Apartments
Prices from: $26

Guest reviews about ELM Takadanobaba

169-0075 Tokyo-to, 高田馬場3-18-3 Elm落合, JapanShow on map
Takadanobaba: 541 m
Mejiro: 1049 m
To city center: 2.9 km
7.3 Good
Price from: $26

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.3 Good 390 reviews
Facilities
7.6
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.6
Value for money
8.0
Location
7.7
Free WiFi
8.4

Guest Reviews

Standard double room
3 nights
January 2023
Couple
Nguyen
27 Jan 2023
7.0
ok

It's a bit far from the station and it's a bit difficult to check in (out)

Standard double room
21 night
January 2023
Family
Carolina
25 Jan 2023
8.0
A very good option, functional and accessible.

The building, although it is not new, is well cared for, but sometimes odors leak through the pipes and the corridors are not swept frequently. It would be good if they included photos of the rooms according to the size of the booking to be able to choose properly. They put us in a room that, although it is for three, was very small and for long stays it can be uncomfortable. Something to keep in mind is that although it is self-checking, it can only be done until 10 pm and requires confirmation from the staff. We arrived at 2am (after almost 30 hours of travel) and had to find a hotel room for the night, which was frustrating since the payment had already been made. It is something that could not be solved despite having previously sent the request.

Standard double room
3 nights
January 2023
Couple
Mayo
19 Jan 2023
8.0
It is a satisfactory level!

A slope from the station. The unit bath is narrow.

Standard double room
2 nights
December 2022
Family
Tetsuko
8 Dec 2022
8.0
I would like to use it again next time.

It would have been better if the bath and toilet were separate.

Standard double room
3 nights
December 2022
Couple
Enrique
3 Dec 2022
1.0
A hotel that is not a hotel

Bad infrastructure, bad location, they advertise that it's a hotel and it's not... it's just a residence for students

Standard double room
4 nights
December 2022
Couple
Louise
2 Dec 2022
10
good studio apartment in Tokyo inner city

aerated a bit of sewage from the bathroom

2 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Anonymous
22 Nov 2022
9.0
thanksgiving rain

Hmm, it's cheap so I'm not complaining

Standard double room
2 nights
November 2022
Solo traveler
Hiromi
21 Nov 2022
8.0
Mostly the best, some improvements

In the morning, the staff explained to everyone on site that all you have to do to check out is to put the card in the box. Since the information comes separately, I would like you to summarize the check-in and check-out procedures a little more clearly.

Standard double room
4 nights
November 2022
Group
Ryuichi
21 Nov 2022
9.0
simple and comfortable

The check-in process is not smooth. I want you to release the roof such as the roof

Standard double room
4 nights
November 2022
Family
Remi
14 Nov 2022
5.0
普通

difficult to understand

Standard double room
3 nights
October 2022
Couple
Kieu
17 Oct 2022
10
very happy
Standard double room
2 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Masaki
29 Sep 2022
2.0
I don't want to stay again

Unfriendly check-in

Standard double room
2 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Ayaka
27 Sep 2022
8.0
was fun!

I had trouble with check-in and check-out.

Standard double room
2 nights
September 2022
Family
Hiroyuki
23 Sep 2022
6.0
It was good to be able to stay at a low price

I wanted slippers because they can be disposable

Standard double room
9 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Chihoko
19 Sep 2022
8.0
Feel at home
Standard double room
9 nights
September 2022
Couple
Hinari
19 Sep 2022
5.0
普通

The room is dirty with dust and garbage, even if the light bulb is out

Standard double room
3 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Shoma
12 Sep 2022
9.0
The facility itself is good

The check-in/check-out process is very confusing. Especially at the time of check-out, there were several customers who could not check out until the staff came because they could not operate well or there was an error.

Standard double room
2 nights
August 2022
Couple
Yumi
4 Sep 2022
8.0
recommendation

A little far from the station. Difficult to check in and check out.

3 nights
August 2022
Family
Anonymous
3 Sep 2022
7.0
reasonable! We think that it is good for person who only sleeps.

Because the carpet was beige, there were many stains, etc. I don't like people. Early check out.

