Hotel
Prices from: $207

Guest reviews about Casa Ganesh Tulum

Avenida Boca Paila KM 7.6, 77760 Tulum, MexicoShow on map
To city center: 7.5 km
8.0 Very good
Price from: $207

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.0 Very good 183 reviews
Facilities
8.0
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.7
Value for money
7.9
Location
8.8
Free WiFi
9.1

Guest Reviews

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
3 nights
December 2022
Couple
Laura
27 Dec 2022
10
Everything is great!

It does not have parking, but personally if you are a tourist it is much better to rent a scooter because with the plugs you can waste a lot of time. It does not have a TV in the rooms, it does not have a pool.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
1 night
November 2022
Solo traveler
Jens
23 Nov 2022
9.0
perfect, would recommend this to anyone

nothing

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
2 nights
October 2022
Group
Mor
2 Oct 2022
9.0
Perfect, we really enjoyed it!

On the weekend there is party noise in the evening as well - we got along, but it might disturb people. On the other hand - it doesn't really depend on the hotel or its employees.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
3 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Ruben
21 Sep 2022
6.0
Very good hotel, the only pity is the location.

Located next to the beach club and right across the street from the bustling bars. Loud music and aircon noise until 3am.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
2 nights
September 2022
Couple
ליאור
11 Sep 2022
10
Amazing
Superior Room with 1 King Bed
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Niels
14 Aug 2022
8.0
Nice and clean hotel right in the hotel area. Watch out for algae in the summer!

When we were there (beginning of August), the ocean and the beach were full of seaweed. It stinks terribly and we haven't seen anyone swim in the ocean because of it. Keep this in mind if you travel to Mexico between May and October. We were only here for two days (and knew about the algae) so didn't miss the pool at our own hotel, but we can imagine you appreciate it when you can't swim in the ocean. The hotel does not have its own car park (if you have a rental car), you have to park in the public car park about 100 meters from the hotel. It can be quite expensive if you are staying for a long period of time.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
3 nights
March 2022
Group
Carole
15 Apr 2022
10
Exceptional stay, everything was perfect!
Superior Room with 1 King Bed
4 nights
April 2022
Family
Idalia
7 Apr 2022
8.0
Good

That there was nowhere to sit in front of the sea to drink coffee

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
1 night
February 2022
Couple
Colombine
4 Mar 2022
8.0
vertex

insects in the room

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
3 nights
February 2022
Couple
Nathalie
21 Feb 2022
7.0
too loud

The location is located next to a very noisy bar that plays very loud music all day until 1am

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
2 nights
February 2022
Couple
Luisa
20 Feb 2022
5.0
not what i expected

It's next to a restaurant where the rumba is until 2am and the first night we couldn't sleep, then they changed our room and it's better, the beach club only has 2 beds and they don't offer restaurant service.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
7 nights
February 2022
Group
Macarena
8 Feb 2022
8.0
small hotel but very well located

no restaurant service

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
3 nights
January 2022
Couple
Kseniya
10 Jan 2022
3.0
The place is ordinary, not worth the money. But the worst thing is the loud music in the neighboring establishments. Can't sleep at night

noise, inability to sleep, the view was not on the sea, there is no restaurant

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
1 night
January 2022
Couple
Rita
5 Jan 2022
10
lovely hotel with a very good location! I advise everyone!!

there's no such thing except that there is no breakfast, but there are a lot of places nearby where you can do it

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
5 nights
December 2021
Couple
Oksana
12 Dec 2021
10
It was good, there is a desire to return

No hair dryer. Very high pillows, and could not get used to. Nowhere to dry swimwear. Need a couple extra hooks for the bathtub. There is no cup in the shower for toothbrushes. The picture would be more interesting) It would be nice to clean the algae from the left, near the part being repaired, at least a little to clear the view of the beach. Add your hotel name at the entrance! For a long time we could not understand that we had to go along the green corridor. We asked for an extra sheet to cover her (it's hot under the covers), but after cleaning she disappeared, it was infuriating)

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Victor
27 May 2021
9.0
Perfect place

What's missing for snacks and soft drink sales

Standard room
1 night
May 2021
Solo traveler
Roberto
25 May 2021
10
Excellent number!

