Aparthotel

Guest reviews about Sardinia Blu Residence

Via G. Carducci 7, 07020 Golfo Aranci, ItalyShow on map
8.4 Very good

Choose dates to see prices

Checkin
Checkout

Rating

8.4 Very good 205 reviews
Facilities
8.2
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Value for money
8.0
Location
8.9
Free WiFi
8.3

Guest Reviews

Apartment with sea view
4 nights
September 2022
Couple
Julie
15 Oct 2022
9.0
warm residence

very clean apartment but bad pipe smell in the bathroom

Standard apartments
3 nights
August 2022
Family
Marianne
9 Oct 2022
8.0
Great stay in a nice place

Nothing

4 nights
September 2022
Family
Anonymous
28 Sep 2022
5.0
We booked accommodation because of the proximity to the beach, but the beaches there are crowded and the water is not as clear as ours.

The "living room" with a sofa bed does not have air conditioning, kitchen equipment is not necessarily designed for cooking, not for breakfast and snacks.

Superior apartment
5 nights
August 2022
Family
Lebodabs
18 Sep 2022
9.0
Great holiday residence

Nothing in particular

Apartment with sea view
7 nights
September 2022
Family
Nicole
6 Sep 2022
9.0
Super relaxing stay in a very well maintained and beautifully located complex.

Problems with Wi-Fi.

Apartment with garden view
7 nights
August 2022
Couple
Jari
29 Aug 2022
9.0
great opportunity to have washing machines for those who stay for free, the people who manage

you can pay more attention to cleaning, but still nn is a disadvantage, it's just a tip

Apartment with balcony
6 nights
August 2022
Family
Muriel
18 Aug 2022
4.0
we expected more for the price

we slept very badly because it was too hot. The air conditioning in the room cannot be used because it is badly located. My son also suffered from the heat in the room. We were not lucky, we did not have a sea view, but on the other hand, children screamed under the window from the very morning, but the institution is not responsible for its residents. The pool is very very small for a residence of this size, we don't expect this at all with the photos. Private parking would be a plus.

Apartment with garden view
7 nights
August 2022
Family
Lobke
17 Aug 2022
8.0
best location in golfo aranci

the decor is a bit outdated. we didn't get sea view right away but they solved them well

Studio apartment
3 nights
August 2022
Couple
Alice
16 Aug 2022
10
Very nice

lack of cleaning supplies such as sponges, dish soap and kitchen towels

Apartment with balcony
10 nights
July 2022
Couple
Sten
12 Aug 2022
9.0
Very good place - would love to come back
Apartment with balcony
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Rosa
11 Aug 2022
8.0
Great

little front desk presence if needed

Apartment with garden view
7 nights
August 2022
Family
Stefano
9 Aug 2022
10
wonderful

nothing

Apartment with sea view
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Ina32
5 Aug 2022
9.0
Excellent!
Apartment with balcony
14 nights
August 2022
Family
Judith
5 Aug 2022
8.0
Beautiful place on a beautiful island. We really enjoyed.

What a small apartment for 4 people. There is no counter. No dishwasher (maybe instead of an oven). We stayed there for two weeks so we were disappointed that after a week there was no cleaning, no new bedding and no new towels. Also, rented a car through booking.com; we canceled it despite the cost. It was very expensive to change the driver, it was cheaper to order a new car right there. Moreover, booking.com helped very moderately. Never again will I book a car through booking.com (locauto is a good organization). Because of this experience, I also started thinking about bookings.com.

Apartment with balcony
4 nights
August 2022
Family
Gil
5 Aug 2022
9.0
very nice hotel but a bit pricey

expensive

Two-bedroom apartment
14 nights
July 2022
Family
Anja
2 Aug 2022
7.0
Outside is great, inside could be improved. Golf Aranci is great!

