Guest house
Prices from: $64

Guest reviews about A CASA DI MARIANNA

Via Aquileia n.32, 48122 Ravenna, ItalyShow on map
To city center: 5.8 km
8.7 Fabulous
Price from: $64

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.7 Fabulous 229 reviews
Facilities
8.6
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Value for money
8.6
Location
8.3
Free WiFi
8.2

Guest Reviews

Deluxe king room
1 night
April 2022
Couple
Moneta
18 Apr 2022
6.0
Essential

Lots of embellishments and little substance. There are no curtains, only roller shutters that let light into the room early in the morning. Loud noise from neighboring rooms. The room contains only the most necessary, at a minimum.

Deluxe king room
1 night
March 2022
Couple
Marco
29 Mar 2022
9.0
Great location and beautiful decor.
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
October 2021
Group
Elisa
3 Nov 2021
7.0
Night in Ravenna

soundproofing and a bit of smell that came from the bathroom as soon as you enter...

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
September 2021
Group
Gaia
17 Sep 2021
8.0
Large
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Sophie
16 Sep 2021
8.0
Very good value for money!

The establishment is quite far from the center, do not be afraid to walk! I also think there are nicer areas to live in.

Deluxe king room
1 night
September 2021
Couple
Gianluca
4 Sep 2021
6.0
Enhanced

No breakfast and not for covid. Mosquitoes pressed against the walls everywhere. A broken shutter that let in a lot of light, but in any case, even a healthy one is not good for the night. Unfortunately we were told that it was broken on the morning of our arrival and therefore there was no time to repair while there is at least one review of the days before complaining about the same problem. Communications: I wrote 2 sms through booking and called to arrange an arrival time. No answer anyway.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Francesca
31 Aug 2021
9.0
Perfect

The room is a bit noisy and the insulation is rather poor compared to the adjacent room.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Marco
30 Aug 2021
6.0
Good value for money but there are some things that could be improved.

The location is not central, the shower is leaking, the bidet is annoyingly cracked. The toilet drain is on the same wall as the head of the bed, so you can hear all the noise from the drain. The bathroom door is not really a door and the ventilation system in the bathroom could be improved due to the lack of windows. Lastly, the shutters in our room were broken and the window facing the street on the ground floor could not be kept open at night.

Deluxe king room
2 nights
August 2021
Group
Fabiana
26 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

we had a terrace on the ground floor overlooking the outside street (with a room next door) and therefore it was impossible to leave the window open (no mosquito nets) Luckily the air conditioner worked perfectly.

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
August 2021
Couple
Ralf
20 Aug 2021
7.0
Unfortunately a bit disappointing.

On the day of arrival, we were informed by a channel that was unavailable on the train that no one was there when we arrived and were standing in front of a locked gate. I had to call and ask. Then, after one night, we were moved to a second room that smelled like a toilet and had only one small window, which is so high that you need a ladder to open it for ventilation, or if you don't want to use the air conditioning. The room is also dark. The first room was ok, bright and well ventilated.

Deluxe king room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Alessia
16 Aug 2021
5.0
Air conditioning saves lives in summer, there is something else for everything else!

Cleanliness, there were no open products in the bathroom and under the dirty bed. Breakfast.

Deluxe king room
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Roberto
15 Aug 2021
6.0
A little more attention can get better

Probably due to the presence of a small lake inside the courtyard, the structure seems to be infested with mosquitoes. Although the problem seems to be known (there is an anti-mosquito device hanging on the wall at the entrance), the number of these living and vegetative insects in the room was really excessive (at least twenty). You can see that the other guests have opted for the DIY option of swatting mosquitoes against the walls (you can see a few spots scattered here and there in the room). Sleeping was a problem due to the constant humming. General cleaning is quite lacking (dirty table with leftover food, rusty plinth metal walls).

Deluxe king room
3 nights
August 2021
Couple
Kerstin
5 Aug 2021
9.0
Interestingly designed

Unfortunately, after the shower, the bathroom was under water, because the partition was leaking.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2021
Couple
Fiorenzo
26 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect
Deluxe king room
1 night
June 2021
Family
Mezzanotte
29 Jun 2021
8.0
Comfortable B&B, if not for mosquitoes

There is a problem with mosquitoes that, in my opinion, needs to be addressed. There were several crushed walls or dead soil upon arrival: these need to be cleaned up between one guest and another. There are chips on the bidet, it would be better to change it.

Deluxe king room
3 nights
June 2021
Family
Alessandro
21 Jun 2021
9.0
Everything is perfect.

Lack of opportunity to have breakfast.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Maria
13 Jun 2021
10
Exceeding expectations

Absolutely nothing.

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
May 2021
Couple
Filippo
31 May 2021
10
Exceptional
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
December 2020
Solo traveler
Rosa
5 Dec 2020
8.0
Very pretty
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Ludovica
12 Nov 2020
9.6
The staff is very kind
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
September 2020
Couple
Marco
13 Oct 2020
10
If you need to travel to Ravenna, book here.
Deluxe king room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Giulia
12 Oct 2020
10
Business trip

Everything is perfect

Deluxe king room
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Giulia
11 Oct 2020
9.0
Have a nice weekend
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
October 2020
Couple
Patrick
10 Oct 2020
10
Clean design!
Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
August 2020
Group
Karl
26 Sep 2020
9.0
Perfect

Breakfast really didn't work out one day. Otherwise, there is nothing to complain about.

Double room with private bathroom
4 nights
September 2020
Couple
Valefolt
20 Sep 2020
10
How to feel at home in your room!

Nothing! Everything is very beautiful!