Standard double room
3 nights
September 2022
Solo traveler
Kamagata
2 Sep 2022
8.0
stayed for exam period

One bath towel and one face towel were barely enough for 3 nights.

Standard double room
8 nights
August 2022
Family
Hanae
30 Aug 2022
7.0
best place to live

We stayed with two people, but one blanket was not enough.

Standard double room
2 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Hagino
29 Aug 2022
10
Best!

It was chilly with only one roll of toilet paper.

Standard double room
3 nights
August 2022
Solo traveler
Oku
27 Aug 2022
8.0
Will recommend to friends!

The lather of the shampoo was not good enough

Standard double room
3 nights
August 2022
Group
アロエ
24 Aug 2022
7.0
I think it's good for such a price and a 10-minute walk from the station

The carpet is a little dirty and disgusting Checkout I did as explained, but the machine is broken? couldn't get the key back

Standard double room
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Shuta
14 Aug 2022
10
good! ! ! !

no

Standard double room
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Sakuma
13 Aug 2022
8.0
college student living alone

It's a little far from the station. It's hard to find the way at first, but if you get used to supermarkets, it's pretty close. There are many slopes and narrow roads are intricate. The room is not as clean as the photos. It has been cleaned, but the dust under the bed and the carpet are stained with the feeling of life.

Standard double room
4 nights
July 2022
Couple
Mako
10 Aug 2022
7.0
Good for long stays and people who want to cook

The check-in was unmanned, and although the instructions were written, there were so many buttons that it was difficult to understand (when I pressed the reception button, someone came out). Laundry facilities are a little old. It was troublesome because I had to buy both detergent and softener because there was a fully automatic type and a two-layer type. A little far from the station.

Standard double room
5 nights
July 2022
Solo traveler
Ryoko
15 Jul 2022
6.0
thank you

Check-in and check-out take time as you are accustomed to at a normal hotel, so it is better to watch the announcement that you have logged in in advance. Especially when I was in a hurry to check out, the unlocking did not respond and I was very impatient. I think it's good to go out with plenty of time.

Standard double room
4 nights
March 2022
Solo traveler
Maiko
22 Mar 2022
4.0
I am concerned about house dust.

Doesn't look clean

Standard double room
2 nights
March 2022
Solo traveler
Akemi
13 Mar 2022
4.0
普通

Many check-in operations the carpet is sticky noisy construction work Problem with booking site but total payment not highlighted

Standard double room
7 nights
March 2022
Solo traveler
麗莎
9 Mar 2022
7.0
Cospa was good.

There was no outlet in the washroom, so I had to use the dryer near the bed. The walls were thin, so it was inconvenient to have to worry about the sound of the dryer and the time of day. Also, the bed smelled a little strong.

Standard double room
9 nights
February 2022
Couple
Lee
1 Mar 2022
8.0
stay again

convenience

8 nights
February 2022
Family
Anonymous
12 Feb 2022
6.0
(・∀・) Good coitta!!

One chair for selling couple cohabitation

Standard double room
3 nights
January 2022
Group
松尾
30 Jan 2022
7.0
suitable for the price

The wall next door is thin, and the sound leaks from both sides.

Standard double room
3 nights
January 2022
Solo traveler
Ayako
18 Jan 2022
7.0
Considering the price, it was quite good.

In winter, the futon is thin and cold. I took an electric blanket because I saw word of mouth, but it was the correct answer.

3 nights
January 2022
Solo traveler
Anonymous
6 Jan 2022
2.0
Cleaning is not good enough...

As other people have written, cleaning is sweet. There is dirt (sebum stain, water stain?) in the bathtub, and the interior lights that will not be used are still covered with dust... The cup hasn't been washed well yet, so it's disgusting. I can't see the hair, but I think it's falling on the carpet. Don't expect a typical business hotel level… There are no slippers, toothbrushes, or towel changes. Water pipe? I wonder if the sound of opening and closing the door of the iron bars echoes even at night, so it disturbs my sleep. I felt sick, so I wore socks after taking a shower. I don't want to stay anymore.

Standard double room
3 nights
January 2022
Couple
Ai
3 Jan 2022
7.0
Perfect for a 3-night, 4-day stay

It was a room for 3 people, but I felt that 2 people was the limit due to the size of the room. I had to enter personal information for everyone at check-in, which made me feel dizzy.

