Hotel
Prices from: $38

Guest reviews about Hotel ВаYan

Abay avenue, 10, 160002 Shymkent, KazakhstanShow on map
To city center: 3.9 km
7.3 Good
Price from: $38

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.3 Good 98 reviews
Facilities
7.1
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Value for money
7.4
Location
7.5
Free WiFi
5.8

Guest Reviews

Standard single room
1 night
September 2022
Solo traveler
Sergei
7 Oct 2022
10
Many thanks to the staff and management of the hotel, they helped to orientate on the main issues of the traveler. Guidance
Single Room
2 nights
October 2022
Solo traveler
Zhan
5 Oct 2022
9.0
Good hotel for reasonable money

Too sweet porridge for breakfast, no POS terminal

Twin room with private bathroom
1 night
October 2022
Family
Polosina
2 Oct 2022
2.0
A hotel that makes you want to wash up after.

There is no promised Internet in the rooms, only on the 1st floor it catches more or less. You have to wait 5 minutes for hot water. Cleaned in the room is very bad. They moved the bed to put the baby down, and under the bed, in addition to a layer of dust, there was a used condom. Everything rests on the snot, the towels do not seem fresh. Not comfortable. The beds are absolutely terrible. Springs from old mattresses dig into the sides. And so on..

Single Room
3 nights
May 2022
Family
Elizaveta
22 May 2022
8.0
Vintage hotel in the old town

I advise you to hang a shelf for shampoo in the shower. Clean the room daily. It is advisable to put the trash bag in the bucket in the bathroom. Add more coat hangers to your wardrobe.

Standard single room
3 nights
May 2022
Solo traveler
Ekaterina
13 May 2022
9.0
Satisfied with the choice of the hotel, I recommend.

The kettle cannot be used in the room. The restaurant is not a buffet.

Deluxe room
1 night
March 2022
Solo traveler
Erbol
19 Apr 2022
8.0
OK

San knot and audibility of the neighboring room

Twin room with private bathroom
1 night
March 2022
Group
Малика
23 Mar 2022
1.0
Horror, horror, horror

Those people who want to plunge into the world of decrepit furniture of the Soviet Union Welcome! In this hotel, if you sleep, it's already a joy! Immediately opening the door, you will be greeted by the smell of sewage and it will seem to you that you are drowning in it))) further more))) no furniture is working. The mattresses are torn. Sleeping on them is soooo worse than being in a horror movie. Then this horror continues in the soul. She doesn't work at all. Hot water does not come out at all and all the water that comes out flows through the faucet because his age is the age of my grandmother. By the way, for the most daring: when you open the faucet in the sink, be careful. The water will rush us so that all the clothes will be soiled, except of course the hands)))) This is my first time in this city. And this hotel is not cheap. Breakfast is also Soviet. Of course, they won't offer you anything. They will just take out wheat porridge and tea. The only joy is yogurt))) The most cool thing is the aunts at the reception. Yes, aunts work there))) (there are those who scolded at school when you walk on the washed floor, exactly like that)). When I arrived, they took my ID and didn't give it back. they said they would give the current at check-out and when they make sure that everything is fine with the room😂😂😂😂😂. Aunts! this nightmare can't be Good! When we left, we tried to say this so as not to write a bad review, to which the aunt replied “it's not our fault, we have nothing to do with it, we are just workers”! Hello, if you are an employee, you must be responsible for the hotel! That's all I wanted to say! No more foot in there.

Single Room
3 nights
June 2021
Family
Мерген
7 Jun 2021
10
Exceptional

The bed is short. If your height is above 184, it will be uncomfortable.

Deluxe room
1 night
May 2021
Couple
Надежда
10 May 2021
4.0
everything is very sad.

