Hotel
Prices from: $87

Guest reviews about Hotel La Riviera

Cami Vell del Far, 1, 03581 Albir, SpainShow on map
8.9 Fabulous
Price from: $87

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.9 Fabulous 806 reviews
Facilities
8.6
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Location
9.8
Free WiFi
9.1

Guest Reviews

Twin room with sea view
3 nights
March 2023
Couple
Paloma
28 Mar 2023
10
Buena ubicación

I like everything

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
March 2023
Family
Carnat
19 Mar 2023
10
Spectacular views

Any

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
14 nights
March 2023
Couple
Bert
19 Mar 2023
8.0
good accommodation and good breakfast

There was no elevator, no private parking and the lamp above the sink mirror broke almost every day after repair.

Twin room with sea view
4 nights
February 2023
Solo traveler
Lilia
26 Feb 2023
9.0
I have been vacationing in Albir for more than 10 years and I know that the hotel has a unique location. It is located close to all

Due to the windy February weather, it was a little cold in the room during the day, since the battery is turned on only at night. On the first day, I had to constantly ventilate the room due to the use of fragrance during cleaning. In the following days, at my request, it was not used. Missing big mirror

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
7 nights
February 2023
Couple
Ingrid
19 Feb 2023
10
excellent hotel.
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
February 2023
Couple
Javier
19 Feb 2023
9.0
calm weekend

the TV in the room

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
February 2023
Couple
Maite
13 Feb 2023
9.0
Relaxed and total tranquility.
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
January 2023
Couple
Brigitte
29 Jan 2023
8.0
beautiful view from your room. also view during breakfast: beautiful

heating only comes on around 6 pm to morning Bizarre, since you don't need heating at night. so, during the day a bit fresh in the room. especially in winter

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
1 night
December 2022
Couple
Olimaraltea
26 Dec 2022
8.0
Comfortable stay

Access to the room, only stairs, small breakfast room and limited breakfast in that they serve it.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
December 2022
Couple
Martina
8 Dec 2022
8.0
Should we do such a large (long) tour of this region again, this hotel would always be an option!

Due to the fact that we were there at a time when it was slowly getting cold and dingy and it was raining heavily, you couldn't open the window or the balcony door, since it was raining in the innermost room! Maybe a small roof, but that's whining on a high level! we liked it very much

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
December 2022
Solo traveler
Karin
5 Dec 2022
9.0
Fantastic place with a magnificent view!

the fridge was making noise, I unplugged it

Twin room with sea view
5 nights
November 2022
Group
G
21 Nov 2022
9.0
Excellent hotel .. with a big plus for Deborah and room service !! I will definitely go back..

Nothing

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
November 2022
Family
Sitonita
21 Nov 2022
10
Perfect weekend

Not being able to serve me breakfast despite being a buffet.

Twin room with sea view
6 nights
November 2022
Family
Dorothee
8 Nov 2022
9.0
good and excellent that animals are allowed
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
November 2022
Group
Maarten
8 Nov 2022
9.0
Heerlijk genoten

N / A

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
November 2022
Couple
Petra
5 Nov 2022
9.0
A real gem by the sea

We enjoyed ourselves incredibly well. But some cups and a couple of glasses in the room would have been useful.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
October 2022
Couple
Dominique
26 Oct 2022
8.0
excellent value for money 👍🏻

Breakfast a bit basic.

Twin room with sea view
7 nights
October 2022
Couple
Ole
23 Oct 2022
10
We can travel to that hotel again ☀️👍

a water boils

Twin room with sea view
17 nights
October 2022
Couple
Terje
22 Oct 2022
9.0
Not expensive and met our requirements/desires
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
October 2022
Couple
Eric
15 Oct 2022
9.0
pleasant - HOTEL on a human scale

breakfast

Twin room with sea view
3 nights
September 2022
Couple
Carmen
16 Sep 2022
8.0
Comfortable

Everything is fine

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
H
12 Sep 2022
8.0
Nice small hotel with all amenities including good breakfast.

