Health resort
Prices from: $194

Guest reviews about Mys Vidny Health Resort

Ulitsa Novorossiyskoe Shosse 1, 354037 Khosta, RussiaShow on map
8.2 Very good
Price from: $194

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.2 Very good 171 reviews
Facilities
8.1
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.5
Value for money
8.1
Location
8.9
Free WiFi
8.8

Guest Reviews

Suite with sea view
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Olga
21 Feb 2022
8.0
Ready to return to Cape Prominent once again. And spend more time there.

Bathrobes are waffle, terry is better. 30 minutes before the end of breakfast - the main meal was gone.

Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View - Salute Building
1 night
December 2021
Couple
Konstantin
25 Jan 2022
10
The food is normal buffet.
14 nights
November 2021
Solo traveler
Марина
1 Dec 2021
7.0
Vacation in the sanatorium Mys Vidny Khosta

In a room on the 5th floor in the Salut building, forest bugs crawl along the curtains, as you turn on the light they fly and buzz loudly. The staff took no action on the request. Anti-covid measures are not observed: there are a lot of people in the dining room, there are 3, 4 people at the tables, they don’t wear masks, the treatment is weak.

Standard double - building "Olympus"
4 nights
November 2021
Couple
Елена
26 Nov 2021
8.0
Add colors to the colors in the rooms (I'm not talking about living ones)

The presence of bedbugs (say the season) hanging on the curtains in the room and stains on the carpets. Leaking shower stall.

3 nights
October 2021
Solo traveler
Олег
21 Oct 2021
3.0
Sanatorium Mys Vidnoe-back to the past

Unfriendly staff, including guards at the checkpoint and reception. Poor quality food - made two attempts to have lunch, both times experienced stomach problems. I didn’t experiment with food in the sanatorium anymore - I didn’t go to the dining room. The resort has a swimming pool and sauna. However, you have to pay 2200 rubles for the sauna, then it will be turned on and heated. Considering that the pool is small and is rather an extension of the sauna, going to the pool becomes pointless. Separate song - a beach towel. To get it, you need to leave a deposit of 1000 rubles at the reception and get a card. With this card to the beach and if you find a place where towels are issued, then you need to give the card and another 150 rubles for a towel. The towel itself is not very similar to the beach. Accordingly, a change of towels + 150 rubles. If you want 1000 rubles. back, then you need to hand over the towel to get a card on the beach and present it at the reception. In my opinion, too difficult and expensive for vacationers. Arrived on Friday, on Saturday they issued a coupon to the therapist. They said they had to go. I went. It's not clear why. The doctor said that I would not receive any procedures, as there were no places. And in general he explained that the four days for which I arrived were too few. You need to arrive at 14 at least. Well thank you for the information. If you want to invite a friend to the territory of the sanatorium, then you will need to write an application. A friend must have a certificate of vaccination and a certificate of epidemiological environment with him. Then you will be allowed to meet for an hour outside the building, i.e. on the street. An attempt to extend the room after 12 noon on the day of departure (late flight) resulted in an additional charge for a full day, including meals, although as I wrote above, food cannot be eaten. And also the need to move to a smaller room without a balcony. Conclusion: a beautiful viewpoint was spoiled by the wrong Soviet organization of recreation by the administration.

11 nights
October 2021
Family
Mikhail
6 Oct 2021
10
"Prominent" - because he is really prominent!

The opening hours of the beach could be extended.

Standard double - building "Olympus" - Treatment included
15 nights
September 2021
Solo traveler
Yulia
11 Sep 2021
10
rested grandmothers 80 and 70 years old!
6 nights
August 2021
Couple
Andrey
25 Aug 2021
8.0
Nice room, with excellent soundproofing :-))) The cicadas gave a concert every day, you will rock.

