresh water, because there is no one there. A refrigerator should be available to customers as there is no refrigerator in the room.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Group
Milagros
22 Aug 2021
3.0
Good site in decline

Poorly maintained lawn, ants in the room and on the bed ... Dirty pool Poor breakfast with little choice

Double Room
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Antoine
21 Aug 2021
8.0

Proximity to the motorcycle track. Very noisy every morning. Pool not very clean and full of os

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Rosa
16 Aug 2021
8.0
Charming hotel near Jerez

The pool was not clean at all and there were a lot of wasps.

Double Room
4 nights
August 2021
Group
Esther
15 Aug 2021
10
Wonderful place
Double Room
5 nights
August 2021
Couple
Esther
14 Aug 2021
8.0
An oasis surrounded by vineyards

Perhaps the distance to the city center of Jerez is a bit far.

Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Diego
13 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Francisco
5 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

For a luxury country hotel, the bathrooms are in need of updating. The amenities could be better. Even if it was a local handmade soap. They don't have to be trendy, but not mainstream. Wasps swarmed in the pool. Alexander explained why. And it made sense: they were going to drink. But a solution must be found. Because of this, it is unpleasant to spend time in such a wonderful pool and its surroundings. The breakfast is correct. But Cadiz has some great local produce. Concentrate on this.

Double Room
3 nights
July 2021
Couple
Florian
4 Jul 2021
9.0
Superbe

Nothing at all.

Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Family
Charlotte
29 Jun 2021
8.0
Very beautiful building

A few typical air conditioners were lacking for this price range. No coffee maker, no kettle. Lack of outlets in the room, such as 2 phone chargers.

Double Room
1 night
June 2020
Couple
Manuel
25 Jul 2020
10
I would repeat many times

Any

Double Room
2 nights
January 2020
Family
Anna
19 Jan 2020
3.0
Poor

We came to cancel the New Year, having booked two nights, but we didn't like it so much that we decided to move on New Year's Eve. The main disadvantage is the staff, or rather its absence. We were met by an elderly man who does not speak English at all, so he answered all our questions briefly - "no". He did not particularly react to the call button and came in 30-40 minutes each time. Therefore, we ourselves kindled the fireplace and solved our problems on our own. A terrible breakfast, which the same man reluctantly prepared for us and we waited for it with our button, too, for 40 minutes (although the time was agreed in advance). It was very cold in the house in the morning, but we received no reaction to our request to make the temperature more comfortable. In general, we had the feeling that we were unwanted guests who disturb this person and it seems he was happy when we decided to leave a day earlier. Since the reviews are very good, most likely it is better to choose this place for a summer vacation, perhaps then the breakfasts and the attitude of the staff are completely different. Because we got a cold, uncomfortable house from which we wanted to leave faster. Coming to not the cheapest hotel, I would like more competent service, at least with a basic knowledge of a few phrases in English.

Double Room
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Marilena
27 Sep 2019
6.2
Pleasant

Considering the very high price, I expected much better service. Breakfast with only butter and jam, for example, is inadequate in value. The place is quiet and comfortable, but I would not recommend it

Double Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Eva
4 Aug 2019
9.2
Perfect

I liked everything about the hotel.