Inn

Guest reviews about Хостел Рускеала

Школьная, д.22, 186759 Ruskeala, RussiaShow on map
6.9 Review score

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

6.9 Review score 133 reviews
Facilities
6.6
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
6.9
Value for money
6.3
Location
7.4
Free WiFi
4.0

Guest Reviews

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
January 2022
Group
Елизавета
18 Jan 2022
8.0
I think the price is too high compared to the service

great audibility

Budget Double Room
1 night
January 2022
Family
Victor
10 Jan 2022
6.0
drinking water in common areas is a small waste; just a little bit and the hostel can claim the next level. on 'F

lack of declared access to the Internet; the bed linen was made and sorted out by themselves; lack of drinking water. stupid rules that you can't help but break. you can not eat in the kitchen area with ice on the outer wall (door). The slatted bottom of the bed had to be moved by ourselves

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Анто
10 Jan 2022
9.0
Cool place

The water was a bit rusty that day. You can wash, but for drinking it is better to take it in a nearby store.

Budget triple room
1 night
January 2022
Group
Yana
7 Jan 2022
7.0
So much a budget option that it could have been cheaper) But apparently because of the New Year's weekend, the price is higher. If needed

It got really cold in the middle of the night

Budget triple room
1 night
November 2021
Group
Дарья
5 Nov 2021
10
Great clean hostel

- no socket in the bathroom

Budget Double Room
1 night
September 2021
Solo traveler
Elena
21 Sep 2021
7.0
Will pull with beer)

When I arrived, the hostel was closed, there was no ring on the door, no contacts. The building and the site as a whole looked so gloomy that I already thought that the place was abandoned and I was fucked up) I would like to leave the contacts of the administration at the entrance to the hostel. Check-out before 11 is too early. I left the room on time, but spent some more time in common places to eat and get ready. Went to the store around 12. At the entrance, the hostess muttered disapprovingly: "Actually, we have until 11 eviction." Perhaps if someone was watching the hostel, he would have noticed that I had already checked out. In general, as they say, not great not terrible. One or two nights will do. But it seemed that the price of 2300 per night is too much.

Budget Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Sergey
25 Aug 2021
7.0
Good

Yellow water In the shower in the toilet and from the tap in the kitchen Even in the morning you can't make tea

Budget triple room
1 night
August 2021
Family
Sergey
24 Aug 2021
6.0
Pleasant

Old beds, store extension, a little expensive for this level

Budget Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Family
Nikita
16 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

For a hostel, I think it's excellent, clean and comfortable. Everything is there for the night)

Budget triple room
1 night
August 2021
Group
Алек
13 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

The claimed wi-fi did not work

Budget Double Room
1 night
August 2021
Group
Марина
7 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect

The only negative is that there is no wifi, but this is not critical

Budget triple room
1 night
August 2021
Group
Игорь
4 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Budget triple room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Viacheslav
30 Jul 2021
7.0
Great location, but the hostel is a hostel

In this section, they write about what can be improved, but the soundproofing and manners of the neighbors in the hostel cannot be improved. Even if you take a separate house, it may not save But there is still no choice - the location and the price decide. At the same time, the area is very quiet, despite the proximity of the highway. What worried me was the only toilet and shower for 4 rooms (and this is at a maximum load of 10 people) and a non-working wi-fi.

Budget Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Иван
24 Jul 2021
4.0
Disappointing

Handles with locks are very fragile and hold on to their word of honor, it's time to replace it. A disgusting smell in the shower, you can call specialists and clean the bathroom at the same time and put filters on the water, then the water comes from the river, and there are not a single filter for the water supply. Everything is fine in the kitchen, except for the door to the street, which is iron, and could be painted once it was not used. Also for a long time I could not get through to the hotel, about 13 hours. And only when I arrived at the place, there was a telephone on which I was able to get through. There is also a TV that constantly bugs and does not allow you to watch programs normally. Wi-Fi as stated is not, please remove it from the item or make Wi-Fi. There is absolutely nowhere to put things in the room, there is only a small table, a bedside table with one shelf and a hanger.

Budget Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Solo traveler
Ksenia
7 Jul 2021
7.0
Good

the level of comfort is minimal, some extra. facilities and services are missing, a place to stay overnight and nothing else. It turns out to be quite far to the park, on foot for 25-30 minutes, to the station even further.

Budget triple room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Alena
4 Jul 2021
10
Exceptional
Budget Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Светлана
28 Jun 2021
5.0
Passable
Budget triple room
1 night
June 2021
Family
Olesya
25 Jun 2021
7.0
Good

Small rooms and kitchen. No water for drinking and cooking.

