Holiday home
Prices from: $107

Guest reviews about LASAILEKU

San Roke Bekoa Bidea 4, 48050 Bilbao, SpainShow on map
To city center: 2.9 km
8.2 Very good
Price from: $107

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.2 Very good 122 reviews
Facilities
8.1
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Value for money
7.9
Location
8.6
Free WiFi
8.5

Guest Reviews

Triple room with garden view
4 nights
September 2022
Couple
Wim
9 Oct 2022
8.0
Very special to admire the city of Bilbao from this 250 meter high hill and yet within ten minutes with the tooth

Shower cubicle could do with a little refurbishment, but was nice and warm.

Loft with garden view
2 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Antonio
26 Sep 2022
10
excellent treatment
Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Ramon
3 Sep 2022
4.0
Disappointing experience

I probably should have paid more attention to the description and (critical) reviews. I booked a penthouse with a terrace but the terrace had no furniture so it could not be used. The "penthouse" was actually an attic space with sloping ceilings, so that usable space for a person over 1.70 meters tall was minimal. Add to that the fact that the room was full of unnecessary furniture and it becomes clear that if you are claustrophobic you need professional help after your stay here. Due to the low ceiling, men are also forced to use the toilet while sitting, including for small errands. The bathroom had a shower, but there was no hook to hang a shower head on, so taking a shower was quite a painstaking process, especially if washing your hair is part of the routine. I understand that there is no air conditioning in such a building, but a fan can be expected at least on hot days. Unfortunately. In general, I don't understand the positive reviews at all.

Penthouse with terrace
1 night
August 2022
Family
López
29 Aug 2022
9.0
Fantastic and quiet place very close to the city

One of the children's beds was noisy.

Loft with garden view
2 nights
August 2022
Group
Ana
28 Aug 2022
9.0
Very nice place and lovely hosts.
Suite with balcony
3 nights
August 2022
Family
Antonio
26 Aug 2022
8.0
A very pleasant stay.

Any.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
3 nights
August 2022
Family
Jean-yves
26 Aug 2022
5.0
Have a good time

GEOGRAPHICAL POSITION

Penthouse with terrace
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Thomas
24 Aug 2022
8.0
Nobel
Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Bruno
23 Aug 2022
9.0
very good for staying in Bilbao
Triple room with garden view
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Marco
23 Aug 2022
9.0
Fiesta in Bilbao

The structure is very good, but some details (external light coming into the room, pool not very clean and presence of dry leaves around) needs improvement to be 10 out of 10. Too bad also the packed breakfast rolls...

Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
August 2022
Group
Daniel
22 Aug 2022
8.0
All OK
Penthouse with terrace
3 nights
August 2022
Family
Isabelle
10 Aug 2022
8.0
Ideal to recommend

The glass door of our room, although there is no curtain on the top floor.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Alice
6 Aug 2022
7.0
Place in nature in Bilbao

An establishment that needs regular updating.

Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Ronald
22 Jul 2022
7.0
good location in relation to Bilboa and very friendly owner!!!

we couldn't stand straight in the room, the roof was sloped

Triple room with garden view
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Maik
20 Jul 2022
8.0
Special accommodation, next to a beautiful view

The TV in the 3rd room didn't work and the shower is a little weird because of the handle...

Loft with garden view
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Valentina
17 Jul 2022
4.0
Very poor value for money, big disappointment, not recommended

The rooms do not match the photos found on booking (first time this has happened to me in years). Be aware that the QUALITY/PRICE RATIO is very low. In order: there is not enough space (apartment for three or four people - an adapted room for two), NO AIR CONDITIONER and / or FAN (the room was crazy hot and could not be opened, because mosquitoes fly in), no light bulbs and 2 of 6 did not work, no sockets for connecting phones or computers, no hair dryer, no iron, no dishwasher or washing machine, no mosquito nets on the windows (but there are mosquitoes), no cups/mugs and utensils, no rug in the bathroom, wi-fi works poorly and poorly, there are no blackout curtains (replaced with a plastic film glued with adhesive tape - photo), there is no bedside table, there are no things for cooking (oil, salt, pepper, etc.), the shower / bath is very small, there was only a bedside table for three persons. The small pool, although well located, had very dirty water. I could go on but I think I get the idea.

Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Veronica
4 Jul 2022
10
Proper stay
5 nights
May 2022
Couple
Anonymous
7 Jun 2022
10
fantasy 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻💙 repeat
Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Klaus
23 May 2022
8.0
overall highly recommended

our room was very small (tiny chair otherwise no seating, waste paper basket etc). However, the main downside for us was the very nice bathroom, which was outside and shared with others (obviously this was our mistake when booking - we misinterpreted "ensuite" as a private bathroom. Be careful when booking).

Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Marie
8 May 2022
10
Perfect stay
Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
May 2022
Solo traveler
Ricardo
1 May 2022
9.0
In the middle of nature and a few minutes from Bilbao
Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
Begoña
5 Jan 2022
7.0
Quiet and pleasant stay overall.

You can hear everything in the rooms. Little soundproofing.

Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
November 2021
Family
Sébastien
2 Nov 2021
8.0
Great vacation, city to visit!

Nothing to report

Loft with garden view
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Robert
25 Oct 2021
8.0
super good location close to bilbao finance

hanging lamp next to the beds at 1.60, you hit your head. no nightlights, few outlets.

Loft with garden view
4 nights
August 2021
Couple
Edouard
18 Sep 2021
8.0
Very well

Pool quality

Shared Bathroom Double Room
3 nights
August 2021
Solo traveler
Corrado
5 Sep 2021
8.0
I would go there again

nothing

Suite with balcony
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Isidro
27 Aug 2021
9.0
An exceptional holiday destination and as a logistics center for excursions. Great deal.

...

Triple room with garden view
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Elimartinica
11 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good
Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Marta
11 Aug 2021
9.0
Fabulous !!
Suite with balcony
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Rocio
6 Aug 2021
10
Comfortable stay and great treatment.
Suite with balcony
4 nights
August 2021
Couple
Jan
3 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

Breakfast was initially very simple and always the same. After our question, there was a sudden update ... nice!

Loft with garden view
5 nights
August 2021
Family
François
2 Aug 2021
8.0
Quiet location but close to Bilbao
Penthouse with terrace
4 nights
July 2021
Family
Ana
31 Jul 2021
8.0

Difficult bathroom for people of normal height due to the inclined

Loft with garden view
10 nights
July 2021
Solo traveler
Renato
20 Jul 2021
10
My needs are fully met, I will be back!

Happy without desire, I'll be back with pleasure!

Triple room with garden view
4 nights
August 2020
Couple
Pigeon
30 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect

We just need to improve the pool area. We need to install newer sun loungers. It doesn't seem very difficult to improve the surroundings of the pool, and a little more thorough cleaning of the pool. It's a shame, because the pool offers a great view, and the renovation of the pool requires very little investment.

Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
August 2020
Family
Eva
16 Aug 2020
9.0
i recommend this
Penthouse with terrace
3 nights
July 2020
Family
Kristof
5 Aug 2020
5.0
Simple accommodation within walking distance (by funicular) from the center of Bilbao.

Mediocre breakfast. Breakfast in the basement. It would be nicer on the terrace in good weather. Bad smell in the gym next to the breakfast area. Outdated bathroom with bathtub but no shower. Not comfortable. However, a beautiful house with many possibilities. I advise the owner to update everything (garden, pool, terrace, bathroom...) to make everything look a little nicer and everyone feel a little more at ease.

Suite with balcony
3 nights
July 2020
Couple
Christophe
25 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good
Suite with balcony
1 night
March 2020
Family
Thierry
7 Mar 2020
7.0
Stop in Bilbao

The house is big and at the beginning of March it is not easy to heat ... So, in a very large bedroom with a large private bathroom, the temperature was not very high ... Two additional electric heaters were not enough for the task ... Finally, if you arrive at night in rainy weather, which is more than a frequent occurrence this season, it is very difficult to find a place lost in a dead end ...

Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
December 2019
Family
Vanesa
17 Dec 2019
9.0
Great family getaway

Everything was in line with expectations

Penthouse with terrace
3 nights
November 2019
Family
Jose
7 Nov 2019
10
Hotel and city repeat

...

Triple room with garden view
2 nights
November 2019
Group
Antonio
5 Nov 2019
8.8
Astonishing

any

Loft with garden view
1 night
November 2019
Group
Oriol
4 Nov 2019
10
Exceptional
Loft with garden view
1 night
November 2019
Family
Anthony
3 Nov 2019
7.0
Nickel
Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
October 2019
Couple
R
2 Nov 2019
8.3
Relax with a plus

Consider a narrow and steep driveway for proper vehicle power supply.

1 night
November 2019
Couple
Anonymous
2 Nov 2019
9.2
Everything is very good, but expensive for what is offered

The heating didn't work and the breakfast is priced something scarce

Shared Bathroom Double Room
8 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Pierre
30 Oct 2019
10
Nice stay with a very nice host
Loft with garden view
1 night
October 2019
Family
Corinne
30 Oct 2019
8.0
Bilbao is a beautiful, interesting city to visit, easy to do on the weekend.
Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
October 2019
Solo traveler
Andrea
26 Oct 2019
9.2
one night and slept well, and before that I enjoyed the bathroom after a hard trip

Everything is fine

Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
October 2019
Couple
Daniel
23 Oct 2019
9.0
fantastic
Triple room with garden view
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Günter
23 Oct 2019
10
This placement is recommended.

The address was not easy to find. Satellite navigation led to another # 4. A sign at the intersection would be helpful.

Loft with garden view
1 night
October 2019
Family
Maria
17 Oct 2019
8.8
Astonishing
Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Sabela
14 Oct 2019
10
Exceptional

Having an en-suite bathroom is still very good.

Triple room with garden view
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Orshoka
12 Oct 2019
7.5
Good

We were looking for accommodation at the base of the pool at the end of our vacation. It couldn't be used. So there was nothing to do on a hot afternoon!

Triple room with garden view
3 nights
October 2019
Couple
Antonio
11 Oct 2019
10
Quiet location 15 minutes walk from the funicular or 2 minutes by car from the funicular to Tr.

Any

Penthouse with terrace
1 night
October 2019
Family
Sabrina
6 Oct 2019
8.8
Cozy and quiet place

We didn't like the fact that our room could be closed with only one glass. Although we were upstairs, we were a little uncomfortable because you could look inside. The light in the corridor below was also bright and visible all night. For breakfast we skipped a few cold cuts and a large selection of breads.

Loft with garden view
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Christine
6 Oct 2019
7.9
très bien

a bedside table with adequate lighting would be nice

Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
September 2019
Family
Alfredo
3 Oct 2019
8.3
Calmness and a lot of kindness

Shared bathroom

Shared Bathroom Double Room
3 nights
September 2019
Group
Quinten
3 Oct 2019
8.3
Nice stay and perfect location for us.

I would prefer a private bathroom next time. It was quite busy with families and children who then had to go through the hall. Combined with the price, this was a shame.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Ghislain
28 Sep 2019
2.5
Absolutely avoid

Too difficult. Too difficult to get there, even with good GPS. And I'm not talking about returning from dinner in the city after dark. My wife has difficulty walking. We were placed on the ground floor and the breakfast room is in the basement (an old converted garage) so 3 levels, no lift. I allow you to imagine the ease of movement. We agreed to use the shared bathroom. In general, this is not a problem for us, but here the cleanliness was rather questionable. To summarize, this is a house in the middle of the countryside, the owner of which improvised like a hotelier, without much know-how. We booked for 3 nights and left after the first. 282 euros for 3 nights, in fact for 1 night. expensive at night, a luxury we didn't even enjoy.

Loft with garden view
5 nights
September 2019
Couple
Nrcotugno
27 Sep 2019
10
Biscay, I would go back a thousand times.

