Apartments

Guest reviews about Casa Calata

41 Via Francesco Domenico Guerrazzi, 57037 Portoferraio, ItalyShow on map
7.7 Good

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.7 Good 29 reviews
Facilities
7.8
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.7
Value for money
7.8
Location
8.9

Guest Reviews

Two-bedroom apartment
4 nights
April 2023
Family
Sebastiano
13 Apr 2023
9.0
The house is really very beautiful, very pleasant as interiors and in a wonderful position. I recommend it

there are some details, such as wifi, supply of linen and some small extra equipment in the kitchen (all reported in the ad, so whoever rents is aware of what they find or not...) which are now part of the expectations of those looking for a accommodation. However, I advise not to be discouraged by these aspects: despite everything, the location and interior of the house are absolutely worth passing over these small shortcomings...

Two-bedroom apartment
5 nights
June 2022
Family
Marcello
11 Jul 2022
9.0
Wonderful experience will definitely come back.

The house has dishes, plates and glasses, a comfortable kitchen with a new induction cooker and a good fridge. Sheets and towels are not provided, which is not a problem if you come by car, but if you are on foot it may carry extra weight. maybe they could be offered for rent. There are not enough cleaning products for the kitchenette and bathroom, you have to equip yourself and bring everything or pick up and buy - perhaps it is worth pointing out. My opinion of the house and stay remains positively positive, I'm just pointing out that check-in is a bit on the tight side to be done absolutely before 10.00 am on the day of departure.

Two-bedroom apartment
7 nights
October 2021
Family
Michael
18 Oct 2021
7.0
Busy

The entrance is very dirty, dog toilet on the sidewalk; Very noisy street

Two-bedroom apartment
2 nights
August 2021
Group
Irene
1 Aug 2021
4.0
Improve

Not suitable for short stays as bed linen, towels are NOT included (which is also not stated in the description of the apartment) Essentials such as hand soap, toilet paper and dishwashing liquid are NOT included. I clarify that air conditioning is paid, the cost is fair, but even this is not indicated in the description. Hospitality needs to be revised, since I had to wait literally 10 days to get a response to a simple request for information. It is not possible to leave a suitcase for a couple of hours before check in despite asking in advance (we were on a motorbike) My advice as a Host, like myself, is to provide a clear and honest description of what is on offer and be more accessible, or at least responsive to requests for information.

Two-bedroom apartment
4 nights
July 2021
Couple
Quarantotto
30 Jul 2021
8.0
Ottima posizione

Noise

Two-bedroom apartment
7 nights
June 2021
Family
Claudio
20 Jun 2021
8.0
Very good

Street noise, difficulty accessing stairs due to walking problems, lack of linen

Two-bedroom apartment
4 nights
October 2020
Family
Francesco
25 Oct 2020
10
Filippo is very helpful and welcoming
Two-bedroom apartment
5 nights
September 2020
Group
Glauco
12 Sep 2020
3.0
seems annoying ...

The owner is out of stock, kind of a nuisance. Close control of the house, as if we were vandals. he did not leave our bags on the day of departure and we sat for hours with our luggage in the bar waiting for the ferry. NOT RECOMMENDED

Two-bedroom apartment
6 nights
July 2020
Group
Niki
19 Jul 2020
10
Exceptional

when renting out an apartment it is a little inconvenient to wait 45. under the sun and with luggage.

4 nights
July 2020
Family
Anonymous
4 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good

Parking was not easy, the house was at least 300 meters away. Considering the location of the house (walk), it was no longer possible to drive under the house by car from 20:00 until the next morning. The street on which the house is located is very busy and noisy.

Two-bedroom apartment
6 nights
September 2019
Family
Gabriele
2 Sep 2019
7.5
Good

Air conditioner surcharge. Considering the cost, it should come standard.

Two-bedroom apartment
4 nights
August 2019
Group
Tomas
15 Aug 2019
10
Exceptional
Two-bedroom apartment
4 nights
June 2019
Solo traveler
Carlo
18 Jun 2019
8.8
Unforgettable