Guest house
Prices from: $51

Guest reviews about Vertigo Narie

Kretowiny 29, 14-300 Morąg, PolandShow on map
8.3 Very good
Price from: $51

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.3 Very good 188 reviews
Facilities
8.3
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.4
Value for money
8.0
Location
9.4
Free WiFi
6.9

Guest Reviews

Double Room
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Patryk
17 Sep 2022
7.0
Rest and chill.

not understanding the room system and after one night moving to another room blaming the wrong booking system

Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Aleksandra
11 Sep 2022
8.0
We recommend 🙂

We missed even a mini fridge in the room to keep food for the baby and scarves for the toddler who can't hold himself up yet.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Iwona
28 Aug 2022
10
Nature and comfort!

All was good. I have no objections.

Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
4 nights
July 2022
Couple
Lukasz
27 Aug 2022
10
The best place in Kretowiny and throughout Warmia

No cons so far, been coming for years. Maybe it's just a false impression, but probably are the owners new this year? Let's hope there will be no changes minus!

Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
2 nights
August 2022
Group
Katarzyna
24 Aug 2022
10
Very successful, I had a great time
Double Room
4 nights
August 2022
Couple
Józef
20 Aug 2022
5.0
Due to the proximity of the lake, approx

Small room

Double Room
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Adam
17 Aug 2022
9.0
A comfortable place to rest after water sports

There was no fridge in the room - in the hot summer it would be nice to have a place to cool drinks or fruit, which without a fridge quickly expired. Problems with WiFi during part of the stay.

Triple room
9 nights
August 2022
Family
Jaroslaw
10 Aug 2022
7.0
I was charmed by the place. I recommend it

Poor internet and quite expensive restaurant meals

Double Room
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Kacper
7 Aug 2022
8.0
Perfect location and very nice staff
Double Room
3 nights
July 2022
Couple
J-n
1 Aug 2022
10
Very nice stay. I will come back here with pleasure.

You can always find something, but why? It was fun and it's not worth focusing on the little things.

Double Room
5 nights
July 2022
Family
Karol
1 Aug 2022
9.0
very good location

paid jacuzzi

Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
3 nights
July 2022
Family
Olga
24 Jul 2022
8.0
Nice stay for 3, 4 nights

Very touristy area, lots of cars right in front of the apartment

Family Two-Bedroom - Attic
1 night
July 2022
Group
Smaql
22 Jul 2022
8.0
I recommend

No soap and shampoo in the bathroom. There was no sugar in the tea making facilities in the room. For breakfast, coffee is only loose or instant - from the coffee machine, additionally payable. The waiter at breakfast asked some guests if they wanted fried or scrambled eggs, and some guests, including us, did not ask. The beds have soft mattresses.

Double Room
2 nights
July 2022
Group
Szymon
7 Jul 2022
8.0
A very pleasant place for a relaxing stay

- Uncomfortable bed - Fairly slow service in the restaurant

Triple room
1 night
July 2022
Couple
Paweł
3 Jul 2022
8.0
shelves
Triple room
4 nights
June 2022
Group
Ron
29 Jun 2022
6.0
Cycling with friends

The room is quite small for 3 people. The window is very low to the floor. Not pleasant and gloomy.

Triple room
1 night
June 2022
Family
Joanna
26 Jun 2022
10
great vacation
Triple room
3 nights
June 2022
Family
Jakub
26 Jun 2022
7.0
Most likely, we will not go back there.

After entering the guest house, the lady told us that it would be best if we paid for the stay right away because, as she said, "most customers do so". We were a bit surprised because usually they first ask if we want to see the room ... It turned out that a completely different room than in the booking on booking.com Of course, you also found an explanation that booking.com is misleading people and that it adds photos that are not adequate to the booking.. I know, we have never come across anything like this before. room in the restaurant... The room had an open window full of small spiders on the ceiling behind the beds, a dirty window and dog/cat hairs on the carpet as well as on the bed, who knows... The registration area is full of dead insects on the floor, not an appetizing place.

Triple room
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Renata
24 May 2022
10
The weather was bad but despite this we will remember this place very fondly and we will definitely come back

it was cold in the restaurant and the fireplace could have been turned on but it was lit immediately after our suggestion

Triple room
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Tomasz
5 May 2022
9.0
Good base for rest but needs investment

Slanted attic room, narrow stairs upstairs, narrow single bed, small TV, most channels from the antenna did not work (poor signal), shower with two taps (no mixer), poor blinds on the roof windows (in the morning the sun woke up at dawn) .

Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
2 nights
May 2022
Family
Otylia
2 May 2022
10
A wonderful time spent…
Double room with lake view
4 nights
August 2021
Couple
Michał
25 Sep 2021
3.0
The price is inadequate for the quality.

The room was only cleaned once during our 4 day stay. We had to ask for it ourselves after two days, even though we hung a tag asking for cleaning after the first night. The lady from the reception commented that they clean every two days, and this was the third day of our stay. Even then no toilet paper was added, we had to ask again. There were cobwebs in the corners of the windows in the room. The wi-fi was terrible, it was impossible to watch any movies/series. The price absolutely does not reflect the comfort of the stay.

Double Room
7 nights
August 2021
Group
Miłosz
30 Aug 2021
7.0
Good

A little strange opening hours of the restaurant in the evening, if someone wants to have dinner after 20:00, maybe nothing else, you should ask about the exact ordering system and what time you can order. No room cleaning, if only the cleaning lady threw the rubbish out of the bin from the room, that would be enough.

Double Room
5 nights
August 2021
Family
Damian
30 Aug 2021
9.0
I recommend this place to stay
Triple room
3 nights
July 2021
Family
Jolanta
28 Aug 2021
9.0
Revelation
Triple room
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Joanna
26 Aug 2021
6.0
It was fine, but there is no host who would notice shortcomings on an ongoing basis.

Large bed very comfortable, extra single bed very soft, collapsing and creaking. Waiter service sluggish, without vigor, did not notice the lack of food (buffet breakfast). In general, the lack of polish in the surroundings of the object, disorder, lack of a host. And all it took was a little sweep. I mention that I was with my granddaughters 5, 4 and 3 years old

Family Two-Bedroom - Attic
1 night
July 2021
Family
Andreas
22 Aug 2021
10
Exceptional
Double Room
5 nights
August 2021
Couple
Stanisław
16 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

Poor WI-FI

Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Adam
12 Aug 2021
9.0
A good place for families with children.
Triple room
9 nights
August 2021
Family
Quuu
12 Aug 2021
10
Real vacation

The price for the jacuzzi is too high without sun loungers 35 PLN per person

Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
7 nights
August 2021
Family
Daria
7 Aug 2021
9.0
I have stayed at this guesthouse again, I am going to come back here.

Bad Internet connection.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Jacek
2 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect
Family Two-Bedroom - Attic
2 nights
July 2021
Family
Małgorzata
27 Jul 2021
10
beautiful surroundings, I recommend

Everything is good

Triple room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Marta
26 Jul 2021
9.0
We consider our stay to be very successful and will be happy to return.

We didn’t have a refrigerator in the room, I think it would have made it easier to store food like breakfast (butter, ham, fried sausages) for those who did not choose the breakfast option.

Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
4 nights
July 2021
Group
Kujawski
21 Jul 2021
7.0
OK

OK

Double room with lake view
9 nights
July 2021
Couple
Marta
20 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect
Double Room
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Aleksandra
19 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect

Actually, there was nothing to worry about.

Double Room
2 nights
July 2021
Couple
Aneta
18 Jul 2021
8.0
Very good

Bad internet connection!

Double Room
7 nights
July 2021
Family
Piotr
8 Jul 2021
10
We recommend!
Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
2 nights
July 2021
Group
Lidia
5 Jul 2021
6.0
An average house, for PLN 500 yes, but not for PLN 900.

The house at first glance looks quite good. However, when you look closely, you can see the dirty walls, the handle falling off in the upper door above the large bed. The hanging pillows fell on the head at night along with the metal pipe, the water in the shower upstairs does not drain from the drain and has been standing for a very long time, there are cobwebs everywhere, like for a house for 4 adults, the fridge is very small, the grill in front of the house was full of cigarette butts (YUGH!). The toilet doors are very hard to close, they make a lot of noise, which wakes up half of the house's residents at night. The sauna is terribly expensive, 35 PLN per person per hour!!!. I believe that PLN 900 for a house for 2 nights is too high a price, inadequate to the conditions in the house.

Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
3 nights
June 2021
Family
Wojciech
30 Jun 2021
9.0
Very nice place
Double room with lake view
2 nights
May 2021
Family
Eliza
8 Jun 2021
7.0
Fine

Breakfasts were below average, all the cheapest on the market, no local produce.

Double room with lake view
3 nights
June 2021
Couple
Barbara
7 Jun 2021
9.0
Have a nice and relaxing stay. We rested.

No fridge in the room, no fridge in the hallway. At the very least, it should be possible to rent a small refrigerator for the duration of your stay. I would like to pay for cold drinks or snacks.