1. In the application, we booked a deluxe room for 16,000 tenge, but at the registration it was said that he was busy, there is a second free one for 18,000 tenge. Because the time was one o'clock in the morning, I didn't have to choose, they took this one, for 18, because there is simply nowhere to go. The lack of the room we booked was pushed aside by a problem in the Booking application itself. 2. They asked to throw off the payment for the room on the Kaspi. We didn’t want to connect the post terminal for a long time. On a specific question about its presence - silence, after long attempts to turn on the discharged phone, the staff bothered to get the terminal 3. We drove in at night, before going to bed I wanted to take a quick shower, but it was not there: for 35 minutes I waited for hot water to flow, without waiting for it, I had to wash in cool. 3. In the morning, my neck ached terribly because of the incredibly hard pillows. 4. No sound insulation. Despite the closed windows, we heard everything that was happening on the street. 5. The room was hot, did not find the remote control from the air conditioner. 6. Paid parking (on the sidewalk (!!!)). 7. Poorly washed dishes in the room, before using them I had to wash them myself. 8. I advise you to stock up on personal hygiene products.

Standard single room
1 night
May 2021
Family
Мирасхан
9 May 2021
8.0
Very good

There were no robes, there was no attachment, and everything was not prepared

Deluxe room
3 nights
May 2021
Family
Виктория
4 May 2021
8.0
Very good

All perfectly

Deluxe room
3 nights
April 2021
Family
Александр
30 Apr 2021
4.0
Disappointing

Room cleaning.

Deluxe room
1 night
March 2021
Family
Айдар
18 Apr 2021
5.0
Passable

Soundproofing is very poor. And if, as in my case, noisy neighbors will settle in at night, then complaints at the reception desk will not help. When booking a 4-bed room you will receive 2 sets of bed linen and breakfast for 2 persons. Additionally, these things are at extra charge.

One bedroom suite
1 night
March 2021
Family
Valentina
26 Mar 2021
8.0
Very good

The parking is not very convenient and is not included in the price.

One bedroom suite
1 night
March 2021
Family
Жанар
25 Mar 2021
10
I liked the hotel, good value for a family trip
Standard single room
1 night
March 2021
Solo traveler
Арман
23 Mar 2021
3.0
Poor

Smoky and Old Furniture

Deluxe room
1 night
March 2021
Family
Erikson
10 Mar 2021
6.0
Pleasant

it is cool, the floor is heated, but it does not help much, if with small children it is worth considering whether they will move in. was in early March. The furniture is all outdated, in this regard, it is a little uncomfortable.

Deluxe room
1 night
February 2021
Family
Bbb
22 Feb 2021
7.0
Good

The sofa is too small for a third person

Deluxe room
1 night
November 2020
Family
Сержан
27 Nov 2020
1.0
Doesn't match the price

Everything is old

Deluxe room
1 night
November 2020
Couple
Mukhitdin
19 Nov 2020
6.0
Pleasant

Didn't like the price / quality. It was cold in the room. You have to wait for hot water in the bath for a very long time.

Deluxe room
1 night
November 2020
Family
Ботагоз
12 Nov 2020
10
Exceptional

The door to the bathroom was creaky in room 107

Deluxe room
1 night
September 2020
Family
Марианна
16 Sep 2020
10
Excellent hotel

The patio after renovation would have been worth picking up. I would love to take a walk in it in the evening There are too many things in the restaurant that don't fit the design. Creates a bazaar feel

Deluxe room
1 night
September 2020
Family
Azamat
15 Sep 2020
7.0
Good

WI-fI you can say no, the signal is very weak sometimes even did not work, which is very strange in the 21st century.

Deluxe room
1 night
March 2020
Family
Erdaulet
15 Mar 2020
10
Exceptional

I like everything

Deluxe room
1 night
December 2019
Solo traveler
Андрей
14 Jan 2020
10
I stop here often
1 night
November 2019
Solo traveler
Anonymous
12 Nov 2019
8.3
An excellent option in terms of price-quality ratio for picky guests

Friendly staff, very tasty breakfast for a relatively modest cost of the entire room (4 fried eggs, buckwheat porridge with milk, tea), the bed is a little short, but very soft. There is a TV, refrigerator and table. In fact, I only needed to sleep for a couple of hours after arriving at 5 in the morning. at 9 was already in negotiations.

Twin room with private bathroom
1 night
October 2019
Group
Андрей
25 Oct 2019
3.8
Poor

It's cold, there is no heating. The air conditioner is blowing with lukewarm air. The toilet is scary and smelling. The hot tap water is slightly warm. I barely washed myself. The building is old. For breakfast, the butter was stale.