1. Elevators are amazing, but the cleanliness of the glass (external) needs to be brought to the ideal. Spoils the impression. 2. The dishes lack Caucasian cuisine. After all, we are in the Caucasus. Cheese cuts are more diverse (Caucasus and without cheese, there was cheese, but, but), I would definitely add tkemali sauce (not enough), I didn’t see good cottage cheese either. 3. Of course, I would like more fruit, I had to come early in order to have time to take peaches, pears, latecomers received mostly oranges and apples. Maybe at least sometimes in portions - raspberries, blackberries, apricots, cherry plums, grapes? In season, watermelons and melons. We were in August, a week watermelon once - not enough. 4. Add a glass of wine to dinner. To support producers and create a good mood for vacationers in the evening by tasting Caucasian and Crimean wines (every day a new sort of wine). 5. Promote the entertainment program more actively. If the girls from the Indian musical group invited to the performance, then the people came. And people do not go to many events, because. Not everyone reads the poster. Engage more actively!

Single Room
3 nights
July 2021
Family
Anna
12 Jul 2021
1.0
2 stars for the price of 4

Didn't like it - the staff should be a little more polite Unable to buy toothbrush and paste The answer is it's only for suites We are not a shop Despite the fact that Snickers is sold for 100 rubles at the reception Room for three nights small 22800, dilapidated One plus - sea view There is no kettle, tea in the room, and this is a 4! The bus between buildings is overcrowded and there is no question of social distancing Well, increase the number of flights food fu fu fu I don't know who writes about super food In the sanatoriums of the Moscow region in 3 stars it is much better And come 10 minutes before the end of dinner Already everything The food is over

Standard double - building "Olympus" - Treatment included
10 nights
July 2021
Group
Olga
11 Jul 2021
9.0
Great stay

Why is there always a shortage of forks in the canteen? Girls from the kitchen have to run around the tables, collect the forks, wash them and take them back to the hall. Don't take out finished dishes on time. For those who have come to the end of the meal, there is little left. There are no mattresses on the sunbeds on the beach. For four stars is unacceptable. Beach towels are paid (!). The toilet on the beach is one for the whole district. There are very few umbrellas, people at 7 in the morning run to take places under them. The bar on the beach only beer with chips and ice cream. It's just impossible to eat. And I didn’t like that any city dweller can go to the beach, there is no security.

7 nights
May 2021
Family
Ирина
2 Jun 2021
8.0
The comfort of the room corresponds to 4 stars.

The beach is open only from June 1, before that the issue of towels does not work, it is not comfortable for those who want to sunbathe in May.

Suite with balcony - building "Salut" - Treatment included
6 nights
April 2021
Solo traveler
Natalia
30 May 2021
5.0
A dirty palm stain on the wall, torn upholstery on the bed, no door on the closet, a lamp in the bathroom that beats

Staff indifference

Standard double - building "Olympus"
3 nights
May 2021
Couple
Elena
18 May 2021
3.0
Did not like. Feeling as if you came on a trade union ticket and owe something to someone else.

Upon arrival, they require a certificate of epidemiological environment. Booking does not warn about this. In fact, the security guard at the entrance to the territory looks at the certificate. At the same time, everyone walks around without masks, even in a small elevator. The canteen is terrible, very unpleasant smells in it. There is not enough space, as well as food. Been twice, although paid for full board. Dirty carpets in the rooms, cut off bathrobes, mold in the shower. Swimming pool by appointment 45 minutes, in a cap. The sauna does not work, the stay was not extended, although there were free rooms. The staff is very strange, unfriendly. This sanatorium is not something that is 4 *, it does not even pull on 3 *. And yes - the sanatorium does not want to be left reviews, apparently they themselves write ... I do not advise ...

Suite with balcony - building "Salute"
2 nights
May 2021
Family
Григорий
11 May 2021
10
Blimey!
Standard double - building "Olympus" - Treatment included
9 nights
May 2021
Family
Maria
11 May 2021
10
It would be great to be able to purchase a ticket without treatment

It would be great to be able to purchase a ticket without treatment

Twin Room - Olimp Building - Treatments Included
3 nights
May 2021
Couple
Кристина
10 May 2021
8.0
Very nice resort

The big downside is the canteen. Everything is tasteless. Even fritters. You come half an hour before the end, there is no food. But who wants to lose weight, this is ideal)) Another of the minuses is the entry into the pool, you need to sign up in advance and in general there may not be places.