Nothing bad to report

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
María
12 Sep 2022
10
We didn't want to leave! 😅

Can't blame it.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
September 2022
Couple
Jussi
4 Sep 2022
10
Jussi

Car parking along the street. During busy periods, the car had to be left quite far away.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
August 2022
Family
Isabel
4 Sep 2022
9.0
Relaxing.
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
R
3 Sep 2022
8.0
Had a great time, will definitely visit again.

the fact that the pool only opened at 12 noon

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Rafael
2 Sep 2022
10
Surprised value for money. Chill.
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Yolanda
28 Aug 2022
9.0
Tranquility, family and good views

I liked everything

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Maxi
28 Aug 2022
9.0
everything is fine!

any

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Francisco
26 Aug 2022
10
holiday

Everything is fine

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Rina
24 Aug 2022
10
Fearless
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Lydia
23 Aug 2022
8.0
I would repeat without hesitation

It might have been better if they could supply a drinks vending machine because the bar is closed and if you need anything in the middle of the day or night you will have to leave the premises.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
1 night
August 2022
Family
Botifoll
22 Aug 2022
8.0
good

unable to eat or dine

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Rover
22 Aug 2022
9.0
Exceeded our expectations
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Lina
16 Aug 2022
10
amazing
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Fabiana
31 Jul 2022
10
ideal!!! we will repeat! highly recommended value for money. Highly recommend location
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
July 2022
Group
Hanne
29 Jul 2022
10
Simple room with a priceless view!! Been here before and will be back!!
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Marta
28 Jul 2022
10
Very good

I liked everything

Twin room with sea view
5 nights
July 2022
Couple
Ana
26 Jul 2022
10
Favorable

They were built in the pool area.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
July 2022
Group
Tebar
25 Jul 2022
8.0
Estupendo
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Juan
25 Jul 2022
9.0
Holidays at a good price

No Parking

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Susana
18 Jul 2022
10
Experience to repeat

The only thing but is that the pool was used by people who didn't stay with little respect but from the hotel itself they apologized.

Twin room with sea view
3 nights
July 2022
Family
Scudieri
16 Jul 2022
8.0
Last days of rest
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
July 2022
Group
María
10 Jul 2022
10
We will be back !!

All liked it !!

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Oscar
8 Jul 2022
8.0
very nice, I recommend. Unbeatable once they improve maintenance

improved maintenance and high season operations

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
July 2022
Couple
Laura
3 Jul 2022
10
Shutdown in front of the sea

There is nothing that could not love me.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Celia
30 Jun 2022
9.0
The stay exceeded my expectations

it would be nice if it had blinds

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Juan
21 Jun 2022
10
Exceptional welcome, cleanliness and treatment, highly recommended

Nothing to argue

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Marina
19 Jun 2022
9.0
Exceeded our expectations
Twin room with sea view
6 nights
May 2022
Family
Ryszard
13 Jun 2022
8.0
A great place for a week's rest.

No parking. Problem with parking at the hotel. A tiny TV.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
June 2022
Couple
Fco
6 Jun 2022
8.0
Satisfactoria

There is parking.

Twin room with sea view
4 nights
May 2022
Family
Silvia
31 May 2022
10
Excelente
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
May 2022
Solo traveler
Helga
24 May 2022
8.0
Nice small hotel with friendly staff

In bad weather, it would be nice to meet friends or family in the recreation area. There are good places in summer weather

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Gemma
23 May 2022
9.0
Perfect family stay

Possibly a limited breakfast buffet but it fully meets the needs.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Dirk
17 May 2022
8.0
upper

breakfast could be better

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Patricia
9 May 2022
10
Unbeatable !!!

Any

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Jormerinog
2 May 2022
9.0
Charming hotel

Vending coffee, very bad.

Twin room with sea view
3 nights
April 2022
Family
María
26 Apr 2022
9.0
wow nice views

There is nothing to look at.

