Hotel
Prices from: $49

Guest reviews about Hotel Puerta del Sol

Avenida Central y Calle 3a, 329 David, PanamaShow on map
To city center: 5.0 km
8.6 Fabulous
Price from: $49

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.6 Fabulous 1,366 reviews
Facilities
8.7
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Value for money
8.8
Location
9.1
Free WiFi
8.9

Guest Reviews

Room for two
2 nights
March 2023
Couple
Valdés
25 Mar 2023
10
Visiting Puertas del Sol

The included breakfasts are a bit small.

Double room with two double beds
4 nights
February 2023
Couple
Tobias
21 Mar 2023
9.0
Stunning

Breakfast

Living room
2 nights
February 2023
Family
Juan
3 Mar 2023
9.0
Excellent hotel well located to get to know the center of David.

It is very hot in the corridor of the room where we stay, more than normal. I think it's because right outside the window there are two, maybe more, air conditioning compressors.

Double room with two double beds
2 nights
February 2023
Group
Evelyn
1 Mar 2023
10
excellent

any

Double room with two double beds
2 nights
February 2023
Group
Evelyn
1 Mar 2023
10
comfortable

breakfast

Room for two
2 nights
February 2023
Group
Evelyn
27 Feb 2023
10
comfortable

breakfast

Room for two
2 nights
February 2023
Family
Gianpaolo
24 Feb 2023
9.0
big Adventure

A LITTLE NOISE FROM THE CORRIDOR TO THE ROOMS

Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Family
Octavio
22 Feb 2023
9.0
A place I would stay again if I return to David
Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Marco
20 Feb 2023
10
everything was perfect even the adjacent restaurant

nothing

Room for two
2 nights
February 2023
Couple
Franz
20 Feb 2023
9.0
Recommended

The service at breakfast, which was good, was courteous, but should also be mall friendly.

Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Marco
18 Feb 2023
10
everything is fine.
Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Group
Johnny
16 Feb 2023
10
Excelente

any

Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Solo traveler
Jorge
15 Feb 2023
8.0
In general it was good although it could be much better with the change of certain details.

Consider checking out for a little later (3:00 pm) since practically half of the day is lost due to work, formidable if there was a pool for relaxation at the end of the day.

Double room with two double beds
3 nights
December 2022
Group
Badilla
15 Feb 2023
10
excellent
Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Reyes
10 Feb 2023
10
The eternal honeymoon.
Room for two
5 nights
January 2023
Couple
Stéphane
9 Feb 2023
8.0
Hotel very well located, in the city center, a stone's throw from Cervantes Square. Helpful staff.

Cleanliness of the dining room.

Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Tatjana
9 Feb 2023
9.0
great hotel with generous breakfast
Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Maria
7 Feb 2023
10
Excelente

That the room card does not work well

Triple room
3 nights
February 2023
Group
Alvaez
7 Feb 2023
10
Television

You cannot see television well because of the advertising strip that always appears but it is minimal, outside of that, excellent

Room for two
1 night
February 2023
Couple
Sharizeyda
6 Feb 2023
9.0
Very nice hotel
Double room with two double beds
2 nights
February 2023
Family
Patricia
6 Feb 2023
10
Experience in David
Quadruple room
2 nights
January 2023
Family
Yinibeth
27 Jan 2023
10
Full recommended, very comfortable

Nothing, everything is fine

Triple room
2 nights
December 2022
Family
Randall
7 Jan 2023
10
comfortable

that minced steak is no longer included in breakfast before if not now 😡

Quadruple room
1 night
December 2022
Family
Roy
4 Jan 2023
10
Excelente
Room for two
2 nights
December 2022
Couple
Bore
30 Dec 2022
10
The hotel is very well located

The breakfast menu that is not varied,

Triple room
3 nights
December 2022
Family
Alejandra
12 Dec 2022
10
Excellent hotel wonderful experience

I loved everything

Double room with two double beds
1 night
December 2022
Group
Horacio
9 Dec 2022
10
Very comfortable, and I would recommend it for the stay even if the restaurant service does not meet the same

The restaurant service is very bad, the attention of the man who attended us and the way of acting to the hotel client with respect to food

Triple room
2 nights
December 2022
Group
Mariela
7 Dec 2022
8.0
calmness

Go up 1 floor from parking lot

Room for two
2 nights
November 2022
Group
Melva
30 Nov 2022
9.0
Good
Triple room
1 night
November 2022
Family
Ensy
27 Nov 2022
10
Excelente

Everything is fine

Room for two
1 night
November 2022
Group
Martinez
26 Nov 2022
10
Calmness

I couldn't stay longer!