Single Room
1 night
September 2019
Solo traveler
Khurshed
29 Sep 2019
2.5
Very poor

Horror just smells like cigarettes everywhere

Single Room
1 night
September 2019
Solo traveler
Ботагоз
18 Sep 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Deluxe room
3 nights
September 2019
Family
Sogdiana
11 Sep 2019
9.2
Perfect

The furniture is a bit old, the porridge for breakfast was without salt, they clean the room only when asked, it would be better if they did the cleaning every day

Deluxe room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Жанар
18 Aug 2019
2.9
Very poor

The quality does not match the price. Deluxe rooms are not deluxe at all

Deluxe room
2 nights
August 2019
Group
Sadugash
14 Aug 2019
2.5
Very poor

I do not recommend anyone to live in this hotel, it is not 3 stars, but 0 I'll tell you why, the room is poorly cleaned, the hair in the shower, on the tiles, is already disgusting. the remote control from the air conditioner does not work, there is only one temperature, you turn it off and turn it off, but the temperature is one)))))))))))))))). And the apogee of everything, this is breakfast - I waited for it 35 minutes !!!!!! I asked for the smallest thing, to make me a chatterbox, since I don't eat fried eggs, which I get as a result - someone's half-eaten fried eggs, which were finely chopped under a chatterbox and heated in sunflower oil (in the sea of ​​oil), I attach a photo. In general, the hotel is a complete TRASH, all the goodies!

Standard single room
1 night
August 2019
Solo traveler
Самир
8 Aug 2019
8.8
Astonishing

Stop robbing people. They took money from me because I issued the number. When I refused because of a change in plans, they said no, since the paper is written down, I have to pay. So they took 20,000 tenge. Be honest.

Deluxe room
1 night
August 2019
Family
Виктория
1 Aug 2019
10
Exceptional
1 night
July 2019
Solo traveler
Anonymous
9 Jul 2019
7.9
Good

Met by a security guard who didn't even say hello. Then he would get in and interrupt our conversation with the administrator. He left only after being reprimanded

Standard single room
1 night
June 2019
Solo traveler
Ерлан
27 Jun 2019
7.1
The hotel was built in the 50-60s of the last century, renovated

Poor soundproofing, The water in the shower barely flows

Deluxe room
1 night
June 2019
Family
Veronika
7 Jun 2019
10
Exceptional
Single Room
1 night
May 2019
Group
Анастасия
29 May 2019
2.9
Very poor

Everything

Single Room
2 nights
May 2019
Solo traveler
Серик
21 May 2019
7.9
Good
Deluxe room
2 nights
May 2019
Family
Bakhytzhan
13 May 2019
10
Exceptional
Deluxe room
1 night
May 2019
Group
Елена
6 May 2019
3.3
Pay a little more

Booked a room for 3, it turned out he was for two and for the other you need to pay extra. By the way, no underwear was given for the 3rd one. They paid extra. Breakfast is included in the price. But again, for two, pay extra! Leave your car in the hotel parking lot, guess what? When checking out, pay extra! None of the above was said at check-in! The answer from the staff about the service: "Well, the shift was not mine." Disgusting service.

Deluxe room
1 night
March 2019
Family
Pareydin
26 Mar 2019
4.6
it wouldn’t be too late there wouldn’t be left

service and the receptionist does not know about booking.com the price you booked doesn’t send them

Single Room
1 night
December 2018
Family
Zentrum
20 Dec 2018
7.5
Good

The shower head in my room was faulty and leaking.

Single Room
1 night
October 2018
Solo traveler
Consoultant
31 Oct 2018
7.5
Good

No lift

1 night
September 2018
Family
Anonymous
19 Sep 2018
2.5
Very poor

Awful old dirty hotel. It was a pity to give 12000 tons. Wi-fi doesn't work. In the morning we drove off the road. Couldn't swim there was no water. In the bathroom, everything falls apart. They hung the towel hanger was on the snot fell out. The cabinet doors barely creak. The carpets are dirty. No blankets. We regretted that they had rented a room.