Guest house
Prices from: $24

Guest reviews about Guest house Helen's Home

Shosseynaya Street 52, 188689 Saint Petersburg, RussiaShow on map
To city center: 13.9 km
8.5 Very good
Price from: $24

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.5 Very good 36 reviews
Facilities
8.5
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Value for money
8.9
Location
8.5
Free WiFi
9.2

Guest Reviews

Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
1 night
August 2021
Group
Marina
29 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Classic Double Room
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Виктория
23 Aug 2021
2.0
Very poor

The guest house is located in the area where there are eternal traffic jams, public transport until 23.00 ... after getting from the station, I had to stand at the gate, wait until it was opened, it was at 12.40, opening the gate, the girl said that they were waiting for us at 13.00, and not before, she was clearly unhappy, immediately warned that there were problems with electricity, so the intercom did not work, she said that there were also problems with hot water. As soon as we entered, we were told to take off our shoes at the reception, and put on ordinary rubber slippers, said that they were washed and processed))) Further more interesting)) The rooms that were booked did not turn out to be either worse or more expensive ... So, as tired, I had to choose from the proposed ... there was no cleaning for three days, the adjoining territory was not at all We do not recommend this guest house to anyone!

Shared Bathroom Single Room
1 night
August 2021
Solo traveler
Владимир
21 Aug 2021
6.0
Pleasant

Awfully small shower room and toilet. In the morning, to leave the parking lot, I could not get through to the staff.

Shared Bathroom Triple Room
1 night
August 2021
Family
Виталий
12 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Alexey
10 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Shared Bathroom Single Room
3 nights
June 2021
Solo traveler
Evald
20 Jul 2021
9.0
Cheap and good

Not so close to town

Classic Double Room
3 nights
June 2021
Family
Виктория
21 Jun 2021
9.0
Perfect
Shared Bathroom Single Room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
Serge
17 Jun 2021
9.0
Very good plan for a relaxing stay
Shared Bathroom Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Максим
14 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional
Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
3 nights
June 2021
Family
Анастасия
7 Jun 2021
7.0
Review

The refrigerator worked poorly, the food deteriorated, the freezer did not work, the ice packs brought with them for the travel refrigerator did not freeze

Shared Bathroom Single Room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
Strikov
4 Jun 2021
8.0
Very good
Shared Bathroom Single Room
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Valeriy
31 May 2021
9.0
Perfect
Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
2 nights
May 2021
Couple
Елена
10 May 2021
9.0
Perfect

I would like a shelf in the shower.

Shared Bathroom Single Room
10 nights
May 2021
Solo traveler
Yurii
6 May 2021
8.0
Very good

The TV did not work!

Classic Double Room
1 night
February 2021
Solo traveler
Эльхан
23 Feb 2021
5.0
Seating expert

I didn’t like the employee’s attitude, without my consent she took my passport and started taking pictures on her phone, I forbade her to do it, to which she replied, “we always do it,” where is the guarantee that she will quit tomorrow and will not use it as a photocopy, not to mention personal data , so I asked for a photo at least to put a finger in the passport so that they would not be used for other purposes. They took the money directly in the room, without a check and a receipt, although they have a "reception". The door did not close, the lock did not work, I had to prop it up with a chair and sleep like that, they did not give me the keys to the room, so I could not go out and leave things unattended. She straightened the bed, wrinkled and with someone else's hair. They did not change it, but simply pulled it harder to hide the wrinkling. When a clean and ironed prost is laid down, there are always arrows from ironing. In my case, they were present only at the edges, which means that they slept on this bed for one night. Thanks to the owners for the late check-in, it was night, so I didn’t raise a scandal, but simply turned the bed upside down. The view from the window is absolutely terrible, this is the attic floor, a tiny window, a little more than a window, from which icicles were 60% closed, and the view from the window is an old barn and a hundred for cars. There is mold in the toilet above the shower and a battered and tired shower tray. Shoes were forced to be removed in the entrance group without heating, in the morning it was unpleasant to put them on in cold winter

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
1 night
January 2021
Group
Alexander
17 Jan 2021
10
Exceptional
Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
4 nights
January 2021
Family
Larisa
10 Jan 2021
9.0
Perfect
Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
2 nights
August 2020
Family
Galina
24 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect

In our apartment, the bathroom drain was not perfect and the water pressure was not constant. And you also need to be mentally prepared for the location near the industrial zone. It's like a wonderful oasis in the middle of warehouses / cargo, etc. ... But it didn't bother us (although we were with children).

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
1 night
August 2020
Family
Ekaterina
16 Aug 2020
8.0
Guest House
Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
2 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Alexey
8 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect
Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
1 night
August 2020
Family
Олеся
5 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional

- No

Classic Double Room
1 night
July 2020
Group
Alexandr
26 Jul 2020
10
Celebrated the title of spouse, in a close circle - very happy!

