Guest house
Prices from: $40

Guest reviews about La Casa del Cura 1935

2 Calle San Sebastian, 41500 Alcalá de Guadaira, SpainShow on map
7.3 Good
Price from: $40

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.3 Good 75 reviews
Facilities
7.2
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.2
Value for money
7.5
Location
7.9
Free WiFi
7.5

Guest Reviews

Double room with patio
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Mar
3 May 2022
6.0
Correct for one night, not very comfortable for a long stay.

The mattress on the bed was not very comfortable, and at such a time, sleeping with a blanket and quilt is also not pleasant ...

Double room with private external bathroom
3 nights
April 2022
Couple
Jose
7 Apr 2022
7.0
Good for one night

The kitchen and bathroom, despite being for room use only, are on a shared terrace with no closure. Only a note on the door that warns it is for room 5 use only, but in fact anyone can get access to it.

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Saray
26 Mar 2022
9.0
Special

You can expect that in such a large and old house there is a typical smell and humidity-dust. It wasn't the powder he expects in 2022, but you have to be positive. I really enjoyed the stay. Of course, there is a very basic kitchen, but without a sink and water. At least in the room I was in. I assume there were in other rooms.

Double room with patio
2 nights
March 2022
Couple
María
9 Mar 2022
9.0
We did not realize that this was a room with a shared bathroom and kitchen, and at first we were a little worried, because.

To go to the bathroom, you need to go through the courtyard.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
February 2022
Solo traveler
Mariano
20 Feb 2022
7.0
I lived up to my expectations

They were under construction and I found out when I arrived. Also, when I rented a room on Booking, the ad stated that it had air conditioning, which was a lie. Don't miss out, but if you advertise that the room has some services that actually don't, you'll look pretty bad. In addition, I warn people who rent these rooms to confirm by calling that the rooms they have rented do have the services they need.

Room for two
30 nights
December 2021
Solo traveler
Brian
18 Dec 2021
1.0
Terrible and a liar

Terrible service, the owner is rude. We got a room with a double bed and a fold out futon and when we arrived they didn't have a futon in any of the rooms. True lousy vacation

2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Anonymous
11 Oct 2021
5.0
I would not repeat

Rustic style bathroom besides rustic, the noise from the street gives the impression that they are indoors. In my opinion, they could invest in refurbishing the bathrooms.

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
October 2021
Solo traveler
Juan
6 Oct 2021
9.0
Exceptional
1 night
August 2021
Family
Anonymous
24 Sep 2021
8.0
. Picturesque place with essence....

Unfortunately we went when the area was very hot and the room only had fans so it was very hot.

Standard Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Group
Yuliya
16 Aug 2021
10
The house is a hotel in Andalusian style, very pleasant in good condition and decor of the time.

I wish the kitchen was cleaner.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Family
Gees
16 Aug 2021
5.0
Passable

The description on Booking.com does not match the accommodation option.

Double room with patio
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Julián
15 Aug 2021
4.0
Normal

That in avitations there is no air conditioning, a lot of heat.

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Alexandra
1 Jul 2021
6.0
Pleasant

Lack of grooming: little cleaning, little attention to guests,

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
June 2021
Group
Melania
24 Jun 2021
8.0
Very good
Standard Shared Bathroom Double Room
11 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Axel
13 Mar 2020
5.0
Ideal for people who love hiking and are close to nature. Shops are also in the supermarket

No TV but private internet

Room for two
1 night
February 2020
Couple
José
29 Feb 2020
5.0
Passable

Overly old house

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Jose
12 Jan 2020
9.0
Perfect

Door to room

Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Luis
5 Jan 2020
9.6
A palace is bigger than a house

Don't eat breakfast. It's not well organized. Better to buy things, put them in the refrigerator and take them in the morning along with a coffee maker, microwave, cutlery, crockery, toaster, etc., if any.