If you are traveling alone, pay the same price for a room as for 2 people, there may be a cheaper rate option for solo travelers.

Small room
3 nights
February 2021
Family
Malambo
26 Feb 2021
7.0
Mattresses damaged
Superior Room with 1 King Bed
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Leonardo
20 Nov 2020
10
Holidays 2020

Little detail, it doesn't have its own parking, it's about 500 meters from the public place.

Small room
1 night
August 2020
Couple
Amanda
26 Aug 2020
9.0
happy in tulum

The air conditioner does not cool well

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
2 nights
July 2020
Couple
Juan
8 Jul 2020
6.2
The rooms are good, the rest is ok.

It has no extras: restaurants, bars, pools, etc. The beach was covered with a lot of sargassum (not the hotel's fault). He lacks maintenance.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
4 nights
December 2019
Family
Yeonjeong
27 Dec 2019
9.6
It was amazing!
Standard room
2 nights
December 2019
Couple
Laura
2 Dec 2019
8.0
Wonderful stay

Unfortunately there is no facility for drinks and/or food. There is a bar next to the hotel with loud music playing until late.

Standard room
3 nights
November 2019
Family
P
23 Nov 2019
8.0
Unfortunately no breakfast was offered; only coffee and tea.
Superior Room with 1 King Bed
2 nights
November 2019
Couple
Miriam
17 Nov 2019
8.3
Glamping in the jungle

The staff were constantly fighting among themselves (I don't mean the local waiters), we had to see a few fights. The foreign staff at the beach were a bit haughty, nowhere in Mexico did they make us feel like foreigners in our own country.

Small room
2 nights
October 2019
Family
Hector
16 Nov 2019
10
Very well.
Superior Room with 1 King Bed
5 nights
November 2019
Couple
Jordy
10 Nov 2019
10
Great hotel in a good location on the beach.

Tulum is a fast-growing place with many trendy restaurants and clubs, so prices here are not comparable to those in the rest of Mexico. Prices are more at the level of large European cities.

Two bedroom casita
2 nights
October 2019
Family
Marie
30 Oct 2019
7.5
Dream place and casita with some more negative details

Lack of kitchen equipment: 3 different-sized glasses, two knives for a house of 4 people. Problems connecting to Wi-Fi. Ambient noise: works nearby, giant air conditioners and surrounding bars create quite intense background noise, but we sleep without problems, because. the rooms face the beach.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed
3 nights
October 2019
Couple
Leticia
29 Oct 2019
5.4
It was not what I expected

It had nothing to do with the photos, the hotel, or the room. And the moment we got into bed, I got hives and woke up even worse. There are fleas or something rough

Small room
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Annemijn
28 Sep 2019
7.1
Prima Hotel

The shower didn't give pressure and fluctuated in temperature, they tried to fix it but unfortunately we didn't have a decent shower during our 2 day stay. Everything around the hotel is very expensive in terms of food, the hotel advised us to eat in Mii; it was still very expensive... tips; go to La Eufemia!

Small room
2 nights
September 2019
Couple
Dominik
10 Sep 2019
8.8
Small but daring!

Private bathroom but small room.

Standard room
1 night
August 2019
Family
Yvette
26 Aug 2019
9.2
Super room and service guys but no restaurant

There is no restaurant. The pool is outside the hotel and it's not pretty. It's lonely and not so clean

Standard room
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Renate
7 Aug 2019
8.8
A good place!

There is no breakfast option.

Two bedroom casita
10 nights
July 2019
Family
Edson
19 Jul 2019
8.8
If the sargassums (algae) did not spoil the beach picture and the pleasure of swimming, then everything was fine.

I found it a bit pricey if you are there with family as food and drinks are not included. Only for a stay of 10 days 4000 francs is an exaggeration.