Guest house
Prices from: $56

Guest reviews about Residence Punta Spin

Via Monfalcone 10, 34073 Grado, ItalyShow on map
7.8 Good
Price from: $56

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

7.8 Good 1,092 reviews
Facilities
7.7
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.7
Value for money
7.8
Location
7.9
Free WiFi
4.9

Guest Reviews

Bungalow
5 nights
April 2022
Group
Paola
21 Apr 2022
8.0
Nature and culture

I would cancel the payment for parking inside the campsite!

Mobile House
2 nights
April 2022
Family
Alberto
19 Apr 2022
8.0
We spent the Easter weekend relaxing in a well maintained facility with friendly and helpful staff.
Mobile House
5 nights
April 2022
Solo traveler
Dirk
19 Apr 2022
9.0
Relaxing

When they are fully occupied, the mobile homes are too close to each other. The location is not ideal without a car, but with one!

small bungalow
12 nights
September 2021
Group
Thomas
23 Sep 2021
8.0
I will be back camping next year, of course with the dog.

nothing

Bungalow
7 nights
September 2021
Family
Stefanie
22 Sep 2021
7.0
Everything is there, a beautiful beach, but unfortunately the comfort is neglected

The campsite is unfortunately very old. Our bungalow was clean and well equipped (everything you need in the kitchen) but unfortunately the comfort is neglected. Very small built-in bathroom, towel rack right above the toilet, bright neon lamps as lighting in the bedrooms, small half-height windows in the rooms, tilt only, very thin walls. Unfortunately the terrace flooded during the rain so despite the roof we couldn't sit outside, unfortunately there are no comfortable seats inside.

small bungalow
2 nights
September 2021
Group
Manfred
20 Sep 2021
7.0
inexpensive and good

too short pool hours, beach with grass and dried foam heads dirty - not suitable for small children, no lawn in front of the bungalow - you stand on the ground and when it rains in the mud, the range in the supermarket is very manageable.

Bungalow
13 nights
September 2021
Couple
Renate
15 Sep 2021
9.0
Very good stay, in a good facility.

The bungalows are quite noisy.

Mobile House
2 nights
September 2021
Family
Dietmar
14 Sep 2021
8.0
Very relaxing

the beach, unfortunately, it is almost impossible to swim in the sea, there is no WATER,

Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Terrace
7 nights
September 2021
Couple
Pascale
13 Sep 2021
7.0
beautiful trees with lots of shade, bungalow needs renovation

The service in the restaurant was very slow and disorganized. The food had to wait up to 1 hour. Thank god there are many good restaurants in the area with great service.

Villa
6 nights
September 2021
Family
Demolate
9 Sep 2021
9.0
Punta Spin stay

What I don’t like is subjective, whoever comes to these places must know a priori that this is a lagoon, therefore very shallow depths (50/70cm) and vegetation that is not found anywhere else; for use with sup or inflatable type canoes for going out to sea between ups and downs, always in complete safety even for the smallest 4-6 years old

Bungalow
2 nights
September 2021
Group
Cristina
9 Sep 2021
7.0
Short break

bad sign

Bungalow
5 nights
August 2021
Family
Kerstin
6 Sep 2021
8.0
very beautiful

I missed the sofa in the living room

Bungalow
7 nights
September 2021
Family
Cvo
3 Sep 2021
8.0
Nice and clean.

Crabs on the beach. The dishes in the restaurant lacked salt and pepper. In addition, the waiting time for some dishes is too long.

Bungalow
5 nights
August 2021
Family
Familie
2 Sep 2021
8.0
Nice stay

...

Mobile House
5 nights
August 2021
Family
Maxime
1 Sep 2021
8.0
We were lucky that we booked a new motorhome.

The whole system (with the exception of newer motorhomes) is very outdated. The campsite itself is in a state of disrepair, even algae are not removed from the beach. The pools are also very dated and no mention is made of the need to wear a swim cap. By "free wi-fi" I mean that it is currently available throughout the resort, not just the pool and coffee shop. If it is technically not possible, just indicate it on the main page. The front desk and restaurant staff are very unfriendly and although it is high season it can't be that you can't order takeaway from the restaurant between 7pm and 9pm - we were sent twice. Also unacceptable, in my opinion, is the fact that the restaurant is open only from 12 to 14 noon and you can not order anything after 13:50 - by good customer service, I mean something else.

Mobile House
12 nights
August 2021
Family
De
31 Aug 2021
7.0
Good

It was very poorly soundproofed and lacked food options.

Mobile House
7 nights
August 2021
Family
Ivanka
30 Aug 2021
8.0
Nice camping spot

sandy beach

Bungalow
6 nights
August 2021
Family
Jan
29 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good

long wait at the restaurant (45-60 minutes for 1x pizza, 1x steak and 1x french fries) Service staff is disorganized and somewhat unfriendly

Bungalow
7 nights
August 2021
Family
Oswald
29 Aug 2021
8.0
Very good
Bungalow
1 night
July 2021
Family
Piotr
29 Aug 2021
7.0
Good

The best years at the pools and the whole camp are behind. The culture of some guests is poor. The food in the restaurant is disgusting.

Mobile House
10 nights
August 2021
Family
Isabelle
24 Aug 2021
7.0
We had a great time.

The beach is disappointing due to the lagoon with a lot of grass in the sea). You cannot swim because the sea level is very low (at high tide the sea reaches the navel level).

Mobile House
13 nights
August 2021
Couple
Birgit
23 Aug 2021
8.0
Very nice and very relaxing.

I didn't like the amount of algae in the sea. But you need to come to terms with nature. Very good for families with small children.

small bungalow
7 nights
August 2021
Family
Julia
22 Aug 2021
9.0
It was a wonderful family vacation!

The air conditioner was dripping on the floor right in front of the front door. The staff at the pool buffet are not overly friendly and rather slow. maybe not quite from the topic or understaffed?

3 Bedroom Mobile Home
7 nights
August 2021
Family
Melanie
13 Aug 2021
8.0
Cozy beach holiday for the whole family

1 hour wait in the restaurant for food in the evening because we didn't have full board.

Mobile House
20 nights
August 2021
Family
Kresimir
12 Aug 2021
9.0
Very good place to stay with children.

Most of the rented bikes were broken.

small bungalow
7 nights
August 2021
Couple
Eveline
10 Aug 2021
8.0
It's ok for a simple holiday...

The property is a bit old. The terrace was untidy and there were mice on the roof (cleaned every morning!) There were too many dogs in the complex! Too few outlets! Rare Wi-Fi... or network!