Standard double room
27 nights
December 2021
Solo traveler
郁登
31 Dec 2021
8.0
Recommended for parties and short-term (2 months) stays!

The price ranges from 70,000 yen to 130,000 yen, and when it's cheap, it feels like a bargain. Also, the walls are thin and you can hear voices in the next room, so it's hard to sleep if you're having a party next door.

Standard double room
10 nights
December 2021
Couple
Takada
28 Dec 2021
8.0
It was okay.

It's a little dirty, so it may be difficult for people with cleanliness. If not, I think you'll be fine.

Standard double room
3 nights
December 2021
Couple
おあ
28 Dec 2021
2.0
the toilet smelled

There was no soap and the toilet smelled like tap water. Even though it's cheap, everything from toilet paper to water heaters has a cheap feel to it.

30 nights
December 2021
Family
Anonymous
25 Dec 2021
8.0
It was very comfortable.

The faucet of the toilet is weak, so it was troublesome every time because it would not flow unless it was flushed for 5 seconds.

Standard double room
3 nights
December 2021
Family
Yasuko
18 Dec 2021
9.0
I had a good time

It would have been nice to have a guide to the coin laundry in the room. It would have been even more comfortable if there was a cloth or kitchen paper and a spare net for removing garbage from the drain.

Standard double room
1 night
December 2021
Couple
トゥフォン
16 Dec 2021
2.0
Disappointed

no toothbrush Overall outdated bathroom.

Standard double room
3 nights
December 2021
Family
Urata
12 Dec 2021
8.0
Spare equipment

I didn't know what to do because I didn't have spare tissues and toilet paper.

Standard double room
18 nights
December 2021
Solo traveler
宏行
6 Dec 2021
9.0
Best weekly type so far

It would have been great if there was a washlet

Standard double room
30 nights
November 2021
Solo traveler
郁登
3 Dec 2021
8.0
Good location

The toilet and bathroom are not separate, the walls are thin so you can hear the next door, the veranda is dirty, and the worst thing is that the freezer in the refrigerator does not freeze or freezes and is unstable. , In the end, the place that is not the frozen area is also frozen.

Standard double room
14 nights
November 2021
Solo traveler
Naoki
24 Nov 2021
8.0
It was good

Water supply noise was loud in the toilet tank

Standard double room
5 nights
October 2021
Solo traveler
Yoshino
24 Nov 2021
5.0
I should have stayed at another facility

none

Standard double room
14 nights
November 2021
Solo traveler
Yoshie
22 Nov 2021
10
I would like to stay again

It was painful for several days because the smell of the drain was very full.

Standard double room
1 night
November 2021
Group
Shibata
21 Nov 2021
9.0
Comfortable for a room without meals, convenient for a single person
Standard double room
3 nights
November 2021
Family
みどり
16 Nov 2021
8.0
The receptionist was very polite and the convenience store and the station were very close.

There was a lot of hair and dust on the carpet, so I thought it would be better to remove it with a roller instead of just a vacuum cleaner.

Standard double room
8 nights
November 2021
Solo traveler
Hiroe
7 Nov 2021
8.0
Good

none

Standard double room
3 nights
November 2021
Group
Anz
4 Nov 2021
8.0
I'm glad

a little dry

Standard double room
30 nights
October 2021
Group
Akiko
30 Oct 2021
9.0
I will use it again.

At first, I couldn't send an email (my name doesn't appear in the "Send an email" field). Now you can.

Standard double room
10 nights
October 2021
Solo traveler
Yossy
14 Oct 2021
8.0
was comfortable

Is it difficult to walk in heavy rain?

Double room with two single beds
1 night
August 2021
Group
^_^^_^^_^^_^
26 Aug 2021
9.0
first stay

If possible, I wanted to relax in the morning, so it would be nice if I could check out late.

Standard double room
5 nights
July 2021
Couple
Rion_s
8 Aug 2021
9.0
Convenient and Simple Minpaku

Although it was a good point, it is also likely to be a bad point because the facilities are old. People who care may care. The bath is a unit bath, and the explanation says that the toilet is easy to clog, so I felt like using it even though I was scared. Some people may be concerned about the age of the facilities as much as the interior is beautiful.