The Internet, although it was in the institution, there were problems in the room

Penthouse with terrace
1 night
September 2019
Family
Aurora
22 Sep 2019
9.2
To enjoy it

Well, we are very comfortable

Triple room with garden view
1 night
September 2019
Family
Rosa
22 Sep 2019
8.8
Relax with the best host

Not having blinds or foscurit to keep the room dark at night. The light came from dawn and I ended up waking up earlier than I wanted. But come on, an unimportant detail.

Triple room with garden view
1 night
September 2019
Solo traveler
Veronica
17 Sep 2019
10
very short stay but very nice
2 nights
September 2019
Solo traveler
Anonymous
10 Sep 2019
9.0
Superb country house next to the funicular in Bilbao.
Loft with garden view
1 night
September 2019
Family
Emiliet
4 Sep 2019
10
Stunning
Penthouse with terrace
3 nights
September 2019
Family
Eva
4 Sep 2019
8.3
Excelente estancia

I would add only one drawback: an attic is an attic, and if you don't control the dimensions, you can hit your head.

Suite with balcony
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Geert
4 Sep 2019
9.6
The best place to visit Bilbao
Penthouse with terrace
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Jordi
22 Aug 2019
9.2
Perfect stay with luxury hosts

To say something, in the attic where we were, if you are a little tall, because of the attic you have to sit down 😅

Triple room with garden view
1 night
August 2019
Group
Carola
18 Aug 2019
10
Very nice outdoor recreation with a cable car nearby that takes you to the center.
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Anonymous
12 Aug 2019
10
Sensational
Triple room with garden view
2 nights
August 2019
Family
Cecile
12 Aug 2019
10
Ideal
Suite with balcony
2 nights
August 2019
Family
Javier
10 Aug 2019
8.8
Very comfortable

The noise of the mattresses and breakfast is perhaps a bit simple (only sweet) and therefore repetitive from day to day.

Suite with balcony
2 nights
July 2019
Family
Ruben
1 Aug 2019
10
Very suitable for families will return immediately.
Penthouse with terrace
1 night
July 2019
Family
Catherine
31 Jul 2019
5.0
Very disappointing because a lot of stress for the price paid and no comfort compared to the promises.

1) I was promised a luxurious apartment with a terrace. This is an attic converted into a dormitory with three beds and two pull-out sofas. We can't stand in most of the room and it's impossible to stand in the bathroom as the walls and ceiling are attic!! small dog when on all my previous steps with viking.com I had no problems. 3) very disappointing breakfast, no sausage, no cheese, we are in the Basque Country!! No croissants or pastries. Our host got angry, I think he doesn't know what a real customer relationship is.

Loft with garden view
10 nights
July 2019
Family
Avinash
26 Jul 2019
9.6
Quiet villa with caring owners. To do in Bilbao.
Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
July 2019
Couple
Erna
24 Jul 2019
8.3
Good rest in the green.

A little harder to find the first time.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
5 nights
July 2019
Family
Silvia
8 Jul 2019
10
Tranquility with charm
Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
July 2019
Family
François
8 Jul 2019
10
the perfect place for a tourist stay in Bilbo
Suite with balcony
3 nights
May 2019
Family
Georg
9 Jun 2019
10
Living in the countryside with access to the city.

Everything was great.

Penthouse with terrace
2 nights
June 2019
Family
Marie
2 Jun 2019
8.8
Very good family vacation.
Triple room with garden view
2 nights
June 2019
Couple
Fanny
1 Jun 2019
9.2
Big !

Nothing

Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
May 2019
Solo traveler
Rut
31 May 2019
9.6
Excellent find
Triple room with garden view
3 nights
May 2019
Solo traveler
Anouar
27 May 2019
10
Very well.

I don't have much to highlight.

Penthouse with terrace
1 night
May 2019
Couple
Maria
19 May 2019
10
Dream House
Penthouse with terrace
1 night
April 2019
Family
Stanislav
7 May 2019
7.5
a good option, especially if by car

We lived on the top floor, where the roof is sloping, that is, not everywhere you can be in full growth. Also, this option is different in that it simply does not have doors), that is, the top floor is just all yours and that's it, there is no door. We were alone in the house and it was quite comfortable, but if we assume that there will be neighbors from below, then this will no longer be the case.