Hostel
Prices from: $16

Guest reviews about Hostel Rus Tomsk

Ulitsa Alekseya Belentsa 17 , 634050 Tomsk, RussiaShow on map
To city center: 2.3 km
8.4 Very good
Price from: $16

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.4 Very good 103 reviews
Facilities
8.6
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.8
Value for money
9.2
Location
9.6
Free WiFi
8.7

Guest Reviews

Bed in male dormitory room
3 nights
November 2021
Solo traveler
Dmitry
11 Nov 2021
9.0
Warm welcome at a good price

Audibility, from the room you can hear what is happening in the corridor (the room is next to the reception). But this is a hostel - you can only get special silence if you live alone)) The floor is cool, so you should bring slippers!

Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
Petr
27 Jun 2021
6.0
It's been so long since I've been in a hostel.

Didn't meet expectations. Apparently a very good assessment on Booking was misleading. Management communication is weird. I wouldn't say I felt respectful. Fortunately, I used the hostel only for sleep for one day. The visitors were also a little strange. Some did not make their bed and slept in their clothes during the day. I didn't feel very comfortable.

Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
1 night
June 2021
Family
Айлана
25 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional

a little damp in the room

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Serge
6 Jun 2021
4.0
😷

At the entrance to the hostel, you have to go through a line of fetid chickens. The cell is very crowded, the eternal smell of unwashed clothes and unwashed bodies, bunk beds occupy about 50% of the floor area, only 4 narrow bedside tables for 12 people from furniture. There are only 5 chairs and a sofa in the kitchen, in the morning and in the evening, long-term residents prepare breakfast and dinner for a long time, then they eat, constantly coughing and sneezing. Water continues to flow from the tray in the shower, as already mentioned in the reviews.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
May 2021
Solo traveler
Stanislav
3 Jun 2021
8.0
Very good

Subjectively, there are not enough bathrooms for such a number of people, although I have never met traffic jams.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Екатерина
30 May 2021
10
Exceptional
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Анастасия
24 May 2021
10
Exceptional
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Кек
19 May 2021
1.0
The room stank of sweat and socks

The smell is terrible, I paid money, went inside and realized that I would not return there

Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
2 nights
May 2021
Solo traveler
Фицко
13 May 2021
4.0
If there is nothing to compare it will go)

I didn't like that they don't clean well. It is impossible to wash properly in the shower, water flows onto the rug, which then goes out. They warn that if water flows out, then take a mop and clean it up after yourself) And there it will definitely flow out. It is necessary to think over everything for people and their convenience.

Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Санникова
8 May 2021
9.0
Perfect
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Коваленко
7 May 2021
10
Great hostel!

Only 2 showers, not enough when fully loaded.

Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
3 nights
May 2021
Group
Maryya
7 May 2021
10
Great hostel

There's no such thing

Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
1 night
April 2021
Solo traveler
Елена
22 Apr 2021
10
Exceptional

I liked everything very much. Purely. Comfortable beds. Very convenient location.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
April 2021
Solo traveler
Виталий321
12 Apr 2021
10
Exceptional

Great hostel, everything is new, calm, guests are quiet. Well rested

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
January 2021
Solo traveler
Рамиль
19 Jan 2021
9.0
Perfect

Too concentrated and there are many different guests, but this is not a question for the hostel.

Small double room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Inna
29 Nov 2020
10
Exceptional
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
1 night
November 2020
Family
Ирина
25 Nov 2020
10
Exceptional

For such a ratio of price and quality, there is simply nothing to look for disadvantages.

Small double room
1 night
November 2020
Solo traveler
Иван
19 Nov 2020
10
Simple decent hostel

Despite the name Rus, of course there is no smell of Russia. It is not students or hipsters who live here, but hard workers, drivers, builders, etc. In general, the contingent, well, not straight to pleasant. However, everything else is ok, so I will not downgrade the rating.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
November 2020
Solo traveler
Konstantin
9 Nov 2020
8.0
Very good

Free Wi-Fi - my antivirus (Kaspersky) blocked the laptop's connection to the hostel's network as very dangerous.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
November 2020
Solo traveler
Сергей
7 Nov 2020
9.0
Great option to spend the night

There is no such

Small double room
1 night
October 2020
Solo traveler
Andrey
22 Oct 2020
10
Super!