The apartment is very simply furnished. More love could have been put into it. The equipment is also very simple. There is a microwave and a "toaster" which unfortunately only worked when you pulled out the fridge as there was only one working outlet for all devices. There were towels, but only for the bathroom. Nothing else was provided for the kitchen for everyday use. No towels, no rags, no salt etc which was a bit of a shame. We had a small problem with ants. Unfortunately, the arrival of new neighbors with a constantly barking dog did not make our stay so pleasant. Sleeping inside was unthinkable because you could hear it so well through the walls.

Terrace apartment
6 nights
July 2022
Couple
Marie-pierre
31 Jul 2022
9.0
We spent 6 very pleasant days.
Apartment with garden view
4 nights
July 2022
Family
Tereza
29 Jul 2022
9.0
Friendly, clean, perfect!
7 nights
July 2022
Family
Anonymous
25 Jul 2022
10
It's nice because we knew from the beginning that this is not a 5 star hotel.

that you have to open the sofa bed every evening and close it again in the morning otherwise you won't have room

Apartment with sea view
5 nights
July 2022
Family
Tatjana
24 Jul 2022
9.0
nice little getaway with lots of good amenities nearby

N / A

Apartment with balcony
7 nights
July 2022
Family
Pernilla
24 Jul 2022
10
Pleasant accommodation, clean and fresh.

Important to know that they are a lot of stairs and steep, nothing for those with movement restrictions.

Standard apartments
5 nights
July 2022
Family
Aniko
22 Jul 2022
1.0
money thrown out

that despite several email exchanges and the question of whether it is possible for the children to sleep in separate beds, we got an apartment with a double bed and a double sofa type in the kitchen. that apartment is adapted for two people and not for four at all. silverfish in the bathroom. no view at all. the beach is one of the worst enough in sardinia. we also got to know the names of all the Swedish guests and in which LGH they have been given. GDPR??? definitely not recommend.

Apartment with sea view
7 nights
July 2022
Family
Dorte
19 Jul 2022
9.0
Very cozy apartment complex with a beautiful view and a short walk to a lovely sandy beach

It said in the description that there was tennis nearby. It wasn't there.

Superior apartment
7 nights
July 2022
Family
Lindén
10 Jul 2022
8.0
Sardinia is a lovely island and we enjoyed Golfo Aranci and the accommodation. It makes it easier if you like fish and shellfish

The location above the restaurant where you had troubadours three times a week was not ideal. The balcony is long but narrow and difficult to use.

Apartment with sea view
7 nights
July 2022
Group
Itsmarinegd
8 Jul 2022
6.0
Friends week.

Many amenities are missing to make the stay more enjoyable. In particular, a bath mat, a kettle, kitchen towels, a minimum of household goods (sponges, dishwashing liquid, floor cleaners ...). Initially, you expect to have more than one toilet roll when you arrive at 6 on your first night. You can also expect that initially there will be salt, pepper and oil in the room. There is only one set of cutlery per person, the glasses are small. Another important point - air conditioning, which worked very moderately in one of the rooms. Also, if the living room is being sold as a bedroom with a sofa bed, it would be nice if there was at least a fan, because without air conditioning, it would be painful for the inhabitants of this space to sleep. A small additional point: it is impossible to adjust the height of the backs of the sun loungers. It's a shame.

Superior apartment
4 nights
June 2022
Family
Alessia
25 Jun 2022
8.0
An unforgettable vacation
Studio apartment
4 nights
June 2022
Family
Mariaclaudia
11 Jun 2022
10
Really very nice apartment, super comfortable. Wonderful facility in immaculate condition!
Studio apartment
7 nights
June 2022
Couple
Alain
4 Jun 2022
9.0
Nice apartment

Outdated equipment, lack of kitchen towels, unsharpened knives, lack of a name-worthy stove would merit an upgrade of the kitchen utensils.

Apartment with garden view
10 nights
May 2022
Couple
Sabine
28 May 2022
8.0
very nice accomodation which only showed a little bit that the season hasn't started yet.

The biggest downside was that the pool could not be used. but we were informed 14 days in advance and could cancel or rebook. As a consolation, there was a voucher for a restaurant in the immediate vicinity. everything else was little things that were due to the fact that the season had not yet begun.