Public toilets turned out to be small for a man 64r-pa

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
1 night
June 2020
Family
Ira
4 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good

The requirement to take off your shoes and go to your room either barefoot or in the offered flip flops was a little strained.

Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
1 night
March 2020
Family
Дмитрий
9 Mar 2020
7.5
Guest house review

The only negative is the almost turned off heating, and it's still cold outside at night! As a result, the room was rather cool. "Twisting" the battery did not give any result. It was possible to take the heater (maybe), but we came late and very tired - we didn't have the strength to look for an administrator.

Shared Bathroom Triple Room
2 nights
January 2020
Family
Олеся
12 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional
Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
2 nights
January 2020
Group
Васильева
6 Jan 2020
10
Exceptional

Comfort and price

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
1 night
January 2020
Family
Andrey
5 Jan 2020
9.0
We really enjoyed!!! Thanks a lot !!! We will visit this house when we are in St. Petersburg !!!
Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
1 night
January 2020
Family
Jenny
5 Jan 2020
8.0
Very good

The audibility is very high and the water pressure is weak.

Shared Bathroom Single Room
1 night
September 2019
Solo traveler
Наталья
19 Oct 2019
10
Exceptional

Fortunately, this was not the case.

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
1 night
September 2019
Family
Ekaterina
26 Sep 2019
8.8
cozy, quiet corner next to the track

it was cool enough in the room, perhaps because they had not yet given heating at this point, weak water pressure in the shower and sink

Classic Double Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Oleg
25 Aug 2019
8.3
Very good

The price could be slightly lower, it corresponds to the St. Petersburg prices.

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Оксана
18 Aug 2019
8.3
Very good

Lack of a lock in the washroom.

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
2 nights
August 2019
Family
Irina
18 Aug 2019
8.8
Astonishing

Poor water pressure, it is absolutely impossible to wash

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Ирина
12 Aug 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Shared Bathroom Single Room
1 night
August 2019
Solo traveler
Aptuct
11 Aug 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
2 nights
August 2019
Group
Yury
11 Aug 2019
8.8
For our group of 3 people. The 2-room suite was a great deal and the location was right

Dog smell.

Shared Bathroom Single Room
2 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Павел
4 Aug 2019
10
Great home for a country weekend

It was a little chilly, but since it is recommended to sleep in a cool room, it did not interfere. Sleep great. Unfortunately, there is no kettle in the room, but the kitchen is literally 5 steps away. Ah, so that didn't hurt either. If only there was green tea, it would be good in general. I can't point out any shortcomings to others, they are not. The only thing that can be added to the disadvantages is that you cannot pay by card or online through Booking before check-in.

Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
1 night
July 2019
Family
Olga
22 Jul 2019
10
Exceptional
Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
5 nights
June 2019
Family
Sergej
13 Jul 2019
9.2
Perfect

Close to the motorway. Otherwise, we were satisfied. The center is about 30 minutes by taxi, depending on traffic. Very small budget rooms.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
July 2019
Family
Aleksander
12 Jul 2019
10
After a long journey we got a long-awaited rest. We thank the staff for their responsiveness.

Weak water pressure in the water supply system.

Shared Bathroom Double Room
5 nights
June 2019
Couple
Andrei
28 Jun 2019
8.8
Astonishing
Shared Bathroom Double Room
2 nights
June 2019
Couple
Oleg
19 Jun 2019
9.2
Perfect
Shared Bathroom Single Room
1 night
June 2019
Solo traveler
Данил
5 Jun 2019
10
Exceptional

Here you can not help but like something ... For such a price tag is a gift!

Shared Bathroom Double Room
5 nights
May 2019
Family
Денёчик
7 May 2019
7.5
Good

Close in shower and close location of the toilet to the kitchen. Poor insulation.

Shared Bathroom Triple Room
3 nights
April 2019
Group
Iuliia
12 Apr 2019
7.9
Good

It was very cold(

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
1 night
January 2019
Group
Pavel
10 Jan 2019
9.2
Perfect

Everything is perfect except for a little discomfort (a feature of this guest house) - the need to change shoes at the entrance to the guest house in public slippers (or carry your own), before reaching your room, where you can at least take off your winter clothes and put things.

Classic Double Room
1 night
October 2018
Couple
Aleksandr
9 Nov 2018
9.6
We will come again!

If you find fault very much, then you can note the audibility in the room, but since our trip was more business than romantic, the lack of sound insulation did not bother us.

Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
4 nights
October 2018
Family
Shakhov
30 Oct 2018
9.6
Exceptional