Economy Single Room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Cristina
9 Dec 2019
8.3

That the bathroom is shared

Economy Single Room
4 nights
November 2019
Couple
Salvador
27 Nov 2019
1.0
Bad

It was very cold and it was raining, we had to go outside to go to the bathroom.

Double room with patio
1 night
November 2019
Group
Hans
23 Nov 2019
8.3
Very good
Standard Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
October 2019
Solo traveler
Luis
26 Oct 2019
7.1
Good place to sleep

Maybe the bathroom was shared, although there was no problem, it was a two-room bathroom. Maybe a little more expensive in terms of price / quality ratio.

Standard Shared Bathroom Double Room
3 nights
October 2019
Group
Marcelo
10 Oct 2019
5.8
Absolute tranquility

Everything is very shabby

1 night
October 2019
Family
Anonymous
7 Oct 2019
9.6
Exceptional
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Anonymous
22 Sep 2019
4.6
Disappointing

It's a great idea to stay in a large house with many rooms, multiple bathrooms and kitchens, and where you can enjoy a patio. I understand that there is a lot to reform and that they are coming in little by little, but at least they could work with the decor and clean it up for the little money that yuyu gave. And when prices go down, if you do a little research, you will see that there are 2 star hotels for the same price. I think that you could achieve a lot just with a little effort and creativity.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
July 2019
Family
Sergio
21 Jul 2019
9.6
Antiquity and elegance
Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
July 2019
Couple
Farouk
5 Jul 2019
7.5
Good

Street view room. With the Spanish banter, we believed them in the bedroom!

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
June 2019
Solo traveler
Noemi
17 Jun 2019
10
Exceptional

All good, interesting and typical accommodation

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
June 2019
Family
Fernando
9 Jun 2019
7.9
It was expected
1 night
May 2019
Couple
Anonymous
26 May 2019
5.4
I liked the regular

I only spent one night, actually several hours, less than one night because I was late and left early. I didn’t like him, in my opinion, quite recently he looked like the grandmother’s house heiress and didn’t change anything and didn’t repair anything.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
April 2019
Couple
Fco
3 May 2019
3.3
I do not recommend it

It was under construction, no heating, shared bathroom and no personal attention. Parking is almost impossible.

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
April 2019
Couple
Jesús
20 Apr 2019
5.0
Nothing memorable

The noise of the doves and the street. No thermal insulation.

1 night
April 2019
Solo traveler
Anonymous
9 Apr 2019
5.0
at least i was sleeping

the structure of the housing itself

Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
March 2019
Couple
Mazinkaiser
20 Mar 2019
4.6
Disappointing

Decoration of another environment. Poor care and neglect

Economy Single Room
1 night
February 2019
Couple
Ricardo
10 Feb 2019
7.1
Good
Double room with patio
3 nights
October 2018
Couple
Pedrojuan
23 Nov 2018
7.5
Wonderful holiday

The parking lot was regularly polluted by idlers. Drugs were sold even on the street near the house

Economy Single Room
2 nights
October 2018
Couple
Jean-claude
9 Nov 2018
6.7
Pleasant
Economy Single Room
2 nights
November 2018
Couple
Mario
5 Nov 2018
2.5
Very poor

It is recommended to check your reservation !!!!!!! Horrible

Room for two
1 night
October 2018
Couple
Carlos
31 Oct 2018
7.9
Good
Economy Single Room
9 nights
October 2018
Couple
Antonio
29 Oct 2018
5.4
Inconvenient

Cleaning of the kitchen, dishes, cutlery, any resident.

Double room with patio
1 night
October 2018
Solo traveler
Juan
26 Oct 2018
7.1
Good

Shared bathroom

Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
September 2018
Couple
Fabiola
30 Sep 2018
5.8
Back to the past.

Too much noise, it is impossible to sleep peacefully. It's very old, so you can hear everything.

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
1 night
September 2018
Solo traveler
Naemi
23 Sep 2018
9.6
Exceptional

Not far from Seville.

4-bed dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
September 2018
Family
Wialpi
16 Sep 2018
5.4
Good, but could be improved

Small abandoned objects