Two-bedroom apartment
7 nights
October 2021
Family
Henrik
15 Oct 2021
9.0
Beautiful place, clean and well maintained, attentive care.
Studio apartment
5 nights
September 2021
Couple
E
9 Oct 2021
9.0
I would like to stay there again

Unfortunately, something that often happens in hotels, this one also had problems with the drain in the shower. As for the general cleaning, it was clean, but if you want to be picky, there was a cotton swab in the corner of the bathroom, which goes unnoticed if you clean quickly. As far as bicycles are concerned, being a seaside resort, one should pay more attention to their maintenance, and if they are not safe, then it is better not to offer them as a service. But what upset me the most, nothing major, is that there are no sockets near the bed, which will come in handy if you need to charge your mobile phones or if you want to put a light bulb on for those who read before bed or for those who gets up at night to go to the toilet.

Studio apartment
3 nights
September 2021
Couple
Agata
26 Sep 2021
6.0
More expected

The apartment is very old. The bathroom and shower are in urgent need of repair. The doors are very hard to close and the air conditioner is quite noisy. I also have to criticize an important point - unfortunately you can't expect anything when it comes to cleanliness. Mold and hair in the shower from a previous guest. The bed also had hair from a previous guest. The bed was very uncomfortable and the mattress was very dirty under the paint.

Apartment with sea view
5 nights
September 2021
Family
Hans
13 Sep 2021
6.0
The highlight was the sea view

The decor and cleanliness of the room could be improved. The cabinet doors in the kitchen are dirty and sticky on top. The bathroom smells. All the cushions on the chairs have obviously never been washed. The cushions on the sun loungers by the pool can be washed once a season.

Apartment with garden view
6 nights
August 2021
Group
Paolo
30 Aug 2021
9.2
Great stay

Lack of rags for mopping floors and home cleaning products

Apartment with balcony
7 nights
August 2021
Couple
Moritz
30 Aug 2021
10
Beautiful apartment in a great location with great views

The bed was a little hard

Terrace apartment
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Mary
28 Aug 2021
10
The view from the apartment is breathtaking, I found myself between the blue sky and the emerald sea, sire

Nothing, everything is beyond what you expect

Apartment with sea view
4 nights
August 2021
Family
Manuela
25 Aug 2021
7.0
It was very beautiful

The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and the mattress was very sagging.

Apartment with sea view
10 nights
August 2021
Family
Michele
25 Aug 2021
8.0
A pleasant surprise

?

Studio apartment
1 night
August 2021
Couple
Mariangela
23 Aug 2021
10
Hidden paradise
Studio apartment
5 nights
August 2021
Couple
Sara
20 Aug 2021
6.0
Good value for money.

Ground floor room with little privacy, you had to keep the curtains closed at all times so they couldn't see you. They indicate that it is a garden view but it is actually a view of the common access area to all apartments. The refrigerator was old and made a noise that disturbed sleep.

Apartment with garden view
21 night
August 2021
Family
Robert
16 Aug 2021
8.0
Had a great holiday

The pool was smaller than pictured.

Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
August 2021
Family
Familie
15 Aug 2021
4.0
Price quality is disappointing

The hygiene was disappointing, sticky cupboards, hair under the door of previous guests and smelly bathroom. For the price it was really disappointing. In addition, the air conditioning in one of the bedrooms barely worked and there was no air conditioning in the living room/bedroom at all. At night in the middle of summer it was simply unbearable there. From the outside it looks very good and well designed, inside we were very disappointed for the price.

Two-bedroom apartment
9 nights
July 2021
Family
Nina
29 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect

This is a high level nagging! So there was no toaster and kettle, but it worked.

Studio apartment
7 nights
July 2021
Couple
Arianna
17 Jul 2021
9.0
Stay to repeat!
Studio apartment
6 nights
July 2021
Family
Annika
5 Jul 2021
10
Ideal apartment for a dream vacation

The apartment is a bit noisy for the neighbors.

Apartment with sea view
7 nights
June 2021
Family
Marvo
1 Jul 2021
9.0
Perfect

Well ... just in case, Wi-Fi went down to 56k ...