Double Room
4 nights
September 2020
Couple
Kasia
25 Sep 2020
9.0
Enjoy your stay. Hello dog Chester.

The internet has at times failed. There were no ashtrays on the upper terrace. There were no "non-romantic" items in the bookcase. But these are such minor blunders.

Triple room
7 nights
August 2020
Family
Mirosław
25 Sep 2020
8.0
Thanks to the attraction on the water, you could have a good rest.

A bit noisy area, many cottages.

1 night
September 2020
Solo traveler
Anonymous
13 Sep 2020
5.0
Worse than the pictures here

The rooms are quite weak and not very even at such a low price, in autumn there is no heating, no soap in the shower, thin walls, furniture either IKEA or an old musty grandmother's. No hair dryer, everything is somehow very cheap in the room.

Double Room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Izabela
10 Sep 2020
8.0
Very good

Thin walls - you can hear all the noises from the neighboring rooms, the creaky bed and the floor.

Double Room
1 night
August 2020
Group
Adam
31 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional
Family Two-Bedroom - Attic
1 night
August 2020
Group
Marta
31 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good
Double Room
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Pat
23 Aug 2020
9.0
Polecam!

No fridge in the room. The prices for renting water equipment in the place recommended by the guest house are much higher than in neighboring points (bicycle 40 PLN / hour, and about 25 PLN / hour).

Triple room
7 nights
August 2020
Family
Emilia
22 Aug 2020
10
Rewelacja

No fridge in the room.

Double Room
4 nights
August 2020
Couple
Basiek1006
21 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good
Double Room
4 nights
August 2020
Group
Stanisław
16 Aug 2020
10
I highly recommend!
Triple room
3 nights
August 2020
Family
Halina
16 Aug 2020
8.0
Enjoy your stay.

Little space in the room and around the property. No dryer in the room. The pier on the lake needs renovation.

Double Room
4 nights
August 2020
Couple
Karolina
16 Aug 2020
5.0
The stay was very successful due to the beautiful weather and the wonderful lake.

1. Room No. 4 where we spent 4 nights was definitely too small and too dark, the balcony window did not let in much light. 2. It was a double room, we asked for a double bed, unfortunately it was very difficult to use it - one side touched the wall - access should be from two sides. 3. The fan in the bathroom didn't work 4. Decorative elements in the room - bedspread, pillows serving as headboards were dusty as was the lamp shade. 5. Very small TV. 6. WiFi - actually there was none, we were forced to use our own internet 7. The Plaza requires additional investment due to the dangerous pier and its size (too small)

Double Room
1 night
August 2020
Family
Rafał
8 Aug 2020
3.0
Good location to the lake

The rooms are very dirty. Windows not washed after previous tenants. The caps also seemed to be unchanged. Lots of dust and lots of spiders.

Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
2 nights
July 2020
Family
Emil
8 Aug 2020
10
Exceptional
Double Room
3 nights
July 2020
Group
Anna
5 Aug 2020
8.0
Vertigo is a good remedy

No buffet, but due to covid

Family Two-Bedroom - Attic
4 nights
July 2020
Family
Uhw
31 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good

It would be nice if they vacuumed the dust, sand from the beach for 4 nights🙈

Triple room
1 night
July 2020
Family
Kristina
28 Jul 2020
8.0
Neat, still fairly new, quiet
Double Room
5 nights
July 2020
Group
Adam
25 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good

No fridge in the room

Double Room
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Bogusław
14 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good
Double Room
2 nights
July 2020
Group
Magdalena
12 Jul 2020
10
I highly recommend
Triple room
1 night
June 2020
Family
Weronika
27 Jun 2020
9.0
Highly recommended, especially with a four-legged friend!
Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
3 nights
June 2020
Family
Monika
14 Jun 2020
9.0
Good service and great food

It would be possible to use a refrigerator, if not even in every room, then there is one for several rooms, for example, in the corridor.

Double Room
2 nights
May 2020
Couple
Justyna
31 May 2020
10
Recommended for a vacation trip. Great place to visit Mazury. Peace and quiet, complete relaxation!
Double Room
1 night
February 2020
Family
Andrzej
24 Feb 2020
9.0
Perfect
Family Two-Bedroom - Attic
1 night
February 2020
Family
Anna
10 Feb 2020
7.0
Good

The room heats up for a long time, the air conditioner cannot heat the room. The radiators were cold for a long time (about 2 hours), then they clicked and everything is fine, I can't imagine how it would look at an ambient temperature below - 2 degrees.