Room for two
3 nights
November 2022
Couple
Leonel
20 Nov 2022
8.0
A restaurant

4 days in the hotel the 4 times I went to the restaurant the dirty tables without cleaning staff or Good morning when they served you.

Room for two
1 night
November 2022
Solo traveler
Fabienne
19 Nov 2022
9.0
Good option for stopover in David

As a hotel right in the center, it would be nice if it was better soundproofed or had better windows that don't let the noise through as much.

Room for two
3 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Lani
18 Nov 2022
10
Quality and comfort
Double room with two double beds
1 night
November 2022
Family
Liseth
18 Nov 2022
10
recommended

Everything was very good

Triple room
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Irving
15 Nov 2022
10
Excellent hotel
Quadruple room
4 nights
November 2022
Family
Carmen
9 Nov 2022
10
wonderful adventure

I liked everything...we have no complaints

Quadruple room
2 nights
November 2022
Family
Carolyn
6 Nov 2022
10
Perfect place
Triple room
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Miguel
5 Nov 2022
9.0
Very good conditions

Any

Double room with two double beds
2 nights
October 2022
Solo traveler
Rubén
31 Oct 2022
8.0
Comfortable

The price includes breakfast, this should be more varied.

Room for two
1 night
October 2022
Group
Rodriguez
27 Oct 2022
9.0
everything is fine

everything was great

Room for two
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Cuesta
23 Oct 2022
10
trip to chiriqui

The included breakfast is very little.

Triple room
1 night
October 2022
Couple
Aris
10 Oct 2022
10
Excellent service, good location and very comfortable

Everything is fine

Room for two
2 nights
September 2022
Group
Rivas
2 Oct 2022
8.0
Good stay. price quality

Bad breakfast, very little. The coffee was ok. The attention of the staff was poor

Room for two
1 night
September 2022
Solo traveler
Jose
30 Sep 2022
10
satisfactorily

All very well

Triple room
2 nights
August 2022
Family
Irving
27 Sep 2022
10
Excellent hotel

Everything is fine, no complaints

Triple room
3 nights
September 2022
Couple
Rafael
22 Sep 2022
7.9
Breakfast can be improved
Triple room
2 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Isaias
22 Sep 2022
10
excellent

All very well

Triple room
2 nights
September 2022
Family
Carlos
21 Sep 2022
9.0
Very good
Room for two
1 night
September 2022
Solo traveler
Hipólito
21 Sep 2022
8.0
Great

food could be improved in terms of cooking

Room for two
1 night
September 2022
Family
Belisario
14 Sep 2022
9.0
excellent

the noise of people in the corridors late at night, you could hear a lot in the room

Triple room
3 nights
August 2022
Family
Xinia
12 Sep 2022
9.0
Featured!
Room for two
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Nicole
11 Sep 2022
10
I felt at home
Room for two
1 night
August 2022
Group
Isabella
10 Sep 2022
10
Featured!

Do not complain!

Room for two
1 night
September 2022
Couple
Stephanie
7 Sep 2022
9.0
Great option to go shopping and meet David

Breakfast is a bit varied

Triple room
1 night
September 2022
Family
Zulay
2 Sep 2022
9.0
the trip

everything was great

Room for two
1 night
August 2022
Couple
Dimas
27 Aug 2022
10
very good

I like everything

Room for two
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Carolus
8 Aug 2022
8.0
Sticky until I took off the tarp.

As almost everywhere, some kind of hospital tarp is placed over the mattress, with a thin layer of terry cloth on the sleeping side. The whole tarpaulin was removed at once, you can’t sleep on it, at least for me. The pillows also had plastic covers with a cotton pillowcase on top. It doesn't work for me, I deleted everything at once. But that was it.

Room for two
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Mesen
3 Aug 2022
10
Wonderful experience

liked everything no complaints

Triple room
2 nights
July 2022
Family
Acuña
10 Jul 2022
10
calmness

Small beds

Room for two
1 night
June 2022
Solo traveler
Sanchez
4 Jul 2022
8.0
Very good

Everything is fine

Room for two
1 night
June 2022
Solo traveler
Carlos
29 Jun 2022
8.0
BBB
Room for two
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Enya
21 Jun 2022
10
This is what I was looking for
Double room with two double beds
2 nights
June 2022
Group
Monica
20 Jun 2022
10
Excelente

The administrator scolded the messenger for helping with the laundry

Room for two
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Benigno
15 Jun 2022
10
excellent

Nothing special, I liked everything.

Room for two
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Aníbal
15 Jun 2022
9.0
Have a good rest and continue on to Costa Rica
Room for two
1 night
June 2022
Couple
Thanisha
12 Jun 2022
9.0
Excellent accommodation

Hot water did not work.