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
September 2020
Couple
Claudio
4 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2020
Couple
Dario
24 Aug 2020
9.0
Perfect
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2020
Family
Marthe
23 Aug 2020
9.0
Modern and functional room for short stays!

Wifi didn't work. The area is a bit out of the way and not very pleasant (canal and supermarket opposite the establishment).

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
August 2020
Couple
Elena
22 Aug 2020
8.8
Astonishing
Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
August 2020
Couple
Sara
2 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

Unfortunately, when we entered the room, we found a lot of mosquitoes, however, as soon as I mentioned the inconvenience, they immediately took action and eliminated them.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Denise
1 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

There is no real window in the room

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Marzena
31 Jul 2020
10
Exceptional

Breakfast could have been a little better There were only cake and croutons with jam. No bread, ham, cheese, etc. Otherwise, everything is fine!

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
Stefano
30 Jul 2020
9.2
Perfect
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
Silvio
28 Jul 2020
8.0
Suitable for one night.

The entrance to the building and the courtyard are filled with mosquito-borne water. Small bathroom compared to the room.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2020
Solo traveler
Otrebor88
18 Jul 2020
8.0
Functional, 25 minutes walk from the center

The room was a little dark.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Noemi
16 Jul 2020
10
Excellent location in Ravenna
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2020
Couple
Paolo123456789
1 Jul 2020
10
Style and kindness, perfect!

No

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
June 2020
Couple
Fausto
19 Jun 2020
9.0
Absolutely in line with expectations

Nothing

Deluxe king room
1 night
June 2020
Couple
Andrea
15 Jun 2020
8.0
Modern and welcoming

More beautiful inside than outside. Kebabbaro next to our room (with the French door closed, but there was no smell). Little problem with the bathroom that we were warned about.

Deluxe king room
2 nights
June 2020
Couple
Fabio
14 Jun 2020
8.0
Very good
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
March 2020
Solo traveler
Gerardo
7 Mar 2020
10
Great breakfast, they have a nice cat too
Deluxe king room
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Livio
26 Feb 2020
9.0
Perfect

The bathroom door (very beautiful and original) did not close properly. I would prefer a sealed water bottle.

Double room with private bathroom
3 nights
February 2020
Solo traveler
Michaela
17 Feb 2020
10
Familiar and relaxing. was received very friendly .. excellent!
Deluxe king room
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Luca
12 Feb 2020
9.6
Reception and cleanliness

Nothing negative

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
February 2020
Couple
Antonino
5 Feb 2020
8.0
Good, but not very good

Noise isolation under renovation, neighbors snore audibly.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Delfina
26 Jan 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Deluxe king room
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Antonella
23 Jan 2020
10
EVERYTHING IS FINE
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Francesco
20 Jan 2020
10
Relaxing weekend
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
January 2020
Solo traveler
Stefano
14 Jan 2020
10
Beautiful environment and kindness of the owners

I didn't find anything to criticize.

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
January 2020
Couple
Silvano
8 Jan 2020
9.0
Great vacation. Hotel owner is kind and professional

soundproofing from one room to another, because on the first night, a rather incendiary couple got into our next room, which was painted in all serious ways until 4 in the morning (lucky them!)

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
January 2020
Couple
Roberta
3 Jan 2020
9.6
Friendliness and cleanliness!
Double room with private bathroom
1 night
November 2019
Solo traveler
Enrico
24 Nov 2019
9.0
very good B&B in Ravenna

Just missing a big window

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
November 2019
Solo traveler
Daniele
14 Nov 2019
10
Everything is perfect

Near the train station and the center (15 minutes walk). Clean and modern room. Excellent and plentiful breakfast. I was only there for one night, but if I were to return to Ravenna, I would definitely return to Casa di Marianna.

Deluxe king room
1 night
September 2019
Couple
Lucilla
2 Oct 2019
9.0
I would recommend this holiday to others both because of the beauty of Ravenna and because of the structure

Mosquitoes (but we had funds to fight them provided by the structure) It's a very beautiful city, but in the Po Valley it's impossible not to have them!

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
September 2019
Solo traveler
Enrico
8 Sep 2019
9.2
Always a good link to Ravenna

There is no real window, but with air conditioning the heat problem is solved.

Double room with private bathroom
2 nights
August 2019
Couple
Stefano
22 Aug 2019
9.6
Excellent facility from all points of view - I would return immediately

If I really have to make a note, I would say I would prefer a mini fridge in the room, but with a spacious fridge dedicated to guests, this can be solved without too much trouble.

Double Room
1 night
August 2019
Group
J76
22 Aug 2019
9.2
Kindness and availability
Double Room
1 night
August 2019
Couple
Anna
14 Aug 2019
10
Stop in Ravenna
Double Room
1 night
July 2019
Couple
Reinhard
20 Jul 2019
9.6
Also a good choice for a few nights

The walk to the old town is a bit longer

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2019
Solo traveler
Marsel
13 Jul 2019
10
Availability, courtesy and professionalism - that's a brief description of those who work there.

Nothing.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
July 2019
Solo traveler
Enrico
7 Jul 2019
9.2
Cute and comfortable

There is only a small window upstairs, but the room is still bright. The bedside table is missing.

Double room with private bathroom
1 night
June 2019
Couple
Enrico
21 Jun 2019
9.2
Convenient for our visit to Ravenna.

We didn't really like anything as for our short stay the room was perfect. However, in my opinion, this should be understood as a place to sleep comfortably and not to stay there during the day due to gaps. It does not have a real window, but this disadvantage is compensated by air conditioning. The location is a bit far from the center but we could get there on foot in about twenty minutes. If you come to Ravenna, then these 3/4 km won't spoil you... 😁