Studio apartment
1 night
June 2021
Couple
Mariangela
13 Jun 2021
10
Charming residence
Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
September 2020
Group
Nena_97
20 Sep 2020
10
Exceptional
Terrace apartment
9 nights
September 2020
Couple
Stella
13 Sep 2020
7.9
Sardinia Blue in the heart
Apartment with sea view
8 nights
September 2020
Family
Sandrine
9 Sep 2020
7.0
Well located residence, more interesting for its terrace and swimming pool than the apartment

The interior of the Apartment is very concise, complex, if you want to cook on the spot The sofa bed is not very comfortable, we felt the springs

Apartment with garden view
4 nights
September 2020
Couple
Sebastianneufeld
5 Sep 2020
9.0
Perfect

There was no toaster in the ad.

Apartment with garden view
7 nights
August 2020
Group
Stefania
31 Aug 2020
8.0
Hope to see you again!

Lack of basic food items in the pantry (oil, salt) due to anti-Covid regulations.

Standard apartments
3 nights
August 2020
Group
Marco
28 Aug 2020
9.0
great location, comfortable rooms.
Apartment with garden view
17 nights
August 2020
Family
Salvatore
15 Aug 2020
10
BEST PLACES

NOTHING

Studio apartment
3 nights
August 2020
Couple
Dario
14 Aug 2020
8.0
Return to Sardinia Blue
Apartment with garden view
8 nights
August 2020
Family
Susanna
11 Aug 2020
8.0
Very good

In general, everything is perfect, only the cushions of the sun loungers in the pool, I would change and at least once in the middle of the week did the cleaning with a change of towels (it seems to me that this is abundantly included in the price).

Apartment with balcony
3 nights
August 2020
Solo traveler
Patrice
10 Aug 2020
9.0
Nice and relaxing

Nothing

Two-bedroom apartment
6 nights
July 2020
Family
Kerstin
29 Jul 2020
8.0
Very good

Unfortunately only the mattress of one of the beds was very firm and therefore not particularly comfortable.

Apartment with sea view
4 nights
July 2020
Family
Marco
29 Jul 2020
10
Studio apartment
5 nights
July 2020
Couple
Maria
18 Jul 2020
9.0
Upper living room
Apartment with garden view
4 nights
July 2020
Family
Massimo
17 Jul 2020
8.0
A great solution for a family vacation!

No indoor bar or restaurant (it should be removed on the site as it was there but was closed)

Terrace apartment
8 nights
July 2020
Couple
Marzia
13 Jul 2020
9.0
Perfect

X us ... nothing!

Standard apartments
3 nights
July 2020
Couple
Mattia
8 Jul 2020
10
Exceptional
Apartment with garden view
3 nights
June 2020
Family
Noemi
23 Jun 2020
10
Comfort and relaxation!
Studio apartment
3 nights
June 2020
Couple
Paolo
14 Jun 2020
10
The place is so beautiful that I can't wait to return
Studio apartment
3 nights
June 2020
Couple
Carla
10 Jun 2020
10
Super relaxing getaway

Nothing!

Studio apartment
9 nights
September 2019
Couple
Tomáš
26 Sep 2019
4.6
Not much staff for such a price

Staff unhelpful and unwilling. At the beginning, they wanted me to pay 28 EUR for the accommodation, which I paid via Booking card. I didn't know why. I expressly disagreed. The gentleman shamelessly took the money from my card. I have never experienced such audacity anywhere. It is true that in the end we came to the conclusion that they charged less in the beginning and wanted to pay more, but the way was terrible. When we arrived at 2:00 p.m. (check-in possible from 3:00 p.m.) and called the number, no one picked up the phone or even called us back (during siesta). An elderly gentleman who could not get to the premises in the evening around dark, they called the gentleman at the reception for 10 minutes and were also ignored. Until we helped them. In 9 days, no one changed even the baskets in front of the door, which resulted in "beautiful" garbage in the heat. Also no linen change in 9 days. Internet is only at the pool. He is not in the room. The bathroom smelled like garbage.