Double Room
6 nights
September 2019
Family
Ralph
15 Oct 2019
5.0
A very poorly managed hotel with the potential to be in paradise. !!!Not recommended!!!

We arrived at dusk around 7:00 pm, on a very poor access road with ZERO street lighting, past overflowing smelly dumpsters. There were no parking spaces for accommodation, parking on the side of the road. The credit card was immediately requested at the front desk and we did not see the number. Upon check-in we were informed (unfortunately not in German) that the "restaurant" closes at 8pm. So straight to the pizzeria/restaurant. Unfortunately, there was no pizza in the pizzeria, it was completely removed from the menu. Of the 3 soups, only one soup of the day remained, the rest of the soups were excluded. Almost all food offerings have had elements removed (edding red and handwritten price changes). We opted for the burger with fries. We have a burger without fries. When we asked about french fries, we were told that it was already very late and the kitchen was already closed. So, the burger is served on a red paper napkin and a black-painted metal plate. Very stylish but very impractical. As a result, the soaked napkin stuck to the burger, and when we cut the deep-frozen beef patty, the lacquer color remained on the knife blade. The beer was excellent, Carlsberg straight from the bottle. The beer tap has already closed. The room is small, but at first glance normal. However, a closer look the next morning revealed serious flaws. Electrical junction boxes were open, cleanliness was a disaster. Dead and live insects all over the room. Mold growth in the bathroom. Empty Tetrapack under the bed. Dirty light switches and stained, dirty carpet with lots of dust and other things left over from previous tenants. (see photos) The breakfast buffet was acceptable. There were no egg dishes, no buns, just instant coffee. The staff is extremely unmotivated!

Double Room
1 night
October 2019
Couple
Zuzanna
6 Oct 2019
10
Exceptional
Triple room
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Karolina
13 Sep 2019
8.3
Very good

The spiders that were everywhere in the bathroom, in the room under the bed above the bed, in the hallway there were lamps just everywhere. Service in the restaurant, especially one lady whose name I don't remember. She was there as a punishment.

Double Room
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Mateusz
21 Aug 2019
7.9
Good

problem with keeping clean - spiders and webs are everywhere (rooms, corridors, etc.) without a coffee machine for breakfast the beach in the hotel is small, crowded and public

Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
1 night
July 2019
Family
Bożena
21 Aug 2019
10
I recommend
Triple room
5 nights
August 2019
Family
Kapoś
18 Aug 2019
8.8
Definitely worth a visit!

The only inconvenience of the facility was the creaky floors in the rooms.

Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Dariusz
17 Aug 2019
8.8
Astonishing
Triple room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Małgorzata
16 Aug 2019
7.9
For people who like peace - only in the off-season...

In the season only for people who like "herd" spending free time. Nice lake, but a resort within a resort, small beach and crowds of people. It's hard to eat at peak times. Noise like in a hive.

Double Room
2 nights
August 2019
Solo traveler
Paulina
15 Aug 2019
10
True opinion

Flaw

Double room with lake view
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Sławomir
14 Aug 2019
9.6
The main purpose was rest and diving, but unfortunately the lake is dirty, very poor visibility.

The attic room creaky floor, otherwise the room and bathroom very cool and sufficient for two people.

Double Room
5 nights
August 2019
Family
Xyz
11 Aug 2019
6.7
A great place for a holiday with a small child

The room was dirty, towels and bed sheets in very bad condition, with holes. The floor in the room was not cleaned. No hot tap water during the day. You can see that the guest house lacks a decent cleaning team who knows how to maintain the elementary rules of cleanliness.

Triple Room with Terrace and Lake View
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Adam
7 Aug 2019
5.8
Time for a change

At first contact with the guesthouse, it seems that everything is fine, but upon closer inspection and getting to know its flaws and it is definitely not worth the money: -it's dirty: the shower has water after every bath, the shelf under the sink needs to be wiped with dust mixed with creams, cobwebs in the corners of the room and on the terrace, stained pillows. - it is neglected: plaster is falling off the ceiling in the bathroom, a cracked board on the terrace poses a real threat, I recently gave better bedding to the needy, - it is defective: no fridge in the room, no shampoo and shower gel, no dryer, there was a problem with towels, and when I tried to rent a boat, I found out that there was no one because someone had stolen it, -the service requires training: you have to go to the hotel restaurant to get the card yourself, the same to pay the bill, I found out about the possibility of ordering something hot for breakfast by accident, because I saw that one of the guests was eating scrambled eggs when asked to cut a burger in half it was said that we can cut it ourselves, because a knife will be given with it.

Double Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Snajper4000
8 Jul 2019
9.6
Weekend at Vertigo Narie