Standard double room
10 nights
July 2021
Family
Kt
25 Jul 2021
5.0
Although it is an ant as a cheap place to stay, there are some difficulties.

Bad points: As others have pointed out, the plumbing seems to be old and the kitchen drain is terribly smelly. If you stay for a long time, deodorant and a rubber cover for the drain are essential. Cleaning was lax, and dust was piled up under the desk. For the time being, a vacuum cleaner is provided, so you need to clean it yourself.

Standard double room
3 nights
June 2021
Solo traveler
Mayumi
4 Jul 2021
7.0
I still want to use it.

Do you have a foul smell in your kitchen drain?

Standard double room
30 nights
June 2021
Solo traveler
Elaine
25 Jun 2021
9.0
Perfect

I didn't like it because on my floor (2) there were several pieces of furniture scattered in the middle of the corridor.

Standard double room
4 nights
May 2021
Solo traveler
Sugikawa
29 May 2021
10
Good cost performance
Standard double room
14 nights
April 2021
Solo traveler
Tamami
24 May 2021
6.0
Even if it is cheap, I want thorough cleaning

Cleaning was inadequate. In addition to the bed area and TV stand being full of dust, the microwave was sticky. Also, the floor was very dirty. At first, I tried to clean the whole room with a cleaning wet towel I bought at a nearby convenience store, but when I was halfway through cleaning it myself, I spilled a drink (food?) on the floor. I found that there was dirt like this, so I decided that I could not clean it anymore, so I consulted the front desk and asked for cleaning again. Therefore, in the afternoon of the second day, I had to go outside to kill time for cleaning. I didn't intend to ask for a lot from a cheap inn, but I was told that the lodging facility I was using for self-isolation due to the corona crisis was "prefect for corona measures (cleaned and disinfected)", so I felt relieved. Even though I chose the accommodation facility, I was worried because the cleaning was insufficient, and it was unexpected that I had to go out and kill time, which was a negative in terms of infection prevention measures think. If it had been cleaned thoroughly, the facilities would have been sufficient for a long stay and there would have been no problems. During the corona season, even if the facilities are a little inconvenient, I would like you to clean them thoroughly. Even more so if the hotel also puts on its website that it is taking thorough measures against corona. The staff explained that the person who used the room before I used it had been staying for a long time. think. When I heard that explanation, on the contrary, I got the impression that people who haven't stayed for a few days don't tend to accumulate much dust, so maybe they haven't wiped down (disinfected) all the places enough. rice field. However, I thought it was wonderful that the response to such a problem was so fast. Thank you for that.

Standard double room
3 nights
May 2021
Solo traveler
Sky
9 May 2021
7.0
generally good

I bought a new one at the convenience store because the smell of the bath towel was a little unpleasant. Also, the air conditioner smelled a little musty. Considering the price, I can't complain.

Standard double room
10 nights
April 2021
Family
Misaho
11 Apr 2021
10
It was reasonable for 20% of the location. The manager was also very friendly and trustworthy.

Overall it was a good environment. It would have been nice if the dryer in the coin laundry was a little more clean.

Standard double room
2 nights
March 2021
Couple
Yusaku
7 Apr 2021
8.0
Cospa strongest

The bottom of the frying pan was peeling off The room smelled like grandma's house it took a long time to check in

Standard double room
1 night
April 2021
Solo traveler
Jun
4 Apr 2021
9.0
I was able to relax.

The facial recognition system didn't work well, and I was a little troubled.

Standard double room
5 nights
March 2021
Family
Yoko
15 Mar 2021
5.0
Cheap

stink I smelled gas when I was washing my face There is only one futon. it was cold. 30% of my dreams were random dreams. it was cold…

Standard double room
4 nights
March 2021
Solo traveler
Chiho
12 Mar 2021
4.0
suitable for the price

The bed is hard and I can't rest. pain. A drain? stinks.

1 night
October 2020
Group
Anonymous
26 Oct 2020
8.0
comfortable!

card key didn't work

2 nights
July 2020
Solo traveler
Anonymous
15 Jul 2020
10
it was good. I still want to use it.