Hotel
Prices from: $88

Guest reviews about Crowne Plaza Panama, an IHG Hotel

Av. Manuel Espinosa Batista, Bella Vista, 0000 Panama City, PanamaShow on map
To city center: 1.7 km
8.4 Very good
Price from: $88

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.4 Very good 63 reviews
Facilities
8.0
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.7
Value for money
8.0
Location
9.0

Guest Reviews

Executive King Room
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Markus
10 Mar 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Standard room
1 night
March 2020
Couple
Nidia
8 Mar 2020
8.0
Very good

There is no ice on every floor.

Standard room
2 nights
March 2020
Solo traveler
Luz
5 Mar 2020
7.5
Good

This is a hotel that needs to update the rooms ...

Deluxe double room
1 night
February 2020
Family
Sue
24 Feb 2020
8.0
Good

There were no water bottles in the room, the pool in the photos seemed large, so average. There was no staff in the pool area to offer at least refreshments and / or towels. Breakfast ok, grounds were a bit narrow

Executive Twin Room
4 nights
February 2020
Family
Pablo
15 Feb 2020
7.1
Good

Old rooms stinking carpets in the hallway several times, towels in the room were not changed

Standard room
2 nights
January 2020
Solo traveler
Iris
29 Jan 2020
8.0
Relax and comfort

The windows are very opaque and / or dirty, and the landscape ahead is almost invisible.

Standard room
1 night
December 2019
Couple
Corinne
25 Jan 2020
5.0
For consideration!

Unfortunately, despite the grandeur of the entrance, the rooms were absolutely not worth the price we paid. To be honest, I cannot understand by what criteria you can give guests in your hotel a room with a bathroom with stickers and broken parts of the room. It would be better to give the numbers a double check and thus a fix!

Deluxe twin room
1 night
January 2020
Family
Alejandra
3 Jan 2020
10
Excelente

Everything is fine

Executive Twin Room
1 night
November 2019
Family
Ruben
17 Nov 2019
9.0
Very good
Executive Twin Room
2 nights
November 2019
Family
Victor
6 Nov 2019
9.0
VERY CENTRAL.

ANY

Standard room
2 nights
November 2019
Family
Mara
5 Nov 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Executive Twin Room
1 night
November 2019
Family
Gabriel
5 Nov 2019
5.4
smelled damp

It had a musty smell, and the rooms seemed unattended to me. The bath looked dirty.

Deluxe king room
1 night
October 2019
Family
Risny
28 Oct 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Executive Twin Room
1 night
October 2019
Family
El
24 Oct 2019
9.0
Good hotel

The elevators are very slow and I had to climb the stairs several times due to problems.

Executive Twin Room
2 nights
October 2019
Family
Evie
8 Oct 2019
7.5
Good

The breakfast lacked variety and soap and toilet paper should be put in depending on the number of people in the room.

Standard room
3 nights
September 2019
Couple
Carlos
21 Sep 2019
8.8
Astonishing

You don't need to eat after 23:00.

Deluxe king room
1 night
September 2019
Group
Samuel
2 Sep 2019
7.9
Comfortable hotel

No small towels in the bathroom

Deluxe twin room
1 night
August 2019
Solo traveler
Venero
1 Sep 2019
10
Excelente
Executive Twin Room
3 nights
August 2019
Couple
Lynda
29 Aug 2019
7.9
Good

Aging hotel Plumbing in poor condition

Deluxe king room
1 night
August 2019
Solo traveler
Venero
24 Aug 2019
10
Excelente
2 nights
June 2019
Family
Anonymous
23 Jun 2019
6.7
Overall went well, even if I find the night a bit expensive (noisy)

Very noisy from the side of the road (no double glazing) and outdated plumbing (bathtub plug didn't work).

Deluxe king room
5 nights
April 2019
Solo traveler
Alejandra
16 Apr 2019
8.8

In some cases I had to worry about replacing basic items such as toilet paper (they did not replace the second unit and I ended up using a tissue), this also happened to me with shampoo, once they did not replace it. I missed homemade bread for breakfast, not sliced ​​or packaged bread. The rest seemed normal to me!

Standard room
1 night
March 2019
Couple
Elkinomar
15 Apr 2019
8.3
Nice, attentive.

N / A

Standard room
2 nights
April 2019
Family
Darwin
9 Apr 2019
9.6
Exceptional service

The pool is not suitable for Los Nino's, it is very small but not opaque. Staff service which I really enjoyed and excellent cuisine. To be located in El Centro it is close to the metro station which was very good.

Deluxe twin room
2 nights
March 2019
Group
Alberto
10 Mar 2019
7.5
Muy buena

a little awkward with the improvements they make, but it's temporary so it's okay

Deluxe king room
1 night
February 2019
Couple
Gusanchez
2 Mar 2019
7.1
Muy buena

The bathroom is very small and uncomfortable, remove the partition separating the bathroom from the sink, it will look wider.

Standard room
1 night
February 2019
Couple
Brenda
19 Feb 2019
7.1
Good

Elevators in a mess

Standard room
3 nights
February 2019
Family
Maynor
13 Feb 2019
7.5
Calmness

Lack of information about events. You must improve the attitude and cordiality of some of your officials.

Executive Twin Room
7 nights
January 2019
Family
Ivan
4 Jan 2019
8.3
Very good

The pool is in urgent need of good maintenance. The gym is very clean and tidy, it hurts that a couple of basic cars, like bicycles, are in poor condition.

Deluxe king room
1 night
December 2018
Family
Carlos
23 Dec 2018
7.1
In other cities, the crown square is more beautiful, and we thought it was the same as in other countries.

It smelled like mold, and the door was puffing up and jamming!

Executive Twin Room
1 night
November 2018
Family
Renato
10 Nov 2018
9.2
Well located hotel in Panama ..... Very comfortable and with an excellent breakfast

the front desk staff could have been a little more friendly ... and assistance with luggage was not offered at any time

Deluxe king room
2 nights
October 2018
Solo traveler
Carlos
4 Nov 2018
9.6
Happy stay

Not applicable

Executive Twin Room
1 night
October 2018
Family
Francisco
19 Oct 2018
7.9
He served the purposes of family activities