Budget Double Room
1 night
June 2021
Family
Olga
25 Jun 2021
5.0
Passable

Bed and water are terrible

Budget triple room
1 night
June 2021
Family
Эльвира
17 Jun 2021
8.0
Nice hostel!
Budget triple room
1 night
June 2021
Solo traveler
Veronika
15 Jun 2021
8.0
Very good

Things are good.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
June 2021
Group
Евгения
14 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional

All perfectly!!!

Budget triple room
1 night
May 2021
Group
Иван
25 May 2021
7.0
Good

Lack of TV

Budget Double Room
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Yulia
21 May 2021
6.0
Karelia for rich extreme lovers

Yellow water in taps "from the river", to the Ruskeala mountain park, as well as to the Ruskeala waterfalls, walk 3 km in different directions, flimsy doors to the rooms and a loud intercom. In the absence of alternatives, it is possible to stop, but not necessary, it is probably better to choose Sortavala as a stopping place.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
May 2021
Family
Svetlana
13 May 2021
7.0
Overall a good hostel, warm and cozy

It was very hot, in the bathroom and toilet it was almost like in a bath. There are not enough dishes in the kitchen: all the rooms were occupied and there were not enough cups or forks

Budget triple room
1 night
May 2021
Group
Tatiana
10 May 2021
1.0
Bad

I never left negative reviews, but apparently that moment has come: 1. Ambiguity with the time of check-in and check-out time, the booking says check-in from 11:00, check-out at 10:00, we arrived at 10:55, they began to reprimand us, argue that we were wrong ... they said check-in from 14:00 - OK. There were similar problems with the eviction. Here on the booking it is written that the check-out is from 12: 00-13: 00, we returned to the Hostel at 11:35 to check out and leave. Again, they shouted at us that the eviction was at 11:00 and what a devil we hadn’t moved out yet. 2. The staff is hyper-unfriendly, the receptionist girl raised her voice at us and literally attacked us with claims about check-in and check-out. In addition, when we were talking on the phone and complaining about us and our neighbors in the Hostel. 3. We paid 2700 rubles for a room, in St. Petersburg you can pay 2000 rubles. per room and get great friendly service. 4. In my opinion, if the staff were sincere and caring, this place would not have received a 6.2 rating here.

Budget triple room
1 night
March 2021
Family
Natalya
8 Mar 2021
5.0
Clean but expensive

Lack of normal live soap, dishwashing gel. The room is cold, at night it was blowing hard from the window

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
February 2021
Group
Aleksandr
28 Feb 2021
7.0
Small hostel near the mountain park

Very small rooms. If double rooms are still tolerant, then in 4-bed rooms it is very cramped! There is also a warm floor - not warm, but hot! The room was very stuffy! The adjustment was not found, it is probably water. Thanks to him. it was comfortable in the shower, but there was nothing to breathe in the toilet. Well, everything seems to have already been written about yellow water.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
January 2021
Group
Корчагин
5 Feb 2021
3.0
Poor

There is nowhere to eat, just standing in the corridor.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
January 2021
Group
Daniil
25 Jan 2021
9.0
Perfect

The beds are quite squeaky. So one tossing and turning neighbor can interfere with the whole room. Stock up on earplugs.

Budget Double Room
1 night
January 2021
Couple
Valentina
19 Jan 2021
5.0
An economical option for one night, you don't need to rely on any special comfort.

Underfloor heating that is not adjustable is terrible. The wind blows very strongly from the open window, and you can hear all the sounds of walking companies under the windows, and with the window closed, the room looks more like a bathhouse than something else. For the same reason, it is almost impossible to enter the toilet and bath - this is a steam room! The room that we got had an absolutely awful bed - its body turned out to be so loosened that the slats on which the mattress was supposed to lie constantly fell through. As a result, we put this mattress on the floor and slept on the floor, since we only stayed here for one night.

Budget triple room
1 night
January 2021
Family
Natalia
13 Jan 2021
8.0
Purely. Warm floors!) Liked the triple room. Cozy and spacious for a hostel.
Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
January 2021
Group
Dilyara
10 Jan 2021
9.2
Excellent value for money
Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
January 2021
Family
Петр
7 Jan 2021
7.0
Good

This is a hostel. You can't expect anything more from the hostel than just spending the night in comfortable conditions. The bed is comfortable, the linen is clean. there is a toilet and shower, common for 4 rooms (I assume that from 10 to 15 beds). You need to take water with you (local water is only suitable for flushing in the toilet and wash in the shower). To the park 5 minutes by car.