4 nights
March 2021
Couple
Vasilii
1 May 2021
10
Lack of evening programs.

Weak evening animation.

Suite with balcony - building "Salut" - Treatment included
10 nights
April 2021
Group
Galina
27 Apr 2021
10
It is necessary to replace the double-glazed windows in the rooms that are close to the highway with soundproof ones.

Audibility in the rooms from the neighbors and the noise of the road under the windows, because. our number 425 was on the side of the road. The first nights because of the noise from the road could not sleep until they got used to it.

Standard double - building "Olympus"
1 night
April 2021
Family
Инга
16 Apr 2021
5.0
1. We wanted to sign up for the pool, they called, a man was rude to us - there is time for a question for 9 and 10, to which the answer was - def

Attitude

Standard double - building "Olympus"
3 nights
March 2021
Couple
Natalya
28 Mar 2021
8.0
Very simple for 4 stars

Dining room: lack of zoning, everyone except those who sit at tables along the walls, eat at the aisles, music is not always suitable for eating. The Olympus building is closer to the sea, but it does not resemble a sanatorium building, but a residential building, it is located far from all the buildings and the main infrastructure: there are no transitions to the dining room and the pool, it is not very comfortable to change clothes every time in the off-season. The sanatorium does not correspond to 4 stars, only the territory and the beach are drawn to 4 stars. The food is sooo simple for this level, instead of a shower and bath, just a curtain that separates the place for washing ((

6 nights
February 2021
Family
Andrey
2 Mar 2021
7.0
Not a bad resort with a good location, comfortable beds, but not very tasty cuisine

Not very successful salads, the staff did not always have time to update the finished dishes

4 nights
January 2021
Solo traveler
Olga
11 Jan 2021
6.0
12/30/20 - 01/07/21

A separate shame of the sanatorium is catering. The dishes are more or less normal, but if the guest arrives on time, stand in line for both the first and second courses. If you come at least 30 minutes after the start - scrape the leftovers from the trays or be content with what is left. Every day, people turned to the head of the dining room, received promises to rectify the situation, but ... Glass jugs with drinks, mostly with broken spouts - how is it possible ??? In general, I personally find the service in the dining room of the sanatorium offensive. The VIP room, where I dined while living in a suite, has only part of the general menu. A big minus for me - there is no place for long walks by the sea, only the beach. Exit to Khosta to the railway station, from which there is a walking street full of cars and taxis - a real slum! Stray dogs counted for one "walk" 12 pieces. Those wishing to arrange a transfer from the airport or back need to know that the resort takes twice the cost of a taxi - 1240 rubles. I got to Yandex taxi for 580 rubles, back by taxi Maxim for 460 rubles. That is, the sanatorium will take extra money from you just like that !! Summary - I will not go a second time, and I will not recommend it to my friends. For those who need more procedures and lie down / sit in the room / on a bench or on the beach.

Standard double - building "Olympus"
3 nights
January 2021
Couple
Tatiana
7 Jan 2021
10
I liked everything The sanatorium corresponds to its 4 stars. Thank you!!!

I was a little surprised that on January 1-2 there was no baking at all. But it seems that they explained that the confectioner was ill. And there are no cons!

6 nights
November 2020
Solo traveler
Irina
22 Nov 2020
9.0
Recommend!

For myself, I did not find any shortcomings!

12 nights
September 2020
Solo traveler
Olga
11 Oct 2020
9.0
The most affordable option for price / quality with its own beach

I didn’t really like the road to the sanatorium from the center of Khosta. Would have liked to have a kettle in the room rather than using coolers in the lobby. I didn’t really like that outsiders entered the territory allocated on the beach for vacationers from the sanatorium. The beach is divided into four zones (for locals, for vacationers from nearby hotels, a medical beach and a VIP zone). But outsiders also rested in the second and third zones.

11 nights
September 2020
Family
Mikhail
5 Oct 2020
10
"Prominent" ... both outside and inside.

Wishes: in order to more effectively maneuver the daily routine (primarily medical procedures), it would be desirable to expand the time limits of breakfast.

