Holiday home
Prices from: $253

Guest reviews about Casas Típicas Algarvias

Livramento-Arroteia 662-E 8800-102, 8700-011 Arroteia de Baixo, PortugalShow on map
8.7 Fabulous
Price from: $253

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.7 Fabulous 31 reviews
Facilities
9.1
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.0
Value for money
8.6
Location
8.8
Free WiFi
10.0

Guest Reviews

One bedroom house
9 nights
July 2023
Family
Susan
29 Jul 2023
10
Nice house close to the beach
One bedroom house
8 nights
June 2023
Family
Christine
24 Jun 2023
10
A beautiful piece of land
Holiday home
14 nights
May 2023
Couple
Joerg
15 Jun 2023
9.0
The stay was very nice, so we will come back.

The dogs barking at night disturbed us, but that's probably part of the original ambience. Over time, the dogs from the surrounding properties got used to us, so we were no longer barked at when we passed by during the day.

Holiday home
4 nights
April 2023
Family
Alexandre
6 Apr 2023
10
We will miss the hosts! We wish you all the best!
Holiday home
3 nights
February 2023
Family
Beatriz
2 Mar 2023
8.0
Typical Algarve houses, with everything essential

Being an old house, the living room has low ceilings and is all small. It is a renovated fisherman's house, knowing that, you stick to a typical and picturesque place.

One bedroom house
7 nights
August 2022
Family
Maria
23 Aug 2022
9.0
Fantastic

There was nothing wrong.

One bedroom house
4 nights
May 2022
Couple
Jan
6 Jun 2022
9.0
Feeling Portugal!

The place is called Villa Arrais, it was a bit incomprehensible to us. We were looking for Typicas Algarvias!

Holiday home
7 nights
April 2022
Family
Isabelle
26 Apr 2022
10
Holidays april 2022 sleep

Nothing everything was very very good

One bedroom house
9 nights
October 2021
Couple
Norbertus
12 Nov 2021
10
Upper!

Actually, nothing at all.

Holiday home
6 nights
October 2021
Family
Clémence
23 Oct 2021
8.0
A very pleasant stay in the bosom of nature. The hosts are very welcoming and take care of our comfort!

Small pool. Only after payment we are informed that the visit to the spa is paid.

House with two bedrooms
15 nights
August 2021
Family
Maria
15 Aug 2021
6.0
Pleasant

Poor location, car needed for the beach, in addition to fatal wifi, they didn’t give us clean bed clothes per week as stated in their rules, there were many ants in the kitchen and other parts of the house, tiny pool

House with two bedrooms
12 nights
July 2021
Group
Valerie
13 Jul 2021
8.0
A very pleasant stay in a typical house.
5 nights
September 2020
Family
Anonymous
5 Sep 2020
10
Repeat the experience!
8 nights
July 2020
Family
Anonymous
16 Aug 2020
6.0
Pleasant

Electrical installation with problems. Plumbing problems. Very small and old bathroom.

House with two bedrooms
6 nights
June 2020
Family
Vitor
3 Jul 2020
7.0
Good

The plunge pool provided by o.covid19 is not private and can only accommodate 3 people. The washing machine is old and subject to many rules of use as it is shared. During the week, there was never any cleaning or change of linen, since they have no employees.

House with two bedrooms
7 nights
January 2020
Group
Inmaculada
31 Jan 2020
8.0
Very good

Since it was December, the heating in the house seemed insufficient to reduce the humidity in the room. There are no services nearby (supermarkets, restaurants, bars) that can be reached on foot. Getting to the beaches is not easy.

House with two bedrooms
10 nights
October 2019
Family
Vera
6 Oct 2019
8.0
Very good

For a house that can accommodate 4 people, there was little storage space.

House with two bedrooms
6 nights
September 2019
Group
Elena
25 Sep 2019
10
Wonderful village life with easy access to Fusetta and Tavira

The hosts do not speak English, but we were able to explain ourselves

House with two bedrooms
2 nights
September 2019
Group
Josefa
22 Sep 2019
6.7
Pleasant

It's pretty isolated. We couldn't watch xlk TV, there were only 4 Portuguese channels, nothing Spanish.

Holiday home
4 nights
September 2019
Family
Fabrizio
8 Sep 2019
7.5
Good
Holiday home
5 nights
August 2019
Family
Virginia
30 Aug 2019
9.2
Second home in Portugal

Small pool to share

House with two bedrooms
1 night
August 2019
Family
Yeray
28 Aug 2019
9.6
Non-mass tourism
House with two bedrooms
8 nights
August 2019
Couple
Cláudia
24 Aug 2019
7.5
Good

Nothing fancy, but the house is in need of a sewer refurbishment.

Holiday home
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Helena
19 Aug 2019
8.8
Charming typical house.

The only thing is the mattresses on the beds are springy and nail a lot ... and uncomfortable. Everything else is perfect.

House with two bedrooms
3 nights
July 2019
Family
Yohann
30 Jul 2019
10
Exceptional
House with two bedrooms
13 nights
July 2019
Family
A
30 Jul 2019
7.9
Had a great time and 2 weeks flew by too fast

Nothing worth reporting

House with two bedrooms
7 nights
June 2019
Couple
Nathalie
22 Jul 2019
9.2
Perfect

Always a very good stay

Holiday home
5 nights
July 2019
Family
Ana
22 Jul 2019
5.4
disappointing

The house provided to me was different from the one indicated in my booking in the application. The one I supposedly picked and shot is opposite where I was staying. There are many differences. I rented a typical Algarve house on purpose because it was more isolated, it had two floors, a terrace on the top floor. The one I was given is located in a building with additional facilities besides privacy, it is on the ground floor and consists of only one floor. The rooms are smaller, with a double bed in each (very small beds, our legs were not), while the other room has two single beds. The bathtub is also much smaller than the one shown in the other (the water is too hot or too cold for a bath). The amount I gave was on purpose because I needed a different home. If I was going into this, I would choose another accommodation. I have not even seen any photos of this house in which I live on the website. The owner of the house ignored the case and said it must have been a booking error. I feel hurt. I went with anticipation and left my impression very disappointed.

Holiday home
6 nights
July 2019
Family
Manuel
14 Jul 2019
10
Peace
House with two bedrooms
9 nights
June 2019
Family
Fabio
10 Jun 2019
8.8
Special

Nothing

House with two bedrooms
6 nights
May 2019
Group
Guilbert
31 May 2019
10
This is happiness.
House with two bedrooms
4 nights
May 2019
Family
Jean
29 May 2019
8.3
Very good

Dogs from the neighborhood that don't go to bed at night!

House with two bedrooms
3 nights
May 2019
Couple
Sandra
12 May 2019
10
We were very nice. We will definitely repeat
House with two bedrooms
9 nights
April 2019
Family
Florian
3 May 2019
9.6
Exceptional
House with two bedrooms
14 nights
October 2018
Group
Rafal
5 Nov 2018
9.2
Perfect

We collect trash at 3 or 4 am, wake up the neighbors

House with two bedrooms
5 nights
October 2018
Couple
Bertrand
30 Oct 2018
9.2
Small typical house in a quiet area. Well equipped and lovely hosts

Nothing