Nothing to write)

Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
1 night
October 2020
Group
Мarina
11 Oct 2020
9.0
Perfect

I liked everything! Besides, maybe, before leaving in the morning, the water began to drain badly in the shower. Before that, it was fine. The lack of drawers for clothes and bedside tables is a minus, but not critical. There was a large window sill) and could be hung on the edge of the bed. And the shelf for the phone clung all night). All these shortcomings are small things, unambiguously, but important.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
7 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Artem
9 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional

There was no such thing as disliked.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
August 2020
Solo traveler
Арслан
4 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional
Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
5 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Liubov
3 Sep 2020
10
Best Hostel in Tomsk
Small double room
1 night
August 2020
Solo traveler
Татьяна
1 Sep 2020
10
Nice hostel

What I didn't like about this hostel has nothing to do with it, it's generally about hostels, first, the guests are different, there were decent people, applicants, as far as I understood with my mothers. But a large company moved in with several small children who ran screaming and played hide and seek, and for some reason they really wanted it from my room. Obviously, children are children, and this is wanted, not a hotel. It's just that guests are different and when you choose a hostel you need to keep this in mind, and secondly, when you open the door, the smell starts to spin your head, they leave their shoes in front of the door. This is also not about this hostel, the staff will not wash the guests' feet if someone decides that these are my nitpicks that he was not in that corridor and did not smell that smell. Well, I repeat once again, the hostel is just great.

Small double room
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Liubov
22 Aug 2020
10
I will come back here
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
3 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Chumpa85
21 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect
Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
3 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Liubov
20 Aug 2020
10
Best Hostel in Tomsk
Small double room
1 night
August 2020
Solo traveler
Andrey
20 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional
Small double room
3 nights
June 2020
Solo traveler
Liubov
20 Aug 2020
10
Cheap and comfortable
Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
2 nights
August 2020
Group
Ирина
17 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
August 2020
Group
Anna
16 Aug 2020
6.0
I'm sorry, but here it stinks right from the threshold🤢

Just catastrophically stinks of socks in general everywhere! At the entrance - just a nightmare, you go inside and immediately the mood deteriorates. At first I wanted to take a bed in a dormitory room to sleep next to each other, as we were traveling together with a friend, but when I entered the dormitory room, my eyes literally watered - the smell of sweat, socks, fumes and God knows what else completely discouraged the desire to stay there, asked me to put me in female room, and my friend had to spend the night in this stench. When we checked in, it was around 11 pm, we decided to go to dinner from the road, it turned out that access to the hostel after 00.00 is prohibited, the key to the intercom is not given, if it had been known in advance, I would have chosen another place to stay for the night. For those who travel for recreation, this is of course a big minus. There is some problem with Wi-Fi, you can only connect telephone devices that can call, but the laptop could not be connected. In the bathroom, in the toilet and at the sink there are not enough hooks for things and towels, in the rooms there are no shelves or shelving. My neighbors occupied all the space in the room with things, the floor, the window sill and the rail, and there was literally nowhere to put / hang my clothes.

Small double room
1 night
August 2020
Solo traveler
Galina
10 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect
Bed in 6-bed female dormitory room
2 nights
July 2020
Solo traveler
Нюргуяна
31 Jul 2020
10
Exceptional
Small double room
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
Andrey
28 Jul 2020
10
Exceptional
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
June 2020
Solo traveler
Andrey
28 Jul 2020
10
Exceptional
Small double room
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
Natalia
25 Jul 2020
10
Very nice hostel in the center of Tomsk
Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
2 nights
July 2020
Solo traveler
Марина
14 Jul 2020
10
I felt comfortable.
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
Артем
10 Jul 2020
9.0
Perfect

Mosquitoes in the room

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
March 2020
Solo traveler
Kirill
8 Mar 2020
9.2
Perfect

There is a strong unpleasant smell in the room

Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
1 night
February 2020
Solo traveler
Виктория
21 Feb 2020
10
Exceptional
Small double room
3 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Валерий
8 Feb 2020
7.0
All liked it.

Yes, everything is relatively good for the money.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Amaury
24 Jan 2020
9.0
Very good hostel
Small double room
2 nights
January 2020
Family
Людмила
6 Jan 2020
10
I recommend this hostel to everyone.