Budget triple room
1 night
January 2021
Couple
Oleg
3 Jan 2021
1.0
Terrible

Check-in was according to plan at 11, but in fact we were sent for a walk until 13. Instead of a normal hostel, it turned out to be a combed apartment with 4 rooms and one shared toilet. There was no Internet at all, the walls were thin partitions

1 night
January 2021
Couple
Anonymous
3 Jan 2021
3.0
One night in Ruskeala

In winter, walking from the Mountain Park to the Hostel is also a kind of hike. Rusty water in shared bathroom. The trash can in the toilet fills up quickly and is not removed until the next guests. Sedushka, pissed in the evening. In the morning, the shower smells like urine. Apparently it is used to "urinate". Bed linen is multi-colored, mixed with cotton and synthetics. Heat emanates from the floor like a battery. There is no communication with the Hostel representative in Booking at all. Nobody answers requests.

Budget Double Room
1 night
October 2020
Family
Dmitriy
8 Oct 2020
5.0
Passable
Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
August 2020
Group
Макс
23 Sep 2020
7.0
Good

Lack of a mirror, a tattered sofa in the hallway, no table in the room.

Budget Double Room
1 night
September 2020
Family
Марина
16 Sep 2020
5.0
For those choosing a lodging closest to Ruskeala, I advise you to spend the night in Sortavala.

The price / quality ratio is, of course, unacceptable. Well, just nothing. Maximum 500 rubles per night. And here - a thousand, sorry! To be honest, it was scary: the backyard of the building, what's going on in this village, who walks down the street and sleeps in the next room ??? Dishes are motley, half bat. There is no door to the kitchen, and there is more noise from there. And at least tea, coffee, sugar were ... but no!

Budget triple room
2 nights
August 2020
Family
Kichak
4 Sep 2020
7.0
Good
Budget Double Room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Censored2000
2 Sep 2020
1.0
A picturesque nightmare!

Staying with 3 children for one night, but even during this time we learned the hardships of Ruskeala life. They greeted us as if we had not paid for the accommodation, but we have been living for a month already. I had to defend my rights from the doorway, which immediately darkened our mood. But then there is more: there is no water from the word at all, I went to the shower in the hope of washing, but I had to go out rubbing the foam with a towel into my body !!! I recommend women not to try to wash their hair - it will not work 100% !!! There was no limit to indignation, but the administration did not care about your problems !!!! There is no Internet either, although the description indicated that it was available. Telephone communication from time to time. And the rooms with the smell of a suffocated rag made a special impression, it is unbearable to sleep in such a room !!! Linen and towels are in a terrible state, I also want to say about the kitchen - a numb fly from the products in the refrigerator. The tap water is flowing rusty. I can continue indefinitely. I will leave a photo so as not to be unfounded. I do not recommend this housing option not with children, not even adults !!! The administration is not responsible for anything ...

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Maria
2 Sep 2020
2.0
Very poor

For that kind of money, they expected at least to sleep, but my husband did not sleep a wink, fearing for the car on the territory ... there was no water (a thin brown trickle does not count), since there was drinking water with me, even if the children themselves washed and brushed their teeth ... The room was sooooo small and the window small. Clean, but damp .. my feet got wet, and there was nowhere even to dry my shoes ... Very uncomfortable ... ((

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
August 2020
Group
Галина
30 Aug 2020
5.0
no special impressions. spending the night one night will pull, for more I would not agree.

For a hostel, everything is probably fine.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Ekaterina
29 Aug 2020
6.0
Pleasant

Hot and cold water problems

Budget Double Room
1 night
August 2020
Solo traveler
Daria
28 Aug 2020
6.0
Pleasant
Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Михаил
26 Aug 2020
7.0
To spend the night one night is good. But I didn't want to stay longer.

Too far from the Ruskeala Mountain Park. Walking 2 km is not an option. And there is no taxi. More precisely, there is a private taxi, but we found out about this only in the hostel, there is no information in the park. Life hack: you can call Sergey 89210192389 :-) And the biggest problem is water. In the village water supply, it is of unacceptable quality. You need to buy in the store (he, thank God, is nearby) or go to the well.

Budget Double Room
2 nights
August 2020
Group
Dmitry
22 Aug 2020
7.0
Good

Wi-fi did not work, red water, creaking beds.

Budget triple room
1 night
August 2020
Group
Sergey
22 Aug 2020
5.0
Passable

Terrible conditions - brown tap water, lack of hot water, thin walls and, because of this, excellent audibility. Getting to the hostel without your own transport is very problematic - 2.5 km from the park, and there are NO local taxis (yes, it happens, this is a small village). It is impossible to get from the park with suitcases. The hostel is located halfway between the park and Ruskeala waterfalls, where we went on foot. Bottom line - you can stop here only out of despair (when everything in the neighborhood is busy)

Budget triple room
1 night
August 2020
Group
Natalia
16 Aug 2020
7.0
Normal option for unpretentious tourists for 1-2 nights

Problems with water: weak pressure, periodically disappears altogether. As soon as I lathered my head, the water in the shower ran out and I had to rinse off the shampoo under a thin stream from the tap. Tap water with a red tint. In fact, there is a Wi-Fi, but when connected, it did not work for both days. Quite springy mattress on a double bed in a 3D room.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Дмитрий
12 Aug 2020
10
A good place.
Budget Double Room
2 nights
August 2020
Family
Анна
11 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

We hope the hostess will make repairs. And it will be even better 😊 !!!!! Happy repair ...