Room for two
1 night
June 2022
Solo traveler
Sba
8 Jun 2022
9.0
Comfortable and pleasant
Triple room
2 nights
April 2022
Family
De
2 Jun 2022
10
Quiet

The room we were given was left handed and it was very far away as my husband and I were elderly.

Room for two
3 nights
May 2022
Couple
Alberto
24 May 2022
8.0
pretty cute

Restaurant opening hours

Room for two
1 night
May 2022
Family
Alberto
23 May 2022
8.0
good
Room for two
2 nights
May 2022
Couple
Niels
14 May 2022
8.0
Nice staff.

Breakfast. Too little.

Triple room
1 night
May 2022
Group
Alexander
12 May 2022
10
perfect location and value for money, happy to come again at the next stop in David!

Breakfast is small but delicious :)

Room for two
1 night
May 2022
Couple
Guillen
10 May 2022
10
great care as always
Triple room
3 nights
April 2022
Family
Yessibell
30 Apr 2022
10
Excelente servicio

Any

Room for two
3 nights
April 2022
Couple
Elsy
30 Apr 2022
9.0
Comfortable and quiet

I felt comfortable and met my expectations.

Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Solo traveler
Juan
27 Apr 2022
10
accident

Upon arrival I had a problem with my online banking and could not pay, instead of offering solutions I was told that if I did not pay I would not be given a room as I am a frequent customer of the hotel. This is a comment to amplify these situations and not be so harsh.

Room for two
3 nights
April 2022
Couple
Jorge
21 Apr 2022
9.0
excellent

everything is fine

Living room
1 night
April 2022
Family
Pedro
18 Apr 2022
9.0
perfect for relaxing!

very slow Internet

Double room with two double beds
3 nights
April 2022
Group
Jerry
17 Apr 2022
10
place to rest

there was not much water in the bathroom to take a bath

Living room
1 night
April 2022
Group
Nathalie
14 Apr 2022
10
100% recommended

we ran into a lady in the breakfast room who was somewhat unfriendly. outside they were all very friendly

Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Marco
13 Apr 2022
9.0
Very clean and safe hotel in ❤ by David

Breakfast was ok but not outstanding.

Triple room
2 nights
April 2022
Group
Óscar
12 Apr 2022
10
It has all the comforts but not luxury, spacious rooms, parking and people.
Room for two
3 nights
April 2022
Group
Gonzàlez
7 Apr 2022
8.0
Quite comfortable
Room for two
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Carlos
5 Apr 2022
9.0
Good
Room for two
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Osmín
4 Apr 2022
8.0
Very comfortable.

In fact, breakfast was one of the things I liked the least.

Room for two
4 nights
April 2022
Family
Elizabeth
4 Apr 2022
10
Terrible!
Double room with two double beds
1 night
April 2022
Family
Milton
2 Apr 2022
8.0
room upgrade

The room was smaller and did not have a fridge for the family, certain medicines or baby food needed to be stored.

Double room with two double beds
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Alain
30 Mar 2022
9.0
It was very good, very good service, comfortable accommodation. I recommend it and I will go back there.

Everything was great

Room for two
2 nights
March 2022
Couple
Leonie
29 Mar 2022
9.0
Nice place to stay in David!

The breakfast combinations were a bit special for us foreigners. But it depends on us, not the hotel. There is nothing to do in David and in the evening there is no pleasant atmosphere on the street.

Triple room
2 nights
March 2022
Family
Raissa
24 Mar 2022
9.0
A good place
Room for two
2 nights
March 2022
Family
Ana
21 Mar 2022
9.0
Excelente
Room for two
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Carlos
13 Mar 2022
10
Excelente

everything is good i liked the accomodation very spacious and good bed good air con and also tv

Quadruple room
1 night
March 2022
Family
Laura
11 Mar 2022
10
Excelente
Room for two
1 night
February 2022
Couple
José
8 Mar 2022
9.0
The best in the city center

Toiletries could be improved.

Triple room
3 nights
March 2022
Group
Edwin
5 Mar 2022
8.0
We visit very well
Triple room
2 nights
March 2022
Family
Javier
2 Mar 2022
9.0
Detail

The elevator must be asking to be lowered to the basement

Living room
2 nights
February 2022
Family
Belsy
1 Mar 2022
8.0
Good everything, train the restaurant staff

The restaurant staff was not helpful, I arrived and they told me to choose the empty table, they didn't clean it, they served breakfast to those who arrived after me, a dark-haired couple arrived, they asked for a table I imagine they answered the same, choose from the empty tables and in the end they left

Room for two
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Lorain
27 Feb 2022
8.0
Nice hotel for the night

Any