Apartment with sea view
9 nights
September 2019
Solo traveler
Flavia
25 Sep 2019
8.8
Relaxing

Little equipment in the kitchen And even if this is not the center, I want to say that compared to the entire cost of a taxi, this is really exaggerated!

Apartment with balcony
5 nights
September 2019
Couple
Rosa
8 Sep 2019
10
Astonishing
Apartment with balcony
7 nights
September 2019
Family
Alice
7 Sep 2019
7.1
Excellent stay

The first package of towels was included in the booking. After that we had to pay 15 euros per person. We stayed for a week so we needed clean towels. This is not clearly stated on Booking.com. Very short kitchen equipment. cramped shower stall

Apartment with garden view
5 nights
August 2019
Family
Belén
30 Aug 2019
6.7
Convenient but average location

Location of the apartment: a little away from the main street and access on a slope. The Italian coffee maker has one cup. There is no cloth or cloth for drying in the kitchen. The shower is very small and you can hardly even move to lather.

Two-bedroom apartment
11 nights
August 2019
Family
Anna
30 Aug 2019
7.5
Good

There is no kettle, the toilet does not work well, the toilet door does not close, there are no sports channels on the TV, our room was near an unfinished house, so the view is not very good. There is no housekeeping, and no change of bed linen and towels.

Standard apartments
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Armando
26 Aug 2019
8.8
Astonishing
Terrace apartment
3 nights
August 2019
Group
Nerea
20 Aug 2019
9.2
Perfect

There was no drinking water or a tiny shower.

Two-bedroom apartment
3 nights
August 2019
Family
Irene
11 Aug 2019
10
Amazingly good accommodation and ideal for a family
Apartment with sea view
9 nights
July 2019
Family
Philipp
3 Aug 2019
9.2
Perfect

Wi-fi only at the reception. Lack of a dishwasher. Shared washing machine. The sea is not 200 m, but 700 m on foot. There are only 2 supermarkets in the city, VERY MODEST. Rusty dish drainer. Small shower cubicle.

Superior apartment
12 nights
August 2019
Family
Anja
1 Aug 2019
9.2
Great vacation
Two-bedroom apartment
7 nights
July 2019
Family
Norsk
30 Jul 2019
8.3
Simple apartment in nice surroundings

It was a bit far to walk to the centre, and also a bit far to the supermarket. We also missed the dishwasher in the kitchen. We missed smoke detectors in the apartment, as well as the fact that a key was needed to lock the veranda door and the front door on both the inside and the outside. There was no cleaning of the apartments without extra payment, and extra payment also had to be given to get clean towels when we were going to stay there for 14 days.

Apartment with sea view
9 nights
July 2019
Family
Gitte
26 Jul 2019
9.6
July 2019

Wifi could be better, could not connect in room.

Superior apartment
5 nights
July 2019
Family
Judit
24 Jul 2019
10
perfect

Wifi in the apartments

Standard apartments
5 nights
July 2019
Group
Cinzia
9 Jul 2019
6.2
pleasant, even if it can be improved from the price paid

internal maintenance, some shortcomings such as no trash in the bathroom, shower with water loss, not enough toilet paper, no change of towels for 5 days, very basic furniture, enough equipment

Standard apartments
5 nights
July 2019
Family
Maria
4 Jul 2019
8.8
Ideal for families

It would be nice if the kitchen had such essentials as salt, sugar or dishwashing detergent.

Studio apartment
1 night
June 2019
Family
Serena
24 Jun 2019
10
Beautiful Sardinia!
4 nights
June 2019
Family
Anonymous
4 Jun 2019
4.6
Disappointing

The equipment does not match the description: the pool is empty, despite the administrator's promise to fill it up.

Studio apartment
1 night
April 2019
Couple
Rapa
14 Apr 2019
10
Sardinia Blu Residence is an oasis surrounded by greenery, ideal for couples and families.

I can't complain about anything because, frankly, nothing was left to chance.