Budget Double Room
2 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Andrey
10 Aug 2020
6.0
Pleasant

A very small room with a small window. Little space to put things. Lack of normal water pressure from 7.00 to 23.00. Water in the piping with a lot of iron.

Budget Double Room
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Диана
8 Aug 2020
6.0
A little about the mini-hotel (hostel)

There was no wifi as expected. There was no good water pressure, and sometimes there was no water at all. The kitchen smelled too much of something stale from the dishes. I had to buy water for washing and drinking. The laundry in the room is damp.

Budget triple room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Ekaterina
7 Aug 2020
7.0
Good

For a kettle, you need to buy drinking water: in the village, tap water is yellow. Wi-fi did not work. Poor soundproofing.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Artem
6 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

Hot water problems.

Standard Quadruple Room
2 nights
July 2020
Family
Svetlana
1 Aug 2020
3.0
It's unpleasant.

This is not a hotel, but a hostel. @Booking - misled! There is no water! On the first day, they said: "Probably broke through, they are repairing it, it's like that everywhere with us." On the second day they said: "There is water, we have it everywhere." But there was still no water - a cold brown trickle as thick as a wire from headphones.

Budget Double Room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Anton
30 Jul 2020
3.0
Just K-A-R-A-U-L!!!

There are a lot of cons. The main disadvantages are not only that the toilet and bathroom are shared for all rooms for 2000 rubles, it’s so normal not to even wash yourself - the water is generally neither hot nor cold, it goes, but in a small, thin stream. We are seeing this for the first time. Also, by itself, the water comes with a rusty tint that you can’t even really wash your hands (I’m already silent about dishes and brushing my teeth). In our turbulent times associated with the pandemic - the rooms are, to put it mildly, not cleaned in the best way - cobwebs hang on the walls in the corner, various insect corpses are smeared on the walls, and the "room" itself has a specific smell. Wi-Fi barely worked. Near the hostel - a huge pile of rubbish. There was practically no staff at the hotel. Settled - and more of it was not visible. The staff needs to take more care of their guests, and the management of this hostel needs to completely change their approach to attract customers. 2000 rubles for SUCH - it's beyond! For comparison, in St. Petersburg - for 1800 rubles you can rent a room in the very center of the city with a TV, private toilet, breakfast included, not to mention 3 towels per person and perfect cleanliness and personal hygiene products (robe, slippers, etc.) . I DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Standard Quadruple Room
2 nights
July 2020
Family
Svetlana
28 Jul 2020
7.0
Good

All good impression is canceled out by the almost complete absence of water, both cold and hot.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Elena
26 Jul 2020
1.0
Terrible

This so-called "mini-hotel" is an extension to an old building, on the first floor of which there is a shop, on the second - a warehouse. There is no signboard, pointer to the mini-hotel. The room is a cramped, stuffy little room with a damp smell. Facilities on the floor. Doesn't match the price. For this price, you can rent a one-room apartment in Sortavala.

Budget Double Room
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
Anton
14 Jul 2020
5.0
Mountain Park

Strange smell

Budget triple room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Раиса
5 Jul 2020
1.0
Do not recommend again

In the hostel, in addition to us, 2 families of elderly people (55-66 years old) are inhabited by 8 students, in the refrigerator in the common kitchenette at the time of our arrival on July 4, 15:00. there were 2.5 liters of vodka and 6 cans of kick beer. There were no prohibition signs about drinking in the Hostel. Anna on duty did not react to our comments about the expected nightly drinks. At night, from 11 am to 05 am, drunken fights in the corridor, noise. We didn't sleep all night. Do not book a room at this hostel. drunkenness, rudeness

Budget triple room
1 night
June 2020
Group
Roman
29 Jun 2020
10
Intermediate stop with all amenities

Weak water pressure in the shower.

Standard Quadruple Room
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Dmitrii
5 Jan 2020
9.0
All was good.

It's cramped in a 4-bed room, the beds creak, it's hot, the temperature in the room is not regulated, there is not enough hot water. Expensive for this kind of room.

Budget triple room
1 night
January 2020
Family
Павел
5 Jan 2020
6.0
Pleasant

For that kind of money, it could have been better. Not very clean floors and wallpaper on the walls. The linens felt like new. The kitchen seems to be clean and tidy, but if you look closely, you can see that no one has done general cleaning for a long time