Twin room with sea view
3 nights
April 2022
Couple
Nacho
22 Apr 2022
9.0
ADDITIONALLY

Breakfast sausages, normal quality

Twin room with sea view
3 nights
April 2022
Couple
Jesus
20 Apr 2022
9.0
Just what we needed to spend a few days at the beach with our dog.
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
February 2022
Group
Jill
4 Mar 2022
9.0
hotel for total relaxation

nothing

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
March 2022
Couple
Dagfinn
2 Mar 2022
10
Great hotel LaRiviera

Everything was top notch.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Yoandris
28 Feb 2022
10
exceptional

parking might not be very easy but i already knew the area so everything was perfect

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
February 2022
Couple
Jose
28 Feb 2022
10
Perfect for a few days with unbeatable views
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
February 2022
Couple
Lorena
14 Feb 2022
9.0
Nice stay
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
February 2022
Couple
Paul
7 Feb 2022
10
Nice and cozy hotel with great view
Twin room with sea view
5 nights
February 2022
Couple
Maria
6 Feb 2022
9.0
It was a success for the hotel.

Breakfast time is only until 10.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Mjmacian
28 Jan 2022
9.0
Enjoy and special place for photography.
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Tina
24 Jan 2022
9.0
With a view of Ifach

So that it doesn't have parking, but of course where it's not possible

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
1 night
January 2022
Solo traveler
Roland
18 Jan 2022
9.0
Top
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
January 2022
Couple
Lola
17 Jan 2022
9.0
Fiction

I liked everything

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
December 2021
Couple
Laurens
12 Jan 2022
9.0
Nice place that lacks nothing

No parking facilities but there are plenty of free parking spaces in the streets around the hotel.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
October 2021
Couple
Willem
5 Jan 2022
9.0
Best location

No negative

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
December 2021
Couple
David
16 Dec 2021
9.0
restorative tranquility

Some small internal noise, we believe that either from the plumbing system or from some of the hotel's own machinery, together with the little soundproofing between rooms separated by a partition, prevented us at some point from not fully enjoying our stay.

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
December 2021
Family
Anna
7 Dec 2021
10
GREAT
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
December 2021
Family
Miguel
7 Dec 2021
9.0
To repeat

It was a pity that the restaurant was closed.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
December 2021
Family
Emmanuel
5 Dec 2021
8.0
Agréable

The room is a little small

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
November 2021
Group
Jorge
29 Nov 2021
9.0
Good location and comfort.

The room price for a single person is too high. The possibility of single Room Price should be considered.

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
November 2021
Couple
Jesus
14 Nov 2021
8.0
Perfect

nothing

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
7 nights
October 2021
Couple
Inge
31 Oct 2021
10
excellent hotel
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
12 nights
October 2021
Group
Kari
25 Oct 2021
9.0
A hotel I would like to return to
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
16 nights
October 2021
Couple
Elisabeth
22 Oct 2021
9.0
Centrally located

nothing

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
October 2021
Couple
Dago65
17 Oct 2021
9.0
25 degrees in mid-October, gorgeous

Excellent location both for the beach/restaurants and bars, and for going to the Natural Park (entrance 300m), but there is no parking. In October there is room in the adjacent streets, but in July and August it is certainly complicated

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
October 2021
Couple
Friedrich
16 Oct 2021
9.0
Extremely satisfactory, can only be recommended

the protection against mosquitoes was not optimal!

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
October 2021
Couple
Rafael
16 Oct 2021
9.0
I already knew him, I have returned and I will return whenever I can
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
5 nights
October 2021
Couple
Ana
7 Oct 2021
10
Excelente
Twin room with sea view
5 nights
October 2021
Group
Petra
6 Oct 2021
8.0
Very quiet

/

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Maria
4 Oct 2021
9.0
Very good hotel option in the area

It would need to reform the reception and the bar-cafeteria where breakfasts are served

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
José
19 Sep 2021
10
To repeat

Going into great detail, I would say that I lacked the restaurant being open and certain areas of the rest of the hotel as well, but I understand that the pandemic situation is what it is. I missed an elevator although you only have to go up one floor, but there isn't one and the only detail in the room was in the bathroom, the sink faucet was a bit loose and the shower drain cover was loose, for the rest Absolute perfection, I'll be back for sure.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
1 night
August 2021
Family
Lucía
13 Sep 2021
9.0
NIGHT AT ALTEA
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
September 2021
Solo traveler
Charo
10 Sep 2021
9.0
Very pleasant stay, recommended 100%

It is not a hotel problem and it also depends on the time of year, in summer, if you arrive by car, it is more difficult to park in the area.