Standard double - building "Olympus" - Treatment included
10 nights
June 2020
Couple
Sergei
28 Jun 2020
10
You can also relax in the resort))
7 nights
June 2020
Couple
Alenxader
16 Jun 2020
8.0
Okay, but I probably wouldn't go again.

2/5 food, terrible salads and not the best variety of food. Also not the most comfortable sunbeds on the beach.

Standard double - building "Olympus"
1 night
February 2020
Solo traveler
Мария
17 Feb 2020
1.0
Very bad

The rooms are dirty, the carpet is stained, but most importantly, cockroaches crawled out in the evening, when asked to change the room, the administrator replied that this was only possible for an additional fee, and the maid said that the cockroaches were brought from the dining room. In the morning I left for another hotel.

2 nights
February 2020
Couple
Татьяна
9 Feb 2020
10
The room has good sound insulation, a large balcony overlooking the sea and pine trees, the bathroom has an excellent set

No hot/cold water dispenser on the floor

14 nights
February 2020
Solo traveler
Алиса
5 Feb 2020
7.5
Mixed feelings

The desire of the staff to rip off the client rolls over. The treatment program included - 6 muds, but the doctor said: "You have two legs, so you will receive 3 free procedures." She hinted at a solution to the problem ... Both sad and funny. And also: - they wanted an additional payment for relocation to the housing cheaper (but it cost); - for me, the extension of a one-dimensional room cost like a late check-out from a double room; - the buffet is not updated.

Standard double - building "Olympus"
14 nights
January 2020
Family
Julia
15 Jan 2020
9.0
Overall, the resort is great, but there is room for improvement. I recommend to families with children.

You can diversify food, pastries. For dinner, I would like herbal tea instead of black.

Standard double - building "Olympus"
4 nights
January 2020
Family
Елена
6 Jan 2020
10
Everything is great, would love to come back

Expensive car parking

Standard double - building "Olympus"
2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Anton
6 Jan 2020
9.0
Slightly improve the food system. Everything else is great!

The quality of the food itself is normal, but some dishes often run out quickly and are not replenished, as well as a constant shortage of coffee

12 nights
December 2019
Solo traveler
Marygardner
1 Jan 2020
9.0
Excellent resort in Khost

I didn’t like the food, many have already written about it, and not so much the food itself and the assortment, but either the untimely replenishment of the finished dishes, or simply the removal of empty pallets without compensation, and this happened not only in the case of a late arrival to the restaurant, but also in the midst of breakfast, lunch. Tea only made of titanium. and it seemed strange the repeated presence in the pool of swimming visitors without caps, and in the presence of both a lifeguard and other personnel, although at the entrance and during registration they were warned several times about the need to swim in a cap. The pool is small, round, without divisions.

4 nights
November 2019
Family
Екатерина
29 Nov 2019
10
Fine

Little noise from the road. In the evening it's boring - discos 80-00 where they dance in a circle)) nice, but not for me.

Standard double - building "Olympus" - Treatment included
6 nights
November 2019
Family
Ira
26 Nov 2019
7.5
Trip in November

The elevator to go to the main building of Salyut, where the main restaurant and medical facilities are located, did not work, which is very problematic for the elderly and those who come to recover.

7 nights
November 2019
Solo traveler
Julia
3 Nov 2019
9.0
Sanatoriums are not the same as before ... And this is wonderful!

There is a highway nearby - noisy. But that's not the resort's fault.

Standard double - building "Olympus"
3 nights
June 2019
Family
Ол
12 Jun 2019
9.6
If you book, then only Olympus or Salute

We were disappointed in the Arena building. Far from the sea, the bus is crowded, the windows overlook the road, on which cars drive all night, their noise is heard even with the windows closed; there was constant pandemonium in the dining room, most of them with small children ... That is, the end of the vacation was spoiled.

Standard double - building "Olympus" - Treatment included
11 nights
May 2019
Family
Aleksandr
11 May 2019
9.6
Excellent resort! The price-quality ratio is perfect!

There is some kind of problem with the sewerage in the Olimp building, there is a smell in the bathroom ((