Sheer trifles - imperceptible! This did not spoil the overall impression.

Small double room
2 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Stanislav
2 Jan 2020
10
Very good and affordable hostel. I recommend to everyone.

Nothing.

Small double room
9 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Sergey
21 Dec 2019
10
Fine
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
December 2019
Group
Denis
12 Dec 2019
9.2
Hostel rus Tomsk

Unpleasant moment: One guest apparently drank a lot and yelled until 2 am, then left the hostel, it became quiet and calm.

Small double room
1 night
November 2019
Solo traveler
Svetlana
5 Dec 2019
10
In general, I really liked it. I will stop again if necessary.

Very good audibility. Being in the room, I heard absolutely everything that happened in the hostel. But it didn’t bother me much, although sometimes they talked very loudly outside the door.

Small double room
1 night
November 2019
Family
Victoria
23 Nov 2019
10
Fine

No noise isolation

Small double room
3 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Марина
17 Oct 2019
10
the quality exceeded the price :) !

The best is the enemy of the good .... I liked everything!

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
October 2019
Solo traveler
Пуля
13 Oct 2019
10
I was pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere and quality of the hostel.

I didn’t like it so much, I just wish that they did it for more convenient use. 1. It is desirable that there are two separate sockets near each bed, the lighting is connected separately, as an ordinary traveler always charges the phone, charges the power bank or works on the computer. 2. In the shower room, as for me, it would be nice to have a mirror in the shower and a small shelf for accessories, while taking a shower, you can brush your teeth and shave. It would be interesting to have at least small sliding drawers under the bed so that you can put your things there. 3. The entrance to the hostel of guests is preferably on tablets, the front door would be closed for passing people. 4. Install washbasin faucets with proximity sensors if economically feasible.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
October 2019
Solo traveler
Goldengenius
9 Oct 2019
9.6
Review of 3 nights in a 12-person dormitory room

When you open the window, there are times when exhaust or cigarette smoke from outside comes in intact. Since the road is right in front of it, if someone opens the door while sleeping, it is a structure that has no choice but to be exposed to the outside air. Even if you don't have to worry about bad air, you can't just welcome uninvited guests whose night air overshadows the warmth of a warm room in the cold season. Except for particularly hot days like summer, it might be a good idea to warn guests not to open the windows carelessly from night when everyone starts to go to bed until dawn.

Small double room
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Мария
1 Sep 2019
10
Purely!
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
3 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Shirokov
30 Aug 2019
9.6
close to ideal

Internet is fast but not very stable. The windows overlook the common smoking room.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
3 nights
August 2019
Group
Brezgina
30 Aug 2019
9.2
Not expensive and good for an unpretentious stay

Everything corresponds to the expectations and description

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
July 2019
Solo traveler
Ming
24 Aug 2019
9.6
excellent
Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
August 2019
Group
Brezgina
21 Aug 2019
10
Cheap and clean!

Everything is fine, nothing to complain about)

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
August 2019
Solo traveler
Stani83
19 Aug 2019
10
Thanks for a wonderful stay!

No cons.

Small double room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Vanessa
18 Aug 2019
5.4
No more.

The staff completely ignores you.

Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
1 night
August 2019
Solo traveler
Tatiana
14 Aug 2019
8.3
Refresh linens, curtains, bedding

Linen is clean but very old.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
1 night
August 2019
Solo traveler
Berg
11 Aug 2019
9.6
Tomsk. One Two.

Window overlooking the road, noisy. The price for a half-empty hostel is too high.

Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
2 nights
July 2019
Group
Elena
15 Jul 2019
10
Ideal for a hostel

The rooms are not closed, but it is possible to leave valuables in a small turnkey cell.

Bunk bed in dormitory room for men and women
2 nights
June 2019
Couple
Алексей
1 Jul 2019
10
two beds in a multi-bed room

the presence of mosquitoes on the first night ... then they asked for a fumigator and everything became normal

Small double room
1 night
June 2019
Couple
Urmat
22 Jun 2019
8.8
Nice place with a convenient location.

1. The cleaning lady at the entrance almost beat off the desire to go inside with her attitude, but fortunately this was the last drawback. 2. It is better not to open the windows wide open - the hostel is on the ground floor, the distance to the window is small (precautionary measure)