Twin room with sea view
3 nights
September 2021
Solo traveler
Fátima
8 Sep 2021
9.0
Wonderful holiday

That they had the restaurant temporarily closed due to Covid, but it is understandable.

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
September 2021
Couple
Anita
8 Sep 2021
10
Relaxation and comfort
Twin room with sea view
4 nights
August 2021
Couple
Ana
6 Sep 2021
10
Bridge in Albir
Twin room with sea view
4 nights
September 2021
Solo traveler
Marco
5 Sep 2021
10
Ideal

Any.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
7 nights
August 2021
Couple
Margarita
2 Sep 2021
10
Excellent find
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Lorena
31 Aug 2021
10
Looking forward to coming back 💓

leave 🙈

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Sophie
31 Aug 2021
10
Family hotel
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Edgar
30 Aug 2021
9.0
Mui recommended
Twin room with sea view
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Ghislaine
30 Aug 2021
8.0
Too short, I recommend this establishment

It would be good to replace the bathtub with a walk-in shower, which is more practical No catering on site because of the current health problems I think, but special period...!!!

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2021
Group
Diana
29 Aug 2021
10
Super nice
Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2021
Family
Rafaykat
29 Aug 2021
10
Perfect vacation
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Saiz
28 Aug 2021
9.0
strategic location

It has no parking

Twin room with sea view
1 night
August 2021
Family
Nuria
23 Aug 2021
8.0
Quality at a good price. Wonderful views

Nothing in particular. Simple hotel, but clean and very well located

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
María
19 Aug 2021
10
Mui recommended
Twin room with sea view
5 nights
August 2021
Family
Elena
18 Aug 2021
10
A charming little hotel with spectacular views

The restaurant is closed due to covid and the hotel lacks parking

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
1 night
August 2021
Couple
María
17 Aug 2021
10
Dreamy, a paradise
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Francisca
13 Aug 2021
8.0
I'll be back

It is not that I did not like it, to indicate that it does not have an elevator, and a hill to go to the beach, simply that for people with physical limitations it is convenient for them to know it.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Vicente
13 Aug 2021
8.0
calmness
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
August 2021
Couple
Angel
10 Aug 2021
9.0
A GOOD ESTABLISHMENT

I knew where I was going, what I liked and what I didn't.

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
August 2021
Family
José
8 Aug 2021
10
Exceptionally !!
Twin room with sea view
4 nights
August 2021
Couple
Daniel
8 Aug 2021
10
Charming little hotel in Albir

Any

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
1 night
August 2021
Group
Ruth
6 Aug 2021
10
Excelente
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Margarita
5 Aug 2021
9.0
Wonderful stay to repeat
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Rafael
2 Aug 2021
10
That it was an anniversary trip
Twin room with sea view
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Carlos
30 Jul 2021
10
Excellent location, modest and with everything you need

The lack of parking .. it is not easy to park nearby, the best option is to leave your bags in the unloading area in front of the hotel and then travel and find a position (better in the morning)

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Indhira
26 Jul 2021
10
Views, beach, excellent.

Any.

Twin room with sea view
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Celeste
26 Jul 2021
10
Spectacular views and exceptional location

To put a but, the issue of parking but it is not a big problem, since in the area of ​​the lighthouse there is always space and it is not very far.

Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Mari
24 Jul 2021
9.0
It was short

I have no complaints from nads

Double Room with Partial Sea View and Terrace
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Rafaela
21 Jul 2021
10
Hotel repeat
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
4 nights
June 2021
Family
Miguel
18 Jul 2021
9.0
Mui recommended

Not having our own parking, sometimes we had to leave the car a little far from the hotel. There is no elevator, so it was a bit awkward taking everything up the stairs.